Total 59 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
RE:The BJP claims it Unifies Hindus. Yet it fans rife between Tamilians and Kannadigas. Why? The BJP in Karnataka is party of Lingayats, led by Yediruppa. The Lingayata are the most casteist community in India. Why?
by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 07:10 PM  Permalink
he Hogenakkal drinking water supply scheme is being implemented by Tamil Nadu on the basis of a No Objection certificate by the Centre. The NOC was issued by the Centre on September 21, 1998 after convening a meeting of both the States on June 29, 1998. At the meeting, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka had agreed not to object to drinking water supply schemes as long as the State concerned utilised water from its allocated share.

The then Karnataka Chief Minister J.H. Patel of JD(S) - former ally of BJP had been the signatory to the NoC.

This is the reason why in this whole tamasha the JD(S) is quiet.

The BJP, Tamil Nadu unit and its ally, AIDMK (both entered into an alliance agreement for the coming polls in Karnataka) spearheaded the opposition pressure on Karunanidhi to react. The BJP, Karnataka meanwhile is trying to milk the issue to gain votes. Rascals

Facts in 1998

1. BJP government at the Center
2. DMK ally of BJP at Center
3. JD(S) led by Son of Soil - Deva Gowda party in Kanataka

Questions

1. If Hogenakkal disputed terrority, why all these parties signed NoC?
2. BJP in power with JD(S) for 2 years, why they did not raise Hogenakkal and why now - two months before elections

A myth is created that Divisive Politics is Good Politics. The Godhra riots is a good example.
by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink 

Gujurat being communaly polarized has given Modi his 3rd term. Now the BJP is replicating a modified version of this strategy - dividing Tamilians & Kanndigas who lived peacefully together for ages. Two years in power, Yedriruppa felt no need to visit Hoggenakal. Elections round the corner, he visits Hoggenakal and gives provocative speech designed to make Kannidigas and Tamilian Hindus fight

BJP's long term ally, Shiv Sena in Maharashtra similarly targets North Indians. In the intial stages of their political history, ironically they targeted South Indians but during the Aydhoya period, switched to Muslims as they thought there was better political capital to be made.

Like rivers switching their course, these divisive parties switch their targets. It could be Muslims one day and one can say it does not concern me as I'm not Muslim. They then turn to North Indians we say it does not concern us as we are not North Indians. Suddenly they start targeting you because you are either a Kanndiga or Tamilian and the reality hits home. The worst are those who have mixed parentage. In this Hogenakkalissue, thousands of offsprings whose parents are Tamil & Kanndiga are left extremely distressed.

If you still not one of them, don't worry. Tomorrow, these same parties will target you on the basis of your caste.It is time to show Divisive parties, may it be BJP, Muslim League or BSP their place- throw them into the Bay of Bengal!

RE:The BJP claims it Unifies Hindus. Yet it fans rife between Tamilians and Kannadigas. Why? The BJP in Karnataka is party of Lingayats, led by Yediruppa. The Lingayata are the most casteist community in India. Why?
by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink
The Hogenakkal drinking water supply scheme is being implemented by Tamil Nadu on the basis of a No Objection certificate by the Centre. The NOC was issued by the Centre on September 21, 1998 after convening a meeting of both the States on June 29, 1998. At the meeting, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka had agreed not to object to drinking water supply schemes as long as the State concerned utilised water from its allocated share.

The then Karnataka Chief Minister J.H. Patel of JD(S) - former ally of BJP had been the signatory to the NoC.

This is the reason why in this whole tamasha the JD(S) is quiet.

The BJP, Tamil Nadu unit and its ally, AIDMK (both entered into an alliance agreement for the coming polls in Karnataka) spearheaded the opposition pressure on Karunanidhi to react. The BJP, Karnataka meanwhile is trying to milk the issue to gain votes. Rascals

Facts in 1998

1. BJP government at the Center
2. DMK ally of BJP at Center
3. JD(S) led by Son of Soil - Deva Gowda party in Kanataka

Questions

1. If Hogenakkal disputed terrority, why all these parties signed NoC?
2. BJP in power with JD(S) for 2 years, why they did not raise Hogenakkal and why now - two months before elections

