Riyadh, September 29: A Saudi man divorced his wife for watching alone a television programme presented by a male, an act he deemed immoral. The man ended his marriage on the grounds his wife was effectively alone with an unrelated man, which is forbidden under the strict Islamic law enforced in the ultra-conservative kingdom, the Al Shams newspaper reported on Saturday.
Men in Saudi Arabia have the authority to divorce their wives without resort to the courts.
Dont ask Hindus for any proof. Becasue of Hindus only you can stay in India, getting your bread & butter. Gaddar persons having tendency of cracking thali in which they have food & they think that Hindu will be vanish one day but My dear friends One day will come you will find only Hindus everywhere....& that is fact! we dont need any door to door marketing for our religion whole world will accept it & will respect it.
HI SO CALLED HINDUS, CAN ANYONE GIVE THE YEAR OF BIRTH OF SO CALLED LORD RAMA????? u should not fight amoung urselves as usual,but try to find it and give in this forum with proof. I can give 10 lakhs .
Tell me why in the description of Jesus's ressurection, why the so-called 4 Apostles have totally DIFFERENT stories about what took place and each completly contradicts the other.
So, the crux of the Christian faith is based on a story that even the so called Apostles cannot get straight.
So why the contradiction?
Which one of the stories is even possibly true or is there not room for plenty of doubt?
Maybe you should try to figure that out before csating aspersions on Lord Ram's birth history.
BTW, Lord Ram is eternal and lives in my heart and that of countless Hindus guiding us and giving us strength to batltle the "Asuras"
RE:CAN ANYONE?
by SRI KUMAR on Sep 28, 2007 08:40 PM Permalink
RAMA WAS BORN IN TRETAYUGAM, CHATURDHAPADAM, CHAITRA MASAM, SUKLA PAKSHAM, NAVAMI IN KARKATAKA LAGNAM AT AYODHYA TO KING DASARADHA.
by on Sep 29, 2007 10:40 AM Permalink
Ram was born thousands of years even before jesus was known. you can keep the money yourself and use it to convert some more people to your religion by JC
by Rajaramsita on Sep 28, 2007 11:28 PM Permalink
Why you people are fooling in the name of religion and god.Shut up and work for the nation and leave all the god in heaven where they live...
by human on Sep 30, 2007 07:31 AM Permalink
Working for the nation means working for the unity of the nation. What I see in this forum is hate. No one can be a true hindu, No one can be a true christian, no one can be a true muslim if you cannot respect other religions.
What is happening with Sethu Samudram project is politics. Most of us in this forum are fairly educated and can think thru. Let us be united and work for the good of human kind. I mean humankind - not hindus, not christians and not muslims. We are all one.
by Krishna on Sep 28, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
Ask for birth Date of Allah or Jesus and show me their proofs than we will give for Ram also.. We respect others doeesn't mean anyone can say anything. Just imagine, a Prophet being showin in some food label and everywhere violence and our Gods existence is negated that too in our own country and we still digest it. Don't test our patience.. We are educated but once water crosses limits, existence of so called seculars and thier families will be doubtful..
Jai Shree Krisna, you are bringing out real massage. These so called "Smart Guys" don't know that, this very land they stand is Sacred, If they Continue on this line of questioning, its foolish, nobody tell you but may be now time is approaching to straighten out things.
RE:RE:CAN ANYONE?
by ashwani mehta on Sep 29, 2007 04:54 PM Permalink
you are also 1000% right, Any muslim has the answer about the exact date of birth of prophet mohammed
by akshay k on Sep 29, 2007 11:55 PM Permalink
tu kya DAS laakh dega be akal ke Bhikaari ..saale ek baap ka beta to Raam ka astitva jaanega ...tu to raavan ka beta hai re
Tell me first the differences between Greek Eastern Aurthodox Church, Catholic, Protestant,Evangelic, Mormon, Jevohas Witness,Baptist, Methodist- Vow List Goes on just in 2000 Years. Also tell me in deatail about POPE- Distributing Paper ticket for admition in Haven.
Same with Others for merely 1400 YRS.
Tell me How many can recite Whole Bible?
Only Passage I like is -Sermon on Mount, rest is Second hand Story.
Don't take me wrong, I am not agaist anything , exploring other Faiths and its Roots.
Same Goes with Communist Menifesto, DAS KAPITAS-By Karl Marx and Engle, His whole theory is based on his observation on Medieval European Greedy Chritian Land Lords and Kings.
What that has to do with INDIA, Look at Stalin He Killed Million of His own Russian, Look at Chinese MAO Killed Millions during his SO CALLED "CULTURAL REVOLUTION". Don't Tell me You are for Helping Poor- How by killing them?
First thing in Any Religion, if it is true religion is Respect for another Human Being.
