nobody is offending hindu faith;the question is how would you interpret if minorities(muslims,christians,sikhs,jains,budhists) do not cooperate for a development project?
RE:impartial stand possible?
by Nation on Sep 26, 2007 01:02 PM Permalink
idiot beliefs & faiths are differ from Science , did any body force u to practice the particular religion ? i think in India its not possible particularly form Hindus side bcoz we ppl never forced anybody to do that, its possible only in Islam & Christianlity, so don't try to hurt others feelings.
by Manikandan Thirumoorthy on Sep 26, 2007 01:39 PM Permalink
u r recent convert is it??? serena?? this land is being seen with respect by all other nations in the world only because of our rich cultural heritage...understand that first. the faith that has existed for more than 5000 years..i think u must be stupid to say our faith is low.
by Serena on Sep 26, 2007 01:57 PM Permalink
if you think that world respects your nation for its great values and rich culture, don't degrade it by pointing other religions. No religion teaches us to sin. whether it is Hinduism, Christianity, Islam, Sikhism etc. I believe Humanism(A system of thought that centers on humans and their values, capacities, and worth) is the greatest religion in the world so respect it...
The Rig Veda, the oldest document of the human race, includes references to the following modes of transportation: jalayan%u2014a vehicle designed to operate in air and water (Rig Veda 6.58.3); kaara%u2014a vehicle that operates on ground and in water (Rig Veda 9.14.1); tritala%u2014a vehicle consisting of three storeys (Rig Veda 3.14.1); trichakra ratha%u2014a three-wheeled vehicle designed to operate in air (Rig Veda 4.36.1); vaayu ratha%u2014a gas or wind-powered chariot (Rig Veda 5.41.6); vidyut ratha%u2014a vehicle that operates on power (Rig Veda 3.14.1).
Ancient Sanskrit literature is full of descriptions of flying machines%u2014vimanas. From the many documents found, it is evident that the scientist-sages Agastya and Bharadwaja had developed the lore of aircraft construction.
The Agastya Samhita gives Agastya%u2019s descriptions on two types of aeroplanes. The first is a chchatra (umbrella or balloon) to be filled with hydrogen. The process of extracting hydrogen from water is described in elaborate detail and the use of electricity in achieving this is clearly stated. This was considered to be a primitive type of plane, useful only for escaping from a fort when the enemy had set fire to the jungle all around. Hence the name agniyana. The second type of aircraft mentioned is somewhat on the lines of the parachute. It could be opened and shut by operating chords. This aircraft has been described as vimanadvigunam, i.e. of a lower order than the regular aeroplane.
RE:RE:Proof for flying planes in vedic times..........
by abhinav on Sep 26, 2007 12:56 PM Permalink
the vimans at that time were not supersonic jets like in our present modern age.........
most probably they were hydrogen filled aloons flying at the speeed of wind.......which explains why ram took 14 days to reach from Lanka to Ayodhya.......(consider the distance to be say 25000 km.....and divide it by average wind speed of 2 m/s...u will get the answer).......
RE:Proof for flying planes in vedic times..........
by The Truth on Sep 26, 2007 01:14 PM Permalink
Looks like Ram supplied hydrogen gas from his a hole. Great!!
by The Truth on Sep 26, 2007 01:19 PM Permalink
Mr.Abinav, When fossils of dinosaurs are found, why not a tyre, engine or even screws of rig vedas vehicles not found?, and why dint we continue manufacturing them? we are we dependant on other countries for all vehicles today?, pls provide some manufacturing tips from rigveda to our industrialists.
by Paritosh Sinha on Sep 26, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
Over hundred years ago. In 1895, full eight years before the Wright Brothers` first flight at Kitty hawk, North Carolina, USA, Shivkar Bapuji Talpade and his wife gave a thrilling demonstration flight on the Chowpatty beach in Mumbai%u2026%u2026%u2026 This is the kind of book from where Abhinav quoting Rigveda some private ultra Hindu web page at Geocities.com "You can befool some people for some time not all people for all he time" Abhinav please consult a Psychiatrist early .You are developing Schizophrenia....
by abhinav on Sep 26, 2007 12:55 PM Permalink
the vimans at that time were not supersonic jets like in our present modern age.........
most probably they were hydrogen filled aloons flying at the speeed of wind.......which explains why ram took 14 days to reach from Lanka to Ayodhya.......(consider the distance to be say 25000 km.....and divide it by average wind speed of 2 m/s...u will get the answer).......
