Total 40 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Do you think Countries with Funadamentalists or Communists support Demcracy b
by ASHOK on Sep 24, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink 

Russia / China / North Korea are communists >> Can we hope these countries to become democracy in true sense.

Similarly can we name ONE Islamic country which is already a Democracy or moving towards Democracy and is a ROLE MODEL for rest of the ISLAMIC Countries.

why>>
by dhruv sharma on Sep 24, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why doenst america invade Pakistan??
by dhruv sharma on Sep 24, 2007 12:52 PM | Hide replies

tHAT Bush invaded Iraq in name of weopens of mas destruction (which they never found) and restoring democracy...if he is so much concerned about that why doesnt he invade pakistan and issue same threats to Musharraf as he did to Saddam??Isnt musharaf like Saddam?? Or just because US is scared of pakistan (unke phati hui hai) they are unable to do so??For Americans life of americans is more valuable thatn 1000 iraqis...what a shame..bush should be jailed for human rights violations in iraq,,,US forces are occupying iraqq for last 5 years....Saddam is gone...WMD is not there...what makes them stay in Iraq?? They clearly shows they are exploiting iraq ..Down with US...DOWN WITH US POLICY....
Support democracy ...US IS NOT A DEMOCRACY IN TRUE SENSE......Its a democracy for its citizens and dictatorship for rest of world...God willing America will be destroyed

RE:why>>
by nagesh reddy on Sep 24, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
a nice comment

RE:why>>
by ASHOK on Sep 24, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
dhruv >> You have a point.
I think Vietnam story will repeat.

Bush is anyway out and New US President will start working a US pull out from IRAQ.

It has already happenned with England. Tony is out and with the arrival of new PM, UK is trying to reduce its role in Iraq.

Unfortunate happening are at IRAN side.
Iran is a good country with knowledgeable and hardworking Persians but Ahmdenijad keeps of giving derogatory and inflamatory statements.

Same was the case with IRAN ( Saddam) and Now Saddam is gone but common man in IRAQ is paying the price.

On almost similar line LIBYA ( Col Gaddaffi)
kept on ranting and than realised that it was all useless. Now Things are improving in Libya and Common man has got a respite.

We have more to lose
by Anirban Dasgupta on Sep 24, 2007 01:10 PM  Permalink 

I find the responses of many of my countrymen very reactionary and somewhat subjective. From a broader and more strategic perspective, we mustnt forget that previous conflicts between Pakistan and Indian have mostly resulted in times where Pakistan was reeling under some form of political instability or constitutional crises.

It is a common ploy of every ruling government to stage some kind of a diversionary tactic or situation to keep the public attention away from their failures. For Pakistan that has invariably translated into a half-baked plan of military/militant adventurism against India. And a military dictator being at the helm of a flaring political crises will certainly not help matters.

I think our government should only be looking forward to a quick and peaceful settlement of the crises that is plaguing Islamambad. And if required should do something about it on a diplomatic chanels. Secondly, this is a time when individual terror pockets funded by the ISI or other group become active, as the government machinery is too busy to retain its whip over broader policies. Accordingly we must react by putting our anti-terror mechanisms on alert.

Thirdly this is also a time to get out of this pakistan's neighbour image and examine our role as facilitators in the subcontinents over-all peace and stability.

For at the end of the day we must forget that we arent about the subcontinent but an important member of the world peace and development process. Also we are

why doenst america invade Pakistan??
by dhruv sharma on Sep 24, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink 

tHAT Bush invaded Iraq in name of weopens of mas destruction (which they never found) and restoring democracy...if he is so much concerned about that why doesnt he invade pakistan and issue same threats to Musharraf as he did to Saddam??Isnt musharaf like Saddam?? Or just because US is scared of pakistan (unke phati hui hai) they are unable to do so??For Americans life of americans is more valuable thatn 1000 iraqis...what a shame..bush should be jailed for human rights violations in iraq,,,US forces are occupying iraqq for last 5 years....Saddam is gone...WMD is not there...what makes them stay in Iraq?? They clearly shows they are exploiting iraq ..Down with US...DOWN WITH US POLICY....
Support democracy ...US IS NOT A DEMOCRACY IN TRUE SENSE......Its a democracy for its citizens and dictatorship for rest of world...God willing America will be destroyed

pakistan
by ramesh s on Sep 24, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink 

stupid people, stupid country, let it go to hell, india is not bothered

Australian wickets vs india...superb bowling by india
by on Sep 24, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink 

chak de india........watch here video of wickets
http://jtty.com/inpx

democracy in pakistan
by Babu Muralidharan on Sep 24, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is in our own interest that pakistan become a successful state. we can't live in fear always thinking about a nuclear neighbour, who does not have any sanity

RE:democracy in pakistan
by vidhi rajkumar on Sep 24, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
very true. a friendly, wise, content and successful neighbour adds to our strength. It is the politicians on both sides who benefit otherwise.

Novel idea
by Barun Das on Sep 24, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink 

Musharraf saab,
I have a novel idea.
You put the ballot boxes in front of your firing squads (armed with machine guns). Then tell your people to cast votes in front of them... no curtains ...nothing to hide. Make the voting system totally "Transparent". No body will dare to cast vote for anybody else excepting you. And, of course, if any damn fool dares to cast vote for any body else, tell your firing squad to spray him / her with bullets. That way you can be sure to win the election.

Your well wisher.

update
by jayasimha on Sep 24, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink 

i hope mush is updating bush on a daily basis- at least now bush should realise that sanity has deserted pakistan

Total 40 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >