Total 477 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Water trouble between TN & Karnataka
by Ashwin on Apr 05, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink 

Bala, get your lessons properly. Politicians always profit at the end. OK. But why do you say BJP is communal? Are you minority? Why Congress is showring so many sops & all kinds of concessions to Muslims & minorities? Why did they not think of all these while they were in power for 60 yrs? The worst enemy of India are first Congress and then Pakistan & china. IF BJP IS BEHIND THE WATER TROUBLE OF TN & KARNATAKA, WHY CONGRESS WHO IS IN POWER IN THE CENTRE IS WATCHING THE FUN? WHY DONT THEY SAY WHAT IS RIGHT? OR YOU THINK, RULERS IN THE CENTRE DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE PROBLEM? IF YES, THEN THEY DONT DESERVE TO RULE AT ALL. AND THATS WHAT CONGRESS WAS IN 60 YRS. THEY DIDN'T DESERVE TO RULE INDIA AT ALL & RUINED INDIA TO THE BEST EXTENT POSSIBLE, SINCE THEY DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING HAPPENING ANYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY EXCEPT TRYING ALL DIRTY & CORRUPT TACTICS, TO BE IN POWER, BY HOOK OR CROOK. MOSTLY THE LATER.

thoughts
by Subramanian kumar on Apr 05, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink 

all hindi people in bangalore must speak kannada rather than asking bangalorians to speak hindi. We will speak hindi as a national language, but in my home town at the cost of killing my mother tongue. We study hindi as second language, but does any hindiwala study a south indian language even after sitting here permnantly with a good job? south indians are fun for them. really they dont appreciate any of the south indian languages in heart, nor they are true in so called nationalisation.

venkata laiah Sucks
by Bala on Apr 05, 2008 04:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

venkata laiah, i can see from your comments that you are sparking unnecessary violence between the reader. So better shut up.

RE:RE:venkata laiah Sucks
by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
Bala take off your bala!!!!!

RE:venkata laiah Sucks
by Bala on Apr 05, 2008 05:21 PM  Permalink
ore thongana koduka... nu muddi ni musukini pora...

by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
Bala means -TAILS

by joen jenson on Apr 05, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
People like Venkata laiah are very upset as the facts are revealved. There is nothing wrong in revealing them. Infact,these are open facts

by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
Fool!!
Use some brain,
Simply dont just blindly support Saigeetha,
She has just copy pasted some TN history.
This copy paste need any appreiations,
if you are so impressed with copy paste,
please go ahead and recomand for nobel price,
i have no abjection for that.
Happy!!!!

RE:RE:venkata laiah Sucks
by Manoj Kumar on Apr 07, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
Venkata laiah,

request you to listen to the conversation and speak. if you think that what sai mentioned is wrong, y dont u give ur counter arguements for the same. Fight with her with your facts what you think as right?

Well done sai for all the facts provided by you.

Good Move...
by Bala on Apr 05, 2008 04:50 PM  Permalink 

Guys, We are not going to get anything finally. Politicians are playing the mind games. Wake up guys... BJP is always communal and they always bring up some issue to gain votes and everyone if aware of it. Let us leave it to them and do our work, after all we are aam adhmi and we people behind us whome we need to take care of

please think
by Subramanian kumar on Apr 05, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we south indians get fantacised by hindi. a lot of girls from south love and marry north indians. But does anynorth indian girl loves or marries a south indian? why dont they consider kannadiga boy or telugu boy as life partner even though these people speak hindi?

RE:RE:please think
by Subramanian kumar on Apr 05, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
all south indians, see what this guy is telling. this is from his heart. this is how they cheat all south indians. are paagal aalu roti. our bad smell is lesser than your rotten aalu smell. go and start cooking alloo kurma for today.

RE:RE:please think
by Subramanian kumar on Apr 05, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
you first run away from south. why should you sit here if you dont like south?

