in next elections if BJP has a chance of winning, there is no doubt in my mind that DMK will align itself with it. Ha ha so much for ideology. Sonia Gandhi is allied with a party linked to murder of Rajiv Gandhi, anything is possible in Indian politics
Well I dont think BJP will accept DMK this time,...they dont want to risk losing hindu votes if they partner with a Anti Hindu ....they dont need them coz they already have Jaya this time.
OBC leaders like Uma Bharati and Kalyan Singh are products of the Periyarite legacy even if they do not realise that. BJP and DMK have a lot in common except for brahmin bashing by DMK. Uma Bharti is as firebrand BJP(though she recently quit, I am sure she will re-join it soon) gal you can ever get, she advocates Ram temple and saving of Ram sethu.
Chandra Bhan Prasad, author of Dalit Diary: Reflections on Apartheid in India, provides a contrary perspective. "In August, I was in Kattukoodalur, a village near Neyveli. Dalits here have to sip their tea standing, even if chairs at the teashop are empty. The local barber would not serve them. In parts of TN, even touching a Dalit is considered polluting
Periyar worked solely for the cause of the non-Brahmin, non-Dalit intermediary castes. He deployed the concept of %u2018majority%u2019 for this purpose. There%u2019s only one difference between the majoritarianism that the Hindutvawadis propound and that of Periyar%u2019s: that is, over the exclusion of Brahmins from this majority.
With 70 percent reservations how can Brahmins be still dictating caste politics in TN is beyond me. Brahmins are a minority in TN and more caste politics is happening on account of the elite and richer OBCs [Oh the irony], for example the vaniyaar class. But Dinesh Kumar will never see it. He will only see Brahmins from 200 years history, largely undocumented and at best a figment of his imagination fed by his hero Karuna who fattens his purse at the expense of his equally blind and myopic followers.
FYI - NDA only carried out a feasibility study. They did NOT implement it. They could have easily staretd the project and pocketed 2,500 crores sanctioned for the project which is the real reason for baalu and Karuna's so called Tamil nadu development plank. Rs 2,500 crores of money which can be usurped through their own business networks and partner companies in dredging work. People's development has nothing to do with it. Only DMK's monetory development based on sheer amount expected in kickbacks and bribes at various stages easily to tune of more than 500 crores fool.
RE:To Dinesh Kumar and Kalimuthu...Answer a few simple questions....
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 07:54 PM Permalink
As for Periyar - The whole system became redundante after Indians united to fight off British Raj and after independence with slow and steady mechanism to eradicate castism. Periyar didn't exist outside TN and he cannot be credited with a gradual mechanism all over India, which saw Gandhiji and Ambedkar also working for the same. 2 wrongs do not make a right and sins of the past can't be a justification for committing excesses in today's competitive climate by rewarding the undeserving over the meritorious irrespective of caste and creed. Grow up and stop begging to useless politicians by using your warped sense of the past and the present. You are one stuck record tape far moved from reality. Pathetic Karuna used 700 crores for gifting away second hand colour tvs to silly voters. How many schools and colleges and scholarships it could have got to poor or deserving students irrespective of caste? B l o o d y Gunda sons of his burned a newspaper press with 3 working people in Madurai, just over one stupid opinion poll and then he accuses all Hindus of violence over Rama Bhakti. 60 years is enough time to rid all these malaises that You and I didn't create so why do you feel the need to feel this bias over something you were never part of, witnessed or an era you were not born into. So what's your point p r i c k?
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:09 PM Permalink
VIKAS, i think that you are a trained social scientist when you authoritatively state that 60 years is more than enough for wiping out the malaise. have you studied any reports stating that the malaise is over. we have people like you who have been educated but have then proceeded to bury their heads into the sand. the reservation case is going on in the supreme court. the government is arguing its case. you can follow it in the newspapers. it might interest u to know that there are statues of periyar in uttar pradesh. the biggest amusement arises when you state with one sweep that the whole system became redundant with the fight against the british. people like you who believe whatever they imagine and find suitable should try to get some supplementary education.
