nehru had done many mischiefs for India - permit license raj condemning millions to poverty, anti democratic dynastic politics, neglect of defence resulting in loss of territory to pakistan in 1947 and to china in 1962.
What takes the cake was the linguistic politics played by nehru.
Tamils, Telugus, Kannadiga, Malayalis, Tuluvas, Kodavas in Madras Presidency
Marathis, Gujarathis, Kannadigas, Konkanis, in Bombay Presidency
Never ever quarreled on the language lines. Usually people in the border areas were bilingual and very proud of their knowing more languages.
Sardar Patel by setting up Kar Committee had ruled out linguistic states.
After he passed away, Nehru foolishly set up linguistic states.
The current sins committed by Kannadaa Virodhi Vedike and Maharashtra Disaster Sena can be directly attributed to nehru and this linguistic vivisection of India.
Solution: Break apart all states into smaller entities. Nationalise the rivers and create a national water grid. That is the only way to fix this bug. Declare cities like Chennai, bangalore, Mumbai, Hyderabad and Kolkata Union Territories.
linguistic fascists will protest...Damn the protestors. We have to save India. Nation comes first.
Sadly I dont see any politican including the nationalist BJP ones sticking his neck out for India. If we dont show statemenship now, India may again fragment. The only happy fellos will be enemies of India.
It is unfortunate the Central Government has not found a permanent solution to this vexed Cauvery problem. The least it can do, in the interim, is to nationalize all rivers so that individual states can not whip up people's emotions. When a tribunal is set up, both states must learn to respect the award of the tribunal instead of trying to coerce the outcome thro' hooliganism. In this respect, I fully respect Morarji Desai who put his foot down on reopening the Mahajan Commission's recommendations, despite the risk of his party losing votes. High time, we rose above petty regionalism and learnt to live with the tribunal's judgment. Otherwise, there will be no end to this.
RE:B'lore will be better off without Tamilians & Tamil movies
by Singha on Apr 02, 2008 08:28 AM Permalink
what an anti national idea.
Most of the people who call themselves Kannadigas today are Tamils. Read the history boy. Gowdas in Chamrajnagar, Tigils, Sankethis, Iyers of Kolar and Mysore, and Iyengars of Old Mysore who call themselves Kannadigas in Karnataka have a Tamil footprint.
R K Narayan, Masthi Venkatesh Iyengar, Ramanujam, Kailasam whose contribution for Kannada is first rate...who are these people accoring to you.
And where will this madness end if coorgis get a separate state and decline to provide Cauvery water to kannadigas.
I am not saying Tamils are any better than kannadigas. We as Indians are most foolish and divisive people in the world.
by chethan m on Apr 02, 2008 08:43 AM Permalink
No Need to bother about karntaka. Tamils are spreading all over karnataka. That is fine. But they are starting thier own culture and dominating locals. what you will say about it..?
by rajan rao on Apr 02, 2008 08:37 AM Permalink
I agree with you. But, who is listening to these arguments. Our politicians will never allow the people to think and decide sensibly.
RE:RE:B'lore will be better off without Tamilians & Tamil movies
by shaker on Apr 02, 2008 08:51 AM Permalink
Singha you have made the point clear, If anyone has the guts let them enter Tamil Nadu and fight instead of attacking poor settlers inside Karnataka.
by srikanth nagappa on Apr 02, 2008 08:47 AM Permalink
Just under first -- Be a roman in Rome.
by srikanth nagappa on Apr 02, 2008 08:45 AM Permalink
Just under firt -- Be a rome in Roman. If you have not understood, please ask me.
by shaker on Apr 02, 2008 08:49 AM Permalink
Sri ram u R one Ugly bigoted person I doubt you have a proper parntage
by chethan m on Apr 02, 2008 08:46 AM Permalink
Definilty. we are not LTTE supporters like tamils are doing.Kannadigas are not anti india But tamils are are. Tamils are black britishers of Inida.Come to majestic and see who is sleeping with whom?? or else city railway station?
RE:NOW STARTED TN VS KARNATAKA- WHAT IS GOING ON IN INDIA?
by tamil on Apr 02, 2008 08:51 AM Permalink
u dump its KTKA BJP drama... can u even understand the scenario... abt the election
if the biharis in mumbai and maharashtra are attacked then this is headline on all major news channels. but if tamil people are attacked in karnataka only rediff puts it on site.