by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
Guru Basavanna founded a new Relegion called " Lingayata". Few contemporaries like Siddharama called it as "Basava Dharma" as it was founded by Guru Basavanna is a non-Hindu, non-Vedic Faith for following reasons:
- Hinduism has no one single founder where as Lingayatism has Lord Basavanna as its founder-prophet.
- Hinduism based on the preachings of Vedas, Agamas, Bhagawadgita, Mahabharata, Ramayana, Bhagawata, etc. where as Basavanna questioned the authority of all these Hindu Scriptures and rejected many of the tenets contained therein. Vachana literature which opposed four-fold caste system, untouchability, polytheism, inequality and preached equality, monotheism etc. is the authoritative source of knowledge for Lingayats.
- Main ritual of Hinduism is Homa, Yajna and Sacrifice. Lingayat religion totally rejects and opposes such rituals.
- Hinduism considers places like Kashi, Tirupathi etc as holy and rivers like Ganga, Yamuna etc as sacred. It believes visiting of such places and taking dip in holy rivers will absolve all sins committed. Lingayatism does not consider any such places on earth as holy and any river or pond as sacred and mere dip in water will absolve all sins. Concept of sin and merit in Hinduism and Lingayatism is completely different.
- Lingayats do not chant either Geeta or Gayatri, do not worship either Ganga or Govu.
- Hinduism believes in 5 pollutions- pollution of birth, death, caste, menstruation and orts. Lingayatism rejects these 5 pollutio

RE:RE:The BJP claims it Unifies Hindus. Yet it fans rife between Tamilians and Kannadigas. Why? The BJP in Karnataka is party of Lingayats, led by Yediruppa. The Lingayata are the most casteist community in India. Why?
by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 06:51 PM  Permalink
Lingayats claim that they abolished caste system and yet they are the most casteist in India. All other communities must adopt tactical voting to defeat Lingayat (BJP) rule - vote any party well placed to beat Lingayat (BJP) candidate in any constituency. Make BJP forfeit deposit. Last time BJP forfeited deposit in 42 seats. This time we can aim to triple it

by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
Guru Basavanna founded a new Relegion called " Lingayata". Few contemporaries like Siddharama called it as "Basava Dharma" as it was founded by Guru Basavanna is a non-Hindu, non-Vedic Faith for following reasons:
- Hinduism has no one single founder where as Lingayatism has Lord Basavanna as its founder-prophet.
- Hinduism based on the preachings of Vedas, Agamas, Bhagawadgita, Mahabharata, Ramayana, Bhagawata, etc. where as Basavanna questioned the authority of all these Hindu Scriptures and rejected many of the tenets contained therein. Vachana literature which opposed four-fold caste system, untouchability, polytheism, inequality and preached equality, monotheism etc. is the authoritative source of knowledge for Lingayats.
- Main ritual of Hinduism is Homa, Yajna and Sacrifice. Lingayat religion totally rejects and opposes such rituals.
- Hinduism considers places like Kashi, Tirupathi etc as holy and rivers like Ganga, Yamuna etc as sacred. It believes visiting of such places and taking dip in holy rivers will absolve all sins committed. Lingayatism does not consider any such places on earth as holy and any river or pond as sacred and mere dip in water will absolve all sins. Concept of sin and merit in Hinduism and Lingayatism is completely different.
- Lingayats do not chant either Geeta or Gayatri, do not worship either Ganga or Govu.
- Hinduism believes in 5 pollutions- pollution of birth, death, caste, menstruation and orts. Lingayatism rejects these 5 pollutio

RE:RE:The BJP claims it Unifies Hindus. Yet it fans rife between Tamilians and Kannadigas. Why? The BJP in Karnataka is party of Lingayats, led by Yediruppa. The Lingayata are the most casteist community in India. Why?
by rajana on Apr 09, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
Lingayats claim that they abolished caste system and yet they are the most casteist in India. All other communities must adopt tactical voting to defeat Lingayat (BJP) rule - vote any party well placed to beat Lingayat (BJP) candidate in any constituency. Make BJP forfeit deposit. Last time BJP forfeited deposit in 42 seats. This time we can aim to triple it

RE:RE:RE:The BJP claims it Unifies Hindus. Yet it fans rife between Tamilians and Kannadigas. Why? The BJP in Karnataka is party of Lingayats, led by Yediruppa. The Lingayata are the most casteist community in India. Why?
by Pradeep Manghat on Apr 10, 2008 02:17 PM  Permalink
this fellow rajan is a full time christian converter,,,,,
he gets money from US,converts people and talks of brotherwoood...........

shit on u man

Lakote CM
by kpr on Apr 09, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink 

In karnataka, Moily is more popular as 'Lakote CM' (CM out of Envelop). He became CM through a an envelop, that was sent by so called high-command of congress just because he belong to minority.
Moily is a brain-less politician.

NETAS SUCK
by krishna on Apr 09, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Moily was projected as intelligent guy by Cong&see how he flip flop.Cong is a party where their will be 10 congman but 15 factions.Appease minorities&do anything even sell the country to get power is the Mantra of Congmen.I am sure that Kannadigas will kick Congress&Gowda mafia so that the slide for UPA at centre will start.

