RE:RE:RAM VS RAVANA
by sid on Sep 15, 2007 02:54 PM Permalink
what bull shit is this are you crazy? i have lived in Chennai and gone all over TN for 22 years and i have never heard nonsense like this. dont mess about in this forum with all this crap. everybody in TN beleive in Valmiki Ramayan and the most holy Anjaneya temple is in Rameshwaram . all over TN Ram and Hanuman temples are there . the Ranganathaswamy Temple in Tiruchi is famous all over TN , that is no one but Lord Ram .. please dont spread these rumors and nonsense
RE:RAM VS RAVANA
by iluvtaj on Sep 15, 2007 02:57 PM Permalink
My dear i am sorry if my words are harsh but it is KARUNANIDHI who said that LORD RAM AND RAMSETHU has no existence
RE:RE:RAM VS RAVANA
by mindgod on Sep 15, 2007 06:49 PM Permalink
One karuna-nidhi is not TN. But Tamil people should be beware of crusaders Or else one day they will claim our entire kamba-ramayana is theirs and it is only that they changed from pagan worship Jesus worship.
They are already converting entire TN, with no resistance.
RE:RAM VS RAVANA
by Ravi T.Chari on Sep 15, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
This is completely wrong. There is no such version. The most accepted version is the great Kambaramayana, by the poet Kambar. This closely follows the original Valmiki version, with a few variations, all withing the outline of the itihasa.
Your friend, who told you this story must be a pervert. Ask him for some literary proof - and see what his reply is.... Such idiots, who know nothing about Ramayana should not even comment on the issue.
A writer of serious contention,Mr.Tarun Vijay,seems to have struck a racial cord in this article here on Rediff.He refers to Shankaracharya as "Our Shankaracharya" and feels like reprising the Government of India for "Allotting reservations to Muslims", yet at the same time has already categorized Muslim Kashmiri refugees as "Aliens",all this while trying to generate empathy with the hindu segment of India.Mr. Vijay, it is educated people like yourself,who ignite unrest and provocation amongst the nearly illiterate 52% of India's population,who then jump in to a plethora of riots in the name of religion and GOD.Please,if you do wish to make a point,do it with some good prose supported by logical stances and views,not by being sarcastic towards an integral element of India or by being biased in your views of a developing India.Whether RAM exists or not,is not something that anyone needs to tell us.We know that in our hearts that HE existed and was the embodiment of Dharma,but you forget, that even HE preached Non-Violence and compassion towards the human race as a whole.HE never regarded himself or HIS race as superior,which is one of the reasons why HE has been an inspiration to us all since millions of years!Therefore,Mr. Vijay,please make a point,a point that would justify you as an efficient and unbiased columnist.It is unfortunate that you have done so,otherwise,this time!I feel remorse that a young indian of my age should feel the need to impart this thread of logic.
RE:Secular India...............Whatever!
by birju on Sep 15, 2007 04:21 PM Permalink
If a hindu calls shankaracharya,''apne'',what is the big deal about it?muslims identify themselves not just with indian muslims but those across the world..holland me cartoon nikaltaa hai,toe tum logon ko mirch lagtee hai....israel ne indian muslims ka kya bigada hai? bush ne indian muslims se kya kahaa hai?islam does not believe in national boundaries.........tum mussalman khate hamara hoe aur hamdardi pakistaniyon ke liye rakhte hoe.
by mindgod on Sep 15, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
As if muslims and crusaders will say that sanakar is theirs.. What are u trying to prove??
He was just asking why it is done to only hindu religion..? In bringing such a point, our is required. May be muslims and christians too could get involved his call of "our" by the very defenition of "our".
What do u call as un-baised ?? Do u mean anti-hindu, anti-brahmin etc in any sense..? Or do u mean secular-talk??
Hmm another intelligent man trying to distort intelligence making it crookedness and fool some innocent..
Good luck.. I am sorry for commenting to u, but couldnt resist..
by Rasheed on Sep 15, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
In any case, the author's rabidrousing speeches on television is inflammatory to say the least. Moderation, I am afraid is the not the author's forte.
by mindgod on Sep 15, 2007 06:54 PM Permalink
Is in any case moderation ISLAMs way?? We dont want to be destroyed ... Is that a wrong wish??
by balaord on Sep 15, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
if RSS's organizer editor Tarun Vijay doesnt write about RAM? who will? They are the best ones to get great mileage from RAM
Muslim kinhs and ruled India for 800 years are aliens.But this mythological king's followers are native men.Height of hypocracy What else will a RSS sick mind thnk like ?
by Maan Singh on Sep 15, 2007 03:04 PM Permalink
now it is time to rule your grt muslim kings and grt brotherhood and followers we care shit abt them , thats why they are screwed across the globe , and dont worry , if you keep your verbal shit on you will start getting back here in india also
by birju on Sep 15, 2007 04:18 PM Permalink
aaj toe tum logg saaree duniyaa me pitt rahe hoe.......yadi bush,netanyahu aur modiji nahi peet rahen hain,toe tum perverts aapuss me hee ek doosre ko peet rahe hoe......LOL1
RE:GANDHI AND RAM
by Maan Singh on Sep 15, 2007 03:11 PM Permalink
We dont need mahatma to certify our religion, and no comments from people who follow man made religion ok,
so you guys dont comment on your religion niether we will comment on anybody
RE:RE:GANDHI AND RAM
by vivekanand chourey on Sep 15, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
people like you who use fake identity talk all rubbish,because they dont have faith in their own existence what to talk about other?
RE:GANDHI AND RAM
by Phani Rudravarapu on Sep 15, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
Dont talk nonsense and give fabricated stories. I am a south indian and i never heard the nonsense u wrote
Is there really any existence of GOD. Christ is human being, Mohd. Pegambar is human being, Lord buddha is human being and so on. But what about mythological heroes. Is there really any existence of Lord Ram, Lord krishna or like that. And if they were then they might b human being why people behind of them as God?? anyone just tell me any reason of it. If we go through mythological Ramyana , mahabharatha then we come to know there is nothing as such to make God. Ram was son of king dashrath who is having 3 wives and everyone having their son, Ram went for Vanvash due to family dispute, Some one came from lanka who likes his wife and gone away then he wanted his wife back and he fights for that and then he has doubts on his wife. and she gone for Agni pariksha things. Is there any reason to make him god or like that . He has done for his personnel means. And if we gone through this story then there are so many cases you will find around and may b more interesting.
RE:Why RAM Is god?
by Raaj on Sep 15, 2007 02:47 PM Permalink
Cool stuff...... If after reading this, the people still think Ram is a god, they are losers.
by on Sep 15, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
my dear if there is god then y not they save their own houses. why god want to see dies so many people by psunami , by terrorist.. u only want to run behind babas, pujari, maulvi, padri.. and so on..even u not care for ur people who lives with u neither ur parents nor street childern
by mindgod on Sep 15, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
If there is science alone, then too why these are happening..?
Why is light both particle and wave at the same time..?
Why cant we imagine and define mathematically an endless universe ??
Why when dealing the most-macroscopic and most microscopic science falls silent and is unable to use logic to pursue further??
Why hisenburgs principle prevents us from even measuring mass and veolcity at the same time.. and even states/prove logically that no GOD can device such a measuring instrument.
Why science cant save some person from his grief? Why cant science replace a wife, mother, father and their love?? Why cant science emulate the esctacy of divine music and poetry??
My dear, how many street children u love more than u??? How many children are u ready to serve more than ur lust to life..? If ready I can guide u to some place to help AIDs people. But it have some risk?? Talking is so easy.. But to let go is not so easy..
In truth, there is no harm in being an agnostic or atheist, but forcing others to ur version makes u just another misionary, may be missionary-3.0
It is not poojary or maulavi, priest who is the real problem, it is the push that only mine is right, that is causing all violence in society
Not GOD or anything , or else communism who denied god outright might be a paradise place to live in, why dont u go to china, cuba and russia to see if it saved them from what u were complaining?
RE:Let Palk Strait remain untouched for ecological reasons.
by mindgod on Sep 15, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
That makes some sense. The religion is mostly brought because hindoos feel they are targetted. And it is natural when they get targetted in their own ancestral land.
If u see it with open eyes even u will agree with what i said
The write up by Tarun Vijay is just wonderful. The writer has really brought the questionable face of the current leadership, which always carried an uncanny ability to win the so called 'minority votes' by appeasing the same. It may be recalled that no voice was raised by this government when the beautiful ISKCON center in Kazakistan was razed to ground, without even a fair trial by the authorities there, whereas there was great concern from the US and the UK for the same.
RE:Just Wonderful....!!!!
by Rasheed on Sep 15, 2007 02:44 PM Permalink
The ISKCON movement is beset by divisions within its ranks. Go scouting for ISKCON temples across the country to check who runs what. Its all about politics.
RE:Just Wonderful....!!!!
by santu gal on Sep 15, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
no doubt this is interesting story my friend.. there must be same kinda story of ur birth too which Dravidian belive.. can u share thar as well
JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAMJAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM JAI SREE RAM
NAM KORO AUR MUKTO HOU. THIS IS ONLY WAY TO REACH AT HEAVEN
RE:Taj Mahal is temple
by Classified on Sep 15, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
he says ..."white skin's sidekick"..aptly so...let me know if u need more explicits in english...