RE:For arti, Mr agarwal, Mr soni, patriot & other hindus
by ram on Oct 18, 2007 03:09 PM Permalink
Nobody has yet cornered ramsubbu, n also he hever used abusing language yet... ppl like u only trying to do all such useless things... If you are not able to argue with someone in a decent way, jus quit arguing... Ur way of replyin is clearly showin ur ugly attitude, so please stop posting such abusing posts. I dont know whether there r still RAMs existing, but all communal problems r created by lots n lots of RAVANAS like u...
by Patriot on Oct 18, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
many a times mr subbu and all the rest have been cornered and confronted with facts.. he and a few others ( including yourself ) keep on harping the same thing again and again. there were people who gave information on sites where these can be checked ( and those responses were blocked by rediff as they were reported as abuse since they contained information of other sites) If there has to be a logical debate, then this is not the platform where somone just states 100 pervert statements ( out of context ) and tries to justify their position. Even Karunanidhi yesterday has accepted that he does not hate Rama ( maybe a political stunt ).. The fact of the matter is it is subbu and his ilk who started abusing sri rama ; and now do not hide behind a facade of innocence/ helplessness.. all of you subbus, tamilanbans, contractor, mottai and few more have only spread viciousness and perversion. If this religion ( what is known as Hinduism) had been bad, it would not have existed for thousands of years. If this religion is wrong, India would not have been looked as a fountainhead of spiritualism even by materialistic west. So who is spreading hate and canards? There can be no debate on Rama/Krishna/Shiva.. who are we mortals to discuss them.. first one should earn some basic capability and then talk about them ( leave alone abuse them). Hindu religion (as it is known today) is peace, harmony, welfare,justice& prosperity. Anything else is a canard/fallacy/abuse/misuse.
by ram on Oct 18, 2007 02:07 PM Permalink
guyz, u shld be really ashamed for posting such info...
RE:HOW NOT TO BRING UP DAUGHTERS !!
by birju on Oct 17, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
I have seen a couple of hindu girls marrying muslim boys against their parents' wishes...they did not care even when their mothers threatened to commit suicide...after some years the girl was thrown off and they returned to their parents,who had no other choice but to accept the girls back...this is a lesson for parents who tell their girls,that all religons are equal and all rleigons teach love.
by karthik on Oct 17, 2007 02:12 PM Permalink
these incidents happens everywhere in love marriage... so you mean to say that, you hindus support love marriage if its from diff castes hmmm ??? no way... u urself should have come across lots n lots of such horrible incidents in a marriage between two diff castes of same hindu religion.............. Religion is not a criteria for deciding a human being... There are good n bad ppl in all religions... The main problem is that, we give more importance and priority to religion, caste etc, ahead of lot of other useful things in life...
by birju on Oct 20, 2007 12:41 PM Permalink
which well do u live in larthik.....inter caste marriages are no more taboo..lifestyle of all castes is almost the sam enow a days.even customs.....i see punjabification of all other caste marriages.....and gujratification of all religious celebrations........islam is not about different set of values and different lifestyle...it is also about the agenda of demographic invasion of the kafir community........but why shud i be telling all this to a nitwit like u?
by ramankutty on Oct 18, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
CONGRATS KARTHIK,WELL SAID,let briju and like minded people learn from karthik.
RE:MUST READ--Human's feelings or Demon's feelings??--What do you want for your generations??
by birju on Oct 17, 2007 01:03 PM Permalink
During its long history, Hinduism has been one of the most peaceful creeds in the world, accepting the reality of different beliefs, never trying to convert -even in a non-violent manner, like the Buddhists did in Asia - and submitting itself rather meekly, except for a Shivaji, a Guru Gobind or a Rani of Jhansi, to numerous invasions. The same thing cannot be said about Islam, whatever N. Ram says in Frontline. Many historians, amongst them Will Durant, Louis Frederick, or Alain Danielou, have remarked that the Muslim invaders were so certain that they were doing their holy duty by razing temples and killing Hindus, that they had recorded down carefully and proudly their deeds in their own archives.
