RE:Ha ha HA
by Niaz Mohammed on Sep 23, 2007 08:09 AM Permalink
d't have answer ??So Valmiki was alive at the time of thousand years before. Then how he wrote and publish Ramayan. How and on which paper. did he lived for thousands of years and all the time writing Ramayana. Lot of confusion. My head is spinning around is any body help me. answer karunanidi asked u????????? ahaaaaa haaaa becoz ram never existed thats truth.
RE:Ha ha HA
by Marco Polo on Sep 23, 2007 10:41 AM Permalink
Which was that old and wretched Middle eastern tribal who spoke only arabic who claimed he is the only true God of the entire universe?
Tell me how the Koran and Bible were writen (much after the Ramayana).
That too from illiterate sources. Do you really think that we Hindus don't know our facts.
When you blindly follow the teachings and then thesae are misued to poison your mind you have what you are. Get rid of the hatred, Niaz, otherwise who knows how many rebirths you will have to undergo before you even have a chance of attaining Moksha.
Don't live in fear of this eternal "hell" I have never heard that it has been even CLOSE to being verified.
get out of the fear complex and don't ask pathewtically silly questions and look foolish.
So, let me know when you have verified this "hell' and we can talk about Lord Ram. Till then all you are doing is covering your inadequacy.
When I approached Mr. PN Oak for autograph 23 years back, he simply wrote: "The history of the whole world has to be re-written". This is true even today.. What we read today about the history is all edited by westeners to suit their interpretations and convenience. Ancient Indian temples have been destroyed by Mughals. All the forts in Maharashtra have been destroyed by Britishers since they do not want the freedom fighters to use them. When such mighty evidence can be destroyed, how can one expect that some other form of evidence in terms of papers, etc. will remain intact for milleniums for the period when perhaps there no paper itself!
Simple logis tells that the more antient /old is something, it will be more difficult to proove since there is no eye witness. How far back we can go, there is a limitation.. No living person today has seen Ram, Prophet Mohamed, Buddha or Crist! Still we believe that they existed! Only hypocrats can say that documents proove something 2000 years back and not beyond that. Past is only one category, 100 years and 1000 years needs to be treated the same way. We need to be strong enough to believe in what is right, without any bias and compulsions from the west.
So many rooms and staircases in TajMahal are closed even today, We hahve no guts to face the truth. Why blame Sonia & the world for our lethargy? Dont know whether and when we wake up..
RE:Dont forget PN Oak on History
by Albert on Sep 22, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
Dear Pande, I am christian and the there was a TV show showed on a subject most christians value the most is Celibacy of Christ. There were researcher from all over rip apart the life of christ. as they were suspecting the resurection and marriage to Magdalene. I still see nothing wrong in finding a correct history and unbiased truth. If the truth is a negative one I'm still going to follow him FOR HIS TEACHINGS alone. Those days life and its circumstances one has to live his life accordingly. But when somebody talksabout hinduism you are never been tollerent to listen what he say. So for we believe everything ASI said Today you are angry with a hindu researcer who did his job he thought to be right. Why don't you put your fanatism away and discuss the matter in a civilised matter. Thank you
by n raju on Sep 22, 2007 08:27 PM Permalink
dear avinash sharma,
conversion is misinterpreted today.
christians believe that God created this universe and everything in it. But the people who call or regard themselves wise ... going on creating new gods.
I will not be surprised to see Sunita Williams depicted as goddess during the forth coming puja festival celebration ... in some cities of our country.
I admire the artistic work. I cannot accept everything created by the human hand as god ...
RE:RE:Dont forget PN Oak on History
by k kkk on Sep 24, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
u people are even now not allowing fellow hindus into temples ,u have no right to talk abt tolrence
In namakkal,tamilnadu Sc/ST people were not allowed into one temple (Throupathi amman)The case is still in Madras high court and the small temple is been closed. ha ha ha
u will close the temple but wont allow ur fellow hindus to enter .
by k kkk on Sep 24, 2007 04:18 PM Permalink
u belive that shiva is not shemale? krishna is not play boy? ganesh is not dirty ball? maharbarat is not teaching incest? sun did not give birth to on baby?
by Naresh Mankad on Sep 22, 2007 11:06 PM Permalink
"Albert Pinto ko Gussa Kyon ata hai?" Because his mind is full of hatred.
