Total 170 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
US - India friendship is very important for india.
by manoj on Sep 19, 2007 06:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India did great mistake by going with Russia for so many years just because they were communist and talking about socialist. We never understood Russian or no cultureal similarity at all. Now its time to correct the mistake. We are lucky that super power like America who has ability to tear down any nation wants to be our friend. They are fed up with pak, and china cant be trusted much. So they have choose us. We must go forward with them. India, US has so many things in common. Our business, hollywood, millions of indian in america, both nation speak english. What else do u need to friendship. Only communist are shamlessly oposing this. They are taking India in backward direction.

RE:RE:US - India friendship is very important for india.
by Ganapati Hegde on Sep 19, 2007 06:39 AM  Permalink
Hi Manoj,

Fully agree with your views, it was only because of wrong foreign policies of Nehru we drifted away from American friendship.

This socialism, actually held back India and kept it poor.

Pakistan made "hay while the sun shone", benefittng from American military hardware and billions of dollars worth aid.

This non aligned polcies took us nowhere and the Soviets did not even help us when the Chinese invaded us.

That is why we need BJP to forge a strong alliance with United States and India.

Vote BJP and live with pride !!!!

RE:US - India friendship is very important for india.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 06:55 AM  Permalink
While I agree Non-Aligned movement was a blunder, I do feel USSr did help India at critical juncture.

If we forget that, we are not doing justice.

We cannot forget that its the same USA which sent a air-carrier into Bay of bengal during Bangladesh war.

USA is coming to India because they have understood the importance of India in many fields.

This relationship is important for BOTH the countries. USA is nOT doing any favor to India.

Clear that from your mind forever. They are serving their national interest. We are doing ours.

by Ganapati Hegde on Sep 19, 2007 07:17 AM  Permalink
Mukherjee,

Agreed that Soviet Union never let down Indians after signing the Indo-Soviet friendship treaty.

I also agree that we should never betray the Russians, who have helped during our times of need.

We need to get the military technology, from wherever it is available.

Richard Nixon had contemp for Indians and his Secretarty of state Henry Kissinger added fuel to fire by ordering

the aircraft carrier to the bay of bengal.

Well this military co-operation is mutually beneficial.

" There is no free lunch" in International Politcs.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 07:30 AM  Permalink

Also, USSR did NOT help India out of any love:)-

It was in their national interest as well to align with India, as China and USA joined hands against USSR specially from mid 1960s.

by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 19, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink
China and US became close only after 1972

RE:RE:US - India friendship is very important for india.
by Ganapati Hegde on Sep 19, 2007 09:54 AM  Permalink
I think, there is likely there to be a showdown with China and US over Taiwan. China is rapidly building its Military and eventually will forcibly try to occupy Taiwan its "renegade" province.

China is practically a nuisance to all its neighbours. It has fought a war with Vietnam also.

China should realise that it cannot face upto the "Quad" when combined would have overwhelming Military superiority.

The only issue, what would happen if Pakistan and China simultaneously attack India from both sides ????

Would India be able to defend itself ???

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 08:40 AM  Permalink

No, it started in 1966-68 period, when USSR and China had problem in Northern Border/ They enev faught against each other briefly.

China took help of USA to stop USSR.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 07:27 AM  Permalink

100%. We have to protect, further India's interest. It does NOT matter whether its USA, Russia, China..............

by Mahendra Patel on Sep 26, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink
You all have Valid point Including CPI(M),Friend ship with USA IS OK AS EQUALL, BUT DAY THEY FIND OUT OUR WEAKNESSES THEY WILL RIP OUR DEMOCRACY APART AND PUT THEIR PUPPET AT NEW DELHI,THAT's HISTORY,WE ARE DEAR TO USA NOT THEY LOVE US, BUT AS COUNTER FORCE TO CHINA.

Keeping this in back ground, let's Deal with USA
But before that we need to Have NATIONAL AGENDA
AS MINIMUM UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN ALL PARTIES, INCLUDING CPI(M). ONLY COUNTER FORCE IN BAD SITUATION IS CPI BECAUSE IT IS WELL ORGANISED AND RSS, REST ARE ALL SPINELESS, CURRUPT.

I DON'T THINK WE ARE AS NATION READY, in last few weeks i critisized CPI(M), BUT NOW I HAVE SECOND THOUGH.

