Total 1066 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
To all the Semitic religion followers - Please read
by Mike on Sep 19, 2007 06:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let me explain Hinduism to you first: The essence of Vedas say "Ekam Sat, Vipra Bahuda Vadanti" - The truth or God is one, wise men call it by different names. We call it Brahman - The supreme Being. To know the unknown, we represent it by idols. Hindus know that whatever God they pray, it reaches the ultimate. That's why we are secular by blood. That's the reason we go to church, consider allah as god too. A pond can be reached by four different steps leading to it. All paths lead to the same pond. The followers of this Dharma (Sanatan Dharma - Eternal concept) were worldwide. The aborigines of Australia still worship a God called Siva who has a third eye and is smeared with ashes. Who else can it be?

Now kaliyug starts: It is said :'KALOU KALMASHA CHITHTHAANAM' meaning 'In Kaliyuga all minds are impure'. New religion starts springing up. What Jesus said is lost and the saints come up with 99% of the bible (Have you read the Red-letter bible?) to erase the Sanatan Dharma and come up with just one religion, one path and one god. They say all other Gods are fake, all paths are false, only God Jesus exists (Is he God or Son of God??). The same goes with Muslims. The problem starts when each one says there is only one God and that is my God.

That;s the reason we have Crusades, 9-11 etc etc. No Hindu killed any other person to convert him to follow Hindu gods. Because as I said, they respect other Gods by nature of their preachings and from birth.

RE:To all the Semitic religion followers - Please read
by Mike on Sep 19, 2007 06:20 AM  Permalink
Continued..
THIS BIGGEST STRENGTH OF HINDUS IS THEIR BIGGEST WEAKNESS. No chritian or muslim is secular, if they are then they cease to be christian/muslim as it goes against their preachings. They name others as Heathens/Pagans/Kafirs.

I am talking now to christian converts, the earlier Hindu : Please understand the concepts of Hindusim. If you have any doubts, clarify it from Gurus who are experts in the field. Or read from Books. Guess you are a tamilian. If so, read "Artham ulla Hindu matham" by the great lyricist Kannadasan (earlier atheist, became theist). And then think of converting to other religion. Read what Swami Vivekananda and Mahatma Gandhi have to say of conversions. They hated it intensely. Changing religion is like changing your mother. Can you ever think of such a thing?

Now dont start typing in haste and out of impulse all your Hindu bashing statements. I am neither a Hindu, RSS, VHP , Bajrang Dal guy. I am a Christian. But, I would rather call myself a Sanathanin. Follower of Eternal Dharma. Follower of Vedas. The true Knowledge.

by Peter on Sep 19, 2007 07:17 AM  Permalink
Great message, Mike!

People should realise why Hinduism is the longest religion- because of its flexibility. It would live forever.Beleive in this great religion and have the mind to tolerate others religion.

btw people like Karunanidhi would suffer due to his adharma! He is an old wicked man! and would meet his end that suits his evilness!

Just Chant Hare Rama Hare Krishna and all your problems would be solved!!

by john sudhaker on Sep 19, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
Oh. Mike and Peter U are greate and my brother in thoughts.I am a christian but I was converted at
heart and covinced in mind that only Hinduism is the last destiny of peace,spirituality,love and truth.It is the highest flight of thought and truth. while reading some parts of Gita,Upnishads,Vedas,shankaras,Budhas,Swami Ramtirtha,Dayananda,Vivekananda,Aurobindo, I fall many times into trance,spurts of smadhi.
While teaching Physics in my college I support the phenomenas like Quantam-Mechanism,'Light has no colour of its own',Principle of Uncertainty, and ;Dual Natur of matter'with the hindu thoughts and phylosophies of the above granthas.

by Manoj M on Sep 19, 2007 07:40 AM  Permalink
How true. Thanks Mike for reminding us of what we are. We Hindus seem to be becoming too much like the other religions taking all these protests etc.