RE:strange!!!
by jatin paranjpe on Apr 02, 2008 08:23 AM Permalink
but they are also a part of this country and secondly when MNS says something against up and biharis thats anti social. so if someone is trying fight for marathi people then thats wrong. but what karnataka people are doing thats their right???????? surprising
Infrastructure Projects concerning common issues such as Kavery Water dispute etc shall be handled by Central Government. Alternatively TN and KN Government can jointly develop the project with some give and take.
The problem is that people in KN have a strong and hard feelings when it comes to Kavery water. This is called Ground Reality. In a democratic system, No politician an afford to ignore people's feelings. So there is really no point in blaming KN politicians.
TN and Karuna is fully aware of the ground reality. They are aware that a large population of Tamils reside in KN. Still they go ahead unilaterally to rattle an old dispute and put so many of their state people in trouble.
The blame is squarely on TN Government and arrogant Karuna.
RE:Power Plant
by tamil on Apr 02, 2008 08:11 AM Permalink
Its clear from ur msg that u r a Tamilian cross belt living in bgl... pls prove wats wrong with TN Goct decision...rather than blaming sentiments... u dont hav a heart to supply water to need y ppl..
by babu rengaraj on Apr 02, 2008 08:33 AM Permalink
you are wrong Bs, the project which is going to be implemented is within tamilnadu state and we are going to distribute the water from our share of cauvery water.the zero point is near hogenakkal from where the amount of water calculated where as we are going go distribute the water flowing in our area, what's your problem in this
by tamil on Apr 02, 2008 08:16 AM Permalink
A Tamil Living in bgl is blaming TN Govt bcos they hav planned to provide water to drought prone areas... wat sentiments KN ppl hav wen the kaveri is flooded.. can they stop the floods within their state... they raise their shutters & all coastal ppl in TN r affected.. if they hav strong feeling to kaveri.. ask them not to flow through TN even in Times of flood.. if u dont like TN Govt blame it in ur blog or forum...
by ravi ravi on Apr 02, 2008 08:25 AM Permalink
But dont u blame the useless organization, which acts like terrorist org KRV. u support them. They might kill people. if it is political issue why ppl have to suffer. if those morons blocks the roads students might not attend exams, patients, employees so many ppl wud get disrupted. Cant they think that they are torturing their own ppl. and y they target film and tv. is this issue related to that? No one here acts with sense. leave it to court and govt. dont harass ppl. u have to pay.
RE:RE:Power Plant
by ravi ravi on Apr 02, 2008 08:27 AM Permalink
and these Tamil ppl are behaving with sense (at least until now). if they too started stupid war like use less krv it will be heck. right now everyone in India except karntaka is supporting TN. They shud not misbehave and loose support.
by rawesh on Apr 02, 2008 08:44 AM Permalink
Tamilians should know to live peacefully, Every body wants to to fight only with Karnataka.Y? Main source is TN ppl and TN Govt.
by chethan m on Apr 02, 2008 08:49 AM Permalink
By holding Gun right ahead of Manmaohan singh government tamil got triubunal their side.?Is that the way Other indians support? every body in the world know who is Worst?
Although we say india is united it is actually divided on the basis of language. it was a real foolishness. it should have been done on the basis of resources available. more division leads to further problems. lets say if south india is united and brought to one state there must not have been this much problems. its not the british (they actually united india which was divided into pieces before their arrival) but it is the politicians who live by dividing us.
Karnataka only allowed excess flood waters in kaveri to flow not that ordinary water the problem is with tamil nadu clearly ask karnataka if you are not going to allow real kaveri water then no flood water should enter tamil nadu that guts are not with this tamil nadu government in bay of bengal alone even near tamil nadu there is pure river water bigger than brahmaputra flow with in the sea but at present tamil nadu or federal india dont have tech to have that water with forign tie up try to to secure that water from the tamil nadu water and from pipelines the whole of tamil nadu and even east coast of India can be saved but these all cant be achived from federal india which is useless in development and particularly damage southern states like stealing andhra gas and taking to gujarat so marathas,telugus,tamils should untedly make federal into confederation if not others will destroy you.