by Albert on Sep 24, 2007 12:01 PM Permalink
Never and nevr Naresh my friend Iam a man want my son to have a future withot any of these craps(blood thirst) teaches today It is a concern of a peace loving Indian
by srinivas krishnamurthy on Sep 22, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
Congrats for ur tolerance and scientific temper. What happened to those tempers when de vinci was banned. Why can't u reject christianity when it is unscientific to believe Mother mary remained virgin, or Jesus came back on easter sunday. Coming to ASI findings, hats off to those brains discovering that it is not man made which is 17.5 lac years old estimated by NASA. Sonoa and her ASI agents may not be able to exactly locate their own place of birth who are in their 50's but they can exactly predict what happened 17.5 lac years back. I think science has to be redefined to suit the hypocrites like Karuna and Sonia. Above all, for great scientific people like secularists, christian communalists in atheist disguises, only hinduism should be scrutinized for its beliefs but other faiths are very genuine and need to be promoted. The same scientists went to another apostle of truth Mr. Benny hinn to seek his divine blessings. Come on show guts if you want to be deceiving. Uncover ur true face and let the people decide.
by Albert on Sep 22, 2007 03:25 PM Permalink
To your kind attention our community converted into chrisianity because of the brahmins don't allow our ancester to temples and once a ruling community reduced to fight for entry into temples our forefathers built, Today you can see sizable number of hindus from our community who stayed there even though the're wanted there. So we are converted to keep our pride, at a time when hindu gods don't want us. So we are legitimate son of soil and I don't think we live at your mercy
by Albert on Sep 22, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
Hi Sharma, Its going to be a never ending debate as both up have strong view on our own. But let me tell you being more violent and arrogant it will lead to misunderstanding on your community and alienate from the main stream. I would like to give you an example In Tn the Kanchi swamy got arrested by JJ and not a single event of opposition in the state as the brahmins were so arrogant in Tamil nadu and they oppressed them with the help of whoever in Power. They never had a friendly relations instead they had so much of grudge against the BCs. Recently there were six people murdered ( three Hinus Three muslims ) The fight started by hindus After the incident every polotical party appealed for peace. Only L ganesan the BJP chief went there and cried foul as it was a religiously motivated In reality it is a war between two armed gang Rowdies, This is the calibre of the BJp leader and judge for your self. Thank you Bye
by The Truth on Sep 24, 2007 11:47 AM Permalink
Valmiki himself says Ram is a drunkard, Karunanidi challenged Advani to have open debate on this subject, Why dint Advani accept the challenge?
by Albert on Sep 22, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
To your kind attention our community converted into chrisianity because of the brahmins don't allow our ancester to temples and once a ruling community reduced to fight for entry into temples our forefathers built, Today you can see sizable number of hindus from our community who stayed there even though the're unwanted guest there. So we are converted to keep our pride, at a time when hindu gods don't want us. So we are legitimate son of soil and I don't think we live at your mercy
by SRI KUMAR on Sep 22, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
Hi Albert,
Your perceptions are totally wrong. Okay, our forefathers committed a mistake but now everything is smooth, what prevents you come back to Hindu fold. It shows, how you are brain-washed.
Secondly, if no Hindus came forward to support Kanchi Swamiji, we were totally confused on this episode and we didn't to fight b'coz we believe in judiciary. If he is wrong, then he will face. Do you think, if a religious leader from X and Y is arrested, will X and Y people keep quite? If we are arrogant, things would have been different as Avinash said.
About Tenkasi, you have no correct info, its a rivalry going on for few years. Better go and verify the facts and write, I will accept the truth.
What you mean by Hindu Gods restricted your entry to temples? Don't think, it is childish remarks? We may differ with each other, NOT the Almighty.
I would like to quote from Bible. " O God, pls forgive them b'coz they are ignorant and they don't know, what they did"
Remember, the recent incident in Heathrow, UK, a Hindu lady was dismissed, for wearing a nose ring. In India, all have equal rights.
Do you know, there is not even 1% brahmins at TN and at Kerala Hindus are minority. You know better about North East and its continuous insurgency.
by k kkk on Sep 24, 2007 04:16 PM Permalink
SRI KUMAR, how do u say now everything is smooth??
u people are even now not allowing fellow hindus into temples ,u have no right to talk abt tolrence
In namakkal,tamilnadu Sc/ST people were not allowed into one temple (Throupathi amman)The case is still in Madras high court and the small temple is been closed. ha ha ha
u will close the temple but wont allow ur fellow hindus to enter .
by Albert on Sep 22, 2007 08:30 PM Permalink
About Tenkasi, you have no correct info, its a rivalry going on for few years. Better go and verify the facts and write, I will accept the truth. Dear Sri, I am not coming to whatever happened earlier, both the parties never had faith in law, and escalated to taking six lives. What a responsible leader should have done is to pacify the people and give law a chance. I think criminal justice is much superior in tamil nadu other than any states. Thank you
by sitaram sakthi on Sep 22, 2007 05:35 PM Permalink
Seems you dont know anything about christianity..and its history...and what all has happened in its name. just just seem to know what the missionaries have said about brahmins and about idol worship...and all bad things about hinduism.. if brahmins oppressed u its not the fault of hinduism... no where in hindu scriptures has there been a word of discrimination against any one it is the one that taught the world "sarva deva kudumbam" the world is one.
if u just search for the history of christianity its the most bloody religion and have killed more people than anything else.. in the name of religion, do u know hell fire, do u know spanish and goan inquisition, and what happened in africa , south america etc., how do u think christinaity is 33% of world population, do u think it is because of the holy spirit working on them???????
this charity is just a disguise to convert people
just see this site http://www.halfvalue.com/wiki.jsp?topic=Secret_Circular_of_the_Brahmin_Samaj_of_Balaghat u will know the truth about the missionary..
by rashmi sahu on Sep 22, 2007 07:08 PM Permalink
If you read vedas and Patanjali yoga sutras you will understand how a yogi performs unmanagable superhuman feats.Lord Rama, Lord Krishna lord rama were all astanga yogis , always absorbed in brahmam.When a person is brahma yogi the power of God manifests him.God is realised through guru or such realised souls who are his embodiments.Science can never ever proof how a yogi gives back a life, how he walks on water, how his body doesnot decay in trance or samadhi state.If you think i am just bluffing read autobiography of yogi, lifes of shirdi sai baba, swami nityananda etc.You will clearly understand this.This is called brahma vidya, it never destroys unlike any other knowledge it does not get destroyed with death.
by Albert on Sep 22, 2007 08:20 PM Permalink
"this charity is just a disguise to convert people"
If you are at the receiving end and kind of deperation you wouldn't say that. When your very own survival at stake how do you see someones motive to help you? When we every quality as equal as brahmin still dicriminated what else to do. God is everywhere and always there for his subjects It makes no difference an Iyer prays or mullah, priest prays for you. As long as you geta solace in god it will instill some good qualities on you no matter whatever religion you follow. But my complaint is many of Hindu brethren were full of hate and vilent thoughts, You cannot undo a mistake or any deed of our forefathers today because they were centuries old. All you have to learn is peaceful co-existence. Every human created has a purpose.
by The Truth on Sep 24, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
Mr. sitaram are you blind?, how do you say there is no discrimination in hindu scripture?, Krishna invented caste system, Untouchability, sati system etc are very much present in the hindu scriptures.
dear know your ancestore.Dont allow the intentions of erstwhile rulers of india britishers to succeed i will quote Lord McCauley in his speech of Feb 2, 1835, British Parliament have said:- "I have travelled across the length and breadth of India and I have not seen one person who is a beggar, who is a thief. Such wealth I have seen in this country, such high moral values, people of such calibre, that I do not think we would ever conquer this country, unless we break the very backbone of this nation, which is her spiritual and cultural heritage, and, therefore, I propose that we replace her old and ancient education system, her culture, for if the Indians think that all that is foreign and English is good and greater than their own, they will lose their self-esteem, their native self-culture and they will become what we want them, a truly dominated nation".
Dear friends irrespective of cast creed religion know your country past ,your vast lineage of mantradrishta rishis
please refer to these sites: www.atributetohinduism.com www.archaeologyonline.net
The myth of the aryan invasion cracked wide open in 1995. The writings in the Vedas and the anthropological evidence show the Vedic Aryans were the indigenous Indians, the same multi-racial society that developed the Harappan and Mahenjadaro cultures. It is a culture at least 5,000 years old. The "Aryan/Dravidian" split is a baseless historian's contrivance. The historic new book, Cradle of Civilization, jointly authored by George Feuerstein, David Frawley and Subash Kak, just released at the end of this year, definitively thrashes the old idea that the Vedas were written by invading nomads from central Asia. A few mainstream American text books are finally admitting the invasion theory may be wrong.
