Hi Brothers, It's so amazing. Communist/Hindus raise a point about Rams existence and Muslims are dragged into this. Why this hatred?
Dr. Barnard Shaw once said "Islam is the Best Religion and Muslims are the worst people". He was obviously referring to a group of Muslims from the current generation who has disgraced Islam by their deeds. A few reminders:
1. Islam: This word comes from the root word salaam which means .peace'. So Islam cannot propagate violence.
2. Most of the current wars are about land and not about Islam (Palestine, Kashmir). Also I want to remind that most of these wars are initiated by countries like USA and Israel. In fact out of 180 wars in the last century, 150 wars were initiated and fought by US and Europe.
How many Muslims are killed per day in Iraq?
3. Polygamy: The Quran says "Mary 2, 3 or 4 but if you cannot be JUST marry only 1". Islam is probably the only religion which commands to marry only one woman. Polygamy is allowed for all practical purposes. Currently, the census indicates that there are more women in the world than men. If each man marries one woman, what should happen to other woman? They can remain unmarried, marry a married man or do extra marital affairs. What will a woman choose?
4. A woman in Islam, 1400 years ago, could give divorce, had rights to do business, and had inheritance rights.
running out of space. Please see the last sermon of Muhammad (PBUH) for the gist of Islam.
RE:Amazing
by Perv Sharma on Sep 18, 2007 05:14 AM Permalink
A woman in ISLAM only 1400 years ago had some rubbish rights which were nullified by other rights given to MEN ... READ UR KORAN regarding how a WOMAN will prove she's been raped - and U will get the point
In Hinduism a Woman had all the rights since ancient Times - she had the right to choose a husband of her wish - for example.
How many Muslims are killed in IRAQ - well in fact how many muslims are killed throughout ISLAMIC countries everyday - since 1400 years ago only because one is SHIA or the OTHER is SUNNI ? U MUSLIMS KILL each other more than other people in name of UR one religion ? CORRECT URSELVES and don't find fault with others but unfortunately UR FAVOURITE MOhammed left U ALL undecided - the man choosen by ALLAH couldn't even name his successor properly and U ALL r fighting till today regarding the successor?
RE:RE:Amazing
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 06:43 AM Permalink
Hi Perv Sharma, You Said: "A woman in ISLAM only 1400 years ago had some rubbish rights which were nullified by other rights given to MEN ... READ UR KORAN regarding how a WOMAN will prove she's been raped - and U will get the point"
I read the Quran many times and didn't find what you are claiming. Can you please point me to the exact verse and chapter in the Quran? Please don%u2019t mention things without proper quotes.
I am not denying Hinduism has rights for Women. But Islam has better rights. Not just that a Muslim woman can choose her mate but also can divorce and re-marry if needed. A privilege that a Hindu woman does not have. What is the solution to child widows? What about Sati? Do your math. Muslims dying in communal rights is nothing compared to the atrocities in Iraq, Palestine which are done by US and Israel. What you say about Gujarat and Bombay riots.
The difference between Shia and Sunni are very settled. It's the uneducated muslims who take the differences to violence. Why blame Islam or Muhammad for this. Its like blaming Ram or Krishna for Gujarat or Bombay riots.
Sharma Bhai, open you heart and see the facts justly and not with any prejudice. You will see the reality.
by ravikiran on Sep 18, 2007 08:44 AM Permalink
My dear fellow , Sati is not prescribed in the Vedas. Sati was a voluntary act by woman which gained prominence among Rajputs because the women were voilated by islamic barbarians when their menfolk died on the battlefield. Please understand whenever a practise or a text is in contradiction with Vedas, it is the vedas that are true. The vedas prescribe different duties(duties not rights). People say Brahmins have all rights.It is not so, according to vedas Brahmins had to depend on other 3 varnas for their daily needs. They are not supposed to till land, but they have to learn the knowledge and teach the people. So every body depended on others and there is no way one group can dominate. Brahmins - learning, shastras but no right to horde wealth, Teach the other 3 varnas. Kshatriyas- learn politics, state craft from brahmin, protect all the 3 but have restrictions. But they have restrictions in their religious practises as too much involvment in it would be bad for the nation. Depend on Vaishya and shudra for finance and service respectively ..contd
by ravikiran on Sep 18, 2007 08:55 AM Permalink
Vaishya- Businessmen who bring in the wealth for the country.Depend on Brahmins for knowledge about finance, economics and religious matters, depend on kshatriyas for protection and Shudras for service. They cannot completely immerse themselves into philosophy and religious studies as this would hamper society.
Shudras- They form the farmers, artisans, labourers, soldiers and any other group which provides services to the society(as per vedas). They have the right to education like history, ganitha or mathematics and all puranas. They have to be bodily strong. The society can't do without their service.They depend on others for knowledge, protection and wealth but the others cannot do without them. So the vedas themselves say that all of them have same rights for living, food, water, land and other basic necessaties of life. There is no discrimination.These varnas are not by birth but by their internal gunas.So a person born as shudra may become a brahmin(Eg Jabaali), A person who is born in a Kshatriya can become brahmin eg Vishwamitra,A person born in a brahmin can do Kshatriya duties Eg, Dronacharya, Kripacharya, more recently the peshwas. Please note there is no such thing as a pure brahmin, or pure kshatryia or pure vaishya or pure shudra.We are all a mix of all these characters. One character will be dominant in every person and he/she would follow that.This we see is law of nature and this is what vedas recognised
RE:RE:RE:Amazing
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 11:17 AM Permalink
Hi Ravikiran, Thanks for the clarification. I didn't knew Sati was not part of vedas.
And you are right. Religion cannot be blamed for the deeds of some of its bad followers. Unfotunately Islam is at a crossroads where there are many misguided elements that disgraces Islam. But remember, majority of muslims are not bad. Its the media hype that gives this perception. Many times the government is involved as well. Many of the bombings around world were blamed on Muslims when no muslim took credit for it. These claims are usually not proven. Even 911 had doubts. Refer the site: http://www.911truth.org/
One of the scholars was mentioning, the greatest tribulation of our time is media. And sure it is.
by ravikiran on Sep 18, 2007 09:08 AM Permalink
Even women have prescribed duties and rights. Remember all the 4 daughter of Janaka were well versed in different spheres of knowledge. Swayamvara was a concept where women could chose her own husband.It is also said that half of the fruits of good deeds done by a woman's husband would go to her, but the fruits of good deeds done by the woman will be with her only and not go to her husband.On the contrary the bad fruits of evil deeds of husband would not go to wife. If the veda mantras during marriage are read properly then it says or orders the woman to take command of the house after marriage by taking over command from in laws, looking after husband and keeping the siblings of the house under her control. Nowhere it says to serve them. If people knew the real meaning of these mantras , probably the groom's side may hesitate to continue with the marriage:)). There are rights as well as duties prescribed for every one. If things have gone wrong today and if there is exploitation do not blame hinduism but probably the people like commies and pseudo seculars who are misinterpreting our scriptures.The path for reform is not in dumping these scriptures , but try to understand them and follow it as much as we can. If man exploded an atom bomb, you cannot blame the nuclear energy but blame the man for misusing the nuclear energy. Islam may have its good points, but today the people who perhaps interpret it may be wrongly are more. Please do not look at convert others
by Perv Sharma on Sep 18, 2007 09:42 AM Permalink
Gujarat and Bombay are a result of what's happening in Kashmir - People who have donated land and money for Porkis and on seeing what's happened to Kashmiri Hindus will retaliate?
U can't find a verse in Koran regarding when a woman is raped? UR Mullah's cite everyday in Islamic countries from Koran that the Raped woman must present 4 adults to say that she was raped? Muslim women have better rights - Today Hindus can have one wife as per law - giving her much better status compared to a Muslim woman who has to 2,3,4th wife. In case of Divorce everybody know the Shah Bano CASE.
REgarding Child widows? SATI - it's started with Muslims invasion.
