Total 210 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
N-D-deal: Wait till new US regime assumes office.
by umesh joshi on Sep 23, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am neither a communist nor a comgressman or for that matter any partyman. As an Indian I think; the debate taking place about N-deal is just right for emerging truth behind the deal. We are fortunate to have parties who fight on the lines of thesis verses antithesis to bring synthesis at last. There should not be any lop sided decision that will push India in certain group of nations. In prevailing environment it is difficult but still a necessary condition for India's soverignity and to maintain internal security. As such N-deal; which is going to change not only India but the world has to be debated to the best of limits. Let government be changed, replaced, toppled but India's interests (political, financial, social or strategic) must be taken care of.It is obvious that N-deal will fetch tremendous benifits for Indias financial development, but one never knows whether India would be able to remain free to take care of interests of her own poor masses. Even after successive favourable monsoons last decade and after accepting to realities of globalisation we have faced sucides of our poor farmers which we never did experience in pre-globalisation era. So whether N-deal will bring disparity down? a million dollar question. Similar questions can be asked on external and internal security. Our social harmony is taking beating. We can not ignore that. We definitely want to progress & want N-deal. But at what cost? So no deal is better than bad deal is true. We must debate!

RE:N-D-deal: Wait till new US regime assumes office.
by raj on Sep 24, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink
How long the debate until other party say enough is enough ? This is shows how immature our political leadership is. How come noone debated when we singed a stupid "FRIENDSHIP" treaty with the Soviets? Then we claimed we are "non allinged" that was pure BS. And it had whole lot of side effect from US and Western nations, including Japan. It didnt help our economy a bit. Joining with Commie crowd is not going to help India in anyway. You saying you are not a "party man". But you sounds very much like "partyman".

by Watson Peter on Sep 23, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
Dear Friend please understand that we had thousand of discussions regarding this, If u let this continue it will go till the world end, time to move forward.

by Abbas Rumani on Sep 23, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
Mr. Umesh Joshi
N-deal has nothing to do with Globalisation or bringing disparity down.
India need more energy and power to sustain its growth and nuclear reactor is one way of generating electrical power.
Communist parties are against it because they know with the help of this deal India will become a competitor of China. I am sorry but that is the only reason i find why people like Karat his friends are opposing it.
Can any body tell us how will this deal effect or Independance foreign policy and National Intrest? If communist hate USA because they don't believe in capatilist economy than it is their problem not India's

by antelop on Sep 23, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink

the result of nehroovian socialsm and alliance with the soviets in clear black & white, resulting in the single largest poverty block in the world.

http://www.nationmaster.com/graph/eco_pov_sha_of_all_poo_peo-poverty-share-all-poor-people

its not possible for anyone to be in the bad books of america and its allies the european union, japan, south korea & taiwan and still enjoy prosperity.

by antelop on Sep 23, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink

the so called 9% growth rate in the republic of india is due to foreign investment & outsourcing from america. european union, japan, south korea (not from russia or china), the growth rate would return to 0.5% as in the nehroovian-socialist era and a poverty level of over 50% if investments & outsourcing are terminated.

by ASHOK on Sep 23, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
antelop >>

Headless chikens will not under stand your logic,

by Neeraj Kumar on Sep 23, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink
Do you know how much sovereignty we lost by signing the GATT and becoming a member of WTO? So by this logic we should not have signed that. You must understand that in today's globalized world no country can remain 100% sovereign. You have to surrender a little bit of sovereignty for larger goals.
We must analyze the agreement, not on the question of sovereignty but whether it is good for India or not in the longer run.
It is obvious that India's energy needs can be solved through nuclear energy. Nuclear energy is anyday better than being dependent on OPEC contries.

n-deal
by muralidharan pillai on Sep 23, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why new goverment?then you say some other thing
can you left go out of india,that is the only way left can help this country ok.so please go out iddiates.Your party ruled west bengal 25 years what is the benifit?your goverment made lot comments aganst Vyalar ravi(keral home minister)during NH47 Sukumarakurup murder case .what you and your party done?useless fellows

dog vans ready for wandrer dogs
by maha moderator on Sep 23, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if vhp/rss/bandar dal has some guts let them go and roam freely in tamil nadu muncipality dogs vans are ready for them nasbandi ho jayegi inki

RE:dog vans ready for wandrer dogs
by purshotam khandelwal on Sep 23, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink
Have you ever think why we were slaved for the period of 2000 years because every time there were people like Congresse,Karunadhini,Mulayam,Lallu,Jyoti Basu(Who has left Bangldesh for the sake of his life from Muslim whom he is great friend of them).Things are same when there were hundred of Riyasat not 540 Mp'S Who can do anything just for the sake of power and to rule.