RE:Failure of Federal India
by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 07:31 AM Permalink
well said. Reliance wants to shift all gas from Andhra to Gujarat and Andhra gets nothing in return. This is day light robbery of Andhra's rich oil and gas resources in name of India and country.
by Harsha Prasad on Apr 02, 2008 08:14 AM Permalink
cmon Mr duraiswamy srivasan, when u have fanatics ideas and leadres like karunanidhi u wil suffer.first think abt it rather than blaming karnatak. see after our baby eats only we can fee ur baby okie.when there is more water karanataka will leave otherwise it cant keep their children thirsty and dry to take care of ur people. so as u said instead of fanatic ideas, try the foreign tie up where there is abundant water and plz think as being a kannadiga not as tamilian
by babu rengaraj on Apr 02, 2008 08:36 AM Permalink
harsha you are wrong the water we are going to distribue is flowing in our area we never asked you to give more water for this scheme, we are sharing with ourselver. what's your problem man just check the facts and then try to analyse things
by suresh yogesh on Apr 02, 2008 08:58 AM Permalink
Harsha ,i think u dont have patriotism within yourself.We people are the children of mother India.So dont try to create big problem .Since you people are not willing to share our own resource even after getting a equal judjement from central govt,did we enter in to violence...No right..so we have decided not to create any problem and started this project.
It is distressing to note that almost all politicians incite vandalism through their henchmen to show their crude love for their soil. I expected that Mr yedurappa of BJP would behave like an Indian, but consumed by the desire of becoming a CM of Karnataka,acted like a cheap politicians. It is politicians like of him who are going to destroy the unity and integrity of this country. we must save this country from politicians and their politics.
RE:Tamils in Karnataka
by tamil on Apr 02, 2008 08:20 AM Permalink
BJP follows the divide & rule policy from British.. i dont know wat thse TN BJP heads r doing.. may be waiting for TN election date ...
RE:Kannadiga Underclass has a Minority Complex
by VSR on Apr 02, 2008 07:32 AM Permalink
I appreciate your ideas. However, breaking larger states into smaller ones may not really solve the issues as again the same from smaller states start fighting against each other for resources and it will be a never ending story. Making cities as union territories is good idea. However, the goons from MNS may again say Mumbai is for Maharashtrians and the story will go on. The division of India based on linquistic lines, creation of caste based reservation and non-nationalisation of natural resources were the blunder of Congress government under Nehru and that is what affecting us very badly. If you look at countries like United States or Australia, even though they do not have language issues, they do have issues protecting their states. But the states were not devided like India. If it is again divided on the basis of pure language split, Bidar should have been part of AP, Tirupati should have been part of TN, Adilabad should have been part of Maharashtra, Surat should have been part of Maharashtra, Sangli should have been part of Karnataka and part of Goa should have been under Karnataka or Belgaum should have been under Goa. Most important think is that politicians should be penalised sereverely for bringing these issues and creating a havoc in the middle of people and law should be like Chinese law to protect everyone. Indian politicians are making nonsense of democracy.
by excelwin on Apr 02, 2008 07:41 AM Permalink
Breaking up states into smaller states and U/T would mean more suffering to the people. It would more netas and more babus to suffer, more spending for setting constructing assemblies, Raj Bhavans and govt offices. More corruption in genral! And more political goons floating around!! So please do'nt give these ideas to politicians! They may relish this novelidea of making big bucks!
by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 07:59 AM Permalink
You got it wrong buddy. Telugu is the second most widely spoken language in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Orissa. So stop lying! Adilabad is more than 90% Telugu.
by Singha on Apr 02, 2008 08:16 AM Permalink
I think ur buddy was making a larger point. it is unfortunately some third rate Telugu politicians who encouraged by nehru triggered this linguistic madness.
This was done by nehru to spite C Rajagopalachari Iyengar, former strongman of South India.
Latr on Nehru played the same politics to undermine Chavan and Morarji Bhai in Bombay presidency.
by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 08:19 AM Permalink
You seem like a tam bram nut job. Nehru and you can kiss my ass. Kudos to the Telugus like Potti Sriramulu for their efforts.