Total 3739 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
VHP's Funds!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 27, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can Anyone Tell me what VHP did with the money they collected in the name of RAM MANDIR?
BJP proved in its previous election that RAM is nothing but a weapon for them.they are not at all interested in HINDU faith.
Please Answer me.
Is there anyone out there to check the rampant corruption in our society in the name of Religion.

RE:VHP's Funds!!
by sudharshan.V. V on Sep 27, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
Dear Ismail Sayyed Brother,

Lets be conservative Indian first then we shall talk about our religion, First think of VHP's intention in Preventing Ramsethu Project, they are not against project but with realigment, Regarding Lord Rama, this issue came after UPA declared non existance of Lord Ram, Then VHP condemned the issue, further the issues are been agregatting, Then regarding the money collected in the name of Ram Mandir is been used for constuction of Ram Mandir, Am asking a question to u that Where will the money goes when some of the people collect money on behalf of some mosques on daily basis which we have seen in my eyes, Lets forget all the issues like where does the money goes and faith of HIndus /Muslims. We shall live in peaceful way in India with not disturbing each other

Just a Propaganda!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 27, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Organisations like VHP, Shiv sena and RSS are fit for only making Propaganda.. If they have real love to the country means they have to go to Indian Border and Join Hand in Hand with Indian Army and fight against the Culprits... But these INLAND IMPOTENTS are fit for Politicizing, Killing, Raping of Downtrodden Minorities...
Gang of 20 going and hiting a Poor guy is not a Masculine activity.. If they have real guts then they should Join with Indian Army and eliminate the Culprits.... But they dont have GUTS thats why they stay Inland and gain Cheap Votes by making RHETORIC speeches.

RE:Just a Propaganda!!
by sudharshan.V. V on Sep 27, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
What u are saying is ridiculous , first of all dont blame VHP, Shiva sena and RSS , as per ur statement dont blame them as inland impotents because if they are impotents their would not have increase in the growth of followers of above said organisation and pakka followers,
Do you mean this people are killing minorites, think or Muslim Organisation/Muslim militants blasting bombs and killing innocent indians all over india with any intention, then u blame Muslim militants/muslim terrorist first, before showing fingers at others first see ur thumb fingering u my dear,

Befor making statements like this first accertain the reason behing ur accusation that u are against Hinduism/India.

come on
by on Sep 26, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink 

what a silence.

doesnt look good.

what was there in this message

BANG BANG !!!!!
by yusuf on Sep 26, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i see so many people banging their HEAD ...

against a STONE called Dines Kumar ...

Please dont get hurt in the process ...

STONE has no feelings. its too hard to get hurt

RE:BANG BANG !!!!!
by sanjay on Sep 27, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
in ur end u r right mr.yusuf. u r a atheist and no doubt u can say like this. But it's a belief and it does not matter whether we accept it or not. and u know u r not an exceptional becoz u alos banging on the stone & how? u know that.

Dinesh Kumar
by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 10:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

looks like you are missing Jackson and Rationalist avid DMK supporters. Shall we wait for them ? debate should be more fun. Jackson knows everything about history of Tamil Nadu right upto 6000 BC, I wonder if he is a Phd in history

RE:Dinesh Kumar
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 10:25 PM  Permalink
debate is already fun as we have three people with tongues in cheeks.

it is all mirth when one group has got its tails and tongues all curved and locked.

Proof of existence of Ram
by kunuthur srinivas on Sep 26, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink 

India as a country suffers heavily from overdose of democracy where any body can say anything but go scotch free as far as Hinduism and its beliefs are concerned. Can Karunanidhi say a word against christianity and islam and remain in power? Possibly, he has helped Jalayalalitha to occupy his seat of power in Tamilnadu by belittling the beliefs of Hindus in the world.

Dinesh Kumar
by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why do ya like a guy with 3 wives ?

by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink
im amazed at the depth of ur question.

tongues in cheeks,u bhatt and seshadri make a good group.

RE:RE:Dinesh Kumar
by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink
you did not reply :)

by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 10:00 PM  Permalink
ok my question should have been "how come you like a guy with 3 wives" I am sure you are not planning on having 3 wives yourself.

vikas bhat
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

such types of bigots still exist in our country.
this bigot tells that cancer can be treated only by upper caste doctors.
this bigot also warns people to avoid falling in love as it mostly will be a brahmin girl,he is suggesting that only brahmin girls are beautiful.
such bigotry is still existent in our country.
when will such types of thinking be eradicated?