So, There is no need to convert, Higher religion by recently born within last 2000 or 1400, first try to clean your religion , make what it is supposed to mean by TRUE,if You guys need help ask any Devout Sone of Mother INDIA
by ems nnn on Sep 28, 2007 08:17 PM Permalink
I will give you the exact year,month and star, date time etc, but before I wanna know what u will do with this date and year???if it is for the good of u or anybody i will share it with u ;-)
by Rajan on Sep 30, 2007 08:10 AM Permalink
Can you provide evidence to show Jesus lived? Don't show thw Bible. That is not evidence for as per you Hindu scriptures are not scientific evidence. What about Immaculate Conceeption? How scientific it is? Can you demonstrate one today?
And the parting of Red sea? Jesus rising on the third day? The healing of Lazarus?
Come on. Don't look for evidences. All religions will be proved fake if you question faith. That is why the other name of religion is 'Faith'
by bsjha on Sep 29, 2007 11:31 PM Permalink
hey suuker s anto , u all cristinity & muslim world have to rebirth again in hinduism to understand this mythelogy . those who can't even respect & know about thare forefather & neither have knowledge about this , do u think u r mentally fit enough to talk & write on such issue .hey buddy don't abuse urself & ur past .
by Perv Sharma on Sep 28, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
Anto - CAN U Show us the Bones of UR LORD JESUS ? If YES ? I will give U the birth date of Lord Rama ?
by Umashankar Rukmangada on Sep 28, 2007 04:04 PM Permalink
This is the problem with our so called "Global Indians" who would argue to be a bit more secular just by trying to rub off hindu stains on their origins ! RAM is not a historical character dude !He is a mythological character.He has found an entrenched position in the hearts of millions of hindus.Any hindu girl would prefer her husband to emulate Lord ram...Gandhiji's last words were HEY RAM... Keep the reward for yourself.Shun yourself from betraying your country's belief.Grow up friend!!!!
by Perv Sharma on Sep 28, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
How About ADAM and EVE ? IF U can't give of them then UR Religion falls like Nine Pins doesn't It ?
Sorry ? All the 3 Proud Abrahmanic Religions fall like Nine Pins ?
by Thummalapentavenkata Sureshkumar on Sep 29, 2007 10:53 AM Permalink
Hello Mr. Anto Kindly leave Ram's, Allah's or Jesus's birth dates. Would you please give your grand father's father birth date. 100% you would not. Then why you are asking this type of foolish questions with ignorance.
RE:RE:CAN ANYONE?
by abhimanyu on Sep 29, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
Clearly shows that the christians and muslims attitude towards Hindus and Rama.
While the majority Hindus created a secular India and allowed these idiots who have harmed us a lot in the past to stay in India out of tolerance and acceptance as Hinduism teaches, these fools still keep on deriding and criticizing us even though their own religions are ridiculed the world all over for their fundamentalism and idiocies.
Time for the Hindu to become assertive and agressive and fight fire with fire.
We should not harm others, but at the same time we should not let others harm us, and those who dare to so should be given a fitting reply.
RE:RE:RE:CAN ANYONE?
by Amit Sharma on Sep 30, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
I appreciate and back you abhi, will request all hindus reading this statement of yours to reply to show solidarity with our faith and belief. We are HINDU's and we are proud to be Hindu.
by SURYAPRAKASH TATA on Sep 30, 2007 12:52 PM Permalink
ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION IS AT THE TOP ANTO SEE IT, OF COURSE IT IS BEYOND YOUR KNOWLEDGE TO UNDERSTAND PLANETS AND THEIR POSITIONS AND SUBSEQUENTLY THE TIME SPAN. COZ U ARE AWARE ONLY 2007 YEARS OF HISTORY, AND YOU HABBITUATED TO LIVE WITHIN IT AS YOU KNOW IF YOU GO BEYOND YOU WILL END UP WITH "HINDUISM"
even muthuvel karunanidhi is a Christian; whereas the name 'muthuvel' is symbolic of hindu deity skanda/murugan/subramanian.
Infact this karunanidhi could loose elections if it were to be known that he is non-hindu.
There are many more rajasekhara reddy is also a christian convert, so is ambika soni.. There could be many more..
Even pseudos, rationalists, communists should put different suffixes and prefixes in their name to signify their stand
sitaram yechury should desist from having sita and ram in his name and should infact call himself only comrade yechury..
Prannoy roy, rajdeep sardesai should also change their names to congressi roy or provocative sardesai the instigator.
These are blots on hinduism.. born in hindu country in a hindu family and yet pursue interests inimical to hinduism despite claiming all benefits of being in hindu fold
RE:RE:Can anyone tell which Category the former Tanthri of Sabarimala belongs?
by Jeffrey Mittal on Sep 28, 2007 09:52 AM Permalink
@rationalist
Another Hindu basher
Tell me what crime has the Shankaracahrya been convicted of
Which brain washing school did you get programmed in/
Should we talk of the pedophilia or Mumbai bomb blasts etc.?
It is amazing that you are so quick to denigate Hinduism and will without shame or guilt make a false statement but SO CONVENIENTLY forget about your own faith.
So much hatred, it is so sad.
What a waste of what was a human birth.
Don't delude yourself, rationalist.
You are the polar opposite of your pseudonym.
Maybe if you can deprogram yourself you ca nget above the derision that you a re so pathetically trying to pass off as rationalism.