RE:NETAS SUCK
by Jai Babu on Apr 09, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
Absolutely right. All this has reached Fever pitch it being Election time in Karnataka. All the mainstream political parties are guilty of pandering to these elements. These parasitic politicians have enriched themselves over the years milking the system. Apart formthe absolute clowns, turncoats and charltans in Tamil Nadu like Karunanidhi, Vaiko, Casteist RAMADOSS and Tantrum Thailavi AMMA, Karnataka also has among the most corrupt and immoral politicians you would find like Deve(Dozing) Gowda & his greedy brood, Bangarappa & family, Jaffer sharief & family and many more.Caste equations like Lingayat, Vokkaliga, Edida, kulkarni, muslim vote banks so on and so forth. Karnataka politics has nosedived in standards. The only way is for people to vote out these scum irrespective of caste, creed or religious affiliations. The voter should react with a strategic vote to elect honest candidates irrespective of Party affiliations, else only God can save Karnataka

Hogenakkal
by anant narayanan narayanan on Apr 09, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bloody politicians and their kitchen cabinet.Have you ever seen either Yediyurappa or Karunanidhis relatives suffer because of riots or bus roko or rasta roko? Have you ever seen any of their relatives carry baggage on their head to cross the border without any transport because of this water issue? Only common man from both the States are suffering. All these goonda politicians are enjoying in AC Car ordering for bus roko or loot the kannadigas or tamilians. Our people also do not have brain. They are suffering and ultimately voting for these goondas only. Water is given by God. I do not know as to why Kannadigas oppose. God's theory is "If you give, you will get it". If you don't share, definitely the kannadigas will suffer in one way or the other. Have faith in God. Share Water. Definitely you will get wealth in any form. Water is not your asset. You have not worked hard to get. It is given by God. You give and share it. Be open minded and kind hearted. People are good. Only because of these policians, we are divided. The thinking of Indian has already gone from the minds of people in India. Recent incidents in States, we are seeing. Some leader should come with the vision of "One Nation. One People:.

RE:Hogenakkal
by Rationalist on Apr 09, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink
Karunanidhi,Sathyaraj have been giving provocative statements at the risk of others lives.

RE:Hogenakkal
by Sun on Apr 09, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
Sathayaraaj is a has been. he tries to catch the lime light with his anti Hindu comments and now the Tamil chauvinistic speech. He should be ignored as a barking dog.

india need communist dictatorship with prakash karat as pm if we want to emerge superpower like communist china
by narayan on Apr 09, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

india need communist dictatorship with prakash karat as pm if we want to emerge superpower like communist china

RE:india need communist dictatorship with prakash karat as pm if we want to emerge superpower like communist china
by arayan singha on Apr 09, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
ya narayana ur right we need prakash karat as a pm to merge india in china.plz take ur medicine as soon as possible. ur condition is very alarming i will to good for ur quick remedy. get well soon

RE:india need communist dictatorship with prakash karat as pm if we want to emerge superpower like communist china
by Jai Babu on Apr 09, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
I think you have missed your weekly scheduled visit to the Physchiatrist. Please contunue taking the prescribed medicines regularly else you will again develop bouts of insanity which will make you pass such absurd comments.

Sonia Mania
by Financial Advisor on Apr 09, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Elections in karnataka are nearby and congress is on backfoot, chances of loosing elections more. They created this whole episode for their political mileage and to show people how great madam sonia is? But people are not fool not to understand the logic behind this whole episode. Beware of these congressi street dogs they will try to devide hindu people on name of different states. This is their plan to divide hindu voteback and gain power in karnataka. But they will not succeed.

RE:Sonia Mania
by Jitendra Kumar on Apr 09, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink
How is your personal finacial condition.I need some advice on investment. Can you guide me.

by Nanchil on Apr 09, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink
Come to your sense before writing messages.
This whole episode was started by Yediurappa, BJP's CM candidate for Karnataka. He indulge in this dirty politics to get some votes. You are blaming congress for BJP's blunder?

by my message on Apr 09, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
Get your facts right. It was Karunanidhi who started worn on the project. Yediyurappa's was just a reaction to it.

Even after 60 years of India being independent and a majority of these year ruled by the Congress, we still see such issues between states. Who do you then blame for these issues, if not the Congress??? Was the Congress sleeping all these years? Why were so many such differences not settled in the 50 years of the Congress rule?? Did the Congress not have sufficient time of over 50 years of rule? Or was it the Congress gameplan to perpetuate such differences to remain in power???

RE:RE:Sonia Mania
by my message on Apr 09, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
First line to read :

Get your facts right. It was Karunanidhi who started "work" on the project....

by Sun on Apr 09, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink
BJP's blunder. it was this stupid moron who yesterday said Madam had spoken with Dark glassed goon. Today he denies it!!!!

Total 59 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >