With recent political developments only for the sake of votes for coming assembly elections, the looser is only maharashtrian man(i m marathi residing out of maharashtra), reservation quota will be the main factor, industries will shift to the neighbouring states(they r already waiting for the opportunity), and our people will hv to live on JUNKA BHAKAR OR VADA PAU.. A humble request to all politicians to leave common man from politics.. pl let him live peacefully and die peacefully before it gets very late...
RE:maharathis should ask for 100% reservation
by crave speed on Apr 10, 2008 10:14 AM Permalink
Take your cOUNTRY and Stuff iT! Becoz, Of us(Locales) We are whatever little we are today! Dont you ever forget that.
RE:maharathis should ask for 100% reservation
by mandook on Apr 10, 2008 11:46 AM Permalink
And then China will trample on all Maharashtrians with the help of Karat and Co. and treat them worse than what they do for Tibetans. Then all Maharashtrians including the Thackerays will weep
Make Bombay a Union Territory.It is a cosmopolitan city.It is not a marathi's city alone but all the north,east and south indians who were born and brought up there and also who enriched Bombay with their Contributions. Mr.Raj Thakre,if he has guts.....let him target Dawood instead of those who won't retaliate!!!
RE:Union Territory
by Chandra Prakash on Apr 10, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
Raj Thakerey is dog who can only bark. He has no guts to even touch Dawood or any such person who is a threat to society. The reason is Raj and politicians like him get their haftas from such dons.
RE:Union Territory
by IMPARTIAL on Apr 10, 2008 09:54 AM Permalink
Absolutely right, Chandra. it is evident from the fact that their anti-north sentiments woke up after fall of D-company. They were sucking and licking t.... of D-company.
RE:MNS taunting Bachan
by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 09:57 AM Permalink
and all bihari's are proud of ????????? Rabri and Lalu with there 'n' number of children.
RE:MNS taunting Bachan
by Bake bihari on Apr 10, 2008 10:19 AM Permalink
Aur hamare pass shivaji to hai tumahre pass kon hai bat karne ke liye sab to mughalo ki najayaj paidaish ho..
What is the contribution of Raj Thakeray to the deelopment of Maharashtra ? He should first ask this question to himself and then launch his campaign against the people of this city which is truly a cosmopolitan city. If he continues his attack against the people, then slowly and gradually the industrialista and business people will shift their base from Maharashtra to other states.
RE:MNS campaign against non-marathis
by milind sabnis on Apr 10, 2008 09:46 AM Permalink
He may not have done anything, but as a politician he has made Marathis aware about how people who migrate to Mumbai from other states and live here for 40 years still remain more loyal to their home-states. He has made Marathis realise that they too should remain to be loyal to their home-state.
by IMPARTIAL on Apr 10, 2008 10:03 AM Permalink
Bal and Raj are impotent b...rds, loyal to d-company. Maharashtrians are wise enough to know that it is their home state and they are already loyal to it. Marathas do not need to learn patritism,nationalism and loyality from cowards like Bal and Raj.This is the land of Shivaji maharaj who had shaken mighty mughal empire.Later marathas had defeated mighty british armies in historical battles.
by mandook on Apr 10, 2008 11:50 AM Permalink
Sabnis, ask all Maharashtrians in Gujarat and South India about their practices and policies. Find out what they are doing from Gudi Padva to Ramnavami and Ganesh festival. Dont be silly. Dont be parochial like Raj who has no brains left in him.
by Saurabh Joshi on Apr 10, 2008 11:20 AM Permalink
Dear Milind,
I am an NRI. So does that mean I should lose all affection for my homeland just because I am living in US? I am respectful and loyal to the country I work in. I pay all my taxes and obey laws of this country and that's my contribution to it. But nothing can overtake my love for my homeland. Same holds true for people migrating to Mumbai. Everybody knows Up and Bihari migrants are mostly from the low skilled group and they create law, order and sanitation problems. But they do so because your local politicians and authorities dont do their work. The cops take hafta from patri wallahs and allow them to encroach on public land. If the laws are implmented strictly, half of the immigrants will go back where they came from. So instead of filling hatred against your fellow countrymen, the politicains should try and get the rule of law implemented. This will take care of most of the problems. The constitution allows all Indians to settle in any part of the country. Nobody, including crooks like Raj Thakrey can question that. So instead of targeting immigrants loyalty, you should appreciate those working and living honestly in your city and implement laws strictly to keep criminals, encroachers, beggers etc. out. In US, there are so many immigrants to NY city evry day frm all parts of US. This does create problems. But people ask questions only to their leaders for the law & order problems & do not target their countrymen from any particular reqion.
RE:RE:MNS campaign against non-marathis
by milind sabnis on Apr 10, 2008 09:49 AM Permalink
Industry from the very beginning are free to go to whichever state they want to go. If hiring locals for unskilled jobs is such a burden to them they better go to the states from where the migrants originally come from!
Hi everybody!Its really sad to see that all these things are happening in INDIA.If we will fight on these grounds we can't become a developed country.We all are INDIAN first.If this is not happening other country will take advantage.I am not from Maharasthra and not from North India.I am from south India and I know thousands of Marathi speaking people are working in south india.Before giving any statement like this must think about these peoples also otherwise these people will feel the heat.Most of the south indian people hate Marathi because of earlier incidents.Kindly don't do all these things and think for united India.Please don't divide the Country.Yesterday I was socked to see that some people was telling for the economic blockage i.e. no made in maharasthra product can be sold in south INDIA.Please understand the problem and behave accordinglly.JAI HIND
Protecting local interests is not anti-national. If an industry is set up, unskilled labor jobs can be done by local unemployed. What's wrong with this? There are 50 lakh unemployed applicants in the Maharashtra employment exchanges. Why dont these industries recruit from there?
From the very beginning, industries are free to go to states where the labor cost is low.
RE:MNS TAUNTS BIG B AGAIN
by mandook on Apr 10, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
Your people, milind sabnis, should qualify themselves for the jobs. You cannot force some one to hire unqualified persons. Can you? Will you hire a servant who is not qualified according to your needs? Let Raj better start some schools and preparatory schools for developing the skills of the locals so that they come up and be qualified for recruitment in the companies and offices.
RE:MNS TAUNTS BIG B AGAIN
by sandeep patil on Apr 10, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
Hello my friend, Thanks for your thought.... our 90% domastic prod manafturing in Maharashtra.... with the help of Marathi Gugrathi UP Bhirai south indians
I m marathi satying in YOUR south india....
you need to ask your shop wala how much out of the product done by marathi & the throw that out
Stop such nonsense.... Raj T doen't represent Maharashtra.......
Its problem every where now......Its in your so called South India as well betn Kannada & Tamils...... Marathi are occupied 14% inidias population... & they are part of india...
Can Raj Thackeray ensure that Mahrashtrian owned businesses in Mumbai hire only Marathis?? Congress and NCP are hand in glove with Raj - they are attempting to crack the Marathi votes which Bal Thackeray and Udhav Thackeray are targeting .. this is a congress ploy and Raj Thackeray is walking into the trap - he probably thinks that at a later day he will hijack the entire Marathi votes.. Electorate in India has proved time and again that they can surprise the most carefully laid out plans.