Total 41 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Power Hand Over
by RAVINDRA BHOSALE on Sep 29, 2007 10:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Have the people elected them to the play game of power. It is a game between three opportunists Congress,BJP and JD(u), common man in Karnataka didnt get any benefit as usual. The politicans are playing game of power for own benefits. All are equal chor!

RE:Power Hand Over
by mohammed noorulla on Sep 29, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
yes Ravindra ji.. you are right...

Gowdas political career
by Dinesh Nagaraju on Sep 29, 2007 10:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Surprisingly he had a roller-coaster political career and showed termendous survival instincts. He had a far bigger political life, ridden with issues, unlike many other politicians in Karnataka/India. He is distinct and stands out in opposing bad things in NICE project. I wonder why none in Karnataka shares his thinking and have a strong opinion against the project. It is like Muslims owning significant oil wealth and having geo-political importance, constantly bashed for their association with Islamic terrorism, creating an identity-crisis for them. They lose moral ground to oppose everything, irrespective of the fact that it is good or bad for them. I see similar conspiracy against Gowda, who knowingly or unknowingly has created many political rivals, who at anytime, given a chance, ready to draw their pound of flesh, by joining hands with Gowda's enemy. Other BJP ruled states are different, where Hindu-cause is clear and distinct. Karnataka's situation is something like Maharastra, in having acute problem of immigrant population explosion and sky-rocketing reality. Its not clash of idealogy, it is straight-spoken(!?) Gowda v/s deceptive BJP unit of Karnataka. Things would be alright if BJP has a published agenda, a CMP, and sticks to that. BJP's hindutva at times seems to intelligently undermine regional interests. I wouldnt say the samething about Congess, as a political party they are more matured and well-rooted in Karnataka and have a distinct local flavour.

RE:Gowdas political career
by Hari on Sep 29, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
Deve Gowda is an oppertunist, he wanted his son to become CM. He allowed him to join hands with BJP. He wanted a share from NICE project. He didnt got, so oppose it. This humble farmers family is worth hundreds of crores. He definitely had a very long and successful political carrier (mostly because of cast resions).

Question we need to ask ourselves...
by imran patel on Sep 29, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink 

Before voting for anyone to public office, ask yourself one question about that individual,

"What would he/she be doing if he/she was NOT a politician ?"

If you cannot answer that question, or do not find that person competent, then that candidate is a loser in life and not capable to be a Leader.

You have to be a Leader in your personal Life to be able to lead a country/nation.

Problem is we have too many Politicians who are LOOSERS in real life trying to be LEADERS.

Gowda's-torture is unbearable
by Anand Kumar on Sep 29, 2007 09:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our Honable Ex-PM is behaving like a 5 yr old kid. Now his son is following him. If he never liked BJP, he should have stopped his son 20 months back. He kept idle & i would suggest to keep his mouth shut now, instead of searching for silly reasons.

I wish there's a rule to enable Politicians retirement age set to 60 years. This sons of soil are total waste to Karnataka.

RE:Gowda's-torture is unbearable
by prashanth on Sep 29, 2007 11:35 PM  Permalink
JD(s)would be the only party to enjoy power for five years having won a hand ful of sets. ya, everyone should admire the political shrewdness of devegowda, but its costing dear to the people of karnataka. hope the elections are around the corner?????

RE:Gowda's-torture is unbearable
by Hari on Sep 29, 2007 10:56 PM  Permalink
Definitely, they are waste for KA.
This humble farmers family, has made hundreds of crores. They are into real estate, illegal mining etc...

double standard of Kumaraswamy
by c narayanaswamy on Sep 29, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink 

That is B.Z.Zameer Ahmed Khan, MLA from Chamarajpet constituency not from Jayanagar

Son like his father
by Dravid on Sep 29, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Son enjoyed the CM's power as father enjoyed PM's power earlier with lot of support and less members in their respective houses.

RE:Son like his father
by Sun on Sep 29, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink
Both are sons of the soil not their mothers.

Is he 2006 February Kumarswamy?
by Nandakishore AR on Sep 29, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I lost respect on Mr.? Kumaraswamy

RE:Is he 2006 February Kumarswamy?
by Sun on Sep 29, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink
You had respect for those sons!!!!

Shameless politicians
by surendra kumar on Sep 29, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr.Deve gowda was not at all happy 20 months before when his son took dicision to join with BJP.He had that the Government was formed against his wishes. Now after enjoing power for 20 months he is finding reasons to not to transfer.They have the least MLA's in assembly and enjoyed maximum power.
We should try to stop these kind of people to power in future elections.
Please let all of us get prepared with Voter ID card [ i dont have one] and retairment these shameless politicians.
If any body knows how to Voter ID card please let me know

RE:Shameless politicians
by my message on Sep 29, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
Sadly, Mr, Gowda has been behaving more like a PM of his party than a former PM of India.

Blackeing
by Vivek iyer on Sep 29, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink 

There is a solution possible..

Blacken the faces of both father n son Gowda, especially the former since he is totally shameless..

This may end all the trouble.

Total 41 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >