RE:Trouble by Tamils
by dominic edison on Apr 02, 2008 10:10 AM Permalink
Hope we dont deny the fact 'Bangalore' is what now is because of tamils. That is why it is 30% of the population and still numbering. Please we need to understand that " No religion is great than the religion of humanity" and "No love is great than the love to our own mother country".
by Truth on Apr 02, 2008 10:12 AM Permalink
You faceless coward, why don't you post something in your name? Afraid? of what!
Don't worry! Nobody will attack you.
I am a Tamil living in Bangalore for the past 5 years. Even it is difficult for me to identify fellow Tamilians in Bangalore. Do you know what it means? Of course a moron like you can't understand! Tamils become part & parcel of culture and language of the state they live.
One thing I observed in Karnataka though. If you are honest, you accept this view. Kannadigas are the laziest and stupid in India.
They heavily depend on the people from other states, becoz their brain is non-functional. Thatz is the reason why they are afraid of other community.
For example, instead of making good quality competitive movies they protest against good quality movies from other languages. Try to be competitive in this competitive world.
And don't even think about another riot! Coz Kannadigas can't afford it. It is not 30%! It is more than half of the Bangalore population. And also who wants to lose big IT giants who put up their shops in Bangalore.
RE:RE:Trouble by Tamils
by manju v on Apr 02, 2008 10:25 AM Permalink
See it is taste of kaveri water, once if u drink our piss, then u know how to talk?
see we are kanidagas, always kanadigas, and not like u, we won't go for any other state begging the job.... mind it.
if there is no job also we will do kulli and live, that is kannadiga
by Amarnath on Apr 02, 2008 10:03 AM Permalink
hi......Can you please explain what kannada culture does the tamilians have to adopt in karnataka....??? DO u have any listed thing to follow in karnataka...?? I hope Karnataka is also part of India only ...or else is it an separate country where u have separate guidelines to be followed who come from other partS????????? And what tamils in bangalore have done for the current problem...???? Does any tamils hit any kannada people?? Does any tamils hit and broke any karnataka bus?? Does any tamils hit any kananda film theatres....??
by abcd nair on Apr 02, 2008 10:03 AM Permalink
R u a cultural police man. What is so different in Karnataka culture from Indian culture ?
At least now the time has come to link all the rivers. This is the dream of the Ex-Chief Minister of Madras Presidency. Sir Rajagopalachari.
India is having technology, knowhow, good economic power and means.
Now they can start linking of rivers. If a flood comes in Godavari, more than 7,00 lakh cusecs of water is going into sea. Desalination plants can be started at all the vulnerable points, when water goes into the sea.
IN 2006, when there was heavy rain in Karnataka, more than lakhs of cusecs of water has been let out in the sea.
Tamil Nadu has the history of creating dams based on the most efficent means. Raja Raja chola construced a dam based only of stones. Which is now called as "Kallanai"
Dig the temple tanks, dig more ponds for storing of water. Invest in Rain water harvesting.
Provide best water management and increase the resources.
Attacking Tamil Films, theatres and artistes is not a solution.
RE:BEST SOLUTION
by nitin tomar on Apr 02, 2008 10:12 AM Permalink
I love tamil language, movies, and more important good sight seeing r in tamilnadu.I stay in karnataka,but im not tamiliam neither kannadiga. Staying since 1999 in bangalore i understood one thing,some sections of kannadigas have lost that charm of friendliness in them.They have come to such an extent co-existance with others carries no meaning. Whenever there is Cauvery issue these people only know how to damage tamilians property.When I came to blr for the first time in 1992 I saw that fear in tamilians and sarcastic smiles in kannadigas. NowI see another problem, with IT boom majority of the IT jobs r with other state people.Blr economy is run by others.This is also a burning issue in kannadigas.These people should go to other states and learn the meaning of coexistance. Useless govt in centre is the main problem.Why Can't this govt develop IT sector in other states.Why there be one common rule for River Water. If we treat tamilians this way in karnataka, When we go to tamilnadu with karnataka registered vehicles remember that we may also be treated the same way.
I am from Karnataka and fully agree with what you are saving. But who hears the saner voices in our country? That is why politicians like Devegouda, Karunanidhi and Laloo are ruling the roost!
My tamil and kannadiga friends. I do not come from either of the state. but I have one sincere request to you all. please bear in mind. ELECTIONS ARE ROUND THE CORNER. Then congress obliged TN by giving more water, now they have send Rahul Gandhi on a Marathon trip to karnataka. PLEASE THINK PLEASE. when can we start co-existing
Rediff has interpretated wrongly. Me being an Kannadiga married to an tamil girl. All our relatives are equal to us & we respect each other. This article is making whole Kannadiga community as villains. I agree some class of people are creating problems but not all!! Let us say people in Karnataka (instead just Kannadigs) needs justies let it be water or land. The justies is required for whole population in Karnataka & it can be any community. India is the symbol for peace. We should maintain this & be model for other nations. Let us stop these kind of articles & giving sensitive statements.
The root cause of this problem is the division of India on linguistic basis. In just 60 years (for a nation 60 years is too small a period) these problems have started.
