See this extract from a front-page of THE TELEGRAPH (30th Jan 2006), where we find the source of Sonia (and Rahul) Gandhi's inspiration for taking up the idea of a Non-Violence Day: AHIMSA FINDS TEEN VOICE - by Charu Sudan Kasturi (extracts): Arjun Singh (the Union human resource development minister) is very excited about the concept.%u201D says Shakeel Ahmad Khan. Ju-hee and her friends are thrilled at the overwhelming response to what started out as %u201Cjust a simple initiative%u201D. Senior academics in India are equally excited. %u201CI would like to see the appeal for January 30 being observed as International Day of Non-Violence become a living line that will attract and compel millions of people over the coming years to probe the roots of violence,%u201D said NCERT director Krishna Kumar. Historian Romila Thapar believes Gandhi ought to be naturally attractive to the youth. %u201CGreat men like Nelson Mandela and Martin Luther King were influenced by Gandhi in their youth. This new initiative is exciting; it might once again get Indian youngsters attracted to Gandhi,%u201D Thapar said. Priya Dutt, Congress MP and daughter of the late Sunil Dutt, welcomed the appeal and said she intends to work out %u201Can action plan%u201D with other young politicians like Rahul Gandhi.
Since their party is not interested to throw out this duplicate Gandhi family from the Indian Politics, it is better to PRAY TO THE GOD that these persons who are goung to USA never come back to India. It will be a good fortune for the India's democracy.
the whole Nehru family like chamchagiri. * Indira Gandhi married to Parcian (Firoj Gandhi) - Even after marriage congress say she is brahmin. * Rajiv Gandhi did not find a girl to marry in India - he got in Italy. * Now his son Rahul also not finding any Indian girl to marry - he got one model girl from Columbia.
After sometime u may see that the columbian Model will be in Congress Working committee.
RE:Congress culture chamchagiri
by Sankalp on Sep 28, 2007 02:18 AM Permalink
Priyanka Gandhi can bring emergency rule back to India if elected as PM.She can also bring more foreign missionaries to work in India.
RE:Congress culture chamchagiri
by Nazir Patel on Oct 03, 2007 03:11 AM Permalink
For your information many NRIs are marrying the other kind in North America.The important thing is that marriages work.
Who knows, with his 'diplomatic immunity' he may now be able to freely and legally carry around with him suitcases full of billions of dollars, without worry about being arerested by US Customs? He can always claim that it's meant for the poor among the UN members. No?
RE:Rahul to accompany his mummy to UN
by on Sep 27, 2007 09:50 PM Permalink
think BJP have to object chandrayan_I also because chandra(moon) is an another god like Surya(sun). so this project is destroying the belief . what you think any comments
RE:Rahul to accompany his mummy to UN
by on Sep 27, 2007 11:36 PM Permalink
seems that you are the either relative of Karunanidhi or the Congress president.
RE:Sonia tried hard to be a chamcha as President. When she failed it, now, inserts all chamchas in each and every post.
by Milind on Sep 27, 2007 11:10 AM Permalink
Gawd...you live in constant morbid fear of Sonia Gandhi !!! :P:P:P
RE:RE:Sonia tried hard to be a chamcha as President. When she failed it, now, inserts all chamchas in each and every post.
by Manoj on Sep 27, 2007 11:10 AM Permalink
hi milind? are u above 30? then im readyyyyyyy
RE:Sonia tried hard to be a chamcha as President. When she failed it, now, inserts all chamchas in each and every post.
by Milind on Sep 27, 2007 11:12 AM Permalink
Can anyone above 30 ever be ready ? :P:P
by Milind on Sep 27, 2007 11:14 AM Permalink
LOl Lol...:P:P
RE:RE:Sonia tried hard to be a chamcha as President. When she failed it, now, inserts all chamchas in each and every post.
by Milind on Sep 27, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
LOl Lol...:P:P
by on Sep 27, 2007 11:41 PM Permalink
Congress is the party (except very few good leaders) for chamcha only. Sonia is not doing anything wrong she is just following the rule of the party.
Sonia & Congress say they will make the 'Rajiv Gandhi ke sapnon ka Bharat'. I say why Rajiv's dream, it should be the dream of Indian people not the Rajiv/Sonia or Rahul.
by Sankalp on Sep 28, 2007 02:20 AM Permalink
I thought Indians generally want 'Ramrajya' not Rajivrajya.
by Manoj on Sep 27, 2007 11:10 AM Permalink
thanks for reminding me...i need to go n buy some spoons today..thanks a lot yaar!
RE:Pathetic way continues... Congress cadres work as servants... MMS works as servant of George Bush, Commentators work as servants of Sonaia and MMS.
by Manoj on Sep 27, 2007 11:02 AM Permalink
MMS as in multi-media messaging?
RE:Pathetic way continues... Congress cadres work as servants... MMS works as servant of George Bush, Commentators work as servants of Sonaia and MMS.
by on Sep 27, 2007 11:42 PM Permalink
no it is MAN MOHAN SINGH.
RE:In the oblique Nehruvian tradition.
by Sankalp on Sep 28, 2007 02:21 AM Permalink
Indira has done many things that we cannot discuss here.So let her family members stay out those things too,
RE:RE:In the oblique Nehruvian tradition.
by chanakya maurya on Sep 28, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
It is ironical and unfortunate for Bharatvarsh that the people who should not only be shunted out of power, but also to be shunted in behind the bars are ruling our great nation.
What could be more unfortunate than that for a nation ?