RE:vikas bhat
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 09:36 PM  Permalink
You don't even know what others are talking about or mean and what you want to say. You are so brainwashed you actually see conspiracy and oppression even in a sarcastic remark. Karuna has taught you the art well, of twisting everything out of context to your own limited and warped thinking to suit your own self grandstanding. Almost everyone here reading this can understand what I am trying tos ay except starngely You.

Ever hear of sarcasm, joke, simily, a figure of speech, a pot shot or plain possibilities? You have educated enough to discuss backwardness on internet and yet pathetically consider yourself a backward. Due to opportunists like you truely backward and poor don't get their seats. You close your eyes to light and then insist the world is a dark place. Dude you make me want to p u k e. With basket case like you we will never emerge out of this caste quicksand ever and will never be rid of bigots and leeches the kind that makes up the UPA.

RE:RE:vikas bhat
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:43 PM  Permalink
im amazed at the effortless ease with which guys like you switch from serious arguments to tongue in cheek humour.

by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:51 PM  Permalink
Your post... a serious argument?

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink
You don't even understand sarcasm friend. Tongue in cheek humour is lost on you. maybe you should learn more of itf rom your master Karuna [hates Aryans, Brahmins and Hindus but still hasn't changed his name which is from sanskrit]. Chill dude. I hope you don't get a Brahmin boss. You may actually quit your job rather than betray Karuna and Periyar and die hungry and jobless than work with an upper caste. Karuna is a perfect queen bee churning out an army of mangy obedient drones. No wonder TN still remains among the most backwards states despite having so many OBC Cms in the past 20 years.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
i am comfortable with upper caste people as well as lower caste people.
i dont have a bigoted view which will obstruct me in interacting with anybody.
from where did you get the information that tamilnadu is among the most backward states.
information has to come from a source.
if u reveal ur source,i can also get the information firsthand.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink
Go to Rameshwaram and see what backwardness really looks like. See what your precious Karuna and Baalu will do your people who don't even have electricity in their homes and who struggle for 2 square meals entiely on fishing and running roadside coffee stalls. Last monsoon entire district between Madurai and Rameshwaram was flooded and no help came their way for 10 days.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 10:28 PM  Permalink
i have been to rameswaram and i can give you some insights into that place if you stop lying.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 27, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
you specialise in misinformation and deception.
if u visited the official site of the project,you will find reports that address every concern.
the percentage of satisfaction might differ.
the economic activity in the area will increase.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 27, 2007 01:36 PM  Permalink
I was in Rameshwaram just 6 months back and have seen how people live and travel as you move towards Dhanushkodi from the main temple. I have seen in off season how auto drivers die for just 10 ruppes of auto fare when the tourists are very lesser and their desperation to have pessengers accustomed to travelling at Rs 2 tickets in overcrowded government buses. I can only see who worse the condition will be once the entire local fishing community will be jobless with sea dredging. You will nevers ee it since your master Karuna has not told you so.

by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 09:35 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha.... good reply to dinesh...

by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink
tsk!!! tsk!!! Dinesh is so upset. First part is true but the second part is not, read his post, he is saying at workplace there is a chance that the girl you love might turn out to be brahmin, did he say all brahmin girls are beautiful.

by Krishna swamy on Sep 26, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink
Dinesh,

Please have some control before expressing.

No where he mentioned that cancer can be ONLY treated by upper caste doctors,

No where he mentioned that ONLY brahmin girls are beautiful.

What do you feel of your thinking? I am not blaming you.

You took the entire context wrong.

Just sit and think who is bigot. You know some thing Swami Vivekananda told,

"The more you resist, the thing is present in you and due to the fear of acceptance the brain acts resist".