THIS IS REGARDING OUR PRIMEMINISTER, HE WAS READY TO GO WITH DEAL WITHOUT PROPER DEBATE IN COUNTRY, THAT'S CALL SELL OUT.

YET, I MAY BE WRONG< WE HAVE ENOUGH INDIANS IN USA SO THAT NIGHTMARE SITUATION WON'T HAPPEN

SO, MEAN WHILE LET'S DEBATE AMONG ALL PARTIES AND CITIZENS, EXPLORE ALL POSSIBILITIES, BUT KEEP OUR FREEDOM, DIGNITY,INDEPENDENCE INMIND, WHILE GETTING LURED AWAY BY FUTURE PROSPERITY.

INDIA IS BOUND TO PROGRESS, WHEL IS SET IN MOTION, BUT AT SAME TIME, DON'T MAKE ANY HASTY DECISIONS. I LIKE N-123, NOT FOR NUCLEAR POWER BUT, ALL NATION WITH START TO TREAT YOU AS IF INDIA IS IT IS GREATER THAN CHINA AND EVEN USA.
BECAUSE OF OUR GEOPOLITICAL POSITION

WE ARE NEAR ALL OIL FIELD,NEAR CENTER OF GRAVITY OF POPULATION< AND NEXT GENERATION CONSUMERS.

REGARDS

by xq see on Sep 19, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink
add stupidity of common person and perpetual habit of getting fooled by politicians and their hollow words. looking at history with coloured eyes and refuse to believe the world existing around you... - some more common factors.

Rise of India (and China) in 21st century is a world shattering Event
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rise of India (and China) is a world shattering event. Thse countries controlle some 55-60% of World GDP 150 years back.

The economic cycle is again turning towards Asia.

India must play cautiously at this point - DONOT BECOME A SLAVE OF WEST AGAIN.

China must firmly be told to stop transfer of N & Missiole technology to Pakistan. Else, they will face music.

RE:Rise of India (and China) in 21st century is a world shattering Event
by xq see on Sep 19, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
so when are you telling them?

RE:Rise of India (and China) in 21st century is a world shattering Event
by Derek Danyal on Sep 19, 2007 08:38 PM  Permalink
They will "face music"? By whom? Certainly not India or the USA.

Pop dat rag.
by James Glisson on Sep 19, 2007 05:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is that General "Gunga Din" Malik? Of course the Empire soldiers could use some Indian shoe-shine boys whenever they are enjoying the pleasures of South Asia. And then, there is always the outsourcing of casualties if The Dragon ever roars.

RE:Pop dat rag.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:34 AM  Permalink

Must be a Jehadi hiding under an assumed name:)-

hehe..

RE:Pop dat rag.
by Pandu Havaldar 61-62 on Sep 19, 2007 07:12 AM  Permalink
Problem is Dragon will never ever roar - at most will fart

CPI & CONGRESS
by me on Sep 19, 2007 05:28 AM  Permalink 

Please make sure India shluld blow there Nuclear bombs on themselves ..Why to waste anyone else resources ..After all u need only votes ...No governance .. Idiots !!!

I would pay equal, or more importance to India-Israel cooperation
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would pay equal, or more importance to India-Israel cooperation.

Both countries are facing existantial threat from Islamic Facism.

Israel can cooperate with India in hightech Weapons, technology as well as in agriculture specially irrigation.

India can give Israel much needed space to park its naval submarines.

Jewish lobby has a strong influence on US which is also close to Indian Expat lobbies in USA.

RE:I would pay equal, or more importance to India-Israel cooperation
by me on Sep 19, 2007 05:27 AM  Permalink
You are world's whatever - tht you think seating and watching AJJTAK
Fact is Country sucks -Politician sucks
Poor is getting more poor and rich is getting more rich ...Leaving cost increased 200% .. Income raise is almost same ... Malik mentioned everywhere ..overall conclustion ..it sucks ..its not good place to born on..

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:28 AM  Permalink

Tu Jehadi, nehi to missionary hai keya?

India is mother to majority people. They will change her situation instead of ditching her.

by Tamil Arasan on Sep 19, 2007 05:43 AM  Permalink
India's majority are the Dalits & BC's. Only they form the rules & change the situation!

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:45 AM  Permalink

hehe..Missionaries are giving lots of money to divide Hindus thus further their strategic interest of Western hegemony:)-

by Mahendra Patel on Sep 26, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink
GOOD OBSERVATION

We also MUST remember, Western Countries (like Britain) colaborated with Muslims (both elite and Mullahs) to divide India barely 60 years back.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We also MUST remember, Western Countries (like Britain) colaborated with Muslims (both elite and Mullahs) to divide India barely 60 years back.