Aryan Invasion Theory has been proved to be a myth and as a wrong theory a long time back. But let me explain in detail the actual history and dirty politics behind this theory. Note that this theory was used as a basis by Hitler to advocate his theory of the supremacy of the Aryan race and to mindlessly kill whom he claimed to be non-aryans!
Definition Let us first see what the Aryan Invasion Theory says.
It calls the race which belonged to the vedic age as Aryans. It says that at around 1500 BC Aryans, (which it says was a tribe from the Europe) invaded north India plundering and pushing down the local Dravidians (who it says were the original natives of India) who lived there to down South India. In a nutshell, it says the North Indians of today belong to an Aryan
RE:Myth of aryan invasion
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 22, 2007 11:09 AM Permalink
True - North Indians especially Punjabis have Aryan or white blood because ventral Asian invaders used to kill the males and made women pregnant. All Indians belong to one race. You have fair skinned people in west coast who have Arab blood in them.
First let us see how did they arrive at these dates! It was well known in India in the british period that Vedas pre-dated Christ, since they definitely pre-dated Buddha who lived some 400 years before Christ. Some scholars then said that as per Bible the world was created in 4000 BC, and Noah%u2019s flood took place in 2500 BC. So they decided that Aryan Invasion of India must have taken place only after this flood and before Buddha, and hence would be around 1500 BC! This is the funniest investigation I have ever heard about. I doubt if anybody can dare to call this a scientific investigation! This is what some call as, %u2018adjusting history%u2019 to be %u2018compliant%u2019 with %u2018religious texts%u2019
Now let us see some of the obvious proofs that have thrown this theory into dustbin.
Aryan is not a race! First of all Aryan is not a race. No where in the vedas and other ancient Indian text is the terms Aryan used to refer to a race!! Aryan in Sanskrit means %u201CGentleman%u201D. It is used in Sanskrit like how in English we use the term %u201CMr%u201D, that%u2019 s all about it!
Even Max Muller who initially termed vedas as %u201Cchildish%u201D (only to be later criticized by other scholars as a person who doesnt know even basic sanskrit!), later tried to correct himself in many occassions about the Aryan race! He said: %u201CI have declared again and again that if I say Aryas, I mean neither blood nor bones, nor hair, nor skull; I mean simply those who speak an Aryan language%u2026to me an ethnologist who speaks of Aryan
RE:RE:Myth of aryan invasion
by rashmi sahu on Sep 22, 2007 10:19 AM Permalink
No mention of Europe! There is no mention of any location outside the mainland of India in any of the vedic texts! If aryans came from Europe, then why havent the so called aryans mentioned any of the european locations in any of the vedic or related texts? The farthest location away from India towards the west mentioned in the vedas is Kadhahar of present day Afghanistan, which was called Gandhar in the vedic texts and was said to be the kingdom of Shakuni.
Why haven%u2019t any of the texts mentioned about their European locations? Why is there no vedic text which talks about migration from Europe?
No European Rivers! None of the vedic texts talk about rivers outside India! Everybody knows that rivers were the major sources of water for all ancient civilizations and so all ancient civilizations were centered around the world%u2019s major rivers. Why is there no mention of any European river or a river outside India anywhere in the vedic texts? Wouldn%u2019t a race mention something or the other about its native place in at least one of its texts?
Saraswati River This is a death blow to the Aryan Invasion theory. According to the Aryan Invasion theory the aryans who invaded India in around 1500 BC settled on the banks of Indus or Sindhu river in North India.
The vedic texts talk about Ganga Yamuna Saraswati as the trio river , the three great rivers of their age. Ganga and Yamuna rivers exist even today in North India and till sometime back Saraswati was thought to be a mytho
RE:RE:RE:Myth of aryan invasion
by rashmi sahu on Sep 22, 2007 10:20 AM Permalink
But vedas talk about Saraswati as a mighty river that flowed in the north India during the vedic ages!
There is also the mention of the Ganga Yamuna Saraswati merging at a place called Prayag , which was also called the Triveni Sangam. It is said that the Saraswati that merged here with the other two rivers was a subterranean channel of the main river of Saraswati.
