Total 421 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:place rashtriya rifels
by Chola King on Sep 19, 2007 02:13 AM  Permalink
Mon Sep 17, 1:34 PM ET

STOCKHOLM, Sweden - A Swedish cartoonist who depicted Islam's Prophet Muhammad with the body of a dog said Monday that police have taken him to a secret location and told him he cannot return home following a death threat from al-Qaida in Iraq.

Lars Vilks, who was whisked away by police when he returned to Sweden from Germany on Sunday, said police have described the threats against him as very serious.

Police guard was nonexistent before this. It's 100 percent now, he said in a telephone interview. I can't live in my home, I've only been allowed to pick up some things.

The leader of al-Qaida in Iraq, Abu Omar al-Baghdadi, offered $100,000 for Vilks' murder. He said the bounty would be upped to $150,000 if Vilks was slaughtered like a lamb and offered $50,000 for the killing of the editor of a local newspaper that reprinted the cartoon .

We are calling for the assassination of cartoonist Lars Vilks who dared insult our Prophet ... and we announce a reward during this generous month of Ramadan, al-Baghdadi said, according to transcripts of Islamic Web sites.

Sweden's secret police called in extra personnel over the weekend to work on the case, said a spokesman, Jakob Larsson.

PM Fredrik Reinfeldt has called for mutual respect between Muslims, Christians and nonreligious groups in an attempt to avert a wider conflict in a country that has received more than 18,000 Iraqi refugees over the past year.

We are urging calm. We are urgi

IT IS THE SHOCKING TRUTH
by ayesha beg on Sep 18, 2007 11:18 PM  Permalink 

WHOEVER HAS WRITTEN THIS MATERIAL IS TRUE FROM DEPTH...IT IS THE ACCEPTED TRUTH ABOUT THE UNIVERSITY'S DIRTY POLITICS....IF ONE MAN IS RIGHT THE OTHER AUTHORITIES WILL CHUCK THAT PERSON OUT....THOSE WHO DIED IN THE NAME OF HIGH-POSTS GET JUSTICE...

stop blaming and face the challenge
by faraz kidwai on Sep 18, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is easy to put blames, but the reality lies with a beautiful day. We cannot ignore the incidents that happened in AMU but these incidents are not reflection of the soul of an AMU student, but are the reflection of some anti social elements who are even not a part of university. Truth lies in depth and we the respomsible people of the country are required to pull out taht truth. We can't ask to shut the university or by such incidents we cannot visualise AMU as a bad place to live in.
Also, some people think that AMU hasn't given aything to this country, but the truth is really opposite. There are many popular faces in this country who are aluminy of this institution.

RE:stop blaming and face the challenge
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 11:00 AM
QUESTION FAITH AND REMOVE RELIGIONS

prove RAM , ALLAH, VIRGIN MARY,TORAH - ALL FALSE
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 08:34 AM | Hide replies

leave blind beliefs - rational humans are better for the society
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 08:18 AM | Hide replies

BLIND BELIEFS - FOLLOWED BY ALL RELIGIONS
by sharp head on Sep 18, 2007 12:47 PM | Hide replies

every belief should be questioned
by sharp head on Sep 18, 2007 10:58 AM | Hide replies

Whether koran is told by allah or writeen by some vested interest people after death of prophet mohd should be told by supreme court.
whether jesus born to virgin mary how this is possible should be told by judges.

their religious beliefs bringing poverty among believers by way of having many children whom they cannot feed etc etc and their by they are becomming burden to the society causing social unrest and progress of the country and fellow citizens.

Dear politicians please take up this case.
EDUCATE THE PEOPLE

Constitution of India
by Paanwala on Sep 18, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just to remind some hate-filled folks in this board of the great constitution of India, which has made our diverse country great as a nation and as a society

PREAMBLE:

WE, THE PEOPLE OF INDIA, having solemnly resolved to constitute India into a SOVEREIGN SOCIALIST SECULAR DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC and to secure to all its citizens:

JUSTICE, social, economic and political;

LIBERTY of thought, expression, belief, faith and worship;

EQUALITY of status and of opportunity;

and to promote among them all

FRATERNITY assuring the dignity of the individual and the unity and integrity of the Nation;

IN OUR CONSTITUENT ASSEMBLY this twenty-sixth day of November, 1949, do HEREBY ADOPT, ENACT AND GIVE TO OURSELVES THIS CONSTITUTION

RE:Constitution of India
by SAUDISLAVETOUSA on Sep 18, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
The SAME constituion does not apply to

(1)KASHMIRI PANDITS
(2)BRAHMINS
(3)NON-CHRISTIANS IN A.P MEGALAND,ASSAM,MANIPUR...
(4)HINDUS IN TAMIL NAIDU

by SAUDISLAVETOUSA on Sep 18, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink
Constitution of the People's Republic of Bangladesh

We, the people of Bangladesh, having proclaimed our Independence on the 26th day of March, 1971 and through [a historic war for national independence], established the independent, sovereign People's Republic of Bangladesh;