And [on account of] their saying: "We killed the Messiah, Jesus son of Mary, messenger of God." They did not kill him and they did not crucify him, but it was made to seem so to them. Those who argue about him are in doubt about it. They have no real knowledge of it, just conjecture. But they certainly did not kill him. (Qur'an, 4:157)
The Organisations like VHP, Shiv sena and RSS are fit for only making Propaganda.. If they have real love to the country means they have to go to Indian Border and Join Hand in Hand with Indian Army and fight against the Culprits... But these INLAND IMPOTENTS are fit for Politicizing, Killing, Raping of Downtrodden Minorities... Gang of 20 going and hiting a Poor guy is not a Masculine activity.. If they have real guts then they should Join with Indian Army and eliminate the Culprits.... But they dont have GUTS thats why they stay Inland and gain Cheap Votes by making RHETORIC speeches. Can Anyone Tell me What VHP did with the money they collected in the name of RAM MANDIR?
RE:RE:Just A Propaganda!!
by vikas on Sep 26, 2007 01:01 PM Permalink
I know VHP,SHIV SENA IS NOT DOING WELL BUT WHY DO YOU NOT MENTION OTHER TROOPS LIKE SIMMI & OTHER ALGAVVADI ORGANIZATION OF JAMMU & KASHMIR
RE:Just A Propaganda!!
by The Stud on Sep 26, 2007 12:53 PM Permalink
brother, I think you are confused. There are 2 kinds of enemies: Physical threat from across border: Army is taking care of that anyway. Internal threat to our culture from dirty politicians and sometimes from sections of our own people: all VHP, RSS are trying to solve this.
by Nation on Sep 26, 2007 01:14 PM Permalink
hey idiot Ismail wat abt ur Simmi , Al-Quidha, Talibhan , MIM wat they are doing idiot don't interfere in our issues get lost ? y did ppl start on a small cartoon our ppopet mohd? don't be smart
by Danial Fakih on Sep 26, 2007 01:51 PM Permalink
I was reading ur comments Nation & was sure that u r truely a dumb..& thats what u r Tumhara to yaar funda gool hay.Think all the religions r myths but myths should follow basic logics.Why didn't Ram made boat like Manu..that was easier ,isn't it..Hehehehe..Aby kyon aapnay ko laughing stock banatay ho..Hv some self respect man...a guy who pray before human organs & animals cannot hv a self respect..infact he is slave by mentallity..Tabhee to hindustan kee saab baaja kar gayee..lekin tum phir bhee nahee sudhray
by sai manohar on Sep 26, 2007 01:01 PM Permalink
please concentrate on christians who are concentrating to destroy your comunity?
Our Political Parties never focus on real issues like Poverty,Unemployment,development,etc.But they keep on harping on Non-Issues such as Ram Sethu Bridge.I mean what a common man will benefit from such an issue.All Political Parties are Nonsense & Only ordinary People Suffers..Why No ones talks about ROTI,KAPDA & MAKAAN.Corruption is Rampant in our Society & our political parties are mixing religion with Politics & Politicising the whole issue to DIVERT the people from the real issues such as Poverty & Unemployments.Actually All parties are taking us for a ride & we all silly people are falling in to their trap. Unless and until Indians remain vigilant and wary they may again be consigned to the dustbin of history to suffer eternal darkness and human bondage. SO Wake Up!! Brothers...
India is a punya bhumimi and karma bhumi. You can find the god in one and only one country that is India. The dirty politicians are spoiling and disturbing our culture,spirit and faiths for the sake of their political use. Anyhow, the politicians like Karunanidhi insulted millions of hindus in the world and their sentiments, so he must be punished by the god or the hindus in the world. Otherwise,hinduism may be vanished in the future. Sonia Gandhi and Manmohan Singh are also eligible to get the punishment. Anyhow, now it is cleared that we elected a dirty,blind,dumb,idiats and volgure fellows. So, my prayer to all of my dearest indians, please realize and not let the dirty politicians to become the leaders....
Leader: Leader must be the leader at any cost, not like the dog infront of their superior leaders.
RE:Dirty politicians using the God for the sake of their political use
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 01:06 PM Permalink
if it were not for leaders like periyar and karunanidhi,the lower castes would still not be allowed into temples.
the entire population of lower castes would have become frustrated with hinduism and ould have converted to other religions.
periyar and karunanidhi gave shock treatment to hinduism and saved it.