Total 770 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Dont be stupid
by Imran on Sep 21, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Alone among the great nations of history we have got rid of religion as a serious scourge, and by the simple process of reducing it to a petty nuisance. For men become civilized, not in proportion to their willingness to believe, but in proportion to their readiness to doubt.The more stupid the man, the larger his stock of adamantine assurances,the heavier his load of faith. When Copernicus proved that the earth revolved around the sun, he did not simply prove that the earth revolved around the sun, he also proved that the so-called revelation of God, as contained in the Old Testament, was rubbish. The first fact was relatively trivial: it made no difference to the average man then, as it makes no difference to him today. But, the second fact was of stupendous importance, for it disposed at one stroke of a mass of bogus facts that had been choking the intelligence and retarding the progress of humanity for a millennium and a half....
I believe that religion, generally speaking, has been a curse to
mankind; that its modest and greatly overestimated services on the ethical side have been more than overborne by the damage it has done to clear and honest thinking.

RE:Dont be stupid
by Abhay T on Sep 21, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
You are right in the sense that human beings look for supernatural powers as Gods because they don't understand everything. This is more or less true even today. This is because common man even in most developed countries doesn't understand sceince very well. They don't even understand how exactly a fan rotates. Forget about understanding TV, mobile, computers. Even scientists are on a shaky ground to understand the true nature of the universe. They do come up with unbelievable theories like infinite parallel universes. Worshipping gods is a part of hindu culture and customs rather than ther religion itself. Geeta is very clear on this. It clearly says all paths ultimately come to God like rivers finally merge into a single ocean even though they look like following different paths. If you understand this basic philosophy, you will realise that no religion is as bad as it sounds. It is only because some people are using religion to spread hate within communities (biggest culprit Congesss). Hindu people accept all new/modern ideas and at the same time like to stick to their culture.

First correct yourself and then talk about others.
by Sougandh Pavithran on Sep 21, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think the communist are the biggest cancer for this country. They talk a lot. But cannot do anything what they preach. Special is the case of the people communist cadre of India. They simply don want to see this country progress. Come down south to the state of Kerala. No jobs, people have to go out of the state to make ends meet. Whatever is there well don worry they will get them down someday. Probably breaking things is the best that they can do. Pathetic roads. Talk of corruption in other states. Ask a commoner in Kerala, without keeping a sickle on their neck. They will tell you what the state of affairs is. Every person takes bribe. All they can do is stage protest ruin the daily income of auto fellows, bus drivers and commoners.

Not just ruining the lives of the present generation but also choking the neck of the next generation. Ask them where their sons and daughters are, all are settled abroad in the US.

I think the country has got independence from British. Probably we need another freedom struggle to rid this country of these kinds of people who just make headlines but do very little for a commoner.

The simple of the sickle and the hammer today is just nothing but, the party will use it to cut people or they will use it to hammer someone's brain out.

They talk of science. I think people who don't understand moral science, does not even have the right to debate about applied science. Stupids.

RE:First correct yourself and then talk about others.
by Mar Thoma on Sep 21, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
KERALA is 2nd best state accoding to India Today survey.
Kerala comes 2nd in Rankings
1 Punjab
2 Kerala
3 Himachal Prades
4 Tamil Nadu
5 Gujarat
6 Maharashtra
7 Karnataka

Kerala is 1st in Primary health care,education,
3rd in Infrastucture
5th in consumer market,budjet & prosperity
and again 1st in Law & order

So other states need to learn a lot from Kerala

by Cool Mister on Sep 21, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Kerala is a welfare state that is incapable of generating its own funds. There is no industry worth its name in the state due to the miltant nature of labour. As a result, hordes of Mallus work outside the state and country. Half of the economy survives on money sent by Mallus working in the Gulf.

As a result of the "welfare state" attitude, Kerala's finances are in a mess. Is this a good thing?

by raj on Sep 21, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
Iam keralite too. Dont be too proud. There are other problems in Kerala, We need to learn from other states. Learn to work hard. Not to strike,and encourage companies to invest in kerala. And kick the Communist in the Arabian sea. Just cuz we have good healthcare and literacy dont mean we are the best. Youngsters are running away from Kerala looking for a job in over seas and other Indian state.Why? Speaking of road. They all filled with pot holes. No good industries to talk about. All good once go to Banglore, Chennai and AP. WHY? THey dont have this kind of UNION problems. Evething , anything Keralites love to strike . Strike and rallies not gonna provide salary, and food on the table. Your Union leader wont give you free lunch for your family. Mallus never learn. They dont want to work hard.But they work 10times work harder for the ARABS. No problem to work as a slave, but dont want to work for the countries benifit. THAT WHAT COMMUNISM DID TO MALLUS.you see more red flag in Kerala than in China. LOOKA THENDIKAL