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Give me proof that the people messacred in Jalainwala Baug were all Dalits and no upper caste was involved? Are you saying that people didn't forget their castes and religions and didn't fight together to fight British? What crap? Maulana Azad was a muslim, Gandhi an uppercaste, Ambedkar a Dalit, Nehru a half breed Parsi-Muslim, Dadabhai Navroji a Parsi, Lajpatrai a sikh. Go learn your history. My father was jobless for 7 years when I was a child. My mother gave tuitions for 16 hours a day for a paltry monthly 1,500 rupees. I worked part time at a library for Rs 40 a month after school! I was an upper caste living life worse than a so called Dalit's as per your own definition. Was it my fault? I never got reservation benefits and I don't ever want them. I thank God. I learned to fight than walk on crutches. I learned to face life head on. I am self made man, working in a MNC making good money all because of my own will, hard work and self making. Can you claim the same friend? Do you still believe that the upper castes are getting more prefential treatment and that your idiotic Karuna has brought equality by neglecting sections of poor people he hates merely by caste and birth? Replace Dalit with Brahmins whats the difference? The evil still exists. What is the point of your education if you still can't judge between right and wrong, justice and injustice? Don't talk about history with me. You remain an educated illetrate who has not learnt to reshape his destiny despite ha
RE:RE:To Dinesh Kumar and Kalimuthu...Answer a few simple questions....
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:21 PM Permalink
The malaise is not over because of selfish and perverted politicians like karunanidhi who have twisted the constitution to suit their political needs... and not because of continued suppression...
Dinesh, I think your head needs a severe jolt... such crap!!!
ramasamy was not an advocate of statues...?? Surprising that his followers are blind to this!
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
seshadri,it is amazing that people like u act as if they have jumped out of nowhere. the government is being run according to the constitution and there are methods. the case is being argued in the supreme court. how do guys like u believe that one fine day,things are normal. can u imagine the foolishness in stating like that. you are able to believe that with good hearted shaking of our collective heads,everything is solved. the most charitable description for people like u can be immaturity. please read this article whenever you have the time.
but only if u have a open mind to do some reading and then aply your mind. government is done on the basis of hard facts and by the application of minds of the bureaucracy to the documentary matter in hand, not by people like vikas bhat pronouncing that csate has become redundant. that guy vikas surpasses everything.
RE:RE:RE:To Dinesh Kumar and Kalimuthu...Answer a few simple questions....
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:28 PM Permalink
And still if India continues this reservation policy, it would only become a "Duper power" not a super power...
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 08:23 PM Permalink
So the next time Dinesh Kumar and company go to worship a Balaji temple - remember, balaji and Lord Sriniwas is but another manifestation of Lord Vishnu and if Rama, another Vishnu incarnation didn't exist, nor did Balaji or Aiyappa [Lord Karthikeya a Shiva son because since even Vishnu can't exist, so can't Shiva or any of his sons]. The day you get married, don't ask for a Brahmin to carry out the marriage rites. You don't need Brahmins anyways. And I hope you never get something like cancer or any health setback since you may never accept a qualified doctor from a higher caste and may have to then depend entirely on a reservation doctor with suspect skills and knowledge. I hope you never fall in love at workplace because if you do, then chances of her being a Brahmin and you rejecting her will only increase. After all am sure you wouldn't want to disgrace Karuna, Periyar and DMK by marrying a brahmin or getting treated by a higher caste doctor right?
Good luck to you my friend. You will certainly ened it.
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
you reveal yourself to be a racial bigot when you state that a doctor who treats cancer can onlycome from the upper castes. i shudder to think at the levels of your arrogance and stupidity. you are everything that a modern indian should not be.
RE:RE:RE:To Dinesh Kumar and Kalimuthu...Answer a few simple questions....
by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 09:16 PM Permalink
is it racial or casteist bigot, are they one and the same ?
RE:RE:RE:RE:To Dinesh Kumar and Kalimuthu...Answer a few simple questions....
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:25 PM Permalink
Dinesh is upset over the invasion of Dravidans by the Aryans and hence the term "racial bigot"... i guess!
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
racial bigots? yeah... if speaking the truth means being dubbed as 'racial bigots', then let it be so...
what vikas has posted is already happenning...
