Total 3739 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80   Older >   >>
RE:We dont belive you BJP!! Togdia is a great blaffer!!
by kapildev sharma on Sep 25, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
So Donot vote fod BJP. But atleat you can support the Ramsethu

RE:RE:RE:We dont belive you BJP!! Togdia is a great blaffer!!
by kapildev sharma on Sep 25, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
Then why are you commenting on others faith. If it is not your area then shut up.

FACT IS FACT
by BOOMBABA on Sep 25, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

KARUNANIDHI IS A FOOL...N SO ARE WE INDIANS...MAN HAS LANDED ON MOON, CLONING IS BAOUT TO TAKE A NEW MEANING N WE STILL BELIEVE IN RAMS EXISTENCE...I BELIEVE IN SAI BABA BECOZ HE IS HUMAN...THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IF INDIANS FOLLOW THEIR CULTURE...BUT BLIND RELIGIOUS FAITH IS SO BLOODY IDIOTIC

RE:FACT IS FACT
by kapildev sharma on Sep 25, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink
what happened if after 100 years people believe that SAI BABA is a God. then you change your views???????????????

by Sahadevan KK on Sep 25, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
Every religion has been made to believe God and follow a disciplinary path. Every believers who believe in one must respect all. This is the fundamentalism of religion. Some people for gaining money to redraw religion and mislead others.

by Priyank Thakur on Sep 25, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
Man has landed on moon.
bete lal,,
tell me, why after 1st successful landing no one else did this miracle again ??
america walon ki 35 saal ho gaye dobara jaane main phat rahee hai kya?
this is the biggest lie of recent times..by america..
&
anyway
u believe in virgin Mary ??

by Jitendra Kumar on Sep 25, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
Saibaba never hurt the faith & belief of others. You should be thrown out of earth to moon. You are not true disciple of saibaba. He never questioned the existence of GOD.

jai brathmatha
by udaya kumar on Sep 25, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

To Karunanidhi you kown your father by see him & your grand father by seeing his phots wether you kown your grand grand grand grand father? by phot or by direct ? i thich i there is no karunanidhi family it is exits.
NATURE IS GOD
GOD IS RAMA.
WHO KOWN ALL IS AN A INDIA

RE:jai brathmatha
by raju on Sep 25, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
DEAR READERS GOD NEVER TAKE BIRTH NEVER EAT..HE IS ALL MIGHTY HE IS THE SUPREME POWER .....ONE WHO TAKES BIRTH IS NOT GOD ONE WHO FEELS HUNGRY IS NOT GOD ...

by Thalaivar on Sep 25, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink
even karuna's mother doesnt know who is his father

by Amit on Sep 25, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
Very well said.

Amazingly thick skinned.
by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This joker Togadia, was mum for a very short period; and again comes out with statements like `Hinduism, which is a product of the oldest living civilisation in the world.' Hinduism...a product? This should have come from Karunanidhi's tongue !! Or is he hinting at the materialistic outlook of the ritualistic RSS band?

Now, come to this: "The people of Tamil Nadu will give a fitting reply to his words as Ram's appeal cuts across caste and regional lines". Togadia doesnot even know to which extent individual gods are revered in different parts of the Country. The Idols of Ram & Lakshman were paraded through streets and beaten with chappals as if a continuous ritual in the 1970s by Periyar and Co (read DMK). There was wide spread protest (Bajpayee's one of the leading voice of protest) and threats and claims of electoral beating. The result? The DMK swept all the parliamentary seats except ONE which was won by Congress (O). Togadia does not understand Tamil Hindus in general and Hinduism in particular.

Now one question to the Ram-wallas and Environmentwallas. If the setu was built by Ram, it was not in his capacity as God but in his humility as a human being (if he had invoked the powers of Godliness, what was the need for a bridge/). So what is wrong in removing something which was man-made?

To Ramecologists: If the bridge which was man made could not affect the ecology in a negative way after its construction, how is it partial removal can affect the

RE:Amazingly thick skinned.
by Thalaivar on Sep 25, 2007 04:15 PM  Permalink
Tamils r dangerous than Pakistanis n shud be eliminated irrespective of religion or caste for national interests

RE:RE:Amazingly thick skinned.
by MSUBRAMANIAM on Sep 25, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink
Better Suggestion- Break all Masjids-Churches-Temples- Anna Arivalayam-Teen Moorty,DK Propeperties,PMK Properties and house etc Only In Chennai- and covert it into large hospital cum school cum college- What do you all say???????

by human on Sep 25, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
The actual issue should be to discuss the usefulness of the project itself which is a questionable subject if you read on net on palk straights in general and sethu in particular.

1.The project involves excavation of larger potions of sea bed that is home for marine life
which is obviously gets affected.
2. Even after spending(read wasting) funds on the project, not much bigger business is to be raked in as still big shippers prefer the route devoid of war zone
3. Bigger class ships cannt sail in the narrow space that their manouveourbility is difficult to handle by captains and so only small ships can get in and go out.
4. Project implementation raises to increased access of indian shores by LTTE and their sympathisers backhome, only to further augment the terrorist activities and arms/narcotics trade.
5. It is scientifically proved that the recent tsunami effects were little found in TN cause of the existance of Ram sethu.

So whether u r a Rambaiter or not do belive in goodness of Ram sethu brought to you. So dont do any harm to it in the interest of TN people atleast.

If some one knows what happend during Periyaar, no one thinks hindus are still there in TN but those times seems to have changed which is self evident where you see more temples than pubs. But if Tamils are hindus or ram-believres or not thats to be left to their good wisdom.

by Maprayil Joseph Joseph on Sep 25, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
Dear Sir,

I have previously expressed my opinion that in case it is not an economically viable project, then we should abandon it. Please, I am not a Ram-baiter. What I said is that in case the bridge was built by Ram and the Vanarsena, then it is a man-made bridge; not a god made one. Gods dont need bridges. Hence, in case every other aspects justifies it, there is no point is holding up the work in the name of Ram. Afterall Ram had built a bridge to serve his personal purposes and it would be better if we remove the man-made bridge and restore the strait to nature in its original form.

by Jackson on Sep 25, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
they (ram bhaktas) havent answered me at all .. these guys are fanatics only .. best ignored ...

by hinduhitler on Sep 25, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink
u can ask me , what do u want to know,

by Ahmed Patankar on Sep 25, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
yes JACKASS!

by MSUBRAMANIAM on Sep 25, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
IT IS THE CONVERT TAMILIANS WHO ARE DANGEROUS

by Shanmugam S on Sep 25, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
Ram is not god of Hindus. He is god for Brahimins. Wakeup Hindu brothers. These Brahmins are exploiting us saying their god names.

RE:RE:RE:Amazingly thick skinned.
by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
Sharmaji,

You appear to be quite a Pandit? Though Lord Krishna was brought up in Yadu kul, by birth he was Jadu (Jadon)!!! Home somebody else will clarify this point (especially some body from Rajasthan).

by ashok sharma on Sep 25, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
The Idols of Ram & Lakshman were paraded through streets and beaten with chappals as if a continuous ritual in the 1970s by Periyar and Co (read DMK).

If this is true then there should not be any temple in TN, why TN still have names like Rameshwaram, Ramanathpuram. What do you say?
Hindus of India will not tolerate such pseudo secularists. If you dare go ask MK about Mohhamad and Jesus. If MK has similar views about them as well then come here again and talk non-sense.
I wonder what would have happened if he has used offensive language about other religions. He would not have been alive or he would have publically asked for an apology.

by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Dear Sharmaji,

Dont miss the pot for the pan (or vice versa). See, there is no divinity attached to tajmahal, but for its physical beauty. And by destroying the tajmahal, I dont think we can cut short the Delh-Bombay freight corridor by 250 kms!!!!

The point is, I am not questioning the existance of Ram. What I say is, in case Ram and the vanarsena built the Setu, then the Setu has got no divinity attached to it, but Ram made it as a human being. Going by the logic that all you people apply, Ram and the sena filled up a natural sea bed the make the bridge. So isnt it logical that we remove the bridge and give to nature what was there in original.

by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
If we cannot discuss at even logical realm, it would be a totally waste of effort....!!!
And I apologize to you for my poor logic.

I am not a practising Hindu or Christian or Moslem.

by Bangalorean on Sep 25, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
Great reasoning Pakkiri. One more point I want to add, if Hanuman can carry a full mountain across how come he could not carry Sri Lanka to India's coast? Did he really need to construct a bridge using an army of monkeys?

by MSUBRAMANIAM on Sep 25, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
You are totally wrong. It was terrorism that existed went unchecked. There is nothing great in beating lord RAMA AND GANESHA WITH CHAPPALS- See the Number of Ganeshas that have sprung up accross Tamil Nadu. Do you Remember when Annadorai when he raise the Question Kanni Mary- what was the Reaction. Just because the Hindus were soft in those days- they kept quiet, Now the BATTLE RULES AND GROUNDS ARE CHANGED. We all know Tamil Nadu is still under the Control of British Created JUSTICE PARTY-now called the Dravidians.Things have changed- You have the Luxury to abuse and cast aspersions. We all as TAMILIANS KNOW WHAT A MESS TAMIL NADU IS IN- HIGHEST AIDS, HIGHEST CORRUPTION, ONE OF THE HIGHEST NUMBER OF ACCIDENTS {23456 DIE EVERY YEAR},HIGHEST TB Cases,HIGHEST CORRUPTION, MOSQUITO RIDDEN CHENNAI,MASS LOOTING OF HINDU TEMPLES, VENUGOPAL COMMISSION- WHEN SEVERAL HUNDRED HINDU WOMEN WERE MADE TO RUN NAKED IN EARLY 1980's. JUST BECAUSE MEDIA SUPPRESSES FACTS-DONOT HAVE OSTRICH LIKE STANCE- Now coming to the Thumping Majority- We know Who controls the Election Machinery and How EVMS are tampered in TAMIL NADU.Our Tamil Nadu is still in the Control of British- through the Missionaries who were in hand and gloves with the British eliminating Many Freedom Fighters in Tamil Nadu.Fear was ruling in those days- now it is all gone. There're donot jump the Gun and it is an ACCEPT FACT-READ VARIOUS REPORTS- WHO CONTROLS THE MEDIA IN TAMIL NADU-Missionaries- who decide every Article & Hlines.

by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
I do admit most of the FACTS expressed by you. By the way, what you BUGGER and the people of your ilk doing? Waiting for Kalki? By that time, generations would have come and gone. What, as a true Hindu and humanitarian, is YOUR contribution?

by Vasanth Kumar on Sep 25, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
Dont tie know a state with a single person's comment. We people in TN beleive in GOD (leave it Ram or Krishna). Talk with Pakkiri & comment him not the whole tamilians.

by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
When we have so many gods and prophets and godmen in each and every religion, there cannot be anything like `whole', whether support or dissent. See, when it is time for Kalki to incarnate, may be 1% of the then existing population would believe him!!!

by Pakkiri on Sep 25, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
Hey,

Myself is Owlpakkiri, not Tamil Pakkiri

Give evidence of your gret matter
by Praveer Tripathi on Sep 25, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink 

Mr. M. Karunanidhi, maybe youve done and said many stupid things in you life, (everyone saw how you whimpered and howled like a baby when the police were dragging you from your home during Ammas regime), but asking proof of an Engineering Degree from Lord Rama really is the stupidest thing you have said in your entire life. Do the Pharoahs of Egypt, the builders of pyramids, and the architects and builders of the Great Wall of China have to show you the Engineering Degree from one amongst the thousands of Engineering Colleges dotting your state to prove the existence of their work?
Methinks that you did that just because its do-able. If you really are into Truth and calling A SPADE, A SPADE, why dont you try calling Muhammad a pedophile, a war-monger, a bandit, a wife-snatcher? Try doing that and we all know what would happen. But Im sure that a brave and gutsy and powerful man like you would shed some truth about the existence and life of Muhammad! We all are really rooting for you Mr. M.K. High time you showed your true secular credentials. Because if you dont we all would doubt the pedigree of the milk fed to you as a child!!

No one can prove nothing
by siva kumar on Sep 25, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There has to be something to prove. I cannot read Harry Potter book and say that sort of magic exists. Please allow the project for the benefit of India. VHP has to be put in control or they will make the country like Taleban.

RE:No one can prove nothing
by Vasanth Kumar on Sep 25, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
How do u know this thalaiva? One mans comment doesnt voice the idea of people in the whole state.

RE:RE:No one can prove nothing
by BOOMBABA on Sep 25, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
I HVE SO MANY TAMIL FRENZ AND THEY ARE AS PATRIOTIC AS ANY OTHER INDIAN...RETARDS LIKE YOU JUS TRY TO BREAK HE MINDS OF SIMPLE PPL

RE:No one can prove nothing
by Carti Rengasamy on Sep 25, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
First thing, the HIndu God Sri Ram should be respected by the idiotic Dravida politicians of Tamilnadu or otherwise they should leave India immediately.

Those who are not respecting our Hindu Gods, should be thrown out of India.

India for Hindus and Hindus for India. There is no chance in it.

Ram Sethu Project will be completed without touching the holy Ram Sethu.

In the next election, the tamilnadu people will give a fitting reply to the present politicians who are looting tamilnadu and bring their son and daughter to the top most post.

Ask Karunanidhi to learn from Dhoni and his team
by Murli on Sep 25, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink 

Which had equal representation of all religions: sardar, Hindu, Muslmaan and Isai. All together and playing for only mother India. No space for hatred on any ground be it region or religion. Be it musalmaan Irfaan pathan who won the Man of the match for India in this final or Bihari Mahendra Singh Dhoni who led this winnign team through out.
All those haters on the basis of region and religion just need to introspect themselves before hurting anyone. Becuase you can win only when you call yourself Indian, united Indian and speacilly against these Rats like karunanidhi who thrive and survive on divisive politics.

Psuedo Atheist Karunanidhi
by neelakantan margam on Sep 25, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink 

This is a recall memory -
The same Karunanidhi who questions "on which Engg college did Ram study" wanted King Rajaraja chola statue to be installed in the temple (of course his name would have been there as well)
How did the marvelous Bragadheeswara temple get constructed - Did Rajaraja cholan or the folks who built the temple pay a donation to one of Karunanidhi s Engg college?

Karunanidhi is a very shrewd politician - Our reading on the issue is that he has played a beautiful divesion tactics!

The DMK came into power only by propoganda against the "brahmins and upper caste" and the famous divide and rule policy of upper castes!

He did play the same coin after coming into power-- He has a hoard of parties all caste based (starting from PMK to the recent one by Sarath Kumar) It can happen only in Tamil Nadu!!If the same has to happen all over India - we will be marooned, and by now these cronies in politics would have sold India!

He is only trying to steer the attention of people in Tamil Nadu from his strong forte of caste politics to retain his power, as he has an inbuilt fear of losing to PMK, MDMK, SARATH KUMAR apart from ADMK -- We dont know, How many MK s Tamil Nadu is destined to have!!!

RE:Tamil
by Nanda on Sep 25, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
We can not apporove your thougths....Some of our best scientist and scholars are from Tamilnadu...Because of that rascal MK, we should not speak like this...They are real Hindu...All thier names are like Rama-Nathan, Rama-Chandarn, Rama-Shwami....We need to kick out stupids, that will be best thing we can do....

by Naim on Sep 25, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
i dont think so Mr Thalaivar. TN is not a pakistan. this is the place where there is so much of peace unlike the north where politics have taken communal shape. This is the place where hindus and muslims live together happily. I wish this is going to remain the same may be better than this.
True Indian

RE:RE:Tamil
by Nanda on Sep 25, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
what do u say abt Coimbatore Basts...Naim....Should not we cick you out first?

by ram sarangi on Sep 25, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink
agreed with you..TN is good state..People are good it is like this.....All Terorist are Muslims but All Muslims are not terorist..Most of the TN people do not like to be frnds of other state's people but at the same point you can never say that all TN are anti national.....

How many gods we have
by manikutty on Sep 25, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a Hindu. Could any one can answer how many gods we have and who got more power.

Ramayana and Mahabarath are mythology and it's greatest story ever made. Ram was a character who represents Maha Vishnu.

RE:How many gods we have
by Sriram on Sep 25, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
I think you should be asking this question to the right person and not here!

by Cutlet Gravy on Sep 25, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink
Sun is a Star
Expanding Universe
Duration of the day at poles
Heliocentrism
Trigonometry
Metallurgy
Measure of Time
Atomism
Distance from Earth to Moon
Diameter of Earth
Sphericity of Earth
Nuclear Weapon
Speed of Light
Dam
Electric Battery
Universal Time Scale
Seven colours in Sun Light
Tides
Pluto not a Planet
Ayurveda
Chess
Diamonds
Yoga
Sidereal Year
University
Surgery
Binary System
Martial Arts
Aircraft
Calculus
Decimal System
Theory of Gravitation
Eclipses
Motions of the Solar System
Mensuration
Pi (p) and Approximation
Zero (0)
Pythagorean Theorem
Small Pox Vaccination
Radiotelegraph Technology

IS THAT ALL ?

I ALWAYS THOUGHT (my dear Georgy Porgy)
THAT INDIANS WERE SO MUCH BIGGER & BETTER
THAN JUST THIS LIST.

by Ramanath Babu on Sep 25, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
By your name, you seem to be from Kerala, the land where Adi Shankara was borne. The same question was asked to Adi Shankara by his friends. He replied pointing to a Pappaya that you cut open that papaya and count the number of seeds. And that is the numebr of Gods we have. His friends cut open the papaya and was surprised to see that there was only ONE SEED!

Adi Shankara's advaita is all about ONE GOD. Being borne as a Hindu, educate yourself on Hinduism. If Chinmaya Mission is functioning near your place go and attend one or two discourses.

Babu

by avnish yadav on Sep 25, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
there r 33 crores demigods(not gods)..but supreme is krishna..krishna has three types of vishnu expansions-one resides in r heart as paramatma,another expansion(gurbhodahkshi vishnu) creates unlimited universes&&other expansionsie third vishnu has reincarnations-like ram...its given in scriptures&&vedas..for more information...please come in contact wid any nearby iskcon temple....

by Krishna swamy on Sep 25, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink
To tell this you don't need to be a Hindu.

With the help of science tell me

Where the space starts and ends?

How many stars are there?

Great Scientist believed in God.

He told "Planets are in motion, But who set motion to the planets"

"Earth has gravity, Who put it inside"

RE:RE:How many gods we have
by Krishna swamy on Sep 25, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink
Hi kutty,

Could give the answer who is that scientist.
Even a kid knows him very well.

RE:RE:RE:How many gods we have
by Krishna swamy on Sep 25, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
Waiting for your answer buddy, takes so long for you.

Are you trying to count the stars. Well they don't appear during day.

Total 3739 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80   Older >   >>