Prior to Muslim invasion - The hindus fought war only between Armies - i.e A Farmer could be ploughing his field nearby not worried about his life. This is one reason why INDIA was the Richest empire on Earth.
Regarding the Shia or Sunni matter U mean to say that UR Mualvis are uneducated if so then why do U go and pray before them in a Mosque?
CAn U mention Atrocities done by US and ISRAEL? just harping doesn't prove a point? Mention them so that other person can give a point back
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 11:06 AM Permalink
Hi Perv, You Said: "Gujarat and Bombay are a result of what's happening in Kashmir - People who have donated land and money for Porkis and on seeing what's happened to Kashmiri Hindus will retaliate? "
If I assume for a sec that Muslims in Kashmir are bad, does that mean that killing the people in Bombay or Gujarat is justified? Is this the concept of justice in Hinduism? And you are proud of it?
The ruling regarding 4 witnesses for rape/adultery is only required in cases of hadd i.e. when an adulterer is condoned to death. For other rulings, the 4 witnesses are not required. Please refer the fatwa at http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?id=12121&hd=7&cate=0&t=rss
The case of Shah Bano has a misguided judge who is not following the real ruling of Islam. And you can%u2019t blame Islam for the fault of a judge. What does Sati has to do with Muslim invasion. Just because men are killed, does not mean that women should die too. Is this just?
Regarding Shia and Sunni, sure there can be uneducated mullahs as well (like you saw in Shah Banu case). Moreover most of the violence is done by uneducated common Muslims and not scholars.
Are you kidding? You don%u2019t blame US or Israel for the atrocities in Iraq and Palestine. See this: http://www.aztlan.net/jeninmassacre.htm Civilian Deaths in Iraq reach 1mn http://www.commondreams.org/archive/2007/09/14/3839/ Do some basic Google. You will find tons of links on this topic. I pray for your guidance from Allah. Take care.
by Sameer Bhagwat on Sep 18, 2007 01:09 AM Permalink
Hi GM, You interpretation is flawed, consider these facts. 1) Islam means surrender, that is surrender or face the sword was used by invading armies to force people to convert. 2)None of the current wars are about land, they are only because muslims refuse to live with other communities when they become a majority. They always want a separate country. 3)What a joke! Most islamic countries have much large number of males compared to females, its only in western countries that more women are present. Unfortunately islam is not the predominant religion in these countries. 4)Women in arabia 1400 years ago had similar rights. Unfortunately within a few years of islams advent, they lost all these rights and were reduced to slaves.
by AD on Sep 18, 2007 01:31 AM Permalink
Islam means submission to God. Which army went to Malaysia or Indonesia to spread Islam. Why westeners are embracing islam. Even if converted who is telling them stay within the religion. They can become atheist or so. In Quran it is mentioned you cannot force religion on anybody.
You cannot say if group, person or country is doing wrong means it represents that religion.
by Marco Polo on Sep 18, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
AD,nobody is staying in ISlam after they accidentally convert.They escape in no timew.Look at Jemima(Imran Khan's former wife).Good lady,she escaped the tyranny
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 03:16 AM Permalink
Hi Ahimsa, You are making general statements. Can you eloborate with cases and specfic details. Which individual converted to Islam by deceit?
Its sad that temples are destroyed. The shariah (sacred law) prohibits to destroy the places of worship of other religion. Malaysian Government should be condemned.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 03:09 AM Permalink
Hi Sameer, 1. Islam also means to surrender to the will of Allah. One of the sayings of prophet Muhammad (PBUP) is "There is no compulsion in Islam". So Islam cannot be forced by sword. If some Muslims do this, they are flawed. What%u2019s the point of force when an individual will not believe from his heart? 2. You are wrong. Please read history. It is about land. What is the fight in Palestine? What about Kashmir? BTW whose country was Palestine when the Jews forced the Muslims out? What about Iraq? Is the war there because Muslims don't want to live with others? 3. You are right, for 2007 women in general around the world out number men. But Islam presents a solution till the end of the world and since women out number men today doesn't mean they will do it all the time. And remember, Islam suggest to marry one. Polygamy is allowed only in cases where equal justice can be done. If you are married you may know how difficult this piece can be :) 4. Muslims in Arabia did not had any rights before the advent of Islam. They were buried alive like it happens even in India today. Islam gave women the freedom to do business, re-marry, divorce, rights of inheritance, sexual rights. Just pick a shariah book (sacred law) and read the chapters on women. You will be amazed. Let me know if you need any help in this area and I can send you a book.
by The Bombay Boy on Sep 18, 2007 02:06 AM Permalink
Hallo Bhagwat, 1. Quran Clearly says, Chapter 2 verse 256 There is no compulsion and coercion in regard to religion. The right thing has been made distinct from the wrong thing: now whoever rejects taghut (any power other the ALLAH) and believes in Allah has taken a firm support that never gives way. 2. Give me an example of Islamic country have more men then women? In fact countries like INDIA the men population is more then women, Reason ! Females are killed / Aborted in the mothers womb. 3. In Asian continent the women right are violated even among Muslims because We have the Asian (Hindu) culture dominating on us.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 03:07 AM Permalink
Hi Sameer, 1. Islam also means to surrender to the will of Allah. One of the sayings of prophet Muhammad (PBUP) is "There is no compulsion in Islam". So Islam cannot be forced by sword. If some Muslims do this, they are flawed. What%u2019s the point of force when an individual will not believe from his heart? 2. You are wrong. Please read history. It is about land. What is the fight in Palestine? What about Kashmir? BTW whose country was Palestine when the Jews forced the Muslims out? What about Iraq? Is the war there because Muslims don't want to live with others? 3. You are right, for 2007 women in general around the world out number men. But Islam presents a solution till the end of the world and since women out number men today doesn't mean they will do it all the time. And remember, Islam suggest to marry one. Polygamy is allowed only in cases where equal justice can be done. If you are married you may know how difficult this piece can be :) 4. Muslims in Arabia did not had any rights before the advent of Islam. They were buried alive like it happens even in India today. Islam gave women the freedom to do business, re-marry, divorce, rights of inheritance, sexual rights. Just pick a shariah book (sacred law) and read the chapters on women. You will be amazed. Let me know if you need any help in this area and I can send you a book.
by Ahimsa on Sep 18, 2007 05:02 AM Permalink
It boils down to this.
Islam/quran/hadith is viewed by others by the actions of its followers i.e muslims.
U r quoting only good portions of islam which asks to be good towards the beleivers.
However there are many verses in quran which encourages the violence and murder towards non beleivers.
Even in this forum and else where in practical life. We see muslims are non violent, dont have respect towards other's faith and people belonging to the other's faith.
There are only few good thinking muslims, may be 0.01%. You may be one among them. Majority the Muslims are bad as a mass. Individually they are good as a muslim mass they are bad.
It will be good if muslims start respecting the traditions, to which thier fore fathers belonged.
They shouuld be Inidans first and then muslims later. What is visualised is just opposit.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 06:03 AM Permalink
Hi Ahimsa, You are right. The deeds of Muslims unfortunately reflect badly on Islam. But you have to understand the background of Muslims today to understand their state. Muslims today are financially and educationally weak. There is lot of frustration involved due to system which has discrimination against Muslims. It%u2019s easy to term a Muslim as terrorist. Do you think a kid would just go and become a terrorist because it%u2019s cool? Typically these kids and their families are oppressed, their families killed, women raped before they take such drastic steps. Just put yourself in their shoes and see how it feels. BUT still it doesn%u2019t justify them to become a terrorist because it is against the principals of Islam. Even with all the negativity against Muslims and Islam, Islam is the fastest growing religion. Why? Think? Read?
