RE:A gathering of strength
by Mahendra Patel on Oct 01, 2007 04:00 AM Permalink
Here is advice, althese years the silent majority because of its tolerance and reverence
to other human forms and religion,allowed all
crooked thinking by their fallow men/woman.
Enough of that, try to survice in Pakistan with your Christian, Communist or Other Faith and than Tell me, What we learn from Ram is GOOD or BAD for you.
Youe exististance will be wipped out by them,so be thankful to Culture it's History and Tolerance.
After all things said and done, Ram Bhakta will SHED BLOOD for Mother India not any one else,they will run.
Our Lord stands as a symbol of Righteousness, duty, dharma, benefactor, protector, preserver (of good), destroyer (of evil) and is as important to the Vedic culture as are parents to a child...
The development of mankind is a term which might be applicable to the western and atheists alike... but not to the true followers of the Vedic Culture... We had advanced spiritually, that all other technological advances appeared insignificant, for, in the broader schema of life, it is our mind and spirituality that is important than other routines...
Degradation of our values has led to a situation where we no longer recognise spiritual values and call them a fib... Those who are atheists are not without flaw, every logic is based on a premise and when the logic of the premise is questioned, there would be tremors... In matters concerning the supernatural, one cannot have proof, proof is for what is mortal and conceived by mortals...
Science has given mankind the mind to question, and it has given him arrogance that he has become the creator... which explains his failure to understand the beyond...
Yet, it is the same science which has failed to answer many of nature's mysteries, there are only possibilities, and the scientific man shrugs them off as "not yet proved"... sad!
If the Lord were here, he would not have objected to the project, but alas, we his followers are not Rama and we, like his children, are adamant to keep a divine monument intact.
That's what I also thought earlier this afternoon, That Lord RAMA, with his graciousnes, would not object to the project, If it is Benificial to BHARAT VARSHA.
My Mothers's Family Guru was a realised person, one day She told me thtat "HARI RAM BAPA TOLD USE TO RECITE ONLY RAM'S NAME AND BE TRUETHFUL- THAT'S WHAT MY GURU TOLD ME, AND IAM TELLING YOU"
Won't those perverts ruling India and the DMK goondas think anything beyond today and about their own petty and selfish interests?This Setu which is revered by millions of Hindus,which is mentioned in detail in our Ramayana,which has been preserved for many millinnea,which holds ecological significance is stubbornly poised to be destroyed.The future Indians,say 500 years from now, will hold INC,Sonia,Manmohan,DMK,Velu,Karunanidhi(a Hindu- hater with a Sanskrit name.He could have changed his name to Dravidamannan)responsible for destroying their heritage for small gains.They will be termed as the demons and the Italian demoness who controlled India in the early years of 21st century.Why this stubborness to destroy something?
The committee under the Chairmanship of Shri H.R. Lakshminarayan Development Advisor (Ports) was constituted in the year 1981. The committee collected the opinions and representations of the leading public, industrialists and Government officials of the State. All of them unanimously urged the Government to take up the scheme immediately. The prominent citizens of the Rameswaram island represented that the canal would serve better if located to the east of Rameswaram town as far as possible, as it would otherwise affect the movement of the pilgrims of the temple town. After detailed investigations a new alignment was proposed across Dhanushkodi, 1km. west of Kodandaramasamy Temple across the narrow land strip known as the %u2018K%u2019 alignment. The committee also appointed a Navigational Expert Group to finalize the bottom width of the channel and the under keel clearance. The committee recommended construction of two channels called the south and north channels and also construction of a lock in the land portion connecting both the channels.
The salient features of the scheme were as under :-
EVEN IN BRITISH RULE ITSELF THE RAMSETHU PROJECT PLANNED, BUT IN THE END THEY DONE AWAY WITH IT AS THEY RESPECTED OUR "HINDU FAITH" WHERE AS OUR OWN GOVERNMENTS NOW TRYING TO ILL TREAT US. WE HAVE NO RIGHT TO BLAME OUTSIDERS AS OUR OWN GOVT ARE ANTI HINDU. LOOK AT THE DETAILED REPORTS FROM THE BEGINING.
1. Pre Independence Proposals
Between 1860 and 1922, as many as nine proposals were made for cutting a Ship Channel across the narrow strip of land to connect the Gulf of Mannar and the Palk Bay with the object of providing a short-cut for ocean-going ships plying between the West Coast of India and the East Coast. These were:
1. 1860 Commander Taylor%u2019s Proposal
2. 1861 Mr. Townshend%u2019s Proposal
3. 1862 Parliamentary Committee%u2019s Proposal
4. 1863 His Excellency Sir William dennison%u2019s R.E. (Governor of Madras) Proposal
5. 1871 Mr. Stoddart%u2019s Proposal
6. 1872 Mr. Robertson%u2019s (Harbour Engineer for India) Proposal
7. 1884 Sir John Code%u2019s Proposal for South India Ship Canal, Port & Coaling Station, Limited
8. 1903 S.I. Railway Engineer%u2019s Proposal based on their Survey
9. 1922 Sir Robert Bristow%u2019s (Harbour Engineer to the Government of Madras) Proposal
A brief survey of these various proposals extracted from Sir Bristow%u2019s Report is given hereunder:
1.1. Commander Taylor%u2019s Proposal - 1860
The earliest proposal for cutting a link canal was made in 1860 by Commander Taylor of the Indian Marine. In his pap
This is multi-headed, devious attack of the very fundamentals of Sanatana Dharma.
I will give you a few examples and you can do research and come to your own conclusions
a) The Kerala Govt. recently dismissed the existing temple boards and appointed new Board Members chosen by the Ministers and MLAs, allegedly filling these positions with communists thereby assigning Hindu religious institutions to irreligious political operatives. Henceforth the temple staff is to be recruited by the communist led Kerala Govt%u2019s Public service commission.
b) In Karnataka the Govt.grabs temple revenues for Muslims and Christians: In the year 2002-2003 out of a revenue of 72 crores, only about 7 crores was given back to temples, while about 59 crores and 12.75 crores respectively were handed over to Muslim and Christian institution. As if that was not enough a recent news report revealed that Karnataka Govt. allowed the distribution of the story of Jesus Christ in 75,000 schools.
c) In Andhra Pradesh the authorities routinely sell temple lands, take away temple revenues, starve pujaris and bring relgious/cultural functions in thousands of temples virtually to a stop. The holy shrine of TTD is run as a govt. department. It is desecrated by Govt. interference and its revenues are being siphoned away for non Hindu purposes.
. and so on, in many other states note: for more information on Govt.control of temples www.bharatjagran.co
RE:This is just the tip of an iceberg
by Jeffrey Mittal on Sep 20, 2007 09:25 AM Permalink
You may interested in know ing how the pseudo-secular media is controlled in India
If you want to know who owns the media outlets in India, and why there are not more favorable articles and reports for Vedic culture, then read this list.
Hari Om and Hari bol,
Stephen Knapp
What is media and who owns media in Bhaarat
By Niranjan Shah
I have come across some interesting information about the ownership of media
in Bhaarat. What is media? Media is plural of medium. Mass media is the term
used to denote, as a class, that section of the media specifically conceived
and designed to reach a very large audience (typically at least as large as
the whole population of a nation state). The word media was coined in the
1920s with the advent of nationwide radio networks and of mass-circulation
newspapers and magazines. This includes messages that are distributed
through the technologies, principally text in books, study guides and
computer networks; sound in audio-tapes and broadcast: pictures in
video-tapes and broadcast; text, sound and/or pictures in a teleconference.
The means by which information is distributed such as print, broadcast,
CD-ROM, World Wide Web, and so forth is also Media.
Mass media in Bhaarat is that part of the Indian media which aims to reach a
wide audience. Besides the news media, which includes print, radio and
television, the Internet is playing an increasing role, along with the
SO, now you know why only news favourable to certain "minorities" are reported, while the greatest theft of the millenium, the looting of the Hindu temples is not well known.
Think about it and do something.
This board can be a spring board for action or these crooks will coninue to steal fro the "majority"
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:This is just the tip of an iceberg
by Jeffrey Mittal on Sep 20, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
DON'T get baited by these pathetic people who use the usual story line like you see below. They have the same set of insults to Sanatana Dharma if you look through them.(it seems like they are all reading off the same page)
Take your efforts to the real world and be PROACTIVE, not reactive.