by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 09:14 AM  Permalink
prove RAM , ALLAH, VIRGIN MARY,TORAH - ALL FALSE
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 08:34 AM | Hide replies

leave blind beliefs - rational humans are better for the society
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 08:18 AM | Hide replies

BLIND BELIEFS - FOLLOWED BY ALL RELIGIONS
by sharp head on Sep 18, 2007 12:47 PM | Hide replies

every belief should be questioned
by sharp head on Sep 18, 2007 10:58 AM | Hide replies

Whether koran is told by allah or writeen by some vested interest people after death of prophet mohd should be told by supreme court.
whether jesus born to virgin mary how this is possible should be told by judges.

their religious beliefs bringing poverty among believers by way of having many children whom they cannot feed etc etc and their by they are becomming burden to the society causing social unrest and progress of the country and fellow citizens.

Dear politicians please take up this case.
EDUCATE THE PEOPLE

by advani on Sep 19, 2007 07:33 PM  Permalink
can judges tell whether ur mother was a virgin before giving birth to you??

don't talk rubbish here

RAma Bridge
by ss on Sep 19, 2007 05:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is the chance the BJP should come to power
they should make it an issue and come to power.
they might not get another chance.
so if BJP come to power we should bring the same Rama bridge and people should start using it.
there should be regular yatra

RE:RE:RAma Bridge
by akash on Sep 19, 2007 07:44 AM  Permalink
BJP will never come to power again any amount of noise it makes bcoz it is not concerned to interest of coomon man or national interest.otherwise it had not opposed nuclear deal

RE:RAma Bridge
by akash on Sep 19, 2007 07:42 AM  Permalink
BJP will never come to power again any amount of noise it makes bcoz it is not concerned to interest of coomon man or national interest.otherwise it had not opposed nuclear deal

Crazy guys... figthing over myths!
by JATS on Sep 19, 2007 05:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

For years, people have been questioning about the existence of this man made structure... And now an archealogical finding has revealed the truth.. yet, you guys fight over such myths. Wake up to the reality and accept the fact.

India is shining and it is true.... The real reason behind this is the numerous Christians who stand on their kneels and pray for this nation to be saved. They pray with an open mind and sincerely love this country.

RE:Crazy guys... figthing over myths!
by Hind on Sep 19, 2007 05:11 AM  Permalink
Silly guy there equal or more number of hindus, muslims, sikh ,buddist and jains who not only kneel but bow and touch their heads to ground and pray for India. mind you the actual source of terrorism in this world is Xanity nad their racist nature of divide and rule .....

RE:RE:Crazy guys... figthing over myths!
by advani on Sep 19, 2007 07:17 PM  Permalink
if british had not ruled india, we wouldn't have got the thought of unity...

today there would be no one country named India and instead there would have been hundreds and hundreds of small kingdoms and regimes...

we have to thank british for wakening up us to unite and fight against them. now they have left and we are fighting among ourselves!!

better someone invade india again so that ppl will forget religions and unite again. shameless guys carrying out protests in the name of religion and creating publich nuisance.

a lady had to bear her child on the road because of a protest rally carried out some Ram suporters... shame man .. very shame

RE:RE:Crazy guys... figthing over myths!
by advani on Sep 19, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink
yes.. everyone believes that Bajrangdal, VHP and RSS are very holy and peace makers!! they don't know whatz the meaning of violence also!!!

contempt
by Aam Aadmi on Sep 19, 2007 04:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This ,in my opnion,is a contempt of Indian culture by by congress president Soniaji and her "core group".

Its suprising to see such hatred towards the very same people and their culture who trusted her.

I would like to see a more sensitive leadership in the congress.Change of congress leadership is the need of the day so that the faith of supporters could be restored in the party.

RE:contempt
by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 09:15 AM  Permalink

Whether koran is told by allah or writeen by some vested interest people after death of prophet mohd should be told by supreme court.
whether jesus born to virgin mary how this is possible should be told by judges.

their religious beliefs bringing poverty among believers by way of having many children whom they cannot feed etc etc and their by they are becomming burden to the society causing social unrest and progress of the country and fellow citizens.

EDUCATE THE PEOPLE

by advani on Sep 19, 2007 07:33 PM  Permalink
can judges tell whether ur mother was a virgin before giving birth to you??

don't talk rubbish here

by RC on Sep 19, 2007 05:31 AM  Permalink
Contempt of our culture is done from top to bottom...not only does sonia do...we all do that in some or other form.. we dont give dignity to fellow human beings and force them to convert to another religion...i dont think our culture respects any more the so called SC and ST people..so its fine if soniaji did...

by biz Narayan on Sep 19, 2007 07:23 AM  Permalink
No wonder congressmen win, they induce a slave mentality.

by RC on Sep 19, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink
Hey AAAAM AAdmi,
You are right..
Who rules india?--- The politicians
who helps politicians to rule --- bureaucrats,

So where do these people come from?
80 elected from wild wild UP & 40 from Barbaric Bihar
So they form 120 of 552 ie 22% of people in the indian parilament & are from these two Zealot states..
Again going by the facts.. Most of the Prime Ministers come from which state- UP , and most of IAS guys come from Bihar..
So i am sure every one has good intellegence to decide where the rot is..."A country is as good as its members of parliament"

So people open up and clear the rot...

by PRADYUMNA PANDEY on Sep 19, 2007 07:23 AM  Permalink
I have lived practically in most states of India. Right now I am outside India. I do not see the percieved difference in various stares. Of course, now UP/Bihar bashing has become fashionable. It will not solve anything. Crime rates used t obe higher in these states. Now mot other states have caught up. You see, peope copy bad things more easily. So you have big scams in all states. Manmade disasters and large scale corruption like in cse of Telgi, T Nadu, Bombay/ Gujarat riots, etc. And again UP and Bihar nowadays do not affect national politics. But of course, these did contribute to the fullest during freedom struggle. Make a list of martyrs in freedom struggle. It will open your eyes. Your response is very typical of most indians.That they are not Indians.

RE:RE:contempt
by KALKI on Sep 19, 2007 07:45 AM  Permalink
Vices are individual. None can share the fruits of others sins or others good deeds. Only you are responsible for your actins, your karma. Not your family, not your state, not your nation nor your race. Think not in these terms. Racism of any kind is evil and cause ofall modern conflict. People fight for caste, for religious group,for state, for language, for nation, etc. all are worthless, harmful, misleading. Fight for truth and justice. I shall tell more later.

by KALKI on Sep 19, 2007 07:39 AM  Permalink
I shal clear the rot no matter where it is, whether in UP, Bihar or anywhere.
I DO WARN YOU TO CLEAR THE ROT WITHIN YOU. I CAN SMELL IT. YOU WHO HAVE THE VICES WILL NOT BE HAPPY TO FACE ME.

Let us HINDUS deny that Mohammed was born in Arabia
by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 19, 2007 04:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While staying in SAUDI ARABIA, let Hindus there say that Mohammed was a Myth and Islam is not really a religion.

Let us publish a leaflet in SAUDI ARABIA
stating the same and distribute it.

That is the EXACT equivalent of what people who deny RAM are doing in INDIA.

I HOPE KARUNANIDHI AND DMK BITE DUST AND WITHER and DIE A PAINFUL DEATH.

RE:Let us HINDUS deny that Mohammed was born in Arabia
by RC on Sep 19, 2007 05:27 AM  Permalink
Hey vishnu...
correct me if i am wrong..but Ram is another form of Vishnu...is that the reason u r becoming emotional..wats so much in a name..even if ram becomes a myth u r as human as me..and u still are mortal...so dont become emotional...ur statements undermine the godly vishnu..

by biz Narayan on Sep 19, 2007 07:24 AM  Permalink
RC, you are a sickularist, aren't you ?

by Sandip Joglekar on Sep 19, 2007 06:04 AM  Permalink
Agree with you but we are not lucky enough to have Hindus that united to say such a thing in sizable numbers even in India, just for the sake of it to prove this point :-), forget saying it in Saudi Arabia.

belief or science
by goteti saravana on Sep 19, 2007 03:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is an detailed analysis of how things might have happened.
To begin with -
Hinduism - Is not polytheism as people perceive
. The tenets of hinduism is - God takes human form when ever evil commands the world .
In baghvath gita it is mentioned that , there is a supreme above - shiva, vishnu, brahma.
which has not form , shape . perhaps it is sound - OM.

christians - consider jesus as the son or messenger of God , who came to rescue .

Muslims - mohhammed is a messenger of God.

If we analyse things in a historical perspective. Right through ages, we have noticed that any individual who does good to society is worshiped.

Keeping this in view, we can give a chronological order-
17000 years ago - Lord Ram ( vishnu avatar)
2500 BC - Lord Krishna ( vishnu avatar)
4 BC - Jesus
64 AD - Mohhammed.

Scientific analysis - God is nothing but flow of energy, for universal existence - we need sun- which is the source of energy. Under the influence of Sun rays - mutations, sterlisation, solar energy, vit d production etc - happen.
so, the practice of worshiping sun is based on these principles.

If one closely studies the principles of hinduism. Everything is based on scientific principle, like - the use of tulasi ( sacred plant)for medicinal use and many more examples.

this space is not sufficient for a detailed explanation- so a cursory details are provided.
mails are entertained - rbose_16@yahoo.co.in

RE:belief or science
by ss on Sep 19, 2007 05:20 AM  Permalink
all is right from 4th BC but there is no proof behind that
so what ever facts you say dont compare with Jesus and mohamed. hinduism didnt have any prooof

by Hind on Sep 19, 2007 05:59 AM  Permalink
how did u come to conclusion that Mary was a virgin even after giving birth to jesus, what proven scientific tests did establish this. Religion is only belief, may be ur belief is from 4bc and there many be people who believe things happened many centuries earlier...

by advani on Sep 19, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
idiot!!what proof do u have that ur mother was a virgin
before she bore u? after she bores you she is no longer a virgin. the same applies to Mary!!

by Mukund on Sep 19, 2007 07:34 AM  Permalink
Please read "The Bible Fraud" by Tony Bushby, a well-known writer from Australia.

It will blow your mind way beyond Da Vinci Code, and brings to light some very ugly truth (about all this virgin birth myth) that the catholic church had desperately been trying to suppress.

RE:RE:belief or science
by advani on Sep 19, 2007 07:09 PM  Permalink
can u prove that u r not a fraud first of all?
no one has heard of tony bushby n u claim him to be a well know hero!!

RE:RE:belief or science
by advani on Sep 19, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
do google and u can find many books and articles regarding the fallacies in hinduism as well... read them.. they will be very interesting and it will an eye opener for all guys like u...

don't speak abt science here... do u know how many theories of evolution exist till date?? and is there any theory that is universally accepted by all scientists?? no man...
for every theory there exists a counter theory with its own arguments!!

even there are ppl who say that US faked the moon expedition!! what are u going to say abt these?? so don't bring unnecessary arguments here...

by beessmilla on Sep 19, 2007 09:18 AM  Permalink

EDUCATE THE PEOPLE

by advani on Sep 19, 2007 07:08 PM  Permalink
national geography and discovery channel aired a special program in 2005 (july or august) disproving the claims made by da vinci...

they clearly proved that all the claims in da vinci book are false tailored with a clear motivation to defame christianity and nothing else. if you are really interested to know the fact, contact discovery/national geography channel and get the videos of those programs and better understand the truth for yourself.

I know that you won't have heard of those programs.... all you know is about some rumours
on other religions...

you better keep your mouth shut.

we can never progress..
by Yogita Gupta on Sep 19, 2007 03:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this issue has finally proved it that India can 'NEVER' progress.. our politicians will never let away their petty political issues and allow us to progress.

is we open up the palk strait, india can gain immensely in commercial and monetory terms and become an important international gateway in shipping, it will generate thousands of jobs and increase india's importance manyfold.

bye-bye development and progress.. for ever!!

RE:RE:RE:we can never progress..
by Sheetal Kaur on Sep 19, 2007 04:05 AM  Permalink
What use is this bridge which has been submerged in water for centuries, who gain any thing frome it.the world forgets the history where it has to and progresses forward but India go backwards, just to please few stupid s who think they know better then any one else.
The shipping gateway should be built at all costs this will bring much needed trade to India, but then only the corrupt will benefit.

RE:RE:RE:RE:we can never progress..
by Sandip Joglekar on Sep 19, 2007 06:15 AM  Permalink
There are always some things around us that make us feel proud and encourage us. It could be anything from a very small gift by someone, few words from our granny, a book that we read in childhood that we still preserve. At the religion level it could be some puranas, epics, books, idols, etc. At national level it could be rich cultural heritage, some leaders, some memories of some great wins in some sports, etc.
All of these things are required because we are not machines but humans. The bridge (though a natural formation leveraged by Ram) is one such thing for a majority of Indians, so please respect the same.

RE:we can never progress..
by purna on Sep 19, 2007 05:51 AM  Permalink
Before you make up your mind on the benefits of the canal, read all the pro and con studies published by scientists and economists. This project is a disaster on ll counts.
1. No foreign ship will use this canal.
2. Only small ships will use.
3. Escort is necessary to go through.
4, Speed is to be reduced to one fifth of normal.
There are many more.

by cool guy on Sep 19, 2007 03:54 AM  Permalink
ur right yogita,i am a technical person. i believe in god as well as science and technology.i have a question for u . why always hindues have to suffer ? why are we paying soo much for being a seculeriest? can they break any mosque or church for the same issue if needed?.
can ASI or Govt of india draw a sketch of ALLAAH?
can ASI or Govt Of india prove the exsistance of Jesus?
never ...

how dare govt of india / asi is to do so? the puppet Manmohan is doing nothing in this case..
i am sorry My kalam in 2020 u will find 20 pieces of india.

by Sandip Joglekar on Sep 19, 2007 06:09 AM  Permalink
Very well said. Paise ke liye apni maa behen aur bhagwan ko mat becho :-).

by john sudhaker on Sep 19, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
Are you listening Lalu,Mulu,Balu,Ambica,yellow towel with black gogles,and communists and thiere phoney media ? Ponder on Sandip Joglekars pot.

Who had written Ramayana.
by rafiuddin farooqui on Sep 19, 2007 02:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Valmiki wrote Ramayana, his name was Vailya he belongs to Bhil ( Dalit Tribe) he was know as adi-kavi because he wrote. He was the student of Narad Muni.(Narad Muni was also from backward Caste). This was the cultural of Dravidas. They were Dalits, Backwards. These stories were famous in south east Asia. There is a city Ayothia near Thaniland. The RSS and their notorious gang hijacked and added and deleted. Today Ram temples are there but these Dalits and Backwards are not allowed. When Karunanadhi does not allow to enter in the temple. He is right to ask question? Ram is nothing but a POWER PLAY. The Higher Caste by hook and crook want power to eat their bread with butter and they dont like to share. They ruled at the time of Muslim Kings and also at the time of Britishers and now also they are ruling. Now dalit, lower and backward caste asking their share and such questions are arising? Is any body know about Gunta Babu of Andhra.

RE:Who had written Ramayana.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 03:06 AM  Permalink

Tera aur tera Allaha ka Gaa**nd main jaab danda ghusega, taab samaj main ayega.

by rafiuddin farooqui on Sep 19, 2007 03:16 AM  Permalink
Yeh danda kaisa laga, enjoying.