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 06:04 AM Permalink
Islam has only good aspects and no negative aspects. The verses that you are referring about violence and murder are often quoted out of context. For example, there is a verse in the Quran which commands to kill non Muslims in war. The context of this verse is about the Quraish of Mecca who had oppressed Muslims for 13 years. They drove them away to Madina, took away their homes, property, and killed families. They hindered Muslims from practicing Islam. This verse commands to stand against oppression and kill those who are 'Zalimun' (oppressors). Now to understand this verse, few verses before this verse has to be read to set the correct context. The media simply takes one verse and start quoting with in-correct context. I recommend you to read Quran to verify this yourself. Remember, there were many non-Muslims living in Madina and Mecca during the times of the prophet and caliphs. Similar examples can be found during Ottaman Empire, in Spain, in India, etc.
I disagree with the concept of Indian first and Muslim later or vice versa. A person should always stand by truth. If truth is against Muslims or Indians, a person should stand by truth.
by AD on Sep 18, 2007 02:16 AM Permalink
Islam: This word comes from the root word salaam which means .peace.
In Quran it is clearly mentioned you cannot kill innocent people.
You cannot say if group, person or country is doing wrong means it represents that religion.
What about the attrocities done by Indian army on Kashmiris. What about 10000 muslims killed in Bosnia and UN did nothing. What about the gujrat riots , bombay riots and babri masjid demolition. Does it represent Hinduism. No. So you cannot represnt act of person or group to a religion.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 03:31 AM Permalink
Hi Ahimsa (your name is synonymous with Islam :) ), AD is right. We cannot blame the deeds of some perverted Muslims on Islam. What about millions of other Muslims who condemn these terrorists acts.
You raised a very good question about practicing the sermon. Muslims have left Islam and are being disgraced. If they could stick to Islam again.
BTW, the conversion rate of Islam in US and UK has increased since 9/11. These countries boast of 99.9% literacy rate and they cannot be cheated into Islam. People study, gets impressed and accept Islam. In fact I saw people who recently embraced Islam to be better Muslims from the ones who were born with Islam. I guess they took things for granted.
by ManLion on Sep 18, 2007 12:49 AM Permalink
Hi Good Muslim, There is a vast difference between a 'Good' Muslim and those that are otherwise. "Currently, the census indicates that there are more women in the world than men. If each man marries one woman, what should happen to other woman? They can remain unmarried, marry a married man or do extra marital affairs. What will a woman choose? " This statement may be true globally but region wise, it won't be. For example, there are many States within India where the number of men outnumber number of women in the marriageable age. "A woman in Islam, 1400 years ago, could give divorce, had rights to do business, and had inheritance rights." Has she rights now? She has no right even to drive by herself in Saudi Arabia. Left to such mullhas, they won't have the right to drive even in India? I rest my case.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 02:56 AM Permalink
Hi ManLion, You are right, for 2007 women in general around the world out number men. But Islam presents a solution till the end of the world and since women out number men today doesn't mean they will do it all the time. And remember, Islam suggets to marry one. Polygamy is allowed only in cases where equal justice can be done. If you are married you may know how difficult this piece can be :)
Islam doesn't prohibit women to drive. Many Islamic countries allow women to drive. Not allowing women to drive in Saudi Arabia is a Saudi law and not an Islamic ruling.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 12:08 AM Permalink
Last Sermon of Prophet - Part 1
After praising, and thanking Allah he said:
"O People, lend me an attentive ear, for I know not whether after this year, I shall ever be amongst you again. Therefore listen to what I am saying to you very carefully and TAKE THESE WORDS TO THOSE WHO COULD NOT BE PRESENT HERE TODAY.
O People, just as you regard this month, this day, this city as Sacred, so regard the life and property of every Muslim as a sacred trust. Return the goods entrusted to you to their rightful owners. Hurt no one so that no one may hurt you. Remember that you will indeed meet your LORD, and that HE will indeed reckon your deeds. ALLAH has forbidden you to take usury (interest), therefore all interest obligation shall henceforth be waived. Your capital, however, is yours to keep. You will neither inflict nor suffer any inequity. Allah has Judged that there shall be no interest and that all the interest due to Abbas ibn 'Abd'al Muttalib (Prophet's uncle) shall henceforth be waived...
