Total 56 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
Don't Fight Among Ourselves, Thrash the Cheap Politician
by rajana on Apr 04, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should not forget that this is election season. A myth is created that Divisive Politics is Good Politics. The Godhra riots is a good example. Gujurat being communaly polarized has given Modi his 3rd term. Now the BJP is replicating a modified version of this strategy - dividing Tamilians & Kanndigas who lived peacefully together for ages.

BJP's long term ally, Shiv Sena in Maharashtra similarly targets North Indians. In the intial stages of their political history, ironically they targeted South Indians but during the Aydhoya period, switched to Muslims as they thought there was better political capital to be made.

Like rivers switching their course, these divisive parties switch their targets. It could be Muslims one day and one can say it does not concern me as I'm not Muslim. They then turn to North Indians we say it does not concern us as we are not North Indians. Suddenly they start targeting you because you are either a Kanndiga or Tamilian and the reality hits home. The worst are those who have mixed parentage. In this Hogenakkal issue, thousands of offsprings whose parents are Tamil & Kanndiga are left extremely distressed.

If you still not one of them, don't worry. Tomorrow, these same parties will target you on the basis of your caste.It is time to show Divisive parties, may it be BJP, Muslim League or BSP their place- throw them into the Bay of Bengal or Arabian Sea!

RE:Don't Fight Among Ourselves, Thrash the Cheap Politician
by snpost on Apr 04, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink
I read an article a while ago, that how hitler got power in germany. They target one group after the other.

Somebody explain in words like these how nazism took hold in germany at that time:
If you are not targeted you stay quite, if another group is targeted you also stayed quiet- then they start targeting you- everybody else will stayed quiet.
In the end- people just come to accept the unacceptable.

RE:Don't Fight Among Ourselves, Thrash the Cheap Politician
by phaneendra shanthigrama on Apr 04, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
Hi Rajana

First throw dirty Congress in to any ocean of your wish. Because congress and its master Nehru was resposbile for formation of states based the languages.

Congreess is the root cause of all the problems in Bharath.

RE:RE:Don't Fight Among Ourselves, Thrash the Cheap Politician
by Bala on Apr 10, 2008 03:05 AM  Permalink
If not in language basis then in what basis states should be created... Would you like to say hindi be made compulsory throughout india... I say make telugu/tamil/malayalam/kannada compulsory throughout india...

Fighting for drinking water for some poor villages
by snpost on Apr 04, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink 

Well off kannadiags seems to be fighting over drinking water for some poor villages in TN and KT.

Now kanndigas film star seems to be agianst giving decent drinking tap water to some villagers.

And it is the same film start- who only drink bottle water.

What kind of film star are they anyway?

India first
by Interface Technovation on Apr 04, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People claiming hogenakal as part of their state must also realise that ppl in its surroundings are THEIR brothers and sisters.. To see that politicians from Karnataka are protesting against TamilNadu giving DRINKING water to THEIR brothers is not correct, to say the least..

Veera Kannadigas , if u see this post, u shud pelt stones at the wicked politicians who are bent on making this an election issue.. And not at the poor-unarmed-undefended tamils who are infact contributing to Karnataka's economy...

Don't listen to that tamilnadu cm Karunanidi, Dont listen to all those leaders from our state Karnataka, listen to ur heart.

This is not the time to feel angry. This is the time to help TN complete a project that is going to give drinking water to villages in both TN/Karnataka wherever those villages may belong.

Help your people. Show we are One. Show them what it means to be an Indian.

Vande Mataram.

RE:India first
by mukesh M on Apr 04, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink
Good!! i really aggreee with u , these problems are created only those who are not educated.
So we have educate people on this and have peace among the neighbouring states.
Jai Hind.

Instead of Fighting Among Themselves- Thrash the Politicians
by rajana on Apr 04, 2008 04:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Hogenakkal drinking water supply scheme is being implemented by Tamil Nadu on the basis of a No Objection certificate by the Centre. The NOC was issued by the Centre on September 21, 1998 after convening a meeting of both the States on June 29, 1998. At the meeting, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka had agreed not to object to drinking water supply schemes as long as the State concerned utilised water from its allocated share.

The then Karnataka Chief Minister J.H. Patel of JD(S) - former ally of BJP had been the signatory to the NoC.

This is the reason why in this whole tamasha the JD(S) is quiet.

