10 - You vigorously deny the existence of thousands of gods claimed by other religions, but feel outraged when someone denies the existence of yours.
9 - You feel insulted and "dehumanized" when scientists say that people evolved from other life forms, but you have no problem with the Biblical claim that we were created from dirt.
8 - You laugh at polytheists, but you have no problem believing in a Triune God.
7 - Your face turns purple when you hear of the "atrocities" attributed to Allah, but you don't even flinch when hearing about how God/Jehovah slaughtered all the babies of Egypt in "Exodus" and ordered the elimination of entire ethnic groups in "Joshua" including women, children, and trees!
6 - You laugh at Hindu beliefs that deify humans, and Greek claims about gods sleeping with women, but you have no problem believing that the Holy Spirit impregnated Mary, who then gave birth to a man-god who got killed, came back to life and then ascended into the sky.
5 - You are willing to spend your life looking for little loopholes in the scientifically established age of Earth (few billion years), but you find nothing wrong with believing dates recorded by Bronze Age tribesmen sitting in their tents and guessing that Earth is a few generations old.
RE:Top Ten Signs You're a Fundamentalist Christian
by Imran on Apr 03, 2008 03:30 PM Permalink
4 - You believe that the entire population of this planet with the exception of those who share your beliefs -- though excluding those in all rival sects - will spend Eternity in an infinite Hell of Suffering. And yet consider your religion the most "tolerant" and "loving."
3 - While modern science, history, geology, biology, and physics have failed to convince you otherwise, some idiot rolling around on the floor speaking in "tongues" may be all the evidence you need to "prove" Christianity.
2 - You define 0.01% as a "high success rate" when it comes to answered prayers. You consider that to be evidence that prayer works. And you think that the remaining 99.99% FAILURE was simply the will of God.
1 - You actually know a lot less than many atheists and agnostics do about the Bible, Christianity, and church history - but still call yourself a Christian.
by KK on Apr 03, 2008 03:36 PM Permalink
Imran Are you the Brother OF JGN Are both of you are one and the same.
by JGN on Apr 03, 2008 06:00 PM Permalink
People like KK thinks that every one has to believe in fairy tales and imaginary life here-after.
Life on planet earth is the only thing known to mankind. There is no soul, no re-birth and no "day of judgement". Every thing ends here. So enjoy the life on planet earth without causing any harm to others in the hope of getting rewards in an imaginary life here-after.
Christians, they love to talk about how loving, dutiful and compassionate they are, yet I have yet to meet ONE who does not practice hypocrisy to the highest degree. Their willful ignorance of the Bible combined with their two faced idealism to preach it, has made us sick, hasn%u2019t it? For nearly two thousand years Biblicists have been lecturing people on the importance of adhering to the Bible%u2019s teachings on ethics, manners, and morality. They quote Jesus and Paul profusely, with a liberal sprinkling of Old Testament moralism. The problem with their approach lies not only in an oft- noted failure to practice what they preach, but an equally pronounced tendency to ignore what the Bible itself, preaches. Christians practice what can only be described as %u201Cselective morality%u201D. What they like, they cling to and shove down other%u2019s throats; what they don%u2019t like, they ignore vehemently. That which is palatable and acceptable is supposedly applicable to all; while that which is obnoxious, inconvenient, or self-denying is only applicable to those addressed 2,000 years ago. Their hypocrisy is so rampant that even the validity of calling oneself %u201CChristian%u201D is in question
RE:Christians are hypocrites
by Imran on Apr 03, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
17) Eating pork is forbidden (Deuteronomy 14:8). Hmm, I%u2019ve never met a Christian who DIDN%u2019T enjoy bacon and eggs. 18) A man must marry and have relations with his dead brother%u2019s wife (Deuteronomy 25:5-6). This goes without explaining of course. 19) A seducer must marry an unengaged virgin whom he seduces (Exodus 22:16-17) 20) A raped, unengaged virgin must marry her rapist and they can never divorce (Deuteronomy 22:28-29). What justice the %u201Cmoral majority%u201D advocates! 9) They are not to oppose evil (%u201CBut I say unto you, that ye resist not evil; but whosoever shall smite thee on the right cheek, turn to him the other also%u201D-- Matthew 5:39). If this were followed one might just as well abolish law enforcement. 10) Biblicists are not allowed to call anyone %u201Cfather%u201D (%u201CAnd call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven%u201D (Matthew 23:9). Not only is this rule ignored on a DAILY BASIS, but Catholicism uses %u201Cfather%u201D as a specific title.
