Total 806 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
A new-born baby speaks which language on earth?
by your brother on Apr 03, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My dear Indians, think twice of the day when you were new-born babies before getting cheated by the politicians in the name of languages you speak! After all languages are just a helpful medium to communicate with fellow humans and all humans are not in-born Kannadigas, in-born Tamils, in-born Malayalis, in-born Marathas, in-born Hindi-speakers, in-born Bengalis etc... all people 'learn' one language or another during childhood and become proficient in it. So..take it easy...please and be good humans!

RE: A new-born baby speaks which language on earth?
by your brother on Apr 03, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink
The reality- WE ARE HUMAN BEINGS. After all my dear Tamils, Kannadigas,Hindus, Muslims of India, one day in your life, when you were new-born babies, do you remember which language you did speak? To which religion did you belong then? Only the love and care of mothers, whichever language they spoke and whatever religion did they belong to, made it possible as the survival as human beings, think, parents gave food, clothes, they worked hard to give you education. Poverty compels people to migrate to different places, states, even to countries like USA, UK, Gulf for a livelihood. No politicians helped you then. It was parents who helped. What a pity, human beings in India, especially uneducated youth becoming puppets, rowdies, rioters etc...for some politicians! Unless youth remember the sacrifice made by parents and forefathers, no progress will be made. Neither spiritual nor material progress. Janani Janma Bhoomischa Swargaadapi Gareeyasi. Be human beings my dear Indian brothers and sisters. After all please remember that ancient India taught the world the principles like Ahimsa, Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam etc..and please never give a chance to people in other parts of the world to be ashamed of modern Indians' narrow mindedness as they can't even share a drop of drinking water among themselves. Jai Hind!

by Umakanth Reddy on Apr 03, 2008 10:28 PM  Permalink
Salute you brother. Really eye-opening message

by Raj Raj on Apr 03, 2008 10:26 PM  Permalink
Ancient India through their holy books pratised apartheid that continued till muslims and europeans invaded. Thank god they came and helped the oppressed. Otherwise, the thread wearers would have kept this nation in dark ages.

RE:RE: A new-born baby speaks which language on earth?
by Umakanth Reddy on Apr 03, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink
I recommend you to urgently consult a psychiatrist, before it is too late

by shinu stalin on Apr 03, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink
GOOD MESSAGE NICE

Karnataka is over-reacting
by Rajaguru on Apr 03, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Government of Karnataka is simply over-reacting and provoking their own people to act against Tamils in Karnataka which they would not otherwise do. Leaders & the people of Tamilnadu who were thus far patient have been provoked and will equally repay Karnataka's misbehavior, however, it is Karnataka's fault that has led to this tit for tat reactions. Moreover, it seems S M Krishna is not satisfied with any Governor's post and he loved to be the CM again. I wonder what is going on in this State politics with Deve Gowda's political family and a seemingly incapable Yediyurappa!!!

RE:Karnataka is over-reacting
by Adam Marshall on Apr 04, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink
The optimal solution to this problem would be to nationalize all the natural resources and essential services in India.

by prashanth kumar on Apr 03, 2008 10:17 PM  Permalink
it was Karunanidhi who secretly planned the dam in disputed area of hogenakal so that they can swallow it fom Karnataka.They run and oppose each and every plan of karnataka in cavery basin and complain to cauvery authority.Such people why hided this dam issue from Cauvery authority.He thought there is no Governament in Karnataka so wanted to utilise the situation.
Coming back to drinking water ,the same Tamil nadu stopped the cleaning of Ponds and lakes in three districts of Karnataka which were near to Cauvey(not belonged to River) fearing that Karnataka may store river water there and create shortage.you know each and every village has pond or Lake and if it is not cleaned what will happen to villagers.
Finally it was Karunanidhi who called Kannada people as Lingustic in public meeting and te whole world knows who are linguistic people.
if they people feel kannadigs are linguistic then why cant they accept hindi as National Language.
I really dont think there is any flaws in the information given by me and I do not suppot the quarrel between TN and Karnataka

by kskumar on Apr 03, 2008 10:17 PM  Permalink
Where is the Government in Karnataka? MK is encouraging the hooligans in his party and that of his allies to attack Kannadigas. He has to remember that there are more Tamils in Karnataka than there are Kannadigas in Tamil Nadu. No guessing as to who will suffer the most.

