Total 1802 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
only brahmins
by mottai pappathi on Sep 22, 2007 08:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

only brahmins like us can save this land aryavrata...our victory over the dravidians has given us 5000 years of power and wealth. We cannot let this get away from us so so easily. Allowing the dravidians to demolish this bridge will deal a blow to our dominance. We should not allow this at any cost.

RE:only brahmins
by suresh babu on Sep 22, 2007 08:50 AM  Permalink
Yes u r true, but only request to all your brahmins pls do come out openly to fight these so called MKs, communists and others who are anti Hindus. As long as u people will not react these people will continue to talk. Please advise all ur people atleast to cooperate Hindu forces in this country

Tamils blamed and bashed
by ig on Sep 22, 2007 08:41 AM  Permalink 

It is truly shameful that this topic has become a laughing stock for people whose hands we are playing into - namely Jehadi Islam, the greatest danger facing the country too. It looks like the a greater danger is actually Hinduism to Hindus, because of the caste system and all the stupidity that we display in the name and Karunanidhi. One VHP leader has stooped so low to issue a Fatwa. Who is this VHP ass to defame Hinduism in this manner? Hinduism is already hated by Islam because of its caste system and Islam is using the caste system as an excuse to destroy Hinduism. Just because of this VHP caveman, we Hindus are all getting a bad name. And Tamils are being bashed by the North Indian types what with some Brahmin types indulging in boasting about the so-called intelligent qualities of the Brahmins. So the Brahmins want to say that the non-brahmins (read as Dravidian by North Indian and Brahmin supremacists) are dumb. All this is bringing down the fair name of Hindus before Islamic Jehadis and the Pakistani animals baying for blood in this forum.
North Indians and Brahmins: Stop bashing Tamilians in the name of Karunanidhi.
Tamilians and atheist Hindus: Please avoid bashing supporters of Ram Sethu if only for the sake of showing a United front to Jehadi forces Brahmins.
Ram is important to Brahmins as well as anybody else in the country. He may or not be a real figure. But he certainly represents Indianness. Let us not play into the hands of those Muslims wanting to wrec

Trip to the Bridge
by sowhat on Sep 22, 2007 08:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The best way to resolve the whole problem is to make the Sethu Bridge as a Tourist spot. TamilNadu can build a Tunnel to the Bridge so that all Ram Bhakthas could take a holy trip there.
Economically that will help TamilNadu and they don't need to worry about the canal

RE:Trip to the Bridge
by Bala krishnan on Sep 22, 2007 08:45 AM  Permalink
Well the truth is not even one Ram bhaktha's had visited this place till this time. Their cries are just vote bank politics. Atleast we need real development not only for TN , for entire south India.

by amit jain on Sep 22, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
krishna and 1600 wives are mythology, even hindus take it as mythology and a matter of belief. but prophet mo with 8 wives is a historical truth.

by funny on Sep 22, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink
Huh !!!
Mahabharat says krishna has 16,008 wifes not 1,600 Really stupid right. May be he ran a male pros**tute home...and all these were his customers....Cartoon Cartoon....even the writer, readers and the followers are fools. Does'nt make sense at all. Please don't support/oppose my statement. Just like Karuna
's boot dust.

by Religious Scholar on Sep 22, 2007 09:57 AM  Permalink
and he had 1 crore sons out of those 16,008 wives... according to the Puranas...
and the best part is all of them fought amongst themselves and killed each other and thus the Yadava dynasty was wiped out.... But to have 1 crore sons in just about 125 years is indeed a world record... my doubt is that even Viagara was invented in those days... cursed are the scientists who belong to the West to take the credit for inventing the Viagara....

by Studius Maximus on Sep 24, 2007 06:03 AM  Permalink
yawn,,, your criticism about Krishna is getting really oldd.... no matter what our understanding of the scriptures is different from yours. So go tell this to all the eager converts who would sell their soul for money... all the crap that comes outta your mouth.

Mr. Karunanidhi's Statement On Sri Rama
by Sreeni Vas on Sep 22, 2007 08:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. Karunanidhi may be asked if he believed Kannagi existed and if he did what was the basis for his belief. Does he believe that she set the City of Madurai aflame by the power of her chastity.

There are questions about Jesus Christ and Resurrection. But these cannot stop billions of people all over the world having total faith in Jesus.

Mr. Karunanidhi would be well advised to keep hisd trap shut. If he thinks he is a statesman, that is what he should do and not hurt the sentiments of millions of his own countrymen.