RE:Not for ISLAMIC CRIMINALS
by vivek jain on Apr 03, 2008 04:01 PM Permalink
Hello the religion of Islam is hardly 1500 years old...don't give them so much importantce.Bache hai abhi tak. Around 500 A.D is when the Koran was written.100 yrs plus or minus.
"What I don't like about bible thumpers, or any cult for that matter, is the arrogance exhibited with impunity by them as they perform their socially accepted public displays of schizophrenic indulgence with the goal of influencing weak-minded individuals, mostly young impressionable children, to join in activities that brainwash them into thinking a certain way so as to restrict their ability to freely reason, to police their own thoughts and become willing slaves, to not take responsibility for their own actions, and to be unquestioningly subservient to the will of a silent invisible entity whose thoughts and wishes are supposedly passed down through the overly exaggerated, un-provable, inconsistent, babblings of an old book that can only be deciphered correctly by someone who claims to be in direct contact with this entity, and who is undoubtedly either the most schizophrenic, or the most deviant member of the group. I see religion, all religion, as evil, and its minions as zombies." .......... Steve Pinkston
RE:TO KK
by Rupakshi on Apr 03, 2008 05:26 PM Permalink
Imram is point out mistakes in the religions which bash other religions. The religion practiced in way brings law and order and peace to the society. Another way breeds cruelty, murder and plunder. Middle eastern based religion have both components. Eastern based religions, at end of each ritual end with words peace (shanti). Eastern based religions like Buddhism do not have to revolve around a God, which gives more flexibility. The Hindu religion which is called a way of life etc. believes in one God too, but believes in His ability to come in infinite forms. On one side one cannot picture a almighty with infinite powers and on the other limit his ability to take any shape or form. Does a Hindu need to believe in a Super human above? Not necessary. But what ever way one prays, is't it totally illogical for that infinite power to send some one to be killed and His death is for human benefit? Is't it also illogical for Him to send a messenger or a Prophet who advocates imposition of ideas with terror and violence? Why does He not come himself, if has something to convey. In that respect, may be a Hindu is right when they say, He himself took a human form to advocate a principle.
RE:Stop talking nonsense!
by JGN on Apr 03, 2008 06:05 PM Permalink
Mr.Ismail Sayyed, where were you for a long time?
You are right. The hindus are jealous of the jihadis blowing themselves in the cause of Alah and going to the Paradise! The hindus are born jealous. No use lamenting about that.
RE:IMRAN FIRST GO AND TAKE BATH IN GANGA THEN BECOME HINDU.
by KK on Apr 03, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
Ganga is polluted who ever is taking Bath in it complaining of Sceptic.
by Pappu Kangi on Apr 03, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
Imran bhai ka naam kya rakhoge? suggest any hindu name please...
by Pappu Kangi on Apr 03, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
Any UNDO facility is awailable for circumsism?
Please stop. by senthil kumar on Apr 03, 2008 12:50 PM | Hide replies
guys, stop this hatred!!, it will lead you no where, respect faith of all, faith is a matter of heart, do not beliitle own faith by abusing others, so unfortunate, guys keep abusing each other, and even persons who are not board liek diya mirza. I feel our characters are flawed, blinded by hatred, that we cannot think logical or reason. Very intolerant. i have friends from all faiths and are true friends. me a hindu living in riyadh, never ever i faced a problem. come on guys lets stop bashing, lets do our bit, let stand united against the threats to our country and resolve any problems amicably. whats the point jumping at each other throat at the slightest provocation. hatred will lead to killings, i cannot imagine me being a killer or murderer. I will never ever do that, so why instigate others!! dont you think we are contributing to someones death somewhere, it could be small 3 year old, an innocent child, and i am contributing to that childs death by spewing venom on this board. please stop this!! religions are for peace and not for war. i personally know true muslims are outsatnding people, i ahve experienced that!!
Only BJP can save us from terrorist groups.It's becoz of BJP govt of MP these terrorists could be trapped.If it would have been Andhra pradesh or Maharastra terrorists wud have done something like 7/11.So please Vote for BJP and save our nation from Extreamists like Simi. Terrorists are getting this courage from Afzal guru case,that if after doing such a big crime congress is not hanging him how they will be punished for other terrorist activities. India was the heaven of Peace and harmony but because of few intruders my country is suffering alot. Jai Hindustan.