If the Karnataka politicians have shown themselves to be cheap and mean, MK and the Tamilnadu politicians have proved that they are cheaper and meaner. Disgusting, to say the least.

by venkata laiah on Apr 03, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink
Well sai man

by Umakanth Reddy on Apr 03, 2008 10:30 PM  Permalink
Vankata Cha first get out of our telengana.
Then talk about regional integrity. You people have totally utilised our natural resources. And brought us to roads. Go back to Andhra and leave our Telengana alone.

by Riju Nirmal Jose on Apr 03, 2008 10:14 PM  Permalink
Divide and rule is the most effective management tactics of all time. It was effective 5000 years back and it is very much effective even now also. Unless one realise that they are being made scapegoat by someone else it still will be effective. Its a pity that we havent learned anything from our own history.

by venkata laiah on Apr 03, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink
Fool!!!! your Karunandhi provoked

Fact
by prashanth kumar on Apr 03, 2008 10:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was Karunanidhi who secretly planned the dam in disputed area of hogenakal so that they can swallow it fom Karnataka.They run and oppose each and every plan of karnataka in cavery basin and complain to cauvery authority.Such people why hided this dam issue from Cauvery authority.He thought there is no Governament in Karnataka so wanted to utilise the situation.
Coming back to drinking water ,the same Tamil nadu stopped the cleaning of Ponds and lakes in three districts of Karnataka which were near to Cauvey(not belonged to River) fearing that Karnataka may store river water there and create shortage.you know each and every village has pond or Lake and if it is not cleaned what will happen to villagers.
Finally it was Karunanidhi who called Kannada people as Lingustic in public meeting and te whole world knows who are linguistic people.
if they people feel kannadigs are linguistic then why cant they accept hindi as National Language.
I really dont think there is any flaws in the information given by me and I do not suppot the quarrel between TN and Karnataka

RE:Fact
by shinu stalin on Apr 03, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink
lets not fight for water its gods gift to the worls all as right to water if ur human being all we see is some people , party want to take advantage and make money . media should not focus such issue and make sensation..

by Adam Marshall on Apr 04, 2008 12:07 AM  Permalink
It was Yediyurappa and not Karunanidhi this time who ignited the fuel of hatred.

by jeno raj on Apr 03, 2008 10:09 PM  Permalink
What u've said is not the fact prasanth. Ask the kannadigas to stop throwing words against TN.They always damage the public properties...Is it happening in TN? Try to solve it diplomaticaly rather than behaving as savages!

by prashanth subbarao on Apr 03, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink
Mr jeno raj karnataka is always trying to solve dispute through dilouge, but responsible cm like karunanidhi should not have such ir responsible statnments, hurting people sentements,now its mob mentality,which is been instigated by him,

by anand g on Apr 03, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
He has not given any harsh statements... U've told that u'll break all the buses..TV channels, Newspapers...Theatres..etc...Is it not hurting any 1....? How long to c this quitely..whatever the reason may b..kannadigas first step is to damage the Tamils property...Is it right gentleman...? First of all u people select a stable government for that state...shame....!

by prashanth kumar on Apr 03, 2008 10:26 PM  Permalink
Hoganekal issu was going on since last month.It was karunanidhi whose public outburt which caused the situation.There is no Govt In Karnataka and all are utlising the situation for their votebank politics.any leader who try to calm the situtaion by speaking the pure truth will be sure loser in Karnataka elections.
Anyways Karunanidhi had no business in calling kanadigas as linguistic when whole India knows that he is fighting for tamil and opposing Hindi

by Sameer Bhagwat on Apr 03, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink
A quarrel between cultures is a threat to nation's integrity and adds to commmon man's woes.

Same issue again !!!
by Sameer Bhagwat on Apr 03, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I find this issue similar to Maharashtra vs UP/Bihar which took place in Feb this year.
What happened in Nasik...No Control.

The small towns and cities would pose major fights and protests in both TN and Karnataka.

India's bad luck is very bad.

RE:Same issue again !!!
by Adam Marshall on Apr 04, 2008 12:09 AM  Permalink
India may need a martial rule to set right the situation.