RE:RE:Who had written Ramayana.
by Raja Bhaiyya on Sep 19, 2007 03:20 AM  Permalink
teri maa se pooch.. uske andar hum roj apna danda dalte hai katwey

by rupal parmar on Sep 19, 2007 03:16 AM  Permalink
mr. mukherjee people like you stand for Ram and use such filthy language i am sure you talk worst then dalits and all this just shows what you learn from your religion kindly don't spoil the name of god and goddess i don't know if the knowledge of rafiuddin is correct but i know sach hamesha kadwa hota hai.

RE:RE:Who had written Ramayana.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 03:34 AM  Permalink

tera bhi gaa**nd main ek Danda Rupal Parmar.

by Raja Bhaiyya on Sep 19, 2007 03:19 AM  Permalink
u can stfu katwey n mind ur own business
www.prophetofdoom.org
well atleast there is full fledged proof that mohaMAD was a pedofile.. :D

Absence of Evidence is not the Evidence of absense
by Manish Gupta on Sep 19, 2007 02:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are we Sure that technology/Science have achieved everything that it wants to achieve? If Yes, why are we having a R&D centers and Technological department. Are we sure that Archaeological Departments have discovered everything? If not then we should give the benefit of doubt based on the book(Ramayan) which existed long before modern science and Archeological departments. One thing I find strange is people are talking about RAM without talking about Valmiki. Do we have any proof of Valmiki? Probably the answer is NO, but still Ramayan exist! what does this indicate? This means absence of evidence is not the evidence of existence. Govt should first tell us who was Valmiki before raising any questions on RAM.

Regarding the no scientific proofs, Can anybody give us the proof that there was a scientific study done to check the existence of RAM?

RE:Absence of Evidence is not the Evidence of absense
by Navin Kumar on Sep 19, 2007 02:45 AM  Permalink
Spirituality cannot be proved,researched or identified scientifically. Science and spirtuality are totally different. Forget about Ram or Valmiki, or Jesus or Mohammad. Can science even prove the existance of God scientifically. The crap that DMK has created is purely due to illiterate and ignorant people ruling the people. Science has its limit and should be used in its limits. Every1 knows that no God can be proved scientifically.

by Sandip Joglekar on Sep 19, 2007 06:17 AM  Permalink
For DMK its a different motivation. Mark MK's words. He is calling the opposition to project as a larger anti-Dravidian policy. Elections are near... :-).

by Andy Louis on Sep 19, 2007 05:19 AM  Permalink
It can.. just read Einstiens God plays dice..Einstien the most intelligent Scientist the world has ever produced was not an aethist. But it cannot be proven 'today' the form that god exists.

Muslim Stand On Ram
by Truth Finder on Sep 19, 2007 02:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Many of great Muslim Scholars, Like Moulana Moudadi, Moulana Shaukat Ali Thanvi, Moulana shafiullah, Moulana Nadvi, so on. Always said to Muslims not to say anything bad to Ram, Krishna, Gautam Budh and others because they were one of the good people, good human being. As Allah said in the Quran I sent every nation, best people, messengers, and guides to direct and show people right path. May they were among one of them. Muslim not believe that Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) OR any other prophet or person as GOD or Deity. We believe that they were just mere human being like us and servant of ALLAH. Allah had given them a task to give a message to people they did the same. Nothing more.

RE:Muslim Stand On Ram
by Jeevan on Sep 19, 2007 02:32 AM  Permalink
y r u behind muslims ... mind you business dude. It is ur turn to prove rama !!!

by Truth Finder on Sep 19, 2007 02:34 AM  Permalink
read my message carefully. then comment

by Jeevan on Sep 19, 2007 02:38 AM  Permalink
good or bad please do not drag muslims into this... they have no role here. This is a pure internal hindu problem.

by Sheetal Kaur on Sep 19, 2007 04:08 AM  Permalink
A pure internal Hindu problem. and a pure stupid one too.

Total 1066 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>