Remove Congress Govt.
by on Sep 21, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink 

all the religious people as specially the hindus it is the time that all of as get together & kick the UPA (congress) govt. out. so that they do not speak this kind of words again against any religion. if this time we let them go them it will be christian (Lord jesus) or even the muslims (Lord Mohammad) who will be on the opposite side.
so please throw them out of the power.

Sonia CPM= Weak India
by ashok tiwari on Sep 21, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink 

Faith of Indians at large be it Hindu or any other religion ha been hurt by Sonia's congress and communists.
They should be punished for spreading hatred.
Who can prove the existence of his/her forefathers even just 100yrs back. They were here they lived and died.
Similarly Ram was there at a particular moment of history ie Dwapar Yug. Who can prove it? It is a faith which lives on and on for ages.
Does Karunanidhi know who was the grand father of his grand father. Even if he knows the name ; can he prove it ? How will he?
It is hightime these jokers stop doing politics by denigrading Ram. Country may not break but damage to the fabric is done by them.

Sethusamudram
by P gupta on Sep 21, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

karunanidhi or sitaram shayad insan ki aolad nahi hai, nahi to aisi bat nahi bolte, hindu bahut sant priya hote hai, inko mat jagao nahi to accha nahi hoga

Should Kalaignar Apologise or Retract his Statement?
by Jackson on Sep 21, 2007 04:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Should India become another Saudi/Taliban ruled state where religious fanatics can threaten people.

On principle.. Kalaignar should stick to his ground .. In my view ...

RE:RE:Should Kalaignar Apologise or Retract his Statement?
by Cool Mister on Sep 21, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
He can stick his head inside ur a**.

RE:Should Kalaignar Apologise or Retract his Statement?
by Vijaya Gopal on Sep 21, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
Who cares about ur view ? India in its history has never attacked any other country and Hindu repligion is the most tolerant . But tolerance cant be taken to be cowardice and continously exploited .

by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 21, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
why didn't your grandpa stick to his own religion and converted himself instead?

by Kumba on Sep 21, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
Brahmana vessy, you are a low caste guy and a garbage in thinking ability. That reflects in your posts very much. How can you change your roots, even if you pretend. Your Kalaignar's throat will be slit open if he talks more bad about Shri Ram.

by Jackson on Sep 21, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
Kalaignar is sticking to his ground ..

by Jai Jhulelal on Sep 21, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink
hahahaha

by Cool Mister on Sep 21, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
You are no brahmin. Liar!

RE:RE:Should Kalaignar Apologise or Retract his Statement?
by Jai Jhulelal on Sep 21, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
HAHAHA....heartening to see that people dont fall for liars so easily ;-)

RE:RE:RE:Should Kalaignar Apologise or Retract his Statement?
by rkjack on Sep 21, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
rediff has defined some words pertaining to "gali" as a stop words. Wherever some such words come in to the message dirty moderator's message comes as reported for abuse.

by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 21, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
ha ha this periyar follower is dreaming of becoming a Brahmin on rediff board..i pity u..

RAM is Omnipresent
by sangineersha on Sep 21, 2007 04:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RAM resides in every heart, he is epitome of SOUL. YOU just need to close ur eyes with still mind to see him or even talk him. BUT for that one has to grow his spirits and cross mental barrier. Other wise one remains an animal may be an intelligent animal, like yachuri or karunanidhi. For dealing with animals we just need to let them bark a while and than they will be quite after sometime. These animals have shown there character and anybody who follows them now will only be part of tha herd. So let these animals to keep on delving in lower strata of human growth close to border of animal and human, may realise the real facts of spiritual growth may be in another 1000 or more births. We can only say that may RAM show them the correct path.

RE:RAM is Omnipresent
by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 21, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
is your offcial d@d's name ram also? i think you were thiknking of him while replying this..now tell us ur real father's name

RE:RAM is Omnipresent
by Haatim on Sep 21, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
but these animals are voted to Power by us humans who dont you feel are worse than these animals

ram ka naam badnaam na karo...
by Mukul Kabra on Sep 21, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink 

mukulkabra.rediffiland.com/

Total 770 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>