Muslims when in minority will always talk for seculirasims but in mejority, even just more than 50% they will convert that nation into an islamic nation. There are so many buddhists and Christian nations, and three with hindu mejority but all are secular. No other religion in world has a group based on religion like Islamic countries has a goup of Islamic countries. You can name thousands of good and very sucessfull muslims in India like Dr. kalam, Shahukh or Azim Prem Ji the richest muslim of world. But the credit of this sucess partly goes to hindus also who have given you an equal oppertunity in all respects. In Bangladesh there are also 10% hindus but we can not name a single prominant person out of them. Because they have been denied all basic rights there. Man that is the basic difference between Hindus and Muslims societies in general and try to correct it , instead of blaming other religions. Hindus even worship the stones and you when in power even not spare them ; Like in Afganistan and recently in Pakistan you broke the Buddha idols of thousands years old. What harm they can do to the muslims I never undestand, except fetching some money from tourism. You are blaming Indian Govt of congress party being run by a christian, a Sikh, a muslim vice president and a christian Defence minister with around 85 % hindus. Can you name any other country in the world like this. Can you name one or two prominant hindus in Malaysia despite 10 % of the population.
RE:RE:Muslims want secularism only in other countries
by tan on Sep 15, 2007 10:23 AM Permalink
Where did you get your stupid stats from.
In bangladesh there is no prominent hindu go ask the hindus there. If they are being denied rights there then why dont they come back to india.
Well they will not come as they know they are happy there and they are getting equal rights there. In pakistan also you hindus asked the hindus based in pakistan to come back. But they declined. Now why is that...
Moguls ruled india for 800 years and hinduism existing in india as majority religion is a big proof that moguls repected hindus and humans and gave them equal oppurtunity. birble was created during akbars time.
RE:Muslims want secularism only in other countries
by on Sep 15, 2007 10:43 AM Permalink
valid points - but today's govt is run by an Italian BI-TCH who knows nothing except reading what her so called advisors put in front of her..
by radha v v on Sep 15, 2007 10:52 AM Permalink
You feel that poeple living specially Hindus live peacefully in Bangaladesh? They why there is infiltriation from bangladesh? why can't U go to Bangladesh and live peacefully. Find out the truths in false propaganda
by tan on Sep 15, 2007 11:05 AM Permalink
Are u crazy man. Inflitration. What are u trying to say. If hindus were suppresed in bangladesh then infiltration would have taken the other way around.
If i were to accept the infiltration theory then muslims from india are in bangladesd and they are trying to infiltrate into india..
And what is the army doing there sleeping. the indian army not able to stop infiltration.
No the army is not sleeping but taking bribes and allowing infiltrator..
by Anand Krish on Sep 15, 2007 10:48 AM Permalink
I can name many in Malaysia one is T.Ananda Krishnan is the richest person in Malaysia. He own Petronas Towers and Maxis - largest Telephone network. There are many ministers of Hindu relegion in Malaysia and overall Hindus they are doing very well there.
The nations that suppress minorities like Afganistan , Pakistan, Bangladesh etc. are worst in terms of economic and human development. No one would want to invest there or work there.
As for Saudi Arabia - if only it were liberal it would have emerged as an economic super power for the kind of oil wealth it is having. Instead a small group of sheiks and their family members - around 20,000 corner all teh wealth. the common arabs and muslims there are not left with anything. In constrast Dubai which is more liberal and secular is the economic capital of Middle east though it has far less oil wealth.
Muslims who are rigid and not liberal will implode and destroy themeslves like in iran, afganistan, bangladesh etc. Do you want same fate for Hindus?
Look at great nations America, Europe, Japan etc. any of them no secular?
Have we heard a single word of apology from Manmohan or Sonia ? No. They are working very hard to destroy the balance of nature. Principally every citizen has equal rights immaterial of his/her religion. But politicians specially Manmohan & Sonia in center & Modi in Gujrat made it sure that we are on a stage of home war.
Is this nation ready for another patrician? If you think NO then better to analyze the happening once more. The patrician is inevitable & this time it will be more blood shade just because now it will be on cast based not on religion.
Any one who can save the nation are the common men. Are we ready to sacrifice our jobs, small business & our family for yet another fight for Independence?
Its a western ploy to destroy the thorium deposites of india which could make india energy secure and impenetrable and one of the super power. And all the media is christian/ saudi controlled. So just create a sentiment so that there is not much uthapatak among heathens. India is being destroyed slowly. Alas illiteracy and nonstrategic hindus.
Sonia Gandhi, who is supposed to be the embodiment of secularism, has shown signs of Christian favouritism. Sonia's tenure as Congress supremo saw three Christian Congress Chief Ministers being appointed - Kerala (A.K. Antony), Ajit Jogi (Chhatisgarh), Y.S. Reddy (Andhra Pradesh) -neither of these states has a Christian majority. Her Jharkhand Congress leader too is a tribal Christian - Peter Munda - whereas the state has still majority Hindus. Even her all powerful Secretary is a Christian -Oscar Fernandez.
In Madhya Pradesh - her Chief Minister Digvijay Singh went to the extent of advising Dalits to seek new faith to avoid oppression (Feb 2003, Bhopal Declaration). The Nun Rape case in MP was squarely blamed on Hindus, whereas later it was revealed that tribal Christians were involved. Blatant conversions to Christianity took place in Chhatisgarh under her shield. It seems that wherever possible Sonia wants to have Christians in key political posts - and where it is not possible - say Hindu dominated Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh - have some fellow who will go alongwith her soft conversion tactics.
On the personal front, even her children have chosen Christian life partners - Priyanka Gandhi married Robert Vadhera - a Christian; Rahul Gandhi has a Spanish girlfriend, again a Christian from Venezuela. It seems that Sonia prefers having Christians as relatives.
RE:Secular Sonia's Christian Love
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:05 AM Permalink
They all are Indian, not herited from USA, they have equal rights. There forefathers are also same as any of Hindu or muslim, they are also living in same place since 1000s of years. They all are the product of Bharat Mata.
RE:Secular Sonia's Christian Love
by SEEK on Sep 15, 2007 10:08 AM Permalink
Vincent George(what happened to the CBI inquiry against this crook?),Ambika Soni,Margaret Alva,Tom Vadakkan,M.M.Jacob,Ranji Thomas,Mabel Rebello,Ajit Jogi,Mercey Ravi,Deepti Mary Vergese,
The insult to Lord Hanuman in question number 67 (objective type) for Life Science paper of National Eligibility Test (NET) held on June 27th 2003 is indeed shocking.
The question in Hindi read: `Harem par adhikar kar lene key bad nar Hanuman langur dwara shishu hatya kiye jane ka karan nimn mein sey kya ho sakta hai?' Translated roughly this meant - which among following could be the reason for infanticide by male monkey Hanuman after he had asserted right over a group of females.
Using the name of `Lord Hanuman' along with issues of infanticide and winning over a group of females, and in particular the word `Harem' linked with Islamic culture, is an attack on Hindu beliefs and an effort to incite communal tension. It is apparent that secularism is only a facade for the UPA Government
RamSetu is an important heritage. Such important structures should be protected at all cost. Just yesterday Dubai has built the tallest building on this planet, & its still incomplete. they will go another 250meters more. they are spending so much money to build a man-made tourism structure. and India is destroying an already exising one. Economic development has nothing to do with relirion, or South India or North India. Its the nation as a whole. By making Ramsetu an international tourism destination, GOVT OF INDIA will make muuch more money than as proposed. ASHUTOSH SINGH from Toronto Canada
From http://www.rediff.com/news/2007/sep/13ram.htm
by Vas on Sep 14, 2007 12:35 AM |
In fact, as a fellow Westerner and European (and Latin, as Italy and France share the same linguistic roots), everytime I pass her fortress of 10, Janpath, I am shamed by the fact that she lives there like an empress of medieval times, brazenly surrounded by hundreds of security guards and sycophants fawning around her, while at the same time innocent Hindus in the valley of Kashmir are still being butchered without anyone giving a damn. I don't understand how she cannot see it herself.
Secondly and most important, you cannot comprehend India unless you practice, at least in some measure, its spirituality. For the greatness of India, whatever the foreign correspondents or the Indologists say, is its dharma, not Hinduism, but beyond Hinduism, the timeless Vedic spirituality, which has given the world hatha yoga, meditation, Pranayama, Ayurveda and the concept of the Avatar which allows for religious tolerance. And you don't have to be some highhanded guru or yogi meditating in his cave.
No, the most humble villager in India practices spontaneously this spirituality. He is born with it, it is in his genes. He accepts innately that God may be Krishna, or Jesus, or Buddha, or even Mohammad, who said right things for his epoch, but whose words were never adapted to modern times.
Whereas the Delhiwallah thinks he is tolerant and secular because he accepts the fact that Sonia Ga
RE:White christian imperialism in India continues
by KKA on Sep 15, 2007 09:38 AM Permalink
Contd : Whereas the Delhiwallah thinks he is tolerant and secular because he accepts the fact that Sonia Gandhi, an Italian, and a Christian can become the prime minister of his country where they are 850
millions Hindus, one of the most tolerant, spiritualised, brilliant people in the world today. But by this he only shows that he still has a colonised mentality and that Macaulay did good work. And you don't even have to be a Hindu: most of India's minorities, had, once upon a time, soaked a little bit of that tolerant and all inclusive outlook, so that a Syrian Christian would live in harmony with his Brahmin brother, or a Sufi saint would quote from the Gita. But then, the Portuguese Jesuits and the Mughals descended upon India with the sword in one hand and the Cross and the Koran in the other.
The Union Petroleum Minister Mani Shankar Aiyar ordered the removal of Swatantryaveer Savarkar's plaque at the Cellular Jail memorial in Andaman and also said that he wanted the Port Blair airport, which is currently named after the father figure of Indian Freedom struggle who spent 12 years of his life in "Kalapani", to be renamed.
Aiyar, whose only interest seems to be earning points for himself in the eyes of the party supremo by showing disrespect to the Father of Hindutva, appears to have no knowledge of history. Looking at India's freedom struggle from the skewed perspective of the Congress, Aiyar fails to see that Savarkar was the only freedom fighter who had been sentenced to two life imprisonments in Andaman's cellular jail, the infamous "Kalapani" for his revolutionary activities and had stayed there the longest. His name on the plaque and the airport is most relevant and appropriate. That Savarkar was the founder of Hindu Mahasabha, spoke of Hindu unity and propagated the ideology of Hindutva cannot disqualify him from being given the credit and respect which he rightly deserves.
RE:Changing History when it comes to Hindus
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:14 AM Permalink
think you have opened some site of VHP from their you are copying and pasting, You are just converted to hatred creature by VHP/RSS brigrade. really sorry