Tamil Nadu will burn after Karunanidhi. Because the war between Stalin and Azhagiri is yet to start. And who will enjoy game guess????
Dhayanidhi Maran.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink
krishna swamy, we have doctors in aiims who agitate by sweeping streets and polishing shoes.
such arrogance can be seen in vikas bhatts reply,of course it was just a joke according to vikas bhatt.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 10:10 PM  Permalink
Where did I say anything about sweeping and polishing shoes idiot. My father was jobless for 7 years when I was a child. My mother gave tuitions for 16 hours a day for a paltry monthly 1,500 rupees. I worked part time at a library for Rs 40 a month after school! I was an upper caste living life worse than a so called Dalit's as per your own definition. Was it my fault? You think you alone have had a raw deal and others haven't? I am not even a Dalit and yet I heklped my mother earn money instead of playing or living off pathetic reservations. I never got reservation benefits and I don't ever want them. I thank God. I learned to fight than walk on crutches. I learned to face life head on. I am self made man, working in a MNC making good money all because of my own will, hard work and self making. Can you claim the same friend? Do you still believe that the upper castes are getting more prefential treatment and that your idiotic Karuna has brought equality by neglecting sections of poor people he hates merely by caste and birth? Replace Dalit with Brahmins whats the difference? The evil still exists. What is the point of your education if you still can't judge between right and wrong, justice and injustice? Don't talk about history with me. You remain an educated illetrate who has not learnt to reshape his destiny despite having got the tools to do so easily. You make me p u k e with your inferiority and persecution complex. I have seen worse than you and learnt to smile j e r

RE:RE:RE:vikas bhat
by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 10:17 PM  Permalink
You claim you have upper caste friends and yet you continue hating and envying them and learn nothing about greater acceptance and communizing. Nothing can be more worse than specimens like you. I think you will probably stop feeling backwards and inferior if Govt gave you CEO's chair of Reliance Industries. Will you stop complaining then friend? What is it that really want then? Acknowldegement from the upper castes? Or maybe to be like them, respected and accepted since your Karuna has amde you feel not respected and accepted over the eyars with his manipulations? Is that what you seek? Parity with the so called upper castes the very people you hypocritically hate? You will et neither till you earn it yourself. Respect and appreciation cannot be given in reservations. Only hard work can earn you that. For that you need to belive in yourself something that your master Karuna has effectively taken away from you - Self Belief. Is that what your problem is? That you want to be like them but are not like them? Now isn't that more ironical?

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 26, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink
Ah. But where is the proof. WHERE is the data? There has been no headcount since 1930. The current reservation policy is framed on that headcount with half the current population and including a united India with pak and Bangla. The Mandal thing also didnt do a head count and were based on sample surveys. Isnt it great thatd espite reservations classes have not been excluded over tehd ecades but more numbers added to them to win elections. No. Govt doe notw ant to do a new census as then they will be exposed once they find out how many OBCs are no longer backward. Thats the whole point. THERE is noe stablished data. What you are quoting as figures are political lies that are now questioned in SC where Center still insista that caste be starting point for identifying bacvkwardness. That meanes upper caste poor will never be counted as backwards the very essence of which lies in poverty. And then UPA calls itself secular. I pity you more now.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 28, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
If upper castes were only 30% India would be still a backward country and not anadvanced one. There are no stats save political lies without a 80 year headcount. 60% of India's population lives below poverty line and it is this section that is really backwards irrespective of caste.

RE:RE:RE:RE:vikas bhat
by dinesh kumar on Sep 29, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink
it is an exact reflection of quality.
the govt pushes the obc candidate with 93 % ,though he has 1 % lesser marks than the upper caste candidate who misses out though he has 94 %.
the obc community was qualified as backward because inspite of being a majority block of the population,it doesnt have people in govt service. or as doctors.
the govt implements quotas so that every community has its share of people in all walks of life.
the government did not create caste neither can the government wish away caste.
for all your bluster,you know that caste is a reality.
you have suddenly realised that everyone is being empowered and there is not going to be any special status for anyone in the future.
there will be no special status for a brahmin,because every community will be able to strive for priesthood.
confronted with this loss of pre eminence,you are insisting foolishly that the government is creating caste divisions.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 29, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink
you dont speak on the basis of truth and reality.
your heart bleeds for the upper caste person who is economically backward.
he can inspire his children to study and excel.
he will have among his relatives people who will be willing to guide him.
in most cases ,they will have educated people in the family.
being 30 % of the population,they have 50.5 % of the seats available for them.
who are the upper castes,vikas.
they are the people who have kept the scriptures to themselves,who have said that divine sanction allows only them to use the scriptures.
if one among these people are poor,he should enroll in a govt school and should try to get into the open competition seats.
the best students among the upper castes do it.
if they are good enough,they can corner all the seats in the 50.5 % .
if an upper caste gets 94 %,yet does not find his name in the open competition because there are people with higher marks ahead of him,he has to look for other courses.
a obc with 93 % might be admitted on the basis of quota.
it is a very minor difference of 1 % in marks.
but the uper caste being 30 % of the population has a grossly disproportionate percentage of doctors,grade A and grade B officers.
but the obc community does not have enough doctors and engineers in its ranks.
that is why it has been classified as socially and educationally backward.
the obc might make a better or less better doctor than the upper caste who got 94 %.
getting 94 % or 93 % does not mean that

by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 11:02 PM  Permalink
the same groups that now shout and tell that the data is outdated were the most vehement in rejecting a caste based count during the 2001 census.
vikas, we are a country being governed by our constitution.
there are numerous checks and balances.
governance is the highest science.
everything should have a basis and a method.
when a minister signs on something,he is assuming responsibility for it.
policies are framed according to studies by the government.
government may be lethargic but it moves.
the youth of our country are adept at expressing frustration but have no idea about the processes of governance.
they are like people with their heads buried in the sands,yet shaking their legs in the air with full energy.
acquaint urself with the facts of a case.
this ncbc site might be a start for u for the reservation matter.
http://ncbc.nic.in/html/creamylayer.html
the reservation case is being heard in the supreme court.
the govt was arguing its case yesterday.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 27, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink
The whole point of reservations was to help oppressed people back then and to remove caste barriers. But now with center still insisting in courts that caste must be the starting point for identifying backwardness, isn't the whole purpose of removing caste barriers defeated by favouring one caste over other then? Isn't this reverse discrimination? For example the so called chamar communities or mali communities are no longer still doing the menial cobbling or gardening tasks today so how can their ancestors past be a criteria to determine their backwardness today? The whole caste system in the past was based on roles and work people did in society which is not relevant today. Today in the same village it is possible to have a brahmin toilet cleaner and a dalit landlord. The talk of centuries old oppression is crap and not relevant today. Only poverty and economic conditions irrespective of caste can be justified and nothing more. It is a joke seeing educated people getting reservation benefits and getting uplifted and still using reservation for their children and then saying they are still oppressed even. The national survey of population index in 2001 had pegged the number of OBCs at not more than 27%. So are you ready to accept those figures? What about Brahmins, Shatriyas, baniyas and Rajputs whose families also face stavation and poverty?

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 27, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink
An average brahmin has no occupation save being a temple priest in remote rural villages and has no more income than Rs. 500 per month. Around 1,000 brahmins work as toilet cleaners in new Delhi alone, for Rs 1,000 a month? Are they not deprived and backwards? How can caste be a justification to decide who deserves benefits and who doesn't? Should they be treated inequally just because 500 years back my forefathers whom I never knew PROBABLY or SUPPOSEDLY mistreated your forefathers whom you never knew with no evidence available now to back them? Is that way to go forward in today's world? Revenge reservations and reverse discrimination? Why not have the same schools and colleges for all? Why not have reservations for only the poor and why not financial help and scholarships for the needy? Why only caste based reservations? Jerks like you will only believe what is convinient for one's ownself and will refuse to accept facts or understand the magnitude of the problem created by your selfish political masters for their own political interests.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 27, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
There has been no headcount for 77 years now and Government is not willing to do it simply because they know that the lies spread to win so many elections over the decades will be exposed and they may not like the results. Why is primary compulsory education bill still not passed guaranting free education for every child between age 6 - 14 years? Because then the caste barrier will be gone faster and they will ae left with no excuse to exploit people on caste lines and use them to win elections. You people have now gotten so used to singing that one outdated line of centuries old so called oppression to keep begging for everything that begging has become a necessity now to get everything free and for avoiding the hard work needed to change your own destinies. Go back to begging and yelling about centuries old oppression. Thats the only thing you can understand and probably do with your limited intelligence. The whole world is open to you, but you will continue singing out from a well like a frog even as the whole world passes you by. What a classic oxymoron.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 27, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
i meant the upper castes to be 30 % of the population.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 27, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
spoonfed are disconnected with reality.

i want you to read this article and give your opinion.

http://www.thesouthasian.org/archives/2006/success_of_reservation_tamil_n.html

we are a country with a majority of the population facing real discriminations ,which end in loss of lives in some cases.