Foolish Congress under leadership of Idiot Nehru did NOT understand that resigning from Ministries at the start of WWII WAS A HARIKIRI, WHICH ALLOWED JINNAH TO RAISE THE STAKES AND HIS IMPORTENCE.

So, India must play the same Game now to protect, further India's interest.

RE:We also MUST remember, Western Countries (like Britain) colaborated with Muslims (both elite and Mullahs) to divide India barely 60 years back.
by Herman Hermit on Sep 19, 2007 05:29 AM  Permalink
It was also britain which united India or it would have splintered into groups after the mughal empire fell !

RE:RE:We also MUST remember, Western Countries (like Britain) colaborated with Muslims (both elite and Mullahs) to divide India barely 60 years back.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:32 AM  Permalink

Bull Shit.

Empire of Ashoka, or during Gupta period were much bigger area than ruled by Brits.

Stop this Church Funda yaar. Read Indian History.

RE:We also MUST remember, Western Countries (like Britain) colaborated with Muslims (both elite and Mullahs) to divide India barely 60 years back.
by Shiv Dholakia on Sep 19, 2007 05:41 AM  Permalink
dude, you have no idea what you are rambling about. just reading indian history doesn't mean shit! history is written by the conquerers.

there was no concept of india before the britishers invaded it. i dunno why so many people have to have such a hostile approach towards britishers. if anything, go and learn how they run their country instead of just sitting there and dissing them.

if we knew better we'd be the superpower today. until we aren't, WATCH and LEARN how to do the job right.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:46 AM  Permalink

mentally colonized.

by xq see on Sep 19, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink
to mr. dholakia whatever,

if there was no concept of india, then wat whas east india company, french east india company, dutch east india company etc were found? or once they found the company, our country was given name based on the company name? read anything like that in any history book?

well, that does not mean you are completely wrong, and fanatics like those tathagat something are right. but come out both of you from strange ideas about your own country. it doesnt help.

by Shiv Dholakia on Sep 19, 2007 03:59 PM  Permalink
to mr. xq see whatever,

yes, you are right but they was still no concept of a whole nation. i was talking about India getting united. not saying that britishers came to india for that sole reason. of course not, but saying that they did it for selfish reasons is just retarded. it is not a matter of whether they wanted to help India. it is more to do with what ended up happening.

keep in mind however that the brits also gave us the railways and the modern system of government that we use to this day along with the postal service. it is just that the western countries were going through an industrial revolution at that period whereas the same thing hit India very late.

not to mention they freed us from barbaric muslim rulers(no offense meant to any muslims here) or the whole of India today would have been under Islam today.

also, the Brits never laid their hands on any temple. our culture heritage was still very well preserved which I doubt it would have been if you really compare them to the other imperial powers of the time.

we would have probably ended up being a satellite state of Russia under Stalin's
regime and had gotten invaded had it not been for Brits.

last but not the least, they gave us the language of English which enabled us with the notions of free speech and democracy and also through which we are able to take part in the globalization in the world today, that too without rubbing Christianity on us unlike other western countries. just look at Goa for ex

RE:RE:We also MUST remember, Western Countries (like Britain) colaborated with Muslims (both elite and Mullahs) to divide India barely 60 years back.
by jay krishnan on Sep 19, 2007 07:48 AM  Permalink
Shiv, History is written by conquerors. Exactly the point but I am afraid you didn't get it fool. Is it the caste inferiority or some other psychic shit like that that is causing you to talk like this ? You sound like a dog that has been straying on the streets of London for way too long.

by Shiv Dholakia on Sep 19, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink
1. I have never lived in London or even visited it so open your eyes before you open your mouth.

2. Whats with the insults? You can't talk like a normal human being on the forums without resorting to 3rd grade insults? Is that the only way you can get your point across by stooping to a level like that? So flip it around man. Seems like you are the one suffering from psychic shit.

3. On top of your 3rd grade insults ,you didn't provide any historical facts or evidence to justify your point. Next time come better equipped to back up your childish statements so you don't look like a moron to everyone else here.

4. I am very Indian at heart and have lived there most of my life but if I have a few British friends or some of their interests at heart doesn't make me any LESS of an Indian. If you think that way, you're suffering from reverse racism. I look at them as humans just like anyone else, not some alien race who's out to destroy India and everything else for that matter. You're suffering from a mass delusion that everyone else is out there to HURT India as if they got absolutely nothing better to do.