Imagine Mr. Karunanidhi expressing such an opinion about a character in Islam and getting away with it.

S. Vas on e-mail

RE:Mr. Karunanidhi's Statement On Sri Rama
by Bala krishnan on Sep 22, 2007 08:40 AM  Permalink
Well Mr. Sreeni Vas -- Does Kannagi -- had built a bridge that is stopping the development of an important shipping canal, which can bring a great amount of revenues and employement across south India??
If then I am sure MK would take steps to remove the bridge. If you think he wouldn't that is you know about the rational movement he heads?. And for this you dont even to think rational. For example , while construction highways many small temples built across roads are removed( those are god's home and not a bridge built by Ram). This is just the same, except BJP wants some votes on its favor.

RE:RE:Mr. Karunanidhi's Statement On Sri Rama
by sowhat on Sep 22, 2007 08:57 AM  Permalink
the purpuse of the bridge was over. Sita had been rescued from Ravana and then got kicked out to forest by Ram and then after a decade Ram took her back with him.
What is the need for that bridge now?

Way to go
by Chandan Miskin on Sep 22, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Finally some statements who draw attention and hopefully action !!
This is called tit for tat..

Kudos VHP !!

RE:Way to go
by sowhat on Sep 22, 2007 08:34 AM  Permalink
Karnunidhi really got scared of this serious threat. He promised that he would protect the monkey built bridge and when Vedanti visits TamilNadu, he could go on a trip to that Bridge.

by guru hebbar on Sep 22, 2007 08:43 AM  Permalink
You so what ass hole, are u a moron, can a man build that bridge, god or whoever has done it one should protect that and not destroy

by sowhat on Sep 22, 2007 09:08 AM  Permalink
guru, Valmiki says that it is a monkey built bridge. So, if you wanna curse someone, curse Valmiki.
But the monkey's architecture seems to be better than man's.
All Ram Bhakthas should take a trip to that holy bridge.

by Bala krishnan on Sep 22, 2007 08:18 AM  Permalink
Yes that VHP leader if he lands in South India and Tamilnadu will have to pee in his pants hereafter. That is one action you wanted. May be tat for tit?

RE:Tamils - gems of Hinduism
by sowhat on Sep 22, 2007 08:32 AM  Permalink
Not believing in Ram doesn't mean no belief in Hinduism.
Ram is about political part of Hinduism that deals with Varna system.
Tamilnadu Hindus are involved in spirital Hinduism which is basically Bakthi. Just like Manikkavasagar and his Thiruvasagam.

by Bala krishnan on Sep 22, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink
Well even I am proud of the Thanjavur Temple built by Raja Raja Chola and many other great architectures?. And no one is saying Hinduism shouln't exist. It is utter nonsense to take this issue and mislead people as against Hinduism. It is just a questions of common sense where a bridge built before 17 lakh years ago, that too across sea can with stand all these years inspite of ocean currents, erosion and tsumanis?
And what to hell of developing 15 majors ports in South India and 5 world class ports in Tamilnadu do with Hinduism. Don't mislead people, we are not Ekalaiva's anymore.

by ss on Sep 22, 2007 08:32 AM  Permalink
culture temple in Tamilandu has to do nothing with HInduism, its tamil culture

tamil community is not part of north indian HIndu fundemamntalist.

these ram baktas attack and killed innocent tamils.
it is an attack on tamil and tamilnadu

by adyaksh on Sep 22, 2007 08:23 AM  Permalink
I agree. I had a false impression of Tamilians but it changed after knowing several of them in the last decade. The average Tamilian understands Hinduism better than most and they put it in practice. The more I understand them, the more I respect them. Their work culture and down-to-earth nature is very similar to Maharashtrians.

only brahmins
by mottai pappathi on Sep 22, 2007 08:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

only brahmins like us can save this land aryavrata...our victory over the dravidians has given us 5000 years of power and wealth. We cannot let this get away from us so so easily. Allowing the dravidians to demolish this bridge will deal a blow to our dominance. We should not allow this at any cost.

RE:only brahmins
by sowhat on Sep 22, 2007 08:13 AM  Permalink
hey mottai,
please don't make us your slave again. we will abide by you. We will safeguard the monkey built bridge. if you want, we will shift the bridge to Ayodhya so that you can use flyover bridge in your everyday life. Otherwise LTTE Ravanas from Srilanka would use that bridge to intrude Aryavrata.
Since we don't understand monkey's architecture, please send your monkeys to help us shift the bridge to Ayodhya.

Total 1802 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>