Beware of Satan, for the safety of your religion. He has lost all hope that he will ever be able to lead you astray in big things, so beware of following him in small things.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 12:09 AM Permalink
Last Sermon of Prophet - Part 2
O People, it is true that you have certain rights with regard to your women, but they also have rights over you. Remember that you have taken them as your wives only under Allah's trust and with His permission. If they abide by your right then to them belongs the right to be fed and clothed in kindness. Do treat your women well and be kind to them for they are your partners and committed helpers. And it is your right that they do not make friends with any one of whom you do not approve, as well as never to be unchaste.
O People, listen to me in earnest, worship ALLAH, say your five daily prayers (Salah), fast during the month of Ramadan, and give your wealth in Zakat. Perform Hajj if you can afford to.
All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action. Learn that every Muslim is a brother to every Muslim and that the Muslims constitute one brotherhood. Nothing shall be legitimate to a Muslim which belongs to a fellow Muslim unless it was given freely and willingly. Do not, therefore, do injustice to yourselves.
by Good Muslim on Sep 18, 2007 12:10 AM Permalink
Last Sermon of Prophet - Part 3
Remember, one day you will appear before ALLAH and answer your deeds. So beware, do not stray from the path of righteousness after I am gone.
O People, NO PROPHET OR APOSTLE WILL COME AFTER ME AND NO NEW FAITH WILL BE BORN. Reason well, therefore, O People, and understand words which I convey to you. I leave behind me two things, the QURAN and my example, the SUNNAH and if you follow these you will never go astray.
All those who listen to me shall pass on my words to others and those to others again; and may the last ones understand my words better than those who listen to me directly. Be my witness, O ALLAH, that I have conveyed your message to your people".
Provided the followers of that religion behave properly and be humans first.. all the holy books say good things only thats why they are said to be holy books.. whats written there is not important, whats implemented is important..
And who said there are many women for men.. I dont how its in Muslims but over all the birth rate of girl child is going down and many girls die after birth due to lack of proper care..
Anyway better to have same laws, same civil code for the poeple living in one country.. reservations shud be for all the castes religions based on financial situation..
RE:All the religions are good..
by Marco Polo on Sep 18, 2007 02:54 AM Permalink
If all the religions are good,then why am I asked by Xian preachers to come to their religion and to leave my life in darkness? Is it not an insult to me and my religion?
RE:All the religions are good..
by AD on Sep 18, 2007 12:56 AM Permalink
The Basic Justice System should applied correctly first.
Like it should not have discrimination wether its a poor man, middle class , rich guy or politician.
Most of western countries the justice system is applied properly.
Just an eg. In U.S if Microsoft is sued then the politicians will not come to resuce. In India if same happens to big corporate the politician will happily take crores from them and get them out of the case.
RE:Amazng
by Good Muslim on Sep 17, 2007 11:30 PM Permalink
Last Sermon of Prophet - Part 1
After praising, and thanking Allah he said:
"O People, lend me an attentive ear, for I know not whether after this year, I shall ever be amongst you again. Therefore listen to what I am saying to you very carefully and TAKE THESE WORDS TO THOSE WHO COULD NOT BE PRESENT HERE TODAY.
O People, just as you regard this month, this day, this city as Sacred, so regard the life and property of every Muslim as a sacred trust. Return the goods entrusted to you to their rightful owners. Hurt no one so that no one may hurt you. Remember that you will indeed meet your LORD, and that HE will indeed reckon your deeds. ALLAH has forbidden you to take usury (interest), therefore all interest obligation shall henceforth be waived. Your capital, however, is yours to keep. You will neither inflict nor suffer any inequity. Allah has Judged that there shall be no interest and that all the interest due to Abbas ibn 'Abd'al Muttalib (Prophet's uncle) shall henceforth be waived...
Beware of Satan, for the safety of your religion. He has lost all hope that he will ever be able to lead you astray in big things, so beware of following him in small things.