The Mahabhartha talks about Saraswati river saying that it dried up in a desert! So it has to be noted here that Mahabhartha can be dated back to the drying up of the Saraswati river! Recent satellite images and geological excavations have proved the existence of a ancient river in North India, with exactly the same features of river Saraswati described in the vedas and Mahabharatha! Today Saraswati is a dried up river today. Before Saraswati dried up, the present Rajasthan was a lush green area! The drying up of Saraswati created the Thar desert in Rajasthan. Even the current dry beds of Sindh and Baluchistan (currently in Pakistan) were lush green fertile lands before the Saraswati river dried up! Why did the Saraswati river dry up? The plate tectonics of the Indian sub continental plate and the himalayan sources of this river are thought to be the main reason for that. Sutlej and Yamuna were the main sources of the Saraswati river. As the Indian plate moved up towards the main Eurasian plate, the course of Yamuna got altered in the Himalayas moving more water of Yamuna towards the Ganga river and that of
RE:RE:RE:RE:Myth of aryan invasion
by rashmi sahu on Sep 22, 2007 10:21 AM Permalink
As the Indian plate moved up towards the main Eurasian plate, the course of Yamuna got altered in the Himalayas moving more water of Yamuna towards the Ganga river and that of Sutlej got altered to join Indus! This caused a major loss in terms of its water source for the river Saraswati and is thought to have been the cause for its drying up. Now what does Saraswati river have to say about the Aryan Invastion theory of 1500 BC? Well, the geological excavations give a date of about 4000 BC for the drying up of Saraswati river !
Conclusion In a nutshell, the ancient vedic people were settled in India much before 4000 BC and have nothing to do with the myth of 1500 BC invasion theory! There is no separate aryan or dravidian race. There is one single ancient Indian vedic race with roots IN INDIA. Indus valley civilization is NOT the most ancient Indian civilization. It was probably only a remnant civilization of an ancient Civilization that existed till the end of the Mahabaratha war. The most ancient Indian civilization was therefore the Saraswati valley civilization (or a Ganga-Yamuna-Saraswati civilization) of the vedic age.
by Albert on Sep 24, 2007 12:35 PM Permalink
UNFORTUNATLY, the vedas and brhmin version of history altered to suit brahmin superiority That why brahmins will hail you and rest of 90% of people don't accept it The history written by brahmins have no mention of the vast majority of people who built this nation. But history of your's glorify brahmins and they are never been part of indian mainstrem
by V Chakravarthy on Sep 22, 2007 10:58 AM Permalink
I really congratulate you for a very comprehensive and authentic passage of yours. May be all the nonsense of aryans, rakshasha putras that is going on in the site will be toned down, reading your passage.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Myth of aryan invasion
by k kkk on Sep 24, 2007 04:22 PM Permalink
rashmi, The india which u see now was formed by britishers.before 1947 there was no country named india. Indus cilisation was there .
can u give the name of the king who ruled India before 1947?????
u can not coz
this land was ruled by number of kings. even AShoka Ruled India
by rashmi sahu on Sep 23, 2007 08:48 AM Permalink
this is not my work, i have pasted this information for all indians who always belive in fighting for no rhyme or reason at the drop of the hat.Know your country and its past. Thats all i say
by senthil on Sep 23, 2007 09:32 AM Permalink
Rashmi, You forgot to copy one more information. If we infer from vedas and epics that they are so old more than 3500 years. What would you infer from Harapa and Mohanjathoro archeological excavation?. These excavation conclusiely points out that arround 3500 years ago ancient indians (There are no aryans/ dravidians) were expressing thier thoughts through hyroglypics (picture writting) with out having any language. Then how would you authenticate Vedas and Epics?
by Marco Polo on Sep 23, 2007 10:45 AM Permalink
Whatever differences you point out,man originated in the depth of Africa and made their way to different parts of the World.So all the areas in the world are ivaded by those people who started the journey from Africa.
RE:RE:i do believe
by The Lion on Sep 22, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
BigFacts, Your words clearly shows YOU. There is nothing like as you said. you lack understanding or yours is a intentional.
RE:i do believe
by The Lion on Sep 22, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
Your words clearly shows YOU. There is nothing like as you said. you lack understanding or yours is a intentional.