The BJP, Tamil Nadu unit and its ally, AIDMK (both entered into an alliance agreement for the coming polls in Karnataka) spearheaded the opposition pressure on Karunanidhi to react. The BJP, Karnataka meanwhile is trying to milk the issue to gain votes. Rascals

Facts in 1998

1. BJP government at the Center
2. DMK ally of BJP at Center
3. JD(S) led by Son of Soil - Deva Gowda party in Kanataka

Questions

1. If Hogenakkal disputed terrority, why all these parties signed NoC?
2. BJP in power with JD(S) for 2 years, why they did not raise Hogeionsnakkal and why now - two months before elect

BJP is a Lingayat Party in Karnataka. Lingayats are the most casteist community in India. Hogenakkal is only a foretaste of Yediruppa rule. But then, all other communities against Lingayats. So Yediruppa will end like Advani- Perpetual CM-in-Waiting

RE:Instead of Fighting Among Themselves- Thrash the Politicians
by sriharsha y d on Apr 04, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink
Apart from cheap politics(no comments ), thought its good to share some usefull info. regarding this to clear some misunstanding :
Karnataka Chief Secretary Sudhakar Rao, in his
letter to the Union Water Resource Secretary Umesh Narayan Panjiar, contended that the Hogenakkal project was %u201Cundoubtedly%u201D a new scheme. %u201CUntil the inter-State implications arising from the project are examined under the provisions of the Inter-State Water Disputes Act, 1956, the Government of Tamil Nadu is not within its right to take up the project.%u201D Mr. Rao, in his reply to Tamil Nadu Chief Secretary L.K. Tripathy, said the grant of %u2018no objection%u2019 by the Union Water Resources Ministry could not be considered as resolution of inter-State implications arising from the project under consideration.
The Tamil Nadu government had not made the
Hogenakkal water supply project a part of its
complaint or statement of case before the Cauvery Water Disputes Tribunal (CWDT).
Claiming that the Tamil Nadu government could not take up the new project without disclosing the detailed project report and other relevant
information to Karnataka, Mr. Rao said unlike the Hogenakkal project, the Bangalore water supply project, taken up for utilisation of 30,000 million cubic feet, was part of the State%u2019s claim before the CWDT.

hey ppl why fighting for wicked politicians
by kasak on Apr 04, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink 

they can do anything for power.

No Power/ Irrigation project
by Chozhan on Apr 04, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink 

Its only a Drinking Water Scheme for few districts in TN. That too from the Cauvery waters in the TN region.

Talk and Solve
by rcha rcha on Apr 04, 2008 03:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is purely created by useless politicians. After 1947 Karnataka build many dams that time they did't get permission from TN, As well as TN gives Electricity to Karnataka even they don't follow the Cauvery Tribunal judgement. Only few low class politician creates these kind of problems.

RE:Talk and Solve
by Eagle on Apr 04, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
Source don't need permission from destination.

Think first yourself before posting the message...!
by raja on Apr 04, 2008 03:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The core of the project is to supply a drinking water to near by area not for cultivation. Guys think first about yourself and the people, who r going to benefit by the project. we r sitting in the A/C cooled room with provided mineral water nearby or from any western country with hygienic surrounding , surfing Internet and posting useless messages in this Discussion Board. But please think about the people who r going to benefit by this drinking water project- they r all underprivileged people born in India (forget about tamil or Kannada)!! For one glass of drinking water they have to spend so many hours to get it.They have to walk/struggle in southindian hot summer temperature to their basic need for a glass of water. So think about them first in comparison with us and then post ur message.

RE:Think first yourself before posting the message...!
by Interface Technovation on Apr 04, 2008 04:55 PM  Permalink
I agree with Mr.raja.. People claiming hogenakal as part of their state must also realise that ppl in its surroundings are THEIR brothers and sisters.. To see that politicians from Karnataka are protesting against TamilNadu giving DRINKING water to THEIR brothers is comic, to say the least..

Veera Kannadigas , if u see this post, u shud pelt stones at the wicked politicians who are bent on making this an election issue.. And not at the poor-unarmed-undefended tamils who are infact contributing to Karnataka's economy...

Don't listen to Karunanidi, Dont listen toa ll those leaders from our state Karnataka, listen to ur heart.

This is not the time to feel angry. This is the time to help TN complete a project that is going to give drinking water to villages in both TN/Karnataka wherever those villages may belong.

Help your people. Show we are One. Show them what it means to be an Indian.

Vande Mataram.

RE:RE:Think first yourself before posting the message...!
by on Apr 04, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
Dear brothers of Kannada nadu.
Let us have comarison in technology,economy,education, culture, health, invention, sports.come lets chalange each other and grow, but not like culture less activities like destroying the public property, and the tamilians who is in ur umbarla,who is in your hous, who belives u has brother,it is known it is only because of the some anti element who open their mouth and.., for money.

by Voice on Apr 04, 2008 09:47 PM  Permalink
TULU NADU

Tulu language suffer under Kannada

The Government not patronise our language TULU and COORGI languages..

Tamils, Malayalees - SAVE TULU...

Tulu is similiar to MALAYALAM....

by hindu on Apr 04, 2008 04:32 PM  Permalink
Mr.Raja.It is only a drinking water scheme allright. But TN wrote a letter to Japan to stop funding a drinking water scheme to Bangalore . It was cauvery stage 4 I think. They could have discussed with Karnataka. Why this devious and cunning means. Little do they realise that drinking water scheme would also have benefitted lakhs of tamils living in Bangalore. Now the boot is on the other foot, why the holier than thou attitude

by RL on Apr 04, 2008 04:34 PM  Permalink
U R absolutely Right Mr.Raja

Total 56 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3