RE:RE:Amazng
by Good Muslim on Sep 17, 2007 11:31 PM Permalink
Last Sermon of Prophet - Part 2
O People, it is true that you have certain rights with regard to your women, but they also have rights over you. Remember that you have taken them as your wives only under Allah's trust and with His permission. If they abide by your right then to them belongs the right to be fed and clothed in kindness. Do treat your women well and be kind to them for they are your partners and committed helpers. And it is your right that they do not make friends with any one of whom you do not approve, as well as never to be unchaste.
O People, listen to me in earnest, worship ALLAH, say your five daily prayers (Salah), fast during the month of Ramadan, and give your wealth in Zakat. Perform Hajj if you can afford to.
All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action. Learn that every Muslim is a brother to every Muslim and that the Muslims constitute one brotherhood. Nothing shall be legitimate to a Muslim which belongs to a fellow Muslim unless it was given freely and willingly. Do not, therefore, do injustice to yourselves.
RE:RE:RE:Amazng
by Good Muslim on Sep 17, 2007 11:31 PM Permalink
Last Sermon of Prophet - Part 3
Remember, one day you will appear before ALLAH and answer your deeds. So beware, do not stray from the path of righteousness after I am gone.
O People, NO PROPHET OR APOSTLE WILL COME AFTER ME AND NO NEW FAITH WILL BE BORN. Reason well, therefore, O People, and understand words which I convey to you. I leave behind me two things, the QURAN and my example, the SUNNAH and if you follow these you will never go astray.
All those who listen to me shall pass on my words to others and those to others again; and may the last ones understand my words better than those who listen to me directly. Be my witness, O ALLAH, that I have conveyed your message to your people".
by Julius on Sep 17, 2007 11:42 PM Permalink
The following lines are exactly what the world has problems with!
"Learn that every Muslim is a brother to every Muslim and that the Muslims constitute one brotherhood. Nothing shall be legitimate to a Muslim which belongs to a fellow Muslim unless it was given freely and willingly."
This means that "Non-Muslims" (Kafirs) are not even considered to be worthy of anything!
RE:RE:Amazng
by Julius on Sep 17, 2007 11:44 PM Permalink
And "Nothing shall be legitimate to a Muslim which belongs to a fellow Muslim unless it was given freely and willingly."!
So, a Muslim has rights to snatch anything from a non-Muslim?
by Good Muslim on Sep 17, 2007 11:52 PM Permalink
Where does the text say that non-muslims are not considered to be worthy OR non-muslims don't have rights. The shariah (sacred law) has rules about the rights of non-muslims which include giving them respect, letting them follow and practice their religion, etc. There are ample of examples in the history of Islam where non-muslims were treated with utmost respect. E.g. How Turkey protected Jews from Europe.
RE:part II
by Ahimsa on Sep 18, 2007 12:41 AM Permalink
Another evangelical lie from a converted christian from tamilnadu copying and pasting.
This person seems to be a fool and seems his only source of knowledge is from his uneducated pastor working on commision basis for conversion.
Comming to colour of brahmins. Brahmins look like any others in Tamilnadu. We find lots of mudaliars who are not brahmins much fairer than brahmins.
Any idiot with liitle knowledge know the people who migrated from Iran were Parsis and they migrated to india to get prevented from conversion to Islam. Till no Hindus preserved the parsis in their original form . No one converted them. Even parsis have contributed to this country economicaly unlike converted muslims and christians who have been destroying the culture here.
Stop parroting copy pasting and parroting ur church sermon, u converted christian from Tamil Nadu
RE:part I
by Jeffrey Mittal on Sep 17, 2007 11:46 PM Permalink
Who coined the term "Aryan Invasion"
It was Max Mueller.
For the other readers on the board - this man NEVER visited India but prpopounded a theory carried on by people like KKK and this person above
Futher, genetic tesing has proven that the so called "Aryan Invaders" are geneticalally different from the peoples in India and so THERE WAS NO INVASION.
Now you know how propoganda and brain washing work.
Hindu devotees believe the area between India and Sri Lanka was built millions of years ago by Lord Ram, supported by an army of monkeys. But scientists and archaeologists say the bridge (or Ram Setu), is a natural formation of sand and stones.