Total 485 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
2 Rupees rice
by Bird on Apr 09, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink 

Rs. 2 / kg rice means its election time

Free Tv
by Mani pattarumadathil on Apr 09, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink 

Its nations shame

give importance to development then this jokes
by a a on Apr 09, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink 

give importance to development then this jokes

what is the use of having TV without elctricity???
by Notout_Naveen on Apr 09, 2008 08:16 PM  Permalink 

There are many BPL families which are living without elctricity and if u make a survey u can find more such families in Mr.Karge's constituency and what is the use of having TV without elctricity???

Now BJp will promise...free mobiles
by saan on Apr 09, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now BJp will promise...free mobiles ......LOL

RE:Now BJp will promise...free mobiles
by Jayaprkash on Apr 09, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink
BJP promised only good governace in Gujarath and they won.

JOKERS & Cheats
by S Ramachandran on Apr 09, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink 

now we all know that all politicians are jokers and cheats.
They will fail in goal to cling to power the way BJP failed in india shining campaign.

Not for you friends!
by J John on Apr 09, 2008 08:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This offer is not meant for 5% of population who visit rediff and post comments... but for the 60% people who even do not know what it is... And you 5% do not even take the pain to go and exercise your franchise... and the people who is going to get the TV and free rice will go and do vote for somebody! So...

RE:Not for you friends!
by on Apr 09, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink
Very good one...

by Jayaprkash on Apr 09, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
They same offers they done inn Gujarath polls. But why did they fail?

by Watchman on Apr 09, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
John, at the time of voting or just before, these 60% will be saying your name "Johnny Johnny yes papa....open ur mouth ha ha ha!" with all the free licker they will get by these stupid politicians

by as on Apr 09, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
jude...is it you...manish from dieburg

Big Burden on nation
by BhejaFry on Apr 09, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

free color TV's to BPL ?
considering that 40% of karnataka's population is below poverty line, its around 2 crore people or around 50 lakh families. a color TV costs around rs 10,000, so this scheme would cost rs 5000 crores.
and do the poor people have power supply in their homes to see TV ? will it increase their chance to get jobs, will it take them out of poverty ?
with TV the mukyamantri chandru , vijaykanth , rajnikanth tamasha will be available for everyone to see.
congress is really ruining this country.

RE:Big Burden on nation
by Righteous on Apr 09, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
bhejafry
.."congress is really ruining this country"....Cong has already ruined this country & INDIA WILL BREAK INTO 5-6 STATES WITHIN NEXT 25 Years or so

RE:Big Burden on nation
by aus ant on Apr 09, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
free color TV's to BPL ?
Are these TVs edible?
Talk about misplaced priorities.

Hehehee
by TheThinkingHindu on Apr 09, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

kabhi kabhi mujhe lagta hai ki main bahut bada C*UTIA hu. Main kis desh me kin C*Utiyo ke beech me paida hua hu. Aisi cheeje log bolkar jeet bhi jaate hai..

Mera Bharat sach me mahan hai..

RE:Hehehee
by Watchman on Apr 09, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink
Hey C*UTIA. Good attempt at self evaluation !!!!

RE:Hehehee
by Righteous on Apr 09, 2008 08:22 PM  Permalink
ThinkingHindu
U are right
Indians are UTTERLY SELFCENTRED, CUNNING, SHAMELESS, DISHONEST LOT...apan BEKAAR LOGO KE BEECH PAIDA HUE HAIN....

K'taka: Cong promises free colour TVs, 25 kg rice at Rs 2 for BPL families
by my message on Apr 09, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink 

It is high time that we have a law to call back elected representatives if they do not fulfill the promises in their Manifestos.

Total 485 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>