In India
by AV on Apr 03, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink 

IF YOU START HATING EACH OTHER,,, MEAN OTHER COMMUNITY/ STATE / RELIGION ////COUNTRY ........ WHERE THE LIFE WILL GO............ IT'S A HELL...

SO PLEASE DONT FIGHT WITH EACH OTHER.... ATLEAST INSIDE THE INDIAN SUB-CONTINENT....

PLEASE...

Hogenakkal
by kskumar on Apr 03, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are we living in India? The language spoken by both the sides resemble the war of words between India and Pakistan at the height of hostilities. Now, even the two nations speak in a resonable tones. Where are we heading?

Yediyurappa, being a leader of a national party should have observed restraint. Just to get votes in the coming elections, he has stirred up trouble.

MK, by issuing 'warnings' to Karnataka, has aggravated things. Not only that, he is allowing the hooligans of his party to have a free run attacking Kannadiga symbols in TN. When Jayalalitha was the CM, she went on record to say that violence would be put down with an iron hand and she followed it up with action.

Unfit and irresponsible leaders, whom we are doomed to live with.

RE:Hogenakkal
by Naveen on Apr 03, 2008 10:13 PM  Permalink
Can you tell me exactly what M. Karunanidhi said? Please dont blabber. Though I hate MK and his family, never once in this controversy did MK overstep decency.

RE:Hogenakkal
by Adam Marshall on Apr 04, 2008 12:12 AM  Permalink
Unfortunately it's we who brought them to power. Do we Indians ever vote a candidate solely on the basis of merit irrespective of region, language, religion and caste? This is the daker side of democracy.

Kya hoga?
by mar gaya on Apr 03, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ab tera kyaa hogaa kaaliyaa?

RE:Kya hoga?
by venkatesh babu on Apr 03, 2008 10:12 PM  Permalink
LOL!!!!well said

RE:BETTER PEOPLE
by veeru raghavan on Apr 03, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
be loyal to your state..its feeding you..change your selfish and wicked attitude..Dont play with linguism..it has nothing to do with the innocent people of both states

by mar gaya on Apr 03, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
Jaat-Jaat tere sir par khaat!

by yournutshell on Apr 03, 2008 10:01 PM  Permalink
wat rubbish...what du know abt Kannadigas? They are the most cultured lot in India..have some shame..living in K'taka & talking abainst the place...useless

by santhosh bastin kumar on Apr 03, 2008 10:14 PM  Permalink
the most stupid and illiterate is u mr who ever u are i dont think ur a kannadiga which ever place u belong to but one thing we have enough tollerated and we will fight back for our rights

by ARVIND HC on Apr 03, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
swalpa adhimkondu kulitiko

by santosh on Apr 03, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
i want to know from which place are you
surviving here and making irrelevent comment like this shows how you are better mind your buisness and pack up once your done

by sunil r on Apr 03, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
and which holy land are you from sir!. by making this comment you show us how ignorant and ass'le you are!

by venkata laiah on Apr 03, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink
He is from the land of Tamilnadu Slums..

by don dicosta on Apr 03, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
there is proverb that KANNADA PEOPLE GIVE JUICE IF YOU ASK WATER.WHEREAS YOU SOME ILLTRATE TAMILIANS GO AND QUARREL EVERWHERE WHETHER IN INDIA OR MALAYASIA. I KNOW LOT OF U R TYPE TAMILIANS U LIVE LIKE PARASITES.YOU HAVE SPOILED EVERYTHING.ATLEAST BRITISH GAVE YOU RAILWAYS AND YOU PEOPLE LIVE OM THE SEWEGAE WATER EVERYTIME U BLACKMAIL PRIME MINISTER.U COME TO KARNATAK EARN LIVILHOOD HERE EAT DRINK KAVERI HERE BUT SHIT ON YOUR PALTES.ONE DAY STAY IN MADRAS WILL BE ENOUGH FOR ANYBODY TO KNOW EPADI IRKADU KANNADA EPADI AYECHI TAMIL LIKE U

by ExpertOnEverything on Apr 03, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
I don't feel like responding to you beggars working in some crap call center in bengaluru

Total 806 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>