Total 1802 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >   >>
FATWA by VHP - a masters stroke?
by anir on Sep 21, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Isn't fatwa is as per secular laws? YES. Let me explain.

Remember secularism? Per secular law each and every religion is equal, so each religious body must act and react the same way. So per secularism VHP is correct in issuing the fatwa, right?

This is interesting, I am sure media will be exposed now when they critisize the fatwa by VHP more than issued by others????

RE:FATWA by VHP - a masters stroke?
by vivek on Sep 21, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
THANKS FOR UR EXPLANATION.. BUT JUST MAIL TO MR. VEDANTI NOT TO ENTER IN TO TAMILNADU TO SEE HIS OWN FATWA EXECUTED ON HIMSELF

RE:FATWA by VHP - a masters stroke?
by blue wrox on Sep 21, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
I agree if muslims can issue a killing order so can hindus.

Arrest these guys who issued Fatwa
by Pandu Havaldar 61-62 on Sep 21, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Arrest these guys who issued Fatwa. As a Hindu I am offended with what Karuna is saying, but I feel I am more offended by what these VHP morons are saying. This is exactly opposite what our religon teaches. May peace prevail. For me what Karuna said is not important, he is nobody. But we as Hindu should not indulge ourself into so called revenge/honor killing. That is not essence of our religon. OM Shanti Shanti... May peace prevail.

RE:Arrest these guys who issued Fatwa
by deepak PV on Sep 21, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
Mr Pandu Havaldar...if somebody says bad abt ur mom or dad...will r remain quite and happy or will u fight...if u remain quite and happy u r not born to them...

Great Work Ram Sir...!!!!
by Vasanth Srinivas on Sep 21, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When the Islamic fundamentalist mob announced a reward for beheading the Bangladeshi writer, the whole nation looked up in silence, unable to reiterate agains the fundamentalists....

Let us see what the "Secular" government is doing when the same is announced by a hindu.

RE:Great Work Ram Sir...!!!!
by vivek on Sep 21, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
so u accept vhp as the same fundamental terrorist group of islam...

RE:Great Work Ram Sir...!!!!
by Vasanth Srinivas on Sep 21, 2007 10:29 PM  Permalink
It is necessary to have one like that. One for every state!

RE:Sethu
by Jackson on Sep 21, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
Agreed, I dare any religous person in TN muslim or christian to say .. stop development because of my religion??

I doutb anyone will.

RE:Christians are behind this
by India Fan on Sep 21, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
Seems like you have forgotton about your great emperor Aurangzeb? Barbarian mullahs are the no.1 reason for fundamentalism.

RE:Christians are behind this
by Andy on Sep 21, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink
Christians don't support Karunanidhi .He is an athiest. Asking proof for existence of Lord Ram is asking the proof of existence of God. Hindus know God as Ram and muslims as Allah , cjristians as God and Christ is the son of God. So where is the problem man? Problem is with athiestic approach. If ask for proof of the existence of Gid then you should also have capaibility and authority to understand the proof just like in this world only competent courts of law acn examine the evidence .

RE:RAM is certainly non-existent scientifically
by Samuel Mathew on Sep 21, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
Raja Babu,

Havent you heard of DNA test - by which it can be easily confirmed who is the father of who?

by blue wrox on Sep 21, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
Read newspaper.He called ram a drunkard and asked for his degree certificate my friend.

A 5th standard educated guy questioning somebodys credentials.Hughh

by vivek on Sep 21, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
rajababu i think u have a serious mental problem of asking everybody to check with neighbours.. first of all u have to start with u to start treatment

by hinduhitler on Sep 21, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
Ur to too dumb for this world. read ur statement 10 more times and think what u have written. dont waste space here, ur lucky ur on net.

RE:simple question !
by aus ant on Sep 21, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink
'cos God is needed most among barbarians and uncivilized peanut brained morons.

RE:fatwa
by hinduhitler on Sep 21, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
tere jaise log kutey ki maut mare jathey hai.

RE:fatwa
by dilip kumar on Sep 21, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
Probably Vishwahindu Parishad visualises Hinduisum as mirror image of Islam.

Hindus now world famous
by Jackson on Sep 21, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After this clown .. almost the entire worlds attention will be on Hindus.. as if we also issue fatwas..

RE:Hindus now world famous
by Psycho on Sep 21, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
idiot, fatwa is a term used by rediff, the person who announced the reward hasnt used it, folls like u dont understand, forget it.

What is a Fatwa?
by hakeem on Sep 21, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In the early days of Islam, fatwa were pronounced by distinguished scholars to provide guidance to other scholars, judges and citizens on how subtle points of Islamic law should be understood, interpreted or applied. There were strict rules on who is eligible (see below) to issue a valid fatwa and who could not, as well as on the conditions the fatwa must satisfy to be valid. Today many Muslim countries (such as Egypt and Tunisia) have an official mufti position; a distinguished expert in the Sharia is named by the civil authorities of the country. According to the Usul al-fiqh (Principles of Jurisprudence), the latter are as follows :

The fatwa is in line with relevant legal proofs, deduced from Qur'anic verses and hadiths;

It is issued by a person (or a board) having due knowledge and sincerity of heart;

It is free from individual opportunism, and not depending on political servitude;

It is adequate with the needs of the contemporary world.

Today, with the existence of modern independent States, each with its own legislative system, and/or its own body of ulemas, each country develops and applies its own rules, based on its own interpretation of religious prescriptions.

RE:What is a Fatwa?
by Roger Binny on Sep 21, 2007 09:54 PM  Permalink
Yo Hakeem, why don't you get the f out here, we don't want to know what fatwa is. It is Rediff term. Some so called secular C99lie from Rediff doesnot know the meaning of fatwa he applied to Hindus anyway. I jus want Ronanidhi to pay his price.

Total 1802 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >   >>