Mahmud of Ghazni, for instance, who patronised art and literature, would recite a verse of the Koran every night after having razed temples and killed his quota of unbelievers. Firuz Shah Tughlak, personally confirms that the destruction of Pagan temples was done out of piety and writes: "on the day of a Hindu festival, I went there myself, ordered the executions of all the leaders and practionners of his abomination; I destroyed their idols temples and built mosques in their places". Aurangzeb did not just build an isolated mosque on a razed temple, as Romila Thapar would like us to believe, he ordered all temples destroyed, among them the Kashi Vishvanath, one of the most sacred places of Hinduism and had mosques built on a number of cleared temples sites. All other Hindu s
RE:MUST READ--Human's feelings or Demon's feelings??--What do you want for your generations??
by ramankutty on Oct 18, 2007 09:19 AM Permalink
briju hinduism is not va pease full religion,in kerala hindus killed and destroyed buddhism,hindus killed lakhs of buddhist believers and destroyed lots of buddha vihars and they made some buddha vihars into temples,the famous hindu pilgrim centre sabrimala temple is once a buddhist vihar.dont you know all these things.please learn history,without learning history you cannot become a good human being.
by birju on Oct 20, 2007 12:55 PM Permalink
kutty,budhism is a tributary of hinduism...so there is no question of hindus killing budhists or sikhs or jains.we are all one.,.whio feeds u all this nonsense./even the aliens jews have lived with perfect harmony with us....
by JGN on Oct 20, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
Mr. Birju, this Ramankutty is a neo-convert. He is just parroting what the filthy christian missionaries have fed into his brain.
It seems that the missionaries have now adopted a strategy of blaming hindus of killing millions to show that the followers of other religions also killed like Europeans missionaries/invaders all over the world. To begin with, there were no Buddhists in Kerala and as such there is no question of killing them! The Sabiraimala temple became popular only after it was burnt down by fanatic christians. The present State of Kerala comprised of the princely states of Travancore, Cochin (Britishers exercised control over them thru Regents) and Malabar (under direct control of Britishers under Madras Presidency). All these princely states were ruled by Hindu kings.
RE:RE:MUST READ--Human's feelings or Demon's feelings??--What do you want for your generations??
by birju on Oct 17, 2007 01:06 PM Permalink
Indian school books seem to have taken their cue from the Encyclopedia Brittannica , as there is hardly any mention of this dark aspect of India%u2019s past. But why does India negate its history? We know that Nehru and Gandhi wanted to keep Pakistan within India and wished to avoid the splintering away of Muslim groups. But was it a good enough reason to suppress information about Muslim atrocities during ten centuries of bloody invasions and the massive destruction of Hindu temples ? On the contrary this has only created more terrorism. Denying and suppressing the history cannot keep the harmony. In its place, truth and reconciliation are necessary. Hiding the truth denies sympathy to the victim, civilization and culture. A nation unless, it is ready to face its own history - the Good and the Bad, the Courageous and the Cowardly - can never bloom into its full plenitude. Hidden aspects of its own history sooner or later will surface and bring with them the guilt, anger, regret, which are the necessary ingredients to wipe-off that particular black karma. In Germany, for instance, Germans have been reminded again and again about the atrocities committed by the Nazis during World War II, and that has brought a sense of guilt, which has acted as a deterrent to future atrocities
RE:RE:RE:MUST READ--Human's feelings or Demon's feelings??--What do you want for your generations??
by birju on Oct 17, 2007 01:07 PM Permalink
The Jews have constantly tried, since the Nazi genocide, to keep alive the remembrance of their six million martyrs. This has got nothing to do with vengeance. Do the Jews of today want to retaliate upon contemporary Germany? No. It is only a matter of making sure that history does not repeat its mistakes, as alas it is doing today in India : witness the persecution of Hindus in Kashmir, whose 250.000 Pandits have fled their 5000 year old homeland, or the oppression of Hindus in Bangladesh and Pakistan. To remember, is to be able to look at today with the wisdom of yesterday. No collective memory should be erased for appeasing a particular community. Hiding the facts and justifying past Muslim crimes has led to terrorism in the Indian sub-continent. Muslims were never held accountable. One of the first steps to curb violence is to make one aware of past mistakes. Guilt in the culprit and forgiveness in the victim can put an end to self-righteousness and the kind of terrorism we see today in Kashmir, in spite of India%u2019s peace overtures.
