Total 1066 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Culture minister summoned to 10, Janpath
by Gurudutt kamath on Sep 15, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink 

Govt of the day is working unconciously and later when errs, makes patch works. This seems to be the policy of the day now.

TRUTH is hard to believe
by BahujanHitay BahujanSukhay on Sep 15, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Friends, it is shame on Govt. of India who is suppressing scientific findings about myths and stories taught to us centuries by withdrwaing affadavit in Supreme Court. Honest ASI officers are made scapegoats. It is high time for all Indians to develop scientific temperament enshrined in Indian Constitution. Govt should promote scientific enquiry of everything which affect social, economical and religious development of Indian citizens. But on the contrary educated people of India are trying to suppress scientific enquiry by giving logic that faith is beyond any enquiry. This is disastrous for development of human personality and nation. You may know when Eurpean countries were enganged in industralisation we were enganged in religious development through Bhakti movement etc. Still we could not remove inequalities in our society and that time was worse than now. That directly means that religious movement particularly Hindu religious movement is always benefitial to Upper Caste people and never for Lower caste and outcaste people. It is hightime for Bahujans to aware about these facts and do not fall in a trap of Upper Caste people. They are facing difficulty in saving Hindu religion which is now a days remains for celebrating festivals which ultimatly benefits traders and following intra-caste marrages only. The TRUTH is hard to believe.

RE:TRUTH is hard to believe
by MGR Fan on Sep 15, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
In Sivakasi cracker factory, most of people employed are Dalits.

They benefit from Diwali celebration. If all people did not celebrate diwali but instead drink liquor (like in atheist russia), most people wont have jobs. Remember that festivals are to help lot of people, not just traders

by V S on Sep 15, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
truth is that Ram , Hanuman are all fictional characters and religion is used to suppress people.

RE:RE:TRUTH is hard to believe
by MGR Fan on Sep 15, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
Religion is the savior of weak people. Imagine you are caught in a tsunami or in a island where no modern life exists, what will you do? Think...

RE:RE:TRUTH is hard to believe
by RRRChola on Sep 15, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
yes, yes, stories

by MGR Fan on Sep 15, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
STories or not,they have a message . Catch it.

No one is perfect. Buddha was not perfect either. But dalits woship buddha right? Like that..

by RRRChola on Sep 15, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
MGR T, worship perfect god and not imperfect god like u and me

by MGR Fan on Sep 15, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
You have failed to understand that religion and Hinduism was mostly developed by OBCs. Most of the gods were not brahmins ,but OBCs and non brahmins.

Whether we are in industrial society or not, humans need a guiding ideology to lead a life. Religion fulfills that need. Bhakti movement was not wrong, it helped Indians to cope up with things like Cholera and Plague. You can today be complacent that Man has won over nature. B ut are you sure? One nuclear war, one tsunami or a comet hitting earth or Oil getting exhausted, you are back to basics. Dont confuse social evils with spiritual needs. The two are different. Infact it is lower castes who form bed rock of Hinduism. Mayawathi promoted the concept of all castes supporting a single party and it worked. Enuf of dividing people as FC, BC, SC etc. That all has its limits. Time for everyone to realise spirituality in his her own way and also develop the country

Also dont forget that Science also has its limitations. We can never find what hapened before big bang or what is inside black holes or what are protons made of. Science has its own limits to explaining things. Not everything in this world is rational. If everything happens by some logic, the world will be 100% predictable.

by RRRChola on Sep 15, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
MGR T, I want to be non brahmin god.

by Rajeev Venkat on Sep 15, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
May God Bless you with some better Sense & Knowledge!

by susi soni on Sep 15, 2007 06:06 PM  Permalink
we dont want your sense hindus have common sense.

Incompetent ASI
by Narasimha Reddy on Sep 15, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If archaeology cannot prove whether a temple existed at Ayodhya or a mosque just 500 years ago, what help can it render in establishing historical events more than 7,000 years ago? Go read the book by Pushkar Bhatanagar, author of Dating The Era Of Lord Ram. "If the people of those times failed to construct buildings which could survive seven millennia (7000 years), an inference should not be drawn that the country had no inhabitants at that time or that Ram is a myth. And will such evidence ever be found, considering that the cities of that time have been built several times over?