RE:please think
by Aditya singh on Apr 05, 2008 05:14 PM  Permalink
Who are you to tell me to move out from my country , south india is part of India. Don't behave like MNS /Raj Thakre

RE:please think
by Subramanian kumar on Apr 05, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
why didnt you show your national feeling on bangalore before the I.T. Boom?
Where were you sitting then? when the technology was not developed in south, did you came here for living? your words are not true.
yes. this is how it hurts when you compell the south indians to learn hindi pulling their own mother tounge backwards and chase them from mumbai or when you discriminate.

stop fantacising hindi
by Subramanian kumar on Apr 05, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink 

yes. people in blore think me as great if I speak hindi and see me as little if I speak kannada. if you people are going to worship hindi in your home town, one day delhi is going to make bangalore as its satellite city and throw you kannadigas out of bangalore. Already bangalore girls got fantacised by hindi, they look for kannada and telugu guys for love only as a second choice after hindi guys. who made all these funny things. kannada and telugu girls must first go to kannada and telugu boys.

Is it not a joke!
by Ravi on Apr 05, 2008 04:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

River Cauvery generates from karnataka and flows through karnataka. Tamils bark/fight/ struggle and get more water than to karnataka.
Supreme court based on lawyers capacity changes its decision time to time. Stops all projects inside karnataka to use cauvery water and TN does whatever it wants. After this project and several such projects TN would again show mettur dam and say we need entire cauvery water and allow all the water to TN!
I am sure if cauvery were to generate in TN karnataka would not even get a drop of cauvery.

RE:Is it not a joke!
by saigeetha jagannathan on Apr 05, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
Cauvery flows for a distance of 475 miles from Coorg hills in Karnataka to Bayof Bengal in southeastward direction. It travels for ~100 miles inside Karnataka. KN constructed an artificial channel of 72 miles inside KN to divert water to more areas. In TN, it travels nearly 320 miles baring Pondicherry. Karnataka built two huge dams namely Krishrajasagar(KRS) and Kabini for 100 miles whereas TN has a major reservoir in Mettur and a comparatively smaller but ancient Grand Anicut(Kallanai - built ny Karikalachola 1700 years ago) for 320 mile lengthy river.

Water is stored in KRS and Kabini reservoirs in full throughout the year and release less quantity than the allocated share. Whenever there is heavy rainfall in water catchment area (i.e.Western ghats), excess water is suddenly released flooding the whole heavily cultivated plains of TN forcing people to live in distress. Karnataka uses TN just as the drainage channel to let excess water.

Now readers can tell us who is acting as the big brother and who suffers?.

by gopal gopal on Apr 05, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink

this project only for drinking water and TN is not going ask more water...

even karnataka has build many dams in cavery even though it got permission for two dams.
what we have to do for extra dams which is not having proper agreement.

by saigeetha jagannathan on Apr 05, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
Dear Ravi,
Check the facts. Cauvery river flows in three districts of karnataka (Coorg, Mysore and Mandya) whereas it flows in 9 districts of Tamilnadu namely Dharmapuri,Salem,Erode,Karur,Trichy,Tanjore,Tiruvarur, Nagapattinam,Kumbakonam and merges in Bay of Bengal at Kaveripoompattinam(Pondicherry). The land cultivated with Cauvery in TN than that of Karnataka geographically. Cauvery is not a major river when compared to Krishna in Karnataka(but it is projected in contrary to the fact). Coorg is hilly and has less agricultural land whereas the two districts namely Mysore and Mandya rely on Cauvery for agriculture. But in Tamilnadu, cauvery flows in highly cultivated 8 districts (these lands are irriagted for thousands and thousands of years). In fact, Karikala cholan built Kallanai(stone dam) 1700 years ago across Cauvery(this is the oldest usable dam in the world today).