by Secret on Oct 18, 2007 10:22 AM Permalink
I have one more message for everybody who feel that some injustice happened with some community in past or happens now. If we see from another point of view, there are only two groups in every community. Lets say group 'A', which belongs to normal people and who just want to work for their earnings and their welfare and do not hurt anybody but they suffer or get killed by group 'B'. Group B belongs to people filled with hate and they just want revenge from somebody, so they come and kill some people from group A (a particularly selected weak people from particular community). So there are only two groups in past and in present, (Group A---just suffers and are getting killed. Those are the people who actually run the show of the world and Group B--ther killer or say haters--who just have feeling of revenge and cannot even see that the people whom they are punishing (group A) have done no harm to anything. Why not stop these groups and create some place for everybody to live happy?? Why not, instead of hate, look at those innocent people who contribute to your life too although from different community. Now do not say that which community contributed more (obviously, everybody will answer that 'mine'). Let us just create hopes and hapiness for people rather then spreading hate and killings for each other.
by victor vijayan on Oct 17, 2007 11:22 AM Permalink
Yes. I agree with your thoughts. Though i'm a strong believer of Christianity I never hurt my fellow Hindu and Muslim brothers. We, together can construct India. That is our strength. Youngsters should come forward to hold the candle to light India. Politicians always want to gain something for their party on these kind of issues. Be aware.
all answers and proofs relating to hinduism is available in a few sites..the names of some of them were already put by a few guests, but then the same were blocked by rediff giving an opportunity to all anti-hindu, anti-nationa, brahmin bashers to run amok and pent their frustrations in these columns..
The very fact that the government of india had to backtrack and withdraw the affidavit on sri rama is good enough a proof that we are right and not these abusers whom rediff is giving a free run to abuse hinduism and india
RE:RE:RE:all answers and proofs are available
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:34 AM Permalink
Historical Ram did not exist and no ram sethu. GOI withdraw affidavit to protect hindu votes. Withdrawing that affidavit cannot be a proof for ram's existence.
RE:Christians and muslims are rakshashas
by on Oct 16, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
even in hindus, they do animal / human sacrifice ??? wat do u say on this. ?
by on Oct 16, 2007 05:00 PM Permalink
lots n lots of hindus in south india sacrifice lambs, hens etc for lots of gods n goddess like kaali, amman, etc...
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:37 AM Permalink
I see lot of lambs, buffalos, hens are slaughtered mercilessly in temples of South and Kamakhaya temple of Gauhati.
How non-violance and animal sacrifice can be part of same religion.
How earing fortune by offereing sweets to god and Karma theory can go together in same religion. ... Vedic hinduism is blunder and blunder full of lies..
Simple humanity is missing in brahmin controlled hinduism, else we wouldn't be dalits, sudras, dasyus. Even women are treated as very low in veda
RE:RE:Christians and muslims are rakshashas
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:38 AM Permalink
Offering sweets, offering slaughtered animal is part of hindu ritual from ages everywhere.
by karthik on Oct 17, 2007 02:05 PM Permalink
its not just 5% of hindus believe in animal sacrifice, the percentage is more... let it be... lets say around 75 percent of them r not accepting animal sacrifice.... then reply to my question, out of tat 75 percent how many of them does not eat non-veg.??? Lots of the hindu castes like iyer iyengar, are strictly against eating non-veg... But jus let me know the percentage of them following it....... In this context, i m feeling that muslims n christians r better than us, bcoz, in their religion they never said that they wont eat non-veg etc etc... but we say, but we dint follow... is it not a bigger crime by us to our hinduism itself??? dont say wat i m saying is a false information... i have noticed lot n lot of hindu iyers iyengars etc, throughout my life, say school collegues, college mates, office mates etc etc etc, almost 95% percent of them eat non-veg outside their house, say in hotels, in frds house etc..............
by JGN on Oct 17, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
Mr. Kartik, can you tell me the name hindu scripture which prohibits eating non-vegetarian food? It is true that the traditional priests (brahmins) avoided eating non-veg. The Iyers, Iyengars, etc you talk about are not priests. They are mostly professionals and executives. Their family may still be avoiding non-veg, but there is no need for them to follow the same practice outside their homes.
Hinduism is not religion in its strict sense but a way of life or residual religion. The Indian constitution recognizes those who are not Christians, Muslims, Jews and Parsis by faith as Hindus. So hinduism consists a wide spectrum of beliefs and even atheists.