5. Britishers did help unite India and helped it get rid of many things like the crazy practice of Sati for example. Now that doesn't mean that I am taking SIDES or being BIASED in my opinion or that I am a traitor. I am just stating the facts and giving credit where its due regardless of nationality.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:47 AM  Permalink

Contact Amartya Sen. I quoted from his article.

by ragavendra kotrike on Sep 19, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
So you dont think on ur own....:).

by Mahendra Patel on Sep 26, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
ONETHING WE HAVE TO REMEMBER FROM HISTORY, NOT TO REPEAT AGAIN,EVERY BODY WILL TRY,SO PRIORITY BEFORE ANY DEAL IS TO GET READ OF CURRUPT POLITICIANS,STAND ON YOUR FEET,UNIT WHOLE NATION INCLUDING CPI, CPI(M),UPA,BJP, DISCUSS IT IS THAT IMPORTANT,ONCE WE ALL AGREE ONLY THAN WE SHOULD GO BOLDLY SIGN ANY TREATY YOU LIKE IT WILL BE ALL GOLD.

by Ganapati Hegde on Sep 19, 2007 06:47 AM  Permalink
Mughals never ruled the whole of India. Britsh were actually sucessful in halting the tyrannical and barbaric Islamic rule.

by xq see on Sep 19, 2007 01:32 PM  Permalink
those tyranic and barbaric times were the golden age for india too. read history. that also attracted the brits, the portugese, dutch , french and others. and it was equally your so called hindu kings, who sucked people and common person had no life even in those kingdoms who did not come out from their false ego and women.

by abhik bhattacharjee on Sep 19, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
Kalua Hajaam Sahadevan aa gaya

India should extract maximum from USA, Russia, China.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India should extract maximum from USA, Russia, China.

Don;t put all eggs in USA's basket.

We are world's 4th largest economy, by the year end will become 3rd largest after USA and China.

We have a huge market.

We have a middle class whose size is bigger than pop of Europe/USA.

Its time to flex muscles and extract maximum from all. Pakistan has been using its geographic position well for last 60 years.

Let India now use its strategic, economic, political importance to all.

RE:India should extract maximum from USA, Russia, China.
by xq see on Sep 19, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
hei mukheriji,

its still 2007, not 2030. we are still 12th.

The World Bank classifies India as a low-income economy even today. more than 70% of population of india does not have more than 20Rs a day income, forget their savings. and you few who are lucky, talk about superpower. it is not supernatural (some imaginary) power, but super power, my dear. so stop dreaming.

Indo-US defense ties
by rksarkar on Sep 19, 2007 04:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thank you Gen. Malik for this timely, thought-provoking and very informative article.

RE:Indo-US defense ties
by me on Sep 19, 2007 05:23 AM  Permalink
You are world's whatever - tht you think seating and watching AJJTAK
Fact is Country sucks -Politician sucks
Poor is getting more poor and rich is getting more rich ...Leaving cost increased 200% .. Income raise is almost same ... Malik mentioned everywhere ..overall conclustion ..it sucks ..its not good place to born on..

RE:Indo-US defense ties
by jay krishnan on Sep 19, 2007 07:50 AM  Permalink
I agree with you but we will have to find a way out of it. Mere complaining and pointing fingers won't be enough, my friend.

CPIM's growing anti-Indo-US deal rhetoric is for Muslim Vote
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 04:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CPIM's growing anti-Indo-US deal rhetoric is for Muslim Vote in WB and Kerala.

RE:CPIM's growing anti-Indo-US deal rhetoric is for Muslim Vote
by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 19, 2007 04:49 AM  Permalink
Actually it is to ensure that when China attacks India, India is left defenseless.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 04:52 AM  Permalink

True. But that's secondary. They are pampering Muslim 'sensibilities' without which they will loose in WB, Kerala big time.

This is wholesome communalization of Indian foreign policy.

by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 19, 2007 05:02 AM  Permalink
Hindus should come out it the streets and vote en-mass like Blockbusters.
I am sure HINDU "VOTE BANK" in the COUNTRY is the LARGEST. LARGER than MUSLIM VOTE BANK and LARGER
THAN DRAVIDIAN VOTE BANK.
TIME FOR HINDU VOTE BANK TO SHOW ITS MUSCLE.

