The name of Ram is chanted everyday in the west. In every major town in UK for example. In every school, Yoga is taught and 'Aum' used for meditation. In USA, locals are flocking to become Hindus. Hinduism is the fastest growing religion in New Zealand.
Prior to invasions and colonisation, India was one of the richest countries in the world (one of the reasons for being invaded). Trading with Romans and Egyptians, brought in gold in exchange for spices. The poverty seen today is a result of colonisation, Indians had survival age of less than 30 at independence.
Time to work together to get back to richness of the past, and for scientific achievements that were given to the world by Hindus excluding the term zero, surgery and advanced math.
Watch Michael Wood's doumentary 'The Story of India' for history.
RE:Ram in the west
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 10:26 AM Permalink
Sankrit , Ram , Vedic gods,and so called hinduism came from Latvia. Sankrit is still spoken in Latvia, but not in India.Ram belongs to Latvia and somewhat to germany
The Organisations like VHP, Shiv sena and RSS are fit for only making Propaganda.. If they have real love to the country means they have to go to Indian Border and Join Hand in Hand with Indian Armay and fight against the Culprits... But these INLAND IMPOTENTS are fit for Politicizing, Killing, Raping of Downtrodden Minorities... Gang of 20 going and hiting a Poor guy is not a Masculine activity.. If they have real guts then they should Join with Indian Army and eliminate the Culprits.... But they dont have GUTS thats why they stay Inland and gain Cheap Votes by making RHEOTORIC speeches
RE:Just a Propaganda!!
by aarti azad on Oct 15, 2007 04:26 PM Permalink
That is exactly what the Congress is doing. Appeasing the muslims and christians for their vote. They have been doing this since 1947, an old game for them. Since MKG, J.Nehri, Indira, Rajiv and now their progeny. If what you say is right then all the congressmen should also join the INA. Nobody will rule the country and then we should have military rule.
So don't talk rubbish. You guys are all prejudiced with the Hindu Religion. This can happen only in our country. Spit on the plate you eat from. Go to Muslim / Christian country and try you vocbulary gimmicks, you will not live.
RE:RE:Just a Propaganda!!
by on Oct 16, 2007 02:20 PM Permalink
Yes, in a muslim / christian country we cant try vocabulary gimmicks... But please remember that, India is not 'Hindu' country... Its just hindus r more in number, tats it... So my dear frnd, the 'plate u eat, is not yours, and you are trying to take the ownership of it jus because you are more in number'... And at the same time, we dont have to 'split the plate', but we can share it.....................
by aarti azad on Oct 18, 2007 03:30 PM Permalink
Rubbish,India is predominatly only a Hindu country. All you, muslims, christians, parsis, etc. have come form outside to contaminate our country and you have done it. Time and again you have slaughtered Mother India. We still have the power and courage to hold on and withstand the atrocities meted out on us because we are tolerant. Unlike so many other underdeveloped nations we could not be converted entirely into a Christian/Muslim coun try.
Contractor, whoever you are, Muslim or Parsi you are all parasites feeding on us and now you talk of sharing? BULLSHIT! BULLSHIT! what sharing. You have snatched our riches, culture and unfortunately many of the Hindus (Confused lot) have given in. Try going to the country, you will be slaughtered there. So, out of fear, you are staying on in India. If you hate Hindus so much, leave the country and go where you can have according to your whims and fancies. Don'ty try to tarnish our image. Dont talk about this Secular Bullshit. Secularism according to you non-Hindus means attacking Hindus tooth and nail. You can do all the blah blah blah of your belief but if we voice anuthing for Hinduism then we are not secular. RUBBISH, RUBBISH. Today, the most unsecular communities are Christians and Muslims, yes the Parsis too to an extent. That is what I mean spit in the eat you eat. You are all outsiders. If you are of Indian origin, then you are a coward- your forefathers were. They gave up to the pressures and material pleasures and got con
by ram on Oct 18, 2007 06:03 PM Permalink
mr.aarti azad, jus think a minute before typin something... wat u have spoken above is total rubbish n foolish n jus shows your arrogant n dominant character... wat a funny logic u have given above... u have no rights to ask a muslim or christian to go out of india... ok, coming to ur point... u say tat ur forefathers r in india, n a muslim's forefathers r not from india rite........ let it b.... Is this the rule or law to be an indian... hmmm ??? can u ever speak this in public with showing ur identity ??? this is totally against our law, and wat u r trying to say is illegal... so clearly wat u say is ILLEGAL...
India is a secular country... Muslims who wanted to live in a MUSLIM COUNTRY, had gone to MUSLIM COUNTRIES like pakisthan etc... If Christians want to go to CHRISTIAN COUNTRY, they will go to some CHRISTIAN COUNTRY................... Same way, IF YOU WANT TO LIVE IN A 'HINDU COUNTRY' GO TO SOME HINDU COUNTRY.............. Leave India, this is INDIA- Not a Hindu or Muslim or Christian Country.... This is jus INDIA - SECULAR COUNTRY..................... HOPE U UNDERSTOOD. You are very well welcome to go to any HINDU COUNTRY and also you are very well welcome back to INDIA any time... If u still, so desperately feel that this INDIA is your HINDU country, please file a case in SUPREME COURT claiming your country and asking ppl of other religion to move out... I m sure you will not be punished for that, but they
Our Political Parties never focus on real issues like Poverty,Unemployment,development,etc.But they keep on harping on Non-Issues such as Ram Sethu Bridge.I mean what a common man will benefit from such an issue.All Political Parties are Nonsense & Only ordinary People Suffers..Why No ones talks about ROTI,KAPDA & MAKAAN.Corruption is Rampant in our Society & our political parties are mixing religion with Politics & Politicising the whole issue to DIVERT the people from the real issues such as Poverty & Unemployments.Actually All parties are taking us for a ride & we all silly people are falling in to their trap.
RE:Is these an Issue?
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 09:17 AM Permalink
All that politicians wants is your vote and your emotions are encashed for their foreign trips and luxury. They least care of Ram once they are elected and your pocket is under their control. Politicians and bureaurcrats eat India's complete revenue. hardly much left for the public
Without doing basic research or attempt, how can anyone come to a conclusion unless it is for political reasons?
I do know that Hinduism provides an open book for anyone to debate. Hinduism has always encouraged free and open debate, unlike historically in Christianity and Islam. To date, Hinduism has been proven scientifically to be consistent in terms of historical events and history based on limited research. More research is needed, work has just started, and I am sure science will provide further backing.
RE:No Proof
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 09:19 AM Permalink
Hinduism is 500 years old. It is the religion which is born out of brahmin stories and frauds. Britishers renamed all the snake charmers, and million gods as religion as Hinduism
RE:ram the g8
by Ramasubbu on Oct 13, 2007 12:11 AM Permalink
Sorry , no even single proof of his existence... only in emotion. Ram is as imaginary god as any Aryan god.
Word about Hinduism and Ram::: Those who believed hinduism (brahmin/vedic cult) are in very bad shape. They are very poor, mostly deprived of even 2 square meal a day. Country of vedic gods is in bad shape, it is because we agree to fake gods, not to honour work or honesty.
Non-hindu countries are much well off, europe, australia, america, gulf countries. They didn't need Ram chanting to be successful in all the spheres of life and they are the one who give jobs to all Ram devotees who come from broken Ram-rajya.
The more you chant vedic fake gods, the more you are poor and pathetic. you get to nowhere. You will still work in call-centres meant for non-ram believers helping them save 20$ per hour manpower cost. They pay only 3 $ per hour to Ram-bhakts for carrying out job of 23 $ per hour, something which cost in their country.
Even that 3 $ per hour you earn , half of that is gone in paying corrupt politicians, corrupt government servants and for buying laddus, coconut for Ram & his familiy of 330 million gods.
Tell me Jeffrey bhai, do I still need to chant Ram? Jai Ram?? Tell me why???
BE little practical man, let not this country ruined by vedic frauds and other political goons.
RE:Ram's poor country
by Raghav Puri on Oct 12, 2007 07:26 PM Permalink
wat r u saying ,usay that non hindu countries are well off its all rubbish ,u know most of the multi national companies are headed by indians and that too by hindus. our religion is the oldest and the best ican prove it see islam was found by prophet mohamad, christainity was found by christ and sikh was found by nanak but no one knows whose the founder of our religion bcoz its the oldest and moreover hinduism is not a religion but a way of life this the depth
RE:RE:Ram's poor country
by Ramasubbu on Oct 13, 2007 12:14 AM Permalink
Hinduism is 500 years old, and this word is from british dictionary sir. Or if you change back to indegenious name, it would be maximum 2000 years old.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Ram's poor country
by Raghav Puri on Oct 15, 2007 10:44 PM Permalink
they like our religion they are not like u who is making a hole in that plate only in which u r eating
by Vishal Joshi on Oct 13, 2007 10:08 PM Permalink
Mr Ramasubbu.
Your points are welcome. I chant name of god everyday and everytime. It gives boost to the effort which u put in ur work and after the successful completion of my work i give credit to god. People are poor because of their KARMA. Hinduism is not a religion its a way of living. Dont compare INDIA with gulf, europe, america etc.
You need to ask every successful men and women, they will definetly give credit of their success to GOD.
My intention is not you to make believe in god. Its ur will and wishes if u dont believe and follow god.
I know my country, my city and society has several flaws. But i dont blame and criticize anybody (including our politicians). I believe in doing my duty and contribute my part to the development.
Its sorry to hear that u said vedic as fraud. But anyway vedic qualities dont get dishonoured if some body is speaking against it. I m also not advising u to read vedas and epics. Its ur will.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 09:22 AM Permalink
Which god you want me to believe, the real god or the fake, imaginary gods created by Aryans and brahmins? Fake gods doesn't make any sense to me who came from Latvia.
You know Sankrit, Aryans and Ram all the concept came from Latvia, google and check for yourself
by Ramasubbu on Oct 13, 2007 12:13 AM Permalink
All gods including Ram are imaginary in vedic religion , this is only truth which ASI has declared.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 10:29 AM Permalink
Was krishna not play boy, who romanced with few thousand gals. Draupadi was a good woman? who had sex with five brothers? Is this is what is way of life?
RE:RE:Ram's poor country
by Raghav Puri on Oct 15, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
krishna was 16 kala sampurna even if he played wth girls then too he did a lot of good things and he was god even if he use to do this then it was done by him in his tender age he didnt do all this when he was grown up,as far usay that draupadi had 5 husbands so wat about islam men who do three 2 four marriages just bcoz it is written in their religion 2 play wth life of women are they all piomps and pros
by Raghav Puri on Oct 15, 2007 11:12 PM Permalink
i think u r south indian ,if we offer laddus and coconut to Ram then why u r stomach is paining its our will atleast we dont offer goats like muslims do let me tell u u cant b successful ever in ur life one who cant respect his religion then he cant vrespect anything,one more thing why dont u change ur religion why u still in our religion if u find it fake go to other religin they also wont accept u u r a black spot on our religion u r litterally ravana change ur name from ram 2 ravana wat ever u say ram is g8 and hell remain great and we will destroy anyone who will spoil his name,even if we earn 3 dollar then from that also we offer him laddus and prayers atleast we dont sit like u and speak rubbish just see u have been proved wrong by so many people and then also u r speaking rubbish and even if u say any thing wrong to ram it doesnt matters as we all are ready to protect him and crores of people luv him its uncountable no one is ready to accept ur verdict
by Raghav Puri on Oct 16, 2007 09:38 PM Permalink
it is not that everyone offers animals to our gods but it is only by some people who do so and that too not on a regular basis,only sometimes,but in islam it is done on a regular basis
by karthik on Oct 17, 2007 02:25 PM Permalink
Mr. raghav puri, so u accept that some hindus offer human/animal sacrifice... k... hope u know how many of the hindus eat non-veg... i m sure lots of castes in hindu religion is says that eating non-veg is a crime... but everyone of us know that huge percent of those hindus eat non-veg... i mean the hindus, who are not suppose to eat...................... in this issue, i feel muslims n christians r better, because they dint say that eating non-veg is a crime etc, n they r eating........ but u ppl jus for name sake keep saying that eating non-veg is crime, but u never follow it................. is it a shame for you ??? then wat rights u have to find mistakes in other religion, which u dont know properly ... hmmmm?????????? please change ur mindset as ur religion is the best, n other religions r fake n bad.......
In the west there is a joke about faith and logical thinking. If you tell an Indian that a tea cup is rotating around the sun (rather Surya Bhagavan)he/she would faithfully accept it as a fact. If you question its validity based on modern day science, he/she would argue that you have not disproved that a tea cup is rotating around the sun. So much for the Indian philosophy.
RE:nobody proved ram did not exist
by sarika patalay on Oct 13, 2007 01:57 AM Permalink
Mr. Iyengar, If the world is rotating around the sun, then the tea cup (also tea in it) is rotating round Surya Bhagawan (aka Sun) - What say now?
RE:nobody proved ram did not exist
by Mookiah Iyengar on Oct 13, 2007 10:01 AM Permalink
Ms.Sarika, you misunderstood the argument. What the argument was that the tea cup by itself rotating the sun, not some tea cup sitting on a planet.
RE:RE:RE:Hinduism is a true religion
by Ramasubbu on Oct 13, 2007 12:16 AM Permalink
None of you have given one proof of Ram, Can you tell me which langauge did he speak?
Aryan gods are creation of Brahmins, no reality . Brahmin slavery is what you call as hinduism
RE:Hinduism is a true religion
by JGN on Oct 13, 2007 02:30 PM Permalink
Mr.Ramasubbu, Not only Aryan Gods but all Gods are creations of priestly class to befool the gullible believers. The so-called holy books are creations of surrealistic visionaries or mentally deranged persons and are no more serious than Gulliver's Travels or Aesop's Fables.
Hinduism is not a religion in its strict sense. It is a way of life. There is no compulsion to believe in any god. Atheists (they were called Charvakas) existed even in vedic times. No sane Hindu will tell you that a particular book was revealed by the all power Almighty to a particular prophet and it contains all the wisdom in the world!
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 09:26 AM Permalink
is child marriage, dowry, sati system, devdasi, all way of hindu life? How hinduism is way of life, when it was created with millions of imaginary gods and it is form of brahmin slavery. Brahmins asked you to offer laddus to god , so that they can be fed. Brahmins wanted to control temples so they made you shudras and dalits.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 15, 2007 09:28 AM Permalink
Hinduism is still religion of sacrificing animals and offering laddus to god to earn fortune. It cannot be based on Karma. May be they stole some priciples of jainism.