The avowed policies of the Missionaries (of all denominations) anywhere in the world were to inculcate in the converts a spirit of alienation towards their ancestral society, culture, religion and native land. The neo-converts in India have therefore developed a sort of contempt for their culture and even native land. They also lack self-esteem as evident from the postings of persons like Ramasubbu.
by karthik on Oct 18, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
so atleast u accept that Hindus do human/animal sacrifice. n also u accept that, the Iyers, Iyengars etc keep sayin that they wont eat non-veg etc n show out as if they r so against those things, but in reality now a huge percent of them eat non-veg outside........ My point is that, the christians n muslims never said tat they wont eat non-veg or neither do sacrifice......... but this section of hindus try to show as if they r strictly against these things, but they wont follow.............. So its better for those Hindus to b clear in wat they actually mean. Without clearing the faults among themselves, its not fair to find the faults in other religions.....
by on Oct 16, 2007 05:18 PM Permalink
Its total rubbish to quote such incidents as an example.... Then, even the holy, great, Kanchi Shankaracharya Jayendra Saraswati was arrested in a murder case, and we all know how worse was the actual case went and lots of shocking horrible info s came out of it...
RE:RE:RE:Christians and muslims are rakshashas
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:40 AM Permalink
Kanchi Shankaracharya is not holy, he is absolute rubbish and womeniser.
Even Shankarcharya during bhakti movement in 800 A.D. mass murdered 10000s of Dravids to control their temperature to be converted to funny avatars of vishnu. Brahmins were always looking for temple business under their control, being next to god creatures.
by on Oct 16, 2007 05:11 PM Permalink
as you say, let it be true that muslims n christians beleive in animal sacrifice n also they eat non-veg... But lots of communities in Hindu beleive that eating non-veg is a crime, n the Hinduism also says tat......... But dont u know that lots n lots of those Hindus eat non-veg... wat do u say for this... the muslims n christians never said anything like, eating animals is a crime... But you ppl say that its a crime, but u ppl do it urself................... is it sounds so funny ????
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:42 AM Permalink
Hinduism is more of opportunistic religion. Infact it is made out of 1000s of religions of this land, and renamed by britishers. Hindus sacrifice many many animals, even human child. They make you spend for tonnes of sweet on the name of god to feed brahmins.
Does any one know Tirumala Tirupati was Dravid temple controlled by Dravid priests which came to brahmin control during bhakti movement. It was stolen from Dravids to be rechristined as Aryan god Vishnu's avatar. If you remove forehead's namam and few jewellary you will know it was dravid god , never been heard among Aryan Gods. Unfortunately 100s of temples were converted in similar fashion and thousands of dravids were murdered by Shankaracharya during 800 a.d.. All the surviving dravids were converted to low caste dalits who were never allowed in their own temples. no wonder in any south Indian temples no devotee is allowed to go near to god or to perform pooja by himself. Everything is done by closing the door. God is being hidden from their own devotees. it is brahminic and vedic fraudism.
RE:South indian dravid temples
by Albert on Oct 15, 2007 12:21 PM Permalink
All that inscribed in the stone wall is Tamil and tamil only. That is enough to prove that it is a dravidian temple no telugu and no sanskrit at all
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:44 AM Permalink
But those temples are controlled by Vedic Sanskrit brahmins and have been renamed as avatars of Vishnu ( an imaginary vedic god)
by JGN on Oct 15, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
Mr.Ramasubbu, from where on earth you got the information that "thousands of dravids were murdered by Shankaracharya during 800 a.d" The Shankaracharya (Adi) was himself a Dravidian born at Kaladi in Kerala. Can you give some authentic source of information for the crime alleged to have been committed by him? Is is this an imagination of some dalit movements backed by Christian missionaries?
Indian constitution recognizes all Indians except Muslims, Christians, Jews and Parsis as Hindus. Any amount of rambling by people like you is not going to change the ground reality. If you are dis-satisfied with your religion (appears to he hindu from your name) you are most welcome to adopt any religion of your choice. Our Constitution guarantees that freedom also!
RE:RE:South indian dravid temples
by Ramasubbu on Oct 17, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
You can check with historians of ASI south indian branches in Tamilnadu. Allthe info is avaialble to serious readers.