Treat you fellow Hindus with respect, so that they don't get trapped by these so called messengers of God.
Do not compromnise by sending your children to some convent school for brain washing. The schools may have been started with noble intent but at this time, many are used to denigrate other faiths.
Somebody earlier in the board asked me if the Hindus can ever become "missionaries" for their faith and I could not answer him in the affirmative.
PROVE ME WRONG and I will be the happiest person.
All of us have to take back what is ours.
Being kind and tolerant DOES NOT MEAN accepting abuse, violence or infirngement of our rights
by SURYAPRAKASH TATA on Sep 20, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
IT IS NOT THAT HINDUS NOT AWARE, BUT THEY LEAVE EVERYTHING TO GOD OTHEWISE WE HINDUS TOO HAVE TO BECOME EXTREMISTS OR TERRORIST FOR WHICH WE OPPOSE. WE LEAVE EVERYTHING GOOD OR BAD TO GOD ALONE AND HE WILL GIVE A SOLUTION TO IT. WE BELIEVE IN "KARMA SIDHDHANTHA" WHICH TELLS US THAT GOOD OR BAD THAT IS HAPPENING NOW IS THE RESULT OF YOUR PREVIOUS KARMA'S WHICH YOU CANNOT CHANGE. JUST IMAGINE WE WERE 85 CRORES IN NUMBERS, WE ALL HAVE THE SAME FEELING TO RAM SETHU, BUT WE WERE NOT EXPRESSING VIOLENTLY LIKE WHAT HAPPENED TO A CARTOONIST FOR DRAWING A CARTOON AGAINEST PROPHET OR A FILM "DA VINCI CODE". EVERYTIME ONE AGAINST HINDU, ONE CAME BY GODS GRACE IN FAVOUR. FOR EXAMPLE BABAR AGAINST US , BUT IMMEDIATELY CAME AKBAR WHO RESPECTED HINDU CULTURE FAITH AND LOVED AND LIVED WITH HINDUS. THEN AURANGAJEB FOLLOWED BY SHIVAJI. WHEN THERE IS BAD GOOD FOLLOWS, NOW BAD IS CONGRESS AND GOOD IS BJP TO FOLLOW. BAD IS KARUNANIDHI, GOOD IS JAYALALITHA TO FOLLOW. RAM SETHU DESTRUCTION IS BAD, ALTERNATIVE THROUGH DHANUSHKOTI IS GOOD TO HAPPENED WHERE ALL WERE HAPPY. "IT IS NO MERE OPTIMISTICISM" BUT FACT.
by Seshadri on Sep 20, 2007 12:44 PM Permalink
I agree with you, but at the same time would this attitude help us preserve our identity?
There is a limit for tolerance, it has reached the breaking point... Time now that we unite and act...
"Leaving everything to God" should be after we have tried our best; it is this same cliche that the pseudo secular goons capitalize on...
by Mahendra Patel on Oct 01, 2007 04:29 AM Permalink
Yes, but there is another side. which is this. Hinduism is only religion which is older than all other you mentioned or practiced today in World.
Looking at past History , all other will not be there in next thousand years, why, beause they have lost the real meaning of Religion, Civility, reverence for Life, Sense of Right from wrong.
And Best of all they do not have Scripture to teach them what is good and what is not, Like
Ramayana,Maha Bharata, Geeta, Nor Vedas UPNISHADS,PURANAS for Guide.
Nor Their Religion SEEPED INTO SOCIAL DAY TO DAY LIFE with All social Festivals, like DIVALI, HOLI , RAKSHA BANDHAN to name few.
So with all their Might, Money, Theories, Propaganda. Hinduism is flourishing in Their West and Our East.
I am now in USA and one time I was in INDONESIA
I know. So Relax. AS IT WAS , IT IS AT PRESENT and WILL REMAIN ALWAYS STRONG AND SAME TIME FLEXIBLE WILL REMAIN ROOTED IN MOTHER INDIA.
I have heard that many countries have introduced citizenship test for the people seeking citizenship.This enables them to judge whether person coming into the country repects its religion and culture.
With such a shameful contempt and hatred manifested in the form of the government affidavit ,
I would request the government of India also institute such a test and ask our congress president to give this test belatedly prove her credentials about commitment to Indian religions and culture.