RE:dog vans ready for wandrer dogs
by antelop on Sep 23, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink

is it the place where the leader wears a yellow towel around his neck & sunglasses at midnight....very queer behaviour.

the result of nehroovian socialsm and alliance
by antelop on Sep 23, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

with the soviets in clear black & white, resulting in the single largest poverty block in the world.

http://www.nationmaster.com/graph/eco_pov_sha_of_all_poo_peo-poverty-share-all-poor-people

its not possible for anyone to be in the bad books of america and its allies the european union, japan, south korea & taiwan and still enjoy prosperity.

RE:the result of nehroovian socialsm and alliance
by antelop on Sep 23, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink

the bjjp party & the calcutta communist party, instead of supporting the congress party for the overall national interests, is sacrficing the economy & prosperity of the republic of india in its quest to regain power at any cost.

RE:RE:the result of nehroovian socialsm and alliance
by antelop on Sep 23, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink

in america, if the national interest is at stake, the democrats & the republicans will jointly act together if required.

Karat and Yechuri - Chinese agents and traitors?
by Rahul R on Sep 23, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These two guys, Yechuri and Karat, must be charged with treason and shot without a trial, Chinese style. That will teach all traitors a good lesson.

RE:Karat and Yechuri - Chinese agents and traitors?
by Goonda on Sep 23, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
Abhe Sameer tumarha dharm ka haisiyat dikha ta hai. Tu to 1 baap ka nahin kahi baapo'n se paida hu hai. Theri maa ko ek pasand nahin tha.

nuclear deal
by sameer prakash khare on Sep 23, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress is the major party in the coalition, and yet in the interest of the country, parties like CPI etc are making most indians angry and frustrated. Please dont give your logic of opposing the deal if the majority is against you. India needs the deal to meet the growing demand of energy. and witht eh global warming debate, nuclear power is one important solution and a right way forward. Dont acts like fools and drag everyone into shit

RE:nuclear deal
by sameer on Sep 23, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
Sachi ko abuse kardene se sachi ka mooh band nahin kar sakte.

RE:RE:nuclear deal
by william collins on Sep 23, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink
jab khoon ganda ho to muh sey gandi baat hi niklegi.....tum logo ke khoon aur paidaish mein hi khot hain isiliye har samay pagalo jaisi harkate aur bakwaas karte ho.....jab maroge to narak mein jaoge aur jab hindu marenge to swarg mein jayenge....isi baat sey tumhare biradari ki jalti hain

Just shoot the commies...
by chaitanya lala on Sep 23, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink 

Just rid our country of the commies... Please...

Nuclear partnership
by Hariharan shankaran on Sep 23, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink 

One young fellow was looking at the palm of a person was giving predictions. He made a general comment that there are two types of Leadership Qualities. Great Leaders not only lead their own Country but they become World Leaders. Other Leaders will emulate the qualities of such Leaders.
There is another type who become leader and is able to muster a good number of followers. But their mind will be always thinking in destructive ways. When a Leader starts an industry leading prosperity the other leader will be always thinking to be more successful in closing down the same industry-He is termed as a Union Leader. How far it is true -Let us learn from the Left.

Nuclear Deal
by Abbas Rumani on Sep 23, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink 

Why do Mr karat & yechury want to delay the deal? Why don't both this stupid guy explain to Indian public what is their real intention are. Just saying it is against our national intrest and our independent forign policy will not cut the ice. They should explain why it is against our national intrest. Otherwise Indian public is right in thinking that their opposition of nuclear deal is to serve their master's (China) intrest.

Total 210 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>