mr vikas bhatt,can you begin to drum into ur mind that the creamy layer criteria is being implemented from 1993.
that means that a person with an annual income of 2.5 lakhs cannot use the quota for his childre.
bring your head out of the sand and read these criteria for people who are excluded from the quota.

read this article and get an idea about the percentages of people and why there is no reverse discrimination,like ur unreal fantasy.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 27, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
So an entire caste cannot be backwards. Money spent on reservations comes from taxes we all pay and so why should only a few benefitf rom it? You don't have a divine right to keep using reservations for 7 generations while needy children whose parents can't even fed them stay deprived just because they are born in a higher caste. Higher caste doesn't mean high income automatically you idiot. When will people like you stop feeding off Karuna's lap and start walking on their own? You are demented psychosomatic arrogant jerk of the highest kind. Fact is you don't want alls ections of needy in society uplifted. Only upliftment of your ownself and your own community matters to you so you will use any lame yardstick to justify why 1000 years of history should justify your begging for the benefits without working for it. You don't mind leaching off government help that is paid by from higher caste incomes but won't stop hating them for sins of past they did not commit. People like you make me feel sick to my stomach. Go get you bone boy. Your master Karuna has declared your feeding time.

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 28, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
But there is dicrimination against upper caste because ECONOMICALLY POOR of upper castes are not getting the benefits. Simple! Because an upper caste man with income less than 50,000 still can't get reservations for his school while a so called OBC with udner 2, Lakhs income can get the same. Is this justice. Why is economic backwardness the sole criiteria adopted in every democratic country for uplifting the needy not practised here? Should upper caste poor not benefit? Should their children not benefit reservations since their parents can't afford it? Then how many upper caste children will pile up not going to schools due to poverty and how will then the entire society benefit? Dalits who suffered before independence no longer exist so in their names should new dalit class of oppressed upper castes be generated? What is really backwardness? Poverty and no access to good education is what backwardness is all about? So how can caste decide who is really backwards? Your getting educated has been useless since it is meant to liberate a person and make him more rational but you continue wearing karuna goggles of myopic social disparity and refsue to see inequality beyond your ownself and caste. People like you willr emain bigots and education can't teach what you don't want to learn.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 27, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink
the first point is that reservation was mandated for backward classes by the constitution.
you are removed from reality.
where do you find discrimination against upper castes?
reading your post,an uninformed foreigner would think that the upper castes have been barred from institutes of higher education and government posts.
right now 22.5 % of central jobs and colleges are under reservation.
with the 27 % obc ,the reserved category will go up to 49.5 %.
by a very generous estimate,we can assume that the upper castes make up 30 % of the seats.
they have 50.5 % of the seats available to them.
if they are outscored in the open competition by people belonging to the reserved category,whose mistake is it?
the noisy argument always is that merit will suffer.
it is not only people who earn 2.5 lakhs per annum who come under the creamy layer.
i gave u a general example.
there are various other criteria as you can see at this site,which ive repeatedly been pointing out to you.

the din that you make is not matched by any facts.
you are expressing your general frustration at the system ,which you believe is unjustly targeting you.
VIKAS BHATT,THE NOISE YOU MAKE WOULD BE UNDERSTANDABLE IF THE GOVERNMENT HAS BANNED PEOPLE BELONGING TO THE UPPER CASTES FROM HOLDING ANY POST IN GOVERNMENT OR ENROLLING IN EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS.

by dinesh kumar on Sep 27, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
the government makes laws amd designs programmes on the basis of commissioned studies,not because buffoons like vikas bhatt decide that enough has been done.
there has not been an all india census on the basis of caste because the centre found it uninspiring.
the states have their own data.
the castes which were identified by the mandal commission were compared with the castes in the lists set up by the states.
those castes which were common to both lists were included in the central obc list.
u r delusional enough to dispute the numbers of obc s to be 27 %.
the difference between the reality and what u state is 30 crore people.
that sums up the clownishness in ur argument.
the states have their data,vikas bhatt.
do u get that?
if u had some connection with reality,u would have been following the government argument in court yesterday.
the govt stated yesterday that 531 cases of castes which wanted to be included in the list had been rejected.
the govt also stated that 17000 crores had been spent on primary education and the number of children out of school had been brought down from 34 % to 10 %.
you will know all of these if u were in touch with reality instead of sinking into delusion and self pity.
everybody workshard for a living ,you are not the only one.
when people who have been classified as backward by the commission struggle against all the odds and make it to the portals of higher education,they are given a helping hand.
people like u who have been

by Vikas Bhatt on Sep 27, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
So the point is that reservations should continue and equal education and oppurtunities to treat all citizens as equals should not be the way. Can there be such a land of unequals anywhere else. All people have to do is submit fake salary certificates and get reservations. Your whole point is that reservations should continue forever without creating equal opportunities for all. Thats not democracy but deliberate traetment of certain citizens as second class citizens for crimes historical sins they are not responsible for. Thats what partition taught didn't it, that instead of being united we should divide on caste liens till we slit each other's throats eh? You live in Karuna's myopic world where he openly discriminates againstc ertain sections of the society and then accuse the others of being spoonfed. When will you stop feeding off from Karuna's lap and start walking on your own? Also you cannot compare use just one state as role model and turn a blind eye to it's misuse in other states. In Rajasthan, the Meena's have outgrown their SC status and yet they are on the list taking all benefits. In Haryana, rich jats are on OBC list despite owning restaurants, farmhouses and palatial bungalows. An entire community or caste cannot be backwards you fool. Just as we have a rich brahmin and a toilet cleaning brahmin, a poor muslim and a muslim high enough to be President of India, so do OBCs have millionaires like Karuna, Laloo, Mulayam etc and also poor dalits. So entire caste c

by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink
nice diversion from the issue at hand.
hope ur tongue is not in cheek now.
the obcs make up 52 % of our country,the sc s and sts make up another 20 %.
that makes it around 70 % of our country.
we will assume that the numbers are 600 million people.
we also recently had a survey that 80 % of our country survives on less than 20 rupees per day.
i hope that you know the criteria used by the mandal commission to arrive at the number of 3443 castes.
one of the criteria was if a drinking water source was more than a klometre away.
there were around ten such criteria.
when a person from such a background makes it to the gates of th iits and iims without any aids like tutions and coaching centres,the govt relaxes the entry criteria.
in tamilnadu the entry % for scs in medical admission is 93 %.
simpletons like u will immediately plunge into the creamy layer.
the ncbc has already evolved criteria for creamy layer and is implementing them.
there is also criteria for people from economically poor backgrounds.
if u indeed have a fully evolved brain,i can suggest this article for ur consideration.
so that u come out of ur self pity.

and this article so that u inform urself about the attitudes of ur fellow upper castes.

http://www.bjp.org/Newspaper/july_2006/july_0706d.htm

by Krishna swamy on Sep 26, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink
Dear Dinesh,Vikas and Seshadri,

We have been involved in this for more than hours.

And due to this we have come much close to each other.

Good Night Friends, Meet you all tomorrow.Bye

by Tamil Baiter on Sep 26, 2007 09:58 PM  Permalink
why are you diverting from the topic ? he is talking about Tamil Nadu burning and your narrow-mindedness.

Show me the money!
by V H on Sep 26, 2007 09:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All those you argue that Ram Sethu project will develop India, please show us the numbers. How is country going to benefit? Atleast for those of us who oppose it, the biggest benefit is the preservation of ethos and culture of the country rooted in 2500 years of history that will automatically install pride, confidence and self respect.

Show me the money before you argue for the canal

RE:Show me the money!
by dinesh kumar on Sep 26, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
i think you might have stumbled across this site if you had really tried to get information.

http://sethusamudram.gov.in/Asp/English_Index.asp

RE:Show me the money!
by V H on Sep 26, 2007 09:26 PM  Permalink
I saw just one refence to any numbers on thi site.

"The Project will lead to considerable savings and earnings of foreign exchange. It is estimated that EXIM trade incurred on additional expenditure of approx Rs. 1000 Crores in foreign exchanging in transshipment of Indian cargo outside the country during the financial year 2003 -04 alone."

Thats it! On top of it these brown sahibs refer to it as Adam's bridge! Prove your point with some basic intelligence and then lets think of destroying Ram Sethu

RE:RE:Show me the money!
by V H on Sep 26, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink
Why don't the government speed up the National Highway project first, started by NDA and stalled by UPA because it bears Vajpayee's name. Lets try to get around inside the country on land and then think of taking round trips in water around the peninsula.

Fix airports and air transport before digging in the sea.

No action against the state...?
by Seshadri on Sep 26, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink 

The centre is just a sloth when it comes for action against its allies.... this time - the DMK

Total 3739 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>