RE:RE:Incompetent ASI
by Rajeev Venkat on Sep 15, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
There is no evidence that your Great Grand Father was born. I am sure there is no certificate, no photo, no one who has seen him exists. That means you are the Great Grand Son of a person who never existed.

Congratulations!!!

RE:Incompetent ASI
by Ayappan on Sep 15, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
persons like you won't find evidences.
First try to find the GOD in you ?

by Mohan on Sep 15, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
There won't be evidence of your existance very soon

by bandu bondu on Sep 15, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
CAn u prove that there was ALLAH?? Do u have any Photo or something like that. I think VS represt a Particular RED LIGHT area??

by amit jain on Sep 15, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink
ram is mythological but 55 year old prophet mo's screw.. of 6 year old aisha is historically proven.

by Sirish Kaundinya on Sep 15, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
i fully agree. Thanks to Congress, no body really knows what has happened to Netaji during his last days. and he was very much a live human being. how can these dumb heads, supported by congress, prove the existence of some people many many centuries ago?

KIck
by bandu bondu on Sep 15, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink 

KICK CONG IN COMING ELECTION. CONG IS NOT A SECULAR PARTY. THEY PRETENDING THEY ARE SECULAR, BUT ORIGINALLY NOT.LIKE CPIM.

DONT VOTE TO CONG AND CPIM IN NXT ELECTION

RE:Ram did not exist. Neither did his pushpak vimaan.
by bandu bondu on Sep 15, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
If RAM was a good pilot , Then UR MOM was a CABIN CRAEW and ONe of UR PAPA was A CLeaner of that flight.

JAI SREE RAM

by sholay on Sep 15, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink
my dear, u were also a hindu before your master babur converted you

by V S on Sep 15, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
and you were a neanderthal man before you became hindu...so in reality we are all monkeys ?

by bandu bondu on Sep 15, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
To VS ,

JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM JAY SREE RAM

Secular meanings
by Vikram on Sep 15, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"secular" is a synonym for being anti-Hindu.

"secular" is an antonym of Hindu.

Oxford, Webster and all other English dictionaries need to be updated with these new meanings for the word, "secular".

RE:Secular meanings
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 15, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink
Hey buddy - are you really a Hindu ? Do you know what is a Hindu ? Do you know how people in various parts of the country worship ? Do you know the essence of Hinduism ? Do you know this countries history and its social structure ? Do you know how many tries are there in India ?

Do you know how India evolved ? Do you know how India got created ? Do you know the contribution of all the great leaders of this country from Gandhi , Nehru , Indira and Rajiv Gandhi ? Do you have the guts to face facts about their contribution without abusing them ? Do you know the origins of Hindu Nationalism ? Growth of Savarkar ? History of Atal Bihari and LK Advani ? Real story of Kargil and Kandhar ?

by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Sep 15, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
You know everything it seems - Chamche ki tarah bolna band karo

by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 15, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
I sort of know most things...

It is not a mistake, it is a plan
by Manish Gupta on Sep 15, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink 

Looking the the world today it seems that the main agenda is religious supremacy rather the devlopment. AlQueda has alerted people of US to convert or face dire consequences. What US is doing is need not to be explained. Lets take one example from globalisation....COKE and Pepsi were always arched rivals worldwide, they can do anything in terms of business tectics to capture the world and increase thier market share. When they stepped in India the first thing they did was killed Parle Drinks and all other local products. Reason is simple unless they do that they can't expand. You can now fit the same formula in regious expansion. The stage is set with COKE and PEPSI represeting two biggest religion, and Hinduism is the Local products of India.....;)

Where is BJP
by kamalasan rajesh on Sep 15, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is so called our saffron party as all call them is doing on this issue where is Bajrang dal, VHP,BJP, RSS
Are all sleeping

RE:Where is BJP
by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Sep 15, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
They have taken this back because of us only we are not sleeping infact Ambika Soni / Sonia Gandhi they are sleeping on india's future

by venkata kandarpa on Sep 15, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
only Sh Ramdev baba voiced openly ...Lallu ji kuch to bolo up bi kisi se kam nahi, tilak to lagath hai mathe pe...

by Manish Gupta on Sep 15, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
Yes with ambika soni ;)

Total 1066 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>