Total 6129 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125   Older >   >>
Superb article
by on Sep 15, 2007 08:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't understand why politician wants to hurt always Hindus and not other religions? Because of tolerance among Hindus? If they would have spoken about Mohammed or Jesus in the same way they would have been dead by now. I can assure that much!!

RE:Superb article
by efwke on Sep 15, 2007 08:46 AM  Permalink
where does jesus come in the picture dumass.. havent u seen cartoons making fun of christ and nobody says anything because they tolerate it

RE:Superb article
by FAPS on Sep 15, 2007 09:08 AM  Permalink
Christianity is a decent religion since it has tried to do some good in this world. The only problem is that they are driven by this desire to convert everyone.

Nothing positive can be said about Islam because they have done nothing good for humanity and yet desire the same desire of converting people.

Hinduism is good because it believes in the "live and let live" theory. However, I wish they did more to benefit mankind in someway.

Thanks Congress!!
by Sunil Agrawal on Sep 15, 2007 07:53 AM  Permalink 

Thanks Congress. You gave you opportunity to think about Ram.
Amazingly we end our journey with "Ram naam satya hai." Ramalingam, Ram lal, Rameshwaram, Rampur, Ramesh; It seems Ram is everywhere.

As per Wiki pedia:
"The kings in the current Chakri dynasty of Thailand are often referred to as Rama followed by Roman ordinal in English translation. The name Rama was adopted from the name of Hindu god Rama."

Thank you Congress!!

RE:Ram is just not a name he is the faith of soul India
by sameer on Sep 15, 2007 08:06 AM  Permalink
now look who are turning fanactic,my rational thinking progressive extremist brothers.why cant you think rational now,when ur own Arch department deny existence of the characters of ur mythology.its not what u belive its wat u logically believe.he gave the whole list but not one date to check with.where is the original manuscript which valmiki wrote no one knows.
now you know how it hurts when u guys ridicule Islam and its prophet whose existence is confirmed by wny record on the earth.

Gods and Deamons
by jeeson mathew on Sep 15, 2007 07:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

my sympathies to the amny hindus, whose sentiments are hurt. Having said that I can not convince myself to believe that Ram jet set to Lanka to save his darling and monkeys build a dam accross the ocean to march to Lanka !. If these are true then all the south Indians are deamons and northies the GODS ! Come on let us not fight over our heritage, wether it is fact or fiction these epics envisages a common goal of victory over evil and certain indelible values. The real question here is wether we need a shipping canal !. Lets argue on that, if it turns out that it can bring more prosperity and better secure India then why not !!. My thinking is that had Ram built it he would have made sure that it is sabotaged before coming home; as any brilliant general would do, just to keep those pesky demons from sneaking across the border and now on foot !

RE:Gods and Deamons
by Vijay Shankar on Sep 15, 2007 08:08 AM  Permalink
I request you not spread you ignorance..

RE:Gods and Deamons
by Sunil Agrawal on Sep 15, 2007 08:05 AM  Permalink
People like you hurt the sentiments most.
Thank you.

AT LAST
by xprtcomment on Sep 15, 2007 07:36 AM  Permalink 

KUDOS TO REDIFF FOR DARING TO TALK ABOUT HINDUS. THE BIGGEST PROTEST HIDUS GET FROM IS CHAMCHEY HIDUS WHO ARE EVERY WHERE AND DONT DO ANY THING ELSE THEN CHAMCH GIRI.EXAMPLES ARE PRANAV RAY, AAJTAK, TIMES OF INDIA ETC ETC WHO R ALWAYS LABELING PERSON WHO TALK ABOUT HINDUS AS FUNDAMENTALIST.

Excellent article
by on Sep 15, 2007 07:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thanks for this excellent article. The present govt is all bowed down to one religion just for vote bank politics, while not understanding that its dividing India beyond repair. I guess like Lord Krishna, Hindu people of India are just waiting for the pot of sins to fill...

RE:Excellent article
by ASHUTOSH SINGH on Sep 15, 2007 09:13 AM  Permalink
This article is the real truth of India. Hinduism is at risk, its my call to all Hindu people living anywere in the world to protest against what government of India is doing.
RamSetu shouls be made a heritage & international tourism destination. Government of India will make more money from Tourism, than by the saving some couple of crores by thedestruction of Ramsetu.
Ths seems to be a do-or-die situation.
ASHUTOSH SINGH from Toronto CANDA

A Passage from the Ramayana which fills me with JOY !
by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 15, 2007 07:28 AM  Permalink 

%u201CHastimaatraan mahaakaayaah paashaanaamshacha mahaabalaah parvataamshcha samutpaatya yantraih parivahanti cha%u201D 2-22-58, Valmiki Ramayana

Which means %u201CHuge bodies Vanaras with their mighty strength uprooted the elephant sized rocks and mountains and transported them using machinery%u201D!

http://hitxp.wordpress.com/2007/07/01/

Let a Canal be constructed 30 miles to the West of Pamban Island:

http://inlinethumb45.webshots.com/3116/2943852290100818794S500x500Q85.jpg

UPA
by Niraala on Sep 15, 2007 07:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

stupid netas playing dirty politics... sonia being a bloody foreigner can't understand the deepest feelings of indians. do you think that this home ministry would have passed out order without so-called chief, who inherited the post being a keep of rajeev, Ms gandhi? and now she tells in media to keep it out. dirty polytics... whatever!!! i am least bothered...

RE:UPA
by on Sep 15, 2007 07:34 AM  Permalink
Niraala, i can understand what u are feeling... it's possible from people like us, ... make it a point to vote and vote for the right...

Fantastic article
by ravishankar thyagarajan on Sep 15, 2007 07:13 AM  Permalink 

My salutations to you for having written an excellent piece which eased the pain in my heart following the insensitivities of the Indian Govt.

Total 6129 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125   Older >   >>