Under the guise of reservation an SC/ST, who is intellectually incapable to pursue the medical profession, becomes a doctor!
What more can you expect from such a doctor... a cure... ha ha ha... you must be out of your mind?
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:36 PM Permalink
seshadri,such attitudes are the root cause of all the malaise. what makes u assume that a sc/st doctor wont be capable. u r wholly foolish. the sc/st candidate will possibly outscore and outperform everyone else. as is happening everywhere in the open compettion seats.
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
Plain simple - you have lost the capacity to understand!
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 08:40 PM Permalink
Ah but there is another problem...UPA, Laloo and DMK have found another species exclusively overnight suddenly in India. This species is not found anywhere else in the world like Pak, Iran, Iraq, Middle East, Afghan, Europe, Turkey, Rome, UK, USA and other such majority religion nations - The Dalit Muslim and the Dalit Christian. Now where will the Periyar/Karuna followers go? They accussed Hinduism of oppression and acste politics and converted. Now even Christianity and Muslims have found dalits in their midst. Oh the irony!
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 08:05 PM Permalink
Anyways to answer MK and his blasphemous rantings, another simple question - Does he have proof that Hindus and Brahmins hararssed Dalits? Where is the proof, and can it only be sought when it suits one's selfish political agendas?
has no answer to why they follow a person with 3 wives. His only excuse would be "yes it is sad that he has married 3 times, but you have to look at his other aspects " lol
RE:Dinesh Kumar
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 07:55 PM Permalink
Karunanidhi in a nutshell:
Karunanidhi is an absolute goon, a Brahmin hater, a pseudo-secularist, a social/political hypocrite and a man who can bend crooked whenever situation demands...
Dinesh, in all you posts, I find that there runs a line of hatred towards Brahmins...
You speak as if Brahmins are the destroyers of progress and development and portray them as aggressors... Utter rubbish!!!
While there might had been certain elements which have, during the course of societal growth, led to a certain section being suppressed, it does not conclude that the Brahmins are responsible... What you say is what the erstwhile British Raj wanted the masses to say...
By the reservationist policies, is the present govt. not doing the folly of suppression, thus repeating history? I agree that you have to bring about social equality, but not by tyranny... which again begets tyranny
Periyar himself belonged to a landed classes i never heard him heaping abuse on his own caste LOL, once again you harp on temple entry. Not a single loss of life was lost because Periyar was influenced by Gandhi and Brahmins should thank god for that else Periyars and his followers would have butchered Brahmins. As far as I know Brahmins had very little power apart from being able to read and write Sanskrit and some mathematical knowledge. There are very few prominent Brahmins even in Mahabharata and Ramayana and they are penniless and beg to make a living. Periyar's ideology is as bad as Hitler,Sinhalese ideology, Hutu leaders ideology which led to massacre of Tutsis in Rwanda. The only thing diffrent was Periyar was influenced by Gandhi. The whole point of Periyars ideology was to find a scapegoat and blame them, their intention was not to rid Hinduism of casteism. Even today Hindus in TN marry among same caste and I heard even converted Christians look for match with those who have converted from the same caste. There are more inter-caste marriages in North India and that will rid Hinduism of casteism, not this brand of rationalism. Karunanidhi has broken the law by marrying 3 times lol and there are educated people supporting him.
RE:lol
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 07:34 PM Permalink
u have got to be deranged beyond repair if u fail to grasp the significance of the rationalist movement. u r crazy enough to bring in hitler who killed 60 lakh jews and the hutus who masacred 10 lakh jews.
Only DMK party can call it a rationalist movement !
Can you call someone using Anti Hindu sentiments to enrage people a rationalist .... Dont say the old statement that it was since we brought in Lord Ram's name to stop SO CALLED DEVELOPMENT project ... your 'KARUNA'NIDHI has done ALL SORTS OF ABUSE to appease the so called 'lower caste' calling Lord Ram Aryan God ...
Mind you, it is onlyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Tamil Nadu in the WHOLE WORLD where the Aryan/ Dravidian philosphy is still taught in schools.