While, one can rightly say that the methods adopted for these protests are wrong, it must be noted that Karnataka has always got a raw deal from the Centre. The locals were overlooked for jobs in Central services and PSUs, where Tamils have been filled in. This obviously hurts the locals. The water issue gives an opportunity to vent such feelings.
It is very nice for all to say that we should have feeling of one nation. But, then the Govt should also show that we belong to one nation. They should ensure equality to the locals (infact preference if they may).
RE:RE:
by nitin tomar on Apr 02, 2008 10:20 AM Permalink
coming to jobs who had asked not to study,and lack competency level. If u people come out of Cauvery issue and think the world is not the end with Cauvery ,then u will prosper...
RE:
by Singha on Apr 02, 2008 09:43 AM Permalink
u r contradicting urself. If nation comes first, preferences on the basis of nativity, caste, religion are all wrong.
nehru had done many mischiefs for India - permit license raj condemning millions to poverty, anti democratic dynastic politics, neglect of defence resulting in loss of territory to pakistan in 1947 and to china in 1962.
What takes the cake among his blunders was the linguistic politics played by nehru.
Tamils, Telugus, Kannadiga, Malayalis, Tuluvas, Kodavas in Madras Presidency AND
Marathis, Gujarathis, Kannadigas, Konkanis, in Bombay Presidency
never ever quarreled on the language lines. Usually people in the border areas were bilingual/trilingual and very proud of their knowing more languages.
Sardar Patel when he was alive by setting up Kar Committee which had ruled out linguistic states as harmful for national integrity.
After Sardar passed away, Nehru foolishly set up linguistic states firstly to spite C Rajagopalachari Iyengar in Madras Presidency and subsequently to spite Yashwantrao Chavan and Morarji Bhai. The old british strategy of DIVIDE AND RULE applied by our own brown sahib nehru.
The current sins committed by Kannadaa Virodhi Vedike and Maharashtra Disaster Sena can be directly attributed to nehru and this linguistic vivisection of India.
Solution: Break apart all states into smaller entities. Nationalise the rivers and create a national water grid. That is the only way to fix this bug. Declare cities like Chennai, bangalore, Mumbai, Hyderabad and Kolkata Union Territories.
linguistic fascists will protest...Damn the protestors
The dividing line between tamils and kannada is very thin,Further all the times the people in Bangalore or mumbai who call themselves are Comprised of Telegu/Kannada speaking from tamil nadu.Infact these guys are attacking the kannada/Telegu people mostly.TAMIL NADU LIVING WITH ALL THE COMMUNITIES FROM MARATHIS/sAURASTRA/TELEGU/KANNADA/MALAYALM/ these uddipis are living tamil nadu for so long running hotels and other establishment. In tamilnadu i have never seen any riot against outside communities. But in all other places it is reverse.Why this happen? Is it the other people are barbarians? Even in tamilnadu politics many teleguite are leading the party and most of political ministers in DMK are telegu speaking people, Vijayakant is kannada/Telegu speaking man. He want to rule this country? Why this tamils only are accepting outsiders like rajinikanth/Vijayakanth etc. In chennai tamils are not getting the job oppurtunities.DMK/ADMK are not looking into the wefare of tamil speaking people.Karunanithi is even employing hooligans to murder tamil leaders. Who are rare commdity in tamil politics. When this evil will end?
My tamil and kannadiga friends. I do not come from either of the state. but I have one sincere request to you all. please bear in mind. ELECTIONS ARE ROUND THE CORNER. Then congress obliged TN by giving more water, now they have send Rahul Gandhi on a Marathon trip to karnataka. PLEASE THINK PLEASE. when can we start co-existing
RE:PLEASE THINK
by chetan shetty on Apr 02, 2008 09:41 AM Permalink
I ageree with you,.....its all politics...if talk about Kannadigas...just have a look in to government jobs in bangalore...most of them are tamils who are employed...and if you talk about them been crushed in bangalore thats total lie...being a kannadiga its difficult to live in bangalore in tamil areas....as usch the issue is not that big as media shows it out...
RE:PLEASE THINK
by Singha on Apr 02, 2008 09:45 AM Permalink
kannadigas in karnataka have a minority complex as Tuluvas, konkanis, marathis, kodavas, tamils, telugus and muslims make the majority in the state.
It is slowly spreading thats for sure. I am not a Tamilian however while on my way to office I got a flavour of Kannadiga patriotism(if that is you call it)! I could not get an auto not because of my destination(which is normal in Blore) but because I could not speak Kannada. It happened to me twice this morning and when I got one the auto driver fought with me because I could not speak Kannada. I am surprised that non kannadigas face so much problem in every sphere of public life even if they are contributing so much and love this city as their own. While on one hand a publication group wants to revamp city's image, there is a constant force to take it out. I wonder what would happen to the state and the city if industries like IT are taken out. Will so called guardians of regional pride even be able to sustain themselves.
RE:Advantage Hooligans
by pen on Apr 02, 2008 09:54 AM Permalink
Whaht SAyan dutta is telling is absolutely lie. Autodrivers in Bangalore will speak all south indian languages including Hindi. They never insist to speak in Kannada.
RE:Advantage Hooligans
by Raghu Kenmpegede on Apr 02, 2008 09:47 AM Permalink
Boss speak in context of Mumbai where you would have been packed and sent home. Kannadigas are not treating you any where near that.