[Pledging that the high ideals of absolute trust and faith in the Almighty Allah, nationalism, democracy and socialism meaning economic and social justice, which inspired our heroic people to dedicate themselves to, and our brave martyrs to sacrifice their lives in the war for national independence, shall be fundamental principles of the Constitution;]

Further pledging that it shall be a fundamental aim of the State to realise through the democratic process to socialist society, free from exploitation-a society in which the rule of law, fundamental human rights and freedom, equality and justice, political, economic and social, will be secured for all citizens;

Affirming that it is our sacred duty to safeguard, protect and defend this Constitution and to maintain its supremacy as the embodiment of the will of the people of Bangladesh so that we may prosper in freedom and may make our full contribution towards international peace and co-operation in keeping with the progressive aspirations of mankind;

In our Constituent Assembly, this eighteenth day of Kartick, 1379 B.S corresponding to the fourth day of November, 1972 A.D., do hereby adopt, enact and give to ourselves this Constituti

by SAUDISLAVETOUSA on Sep 18, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink
The Constitution of The Islamic Republic of Pakistan

[12th April, 1973]
Preamble

Whereas sovereignty over the entire Universe belongs to Almighty Allah alone, and the authority to be exercised by the people of Pakistan within the limits prescribed by Him is a sacred trust;

And whereas it is the will of the people of Pakistan to establish an order ---

Wherein the State shall exercise its powers and authority through the chosen representatives of the people;

Wherein the principles of democracy, freedom, equality, tolerance and social justice, as enunciated by Islam, shall be fully observed;

Wherein the Muslims shall be enabled to order their lives in the individual and collective spheres in accordance with the teachings and requirements of Islam as set out in the Holy Quran and Sunnah;

Wherein adequate provisions shall be made for the minorities freely to profess and practice their religions and develop their cultures;

Wherein the territories now included in or in accession with Pakistan and such other territories as may hereafter be included in or accede to Pakistan shall form a Federation wherein the units will be autonomous with such boundaries and limitations on their powers and authority as may be prescribed;

Wherein shall be guaranteed fundamental rights, including equality of status, of opportunity and before law, social, economic and political justice, and freedom of thought, expression, belief, faith, worship and association, subject to la

thought about this
by Raj on Sep 18, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is real. How do you define real. If you're
talking about what you can feel, what you can smell, what
you can taste and see, then real is simply electrical
signals interpreted by your brain.
A television appears in front of the two chairs, as Neo sits down in the chair beside Morpheus. Morpheus picks up the television control and turns it on.

RE:thought about this
by G2 on Sep 18, 2007 11:10 PM  Permalink
"A television appears in front of the two chairs, as Neo sits down in the chair beside Morpheus. Morpheus picks up the television control and turns it on." !!!
kya bol raha hai tu baba !!

Close AMU and JNU...the parters in crime and working diligently against India
by anir on Sep 18, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink 

It is utter stupidity to expect Islamists and Marxists to work for India.

Both these universities are getting TAX PAYERS MONEY and Indian land to work against India.

Its all due to congress and the left parties.

think
by Raj on Sep 18, 2007 10:52 PM  Permalink 

What you know can%u2019t explain, but you feel it. You%u2019ve felt it your entire life, that there%u2019s something wrong with the world. You don%u2019t know what it is, but its there, like a splinter in your mind, driving you mad.%u201D

RE:Hinduism & Science - LOLhahaha
by Donald Duck on Sep 18, 2007 11:01 PM  Permalink
talking about religious beliefs is no good.

what a religion is doing is important. in no other religion except islam, people are killing others in other countries in name of religion by planting bombs, doing suicice bombing...

RE:RE:Hinduism & Science - LOLhahaha
by Deepak Bhavnani on Sep 18, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink

PLEASE CHECK THIS SITE FOR TRUE ANSWERS. SIDD IYER, THE PAKI, IS DELIBERATELY TRYING TO SPREAD FALSE INFO. ABOUT HINDUISM

http://hinduwisdom.info/Advanced_Concepts.htm

by Topno on Sep 18, 2007 10:52 PM  Permalink
You consider yourself a big scientist.

Tell me what scientific have you discovered, which will help human beings, like electricity, computer etc.

by Indian on Sep 18, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Oh man you have totally lost it.... anybody able to access this post have enough material on the net to see what is the true contribution on Hindus... your crap is all your own cooking .... again your are proving your worthlessness ..... How can you even walk on the street along side the true believers man? Where will you run to? How can you survive?

by anir on Sep 18, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Sidd, Aryan Invasion has been proven myth. Ur message is meaningless. It only reflects how poorly informed u are.

I guess u still live in 700 AD world...its high time for u to update ur knowledge on Indian history and also reform ur regressive religion.

by Greeneyed Guru on Sep 18, 2007 11:01 PM  Permalink
repeating again that aryan invasion is myth will not make it a lie.

by anir on Sep 18, 2007 11:11 PM  Permalink
And same other goes other way round.

Go and check latest pro and cons papers in vedic and other conferences.

Learn to do ur own research, don't expect others to do it for u.

Total 421 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>