by saigeetha jagannathan on Apr 05, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
Everytime Karnataka cried that it was meted out injustice by the Supreme court and the Tribunal and denied to obey the orders vehementely. Supreme court and tribunal ordered based on the all the points described by the previous posts and much more. Remember the centre sends grievence committee every year to these states to access the situation. Its TN who suffered despite of the court's order. I am sure Karnataka people are always misguided and provoked by their politicians and vedike activists regarding these facts for their narrow political gains. But the irony is Tamilnadu and its people are always blamed for these issues. Its like punishing the victims. I found some north indian friends who are mixing up Hindi/Tamil(or Ram setu) debate with this issue and abuse Tamils. If you dont know, kindly refrain from making such absurd comments
By meting out severe injustice to TN people on all these issues, now they are hell bent to derail the drinking water supply project(which they have already agreed in exchange of Bangalore water supply project) to two heavily water starved districts of northern TN(that too from TN's side). Have humanistic feelings towards your brothers and sisters.

by Manoj Kumar on Apr 07, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
I too appreciate your wisdom. Can u send me the full facts about this cauvery issue to my mail ID. plsss??

Manoj25981@yahoo.com

by ennamo po on Apr 05, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink
I appreciate your wisdom on this matter.
I am sure, no sane kannada will come to respond you. Instead they will respond only to such messages where, people bark and abuse. They like to play the only game they know and like.

RE:RE:Is it not a joke!
by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
Firt try to use your wisdom?

joint survey
by Dark Horse on Apr 05, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hogenakkal is a land dispute for which Karnataka has asked for a joint survey for years which is rejected by TN (which may take hardly one month), and started constructing water project on Karnataka's Land.

RE:joint survey
by Chozhan on Apr 05, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink
Hogenakkal is not a disputed land. It is within TN boundary. Hogenakkal Water Project is for TN district from the Cauvery water after it enters TN from karnataka.

by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 04:31 PM  Permalink
First go and take Survey copy
from geological survey of india.
Then you will realize....

by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
Fool!!

Then how can u ask pok occupied kashmir by pak by more than 30 years,
you mean to say india should forget pok!!!
I mean to say you bloody Tamils occupied hogenakal, give back our land.

by joen jenson on Apr 05, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
People like Venkata laiah are very upset as the facts are revealved. There is nothing wrong in revealing them. Infact,these are open facts

by muthu Gokulanathan on Apr 05, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink
common friend. How can a survey be ordered for a land that is with a state for 26 years after independence. That too by only one party involved. Do you think it is logical.
If at all some one agrees, then he agrees his loss.
At that time Karnataka govt wanted some mileage and took up this issue. nothing else.

by gopal gopal on Apr 05, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink
hai venjkat

last week jayalitha has said that mysore and some other part of the Karnataka is belongs to TN. she told according to survey. i do not whether true or not.
what u think about that

RE:RE:joint survey
by gopal gopal on Apr 05, 2008 04:40 PM  Permalink
how can u put this is as a abuse... some friend has typed this and reported as a abuse .

common friend. How can a survey be ordered for a land that is with a state for 26 years after independence. That too by only one party involved. Do you think it is logical.
If at all some one agrees, then he agrees his loss.
At that time Karnataka govt wanted some mileage and took up this issue. nothing else.

by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink
Fool!!

Then how can u ask pok occupied kashmir by pak by more than 30 years,
you mean to say india should forget pok!!!

by muthu Gokulanathan on Apr 05, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
Hey Venkat,
Just put up some thoughts.
Kashmir is a disputed land from the time of independence
Whereas suddenly in 1970s, Hogenakal become a disputed land for vested interested. How can it happen after 26 years from independence.
Then you will ask Hosur, Thali, Dharmapuri, Mettur.
When will your greed stop?

by gopal gopal on Apr 05, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink
his is what we are asking.... you have occupied our land for many years.. how can u claim that.

RE:RE:joint survey
by venkata laiah on Apr 05, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink
I mean to say you bloody Tamils occupied hogenakal, give back our land.

by Ramappa on Apr 05, 2008 04:47 PM  Permalink
Yediruppa's BJP entered into alliancn with AIDMK for the Karnataka elections so that she can take advantage of this

Do you really believe this news??
by prasanna kumar on Apr 05, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink 

Which effectively means media will be no longer allowed to the project area.

Total 477 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>