RE:RE:CPIM's growing anti-Indo-US deal rhetoric is for Muslim Vote
by Tamil Arasan on Sep 19, 2007 05:40 AM  Permalink
If dravidian vote bank is not important at all why is great Advani repeatedly falling @ jayalalitha's feet for an alliance only to be insulted by her ?

by jay krishnan on Sep 19, 2007 08:26 AM  Permalink
Advani will lick the poop of a 'puyutha patti' or desease infested dog to get a few votes, my dear sir.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:48 AM  Permalink

Check your head yaar!

by Tamil Arasan on Sep 19, 2007 05:36 AM  Permalink
Hindu vote bank is only 2% baby. 18% is upper caste vote bank & the rest is all ours !!! So whose muscle you want to see !!

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:10 AM  Permalink

Media's role in very important.

A new nationalist media has to come in place to make it happen.

RE:RE:CPIM's growing anti-Indo-US deal rhetoric is for Muslim Vote
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:10 AM  Permalink

* is

by me on Sep 19, 2007 05:25 AM  Permalink
CPI should make sure ..India should Blow there Nuclear bomb on them selves ..rather wasting chiense resources

Minority Vote bank is the sole reason for India's problem.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 04:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Minority Vote bank is the sole reason for India's problem.

Not a single meaningful work can be done. Whether population control or vaccination or universal primary education, or uniform civil code, or strong anti-terror acts.

Politicians are dividng Hindus, pampering minorities thinking it will keep them at power.

On the contrary, its pushing India to a disaster. I will not be surprized if BJP gets single majority in next decade onward.

RE:Minority Vote bank is the sole reason for India's problem.
by Tamil Arasan on Sep 19, 2007 05:07 AM  Permalink
BJP might get single majority only in advani's dreams !For the next 100 years atleast it is going to be only Dalit & BC raj in this country.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:09 AM  Permalink

Yes, missionaries are dreaming that for last 200 years :)- Now they ae paying you to keep up their dream!

by Tamil Arasan on Sep 19, 2007 05:32 AM  Permalink
Just like some foreign govt is paying you to create dissent & hatred in this site between groups of people. Your articles don't look Indian at all.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:35 AM  Permalink

Arasaon ke pilley: even your name is foreign yaar :)-

Are you from Southern TN, a convert?

RE:RE:Minority Vote bank is the sole reason for India's problem.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:09 AM  Permalink

* are paying

RE:RE:Minority Vote bank is the sole reason for India's problem.
by Tamil Arasan on Sep 19, 2007 05:34 AM  Permalink
Why are you brahmanas running from your own country to the greatest missionary country in droves? Dollar bill is more powerful than religion ?

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 05:58 AM  Permalink

First understand the difference between brahmin and brahmana, idiot.

RE:RE:RE:Minority Vote bank is the sole reason for India's problem.
by jay krishnan on Sep 19, 2007 08:11 AM  Permalink
its true Arasan that many of these upper caste people are so greedy and oppurtunistic and acting cowardly by running away from motherland because of utter selfishness. And they are the ones that sit back in their plush homes in USA and UK and then write these posts on strategic alliance between US,CHINA,RUSSIA,AZERBAIJAN etc.. Most of these have neither honour nor a shred of real loyalty.

But on the flip side, I will also say that whatever is happening in TN is also real shameful. This is now officially a state only for Brahmin bashing and spewing of hatred on so called upper caste people. Not all are like that. I myself am one of them too. Many of the so called upper castes have fought for the equality of all peoples in India. I know my heart goes out to our ancestors who had to endure such a brand of being called 'lower castes' etc.. But even among so called upper castes the kshatriyas and vaisyas were more cunning and treacherous than brahmins in many respects. Think about it. Kshatriyas had power and in almost all cases the Brahmins were educated poor and would always have to go to Kshatriya kings courts to get rations and other supplies for their families. The Kshatriyas could have easily abolished the caste system or allowed education of lower castes etc.. but they didn't. The vysysas were too busy hoarding wealth to worry about anything else. It's not right to blame only brahmins for the plight of backward castes of today as you are mindlessly doing in TN today.

by ChalapathiRao Mudigonda on Sep 19, 2007 07:26 AM  Permalink
Yes; It is It is BJP comprising of B.C.and Dailt who will rule. Please know that Dharma will protect itself.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 19, 2007 07:47 AM  Permalink

Very good answer ChalapathiRao!

Total 170 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >