RE:RE:INDIA SHOULD BE MADE A SCIENTIFIC RATIONALIST NATION!!!
by Mindless on Sep 14, 2007 09:04 PM Permalink
Are u really?????? or u seem to project urself as one..As a matter of fact, great scientists don't believe in religion.
If we dwell in religion and belief, more and more, there is no end and there will never be answers.....A BIG VACUUM.
RE:INDIA SHOULD BE MADE A SCIENTIFIC RATIONALIST NATION!!!
by FUN MAN on Sep 14, 2007 08:59 PM Permalink
Sunday go to church and tell this, Friday go to Mosque and tell this and any day go to temple and tell this. And can you provide your view on Sikkism, Buddism ......
by Srinivas on Sep 14, 2007 09:03 PM Permalink
Yes Sientific belief is great it will give nuclear weapons to kill millions and may be billions. It will give great world wars to kill millions. It will pollute environment to give Global warming. Great nations will dump their nuclear waste in poor nations. In future It can create clones who are more powerfull than humans to kill traditional humans.
Great Scientific achievements buddy.
Becareful there is think red line between the good and bad uses of Science.
by Mukesh on Sep 14, 2007 09:08 PM Permalink
What kind of person you are. If you start asking for logics like this, than none of the relegions in world are true. Its not about proofs...its about faith. If you have it, then you don't need proof. Have you ever asked your father if he really is your father? Did he gave you any proof?
by roopesh menon on Sep 14, 2007 09:04 PM Permalink
Scientist accept the fact...this would ve never happened to any other relegion asking them to prove the existence of their Gods/beliefs.This is very grave and sad.The govt allowed this to happen.True every1 has a right to express their views...but this?
RE:RE:These Guys Should b Kicked
by voolavoo on Sep 14, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
filthy kohistani,
but it is the poor westerners who came to rich india and cheated and looted the rich indians. now also it the only intelligent indians in us who are doing all the development, otherwise you dud westerners no nothing, excewpt cheating. and what middeleast knows you know very weell. i hope you hold your breadth for a while and remeber, 911 has not been too back.
RE:RE:RE:These Guys Should b Kicked
by Ha ha hi hi on Sep 14, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
yes that because in hindu scripture crossing an river is OMEN!!! and we still beleive ramsethu is floating over ocean in 21st century!!!
RE:RE:RE:RE:These Guys Should b Kicked
by Ha ha hi hi on Sep 14, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
if we believe the story behind we find that Ramsetu was made by two brothers of the Ram's Army know as Nal and Neil who were cursed by the Rishis that what ever they will touch and through in water will start floating.Naal and Neel as children were cursed by a Rishi(sage) for throwing the belongings of the Rishis into the river, the curse was that whatever they threw in the water would never sink, so the Rishis could recover their belongings. and to best of my knowledge there is no record that such curse was ever withdrawn. and if the story is true and there is real potential in rish,s curse the materials used for making should have been floating by now also. but the so called Ramsethu is underwater in totally submerged condition . so called crusaders for Hindu sentiments and faith, should explain to the nation and also to millions of Hindus. because Hinduism also give prime importance to scientific enquiry and reason before believing anything..
RE:These Guys Should b Kicked
by voolavoo on Sep 14, 2007 09:05 PM Permalink
o randimandu, tuhar ko kaa pirobulem haei re. tuhaar wesatua mien jaisa marji mein ayeee vaisa karein. to tu unhan jaake karuun na, hammaar dimaag na khaa, hammaar khoppadia kahen kharaab kar rahein. hammauu ko inhaa hammaaar tareeka se jeene de re. nahi to tuhhaar westtaauuaaa ka goti nikaal kar pajamua phaad denge na bhaiya.
RE:RE:These Guys Should b Kicked
by Ha ha hi hi on Sep 14, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
Did not the Church killed galileo simply he said earth is round and the whole west rallied behind galileo!! and in india karunadhi(e.g galileo) has said that sethu is a formed by nature and most learned hindus sides with BJP( e.g Church) .. is this what we call rational thinking???
One should accept the responsibilty of affecting the sentiments.This time it was way too much. I liked you very much Mr.Prime Minister but I 'm sorry you have really hurt us badly!!..Resign and save your face.
RE:Accept responsibilty and resign !!!
by Ha ha hi hi on Sep 14, 2007 09:17 PM Permalink
if we believe the story behind we find that Ramsetu was made by two brothers of the Ram's Army know as Nal and Neil who were cursed by the Rishis that what ever they will touch and through in water will start floating.Naal and Neel as children were cursed by a Rishi(sage) for throwing the belongings of the Rishis into the river, the curse was that whatever they threw in the water would never sink, so the Rishis could recover their belongings. and to best of my knowledge there is no record that such curse was ever withdrawn. and if the story is true and there is real potential in rish,s curse the materials used for making should have been floating by now also. but the so called Ramsethu is underwater in totally submerged condition . so called crusaders for Hindu sentiments and faith, should explain to the nation and also to millions of Hindus. because Hinduism also give prime importance to scientific enquiry and reason before believing anything..
RE:Accept responsibilty and resign !!!
by sanjay choudhry on Sep 14, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
How scientifice is the winged horse who took mohammad to heaven?
... I realize how the the british must have filled with joy when they came to India. Just let the m*f*krs kill each other. If I were the british I would try to conquer India again.. it seems easy!
RE:Looking at the hate messages on this board...
by Srinivas on Sep 14, 2007 09:08 PM Permalink
Yeah conqor it buddy we will have good reason to unite.
you do not have guts to give your true name you are dreaming of India.
RE:RE:Looking at the hate messages on this board...
by on Sep 14, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
If you are such kind of refugees leave us alone.Go away.Dont spoil our mother land by creating caste hatreds,etc.
by roopesh menon on Sep 14, 2007 08:55 PM Permalink
Hey cool down Paanwala...its a forum..ppl will expres their view..but we are humans after all!!!
by on Sep 14, 2007 08:58 PM Permalink
I want the whole brahmins (Occupiers of the land) to be sent back to their native regions.
they created divisions among us using hinuism and caste system.
by balu on Sep 14, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
Your understanding of history is wrong. Do not fall prey to the evil designers.
by on Sep 14, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
We are awakee. If you are such kind of refugees leave us alone.Go away.Dont spoil our mother land
RE:Was there jesus?
by Srinivas on Sep 14, 2007 08:52 PM Permalink
People from other faiths should understand that their beliefs will be respected only if they respect the beliefs of hindus.
RE:Was there jesus?
by Sameer Bharwat on Sep 14, 2007 08:59 PM Permalink
oh now you talk about respecting other faiths, what were doing when your cult was disrespecting other faiths . ..
RE:HURREYYYYYYYY
by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 08:50 PM Permalink
Charles Darwin observed the Abrahamic tribesmen and concluded that they where fathered by chimps, so celeberate with joy, now that you have found about your true lineage.
by Sameer Bharwat on Sep 14, 2007 08:57 PM Permalink
In your previous reply, I think Darwin said we came from Monkeys now you changed it to Chimps, it seems you are progressing albit slowly.
Keep acquiring knowledge my boy, soon you'll say that we came from humans.
just keep that your face OFF of those mythologies, you gain nothing from them, except a fantasy of some creative writer.
by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 09:00 PM Permalink
Fathered by a Simian that's your reality, don't worry we will still give you peanuts, in case your missionary fathers stop giving you your choco bars.
by Arabinda Sahoo on Sep 14, 2007 09:14 PM Permalink
Darwin is dead and His theory is more dead than Him. Darwin's theory of evoulution which is just far fetched imagination based on sporadic data are being criticised by scientists world over. They are even withdrawn from many text books universities of USA. On the other hand Vedic scriptures provide a detailed logical view of creation as described in Srimad Bhagavatam. Let us read and enlighten ourselves.
Do you know one thing. During the period what u called RAM AVATAR period, yes at that time there were no islands in indian ocean. Means there was no rameswaram and no srilanka. So you say about Rama bridge connecting the islands.
Tell me how did Rama and his army build a bridge between a two non-existent islands?.
The non-existent of srilanka at the rama time itself shows that ramayana is a man made story and not a real one. Got it.
During the time(which u believe rama lived)Indian subcontinent was stretched on the current indian ocean till the current island of MADSAGSCAR. There were no islands,nothing. So how did Lankan island and Rameswaram existed during rama time.? - This prooves that ramayana is a man made story .
Next question.
Assume Rameswaran island existed during rama time, the great rama army that build bridge between rameswaram and srilanka forget to build a bridge a between Indian mainland and Rameswaram?. Rama and his army was so clever that they jumped from indian mainland to Rameswaram like SPiderman. Great rama who jumped from indian main land to rameswaram as a modern spiderman became a poor rama when he reached rameswaram and then constructed a bridge from rameswaram to srilanka. What a great joke in Ramayana story.
RE:Flash Question
by excelwin on Sep 14, 2007 08:56 PM Permalink
Learned Muslim who has studied the faith supposedly written in a book by a man whose existence is not proved beyond doubt! And he questions science! Gentelman, prove the credentials of the credentials of the founder of your faith before talking big!!
by maranare nambi on Sep 14, 2007 09:54 PM Permalink
your theory of one land mass of asia is more foolish than what every body talks so forget it. this project is useless with no ship will pay the money to cross it and the future ships willhave surely bigger capacity and it cannot accomadate in this.
by ItsMe on Sep 14, 2007 09:00 PM Permalink
how do you know the time-period of ram-avtara. there are conflicting claims from scholars and historians from anywhere in between 5000 years and 50BC.
anyways the earth temperature is like it is today only for the past 10000 years. None of our manuscripts or vedas talk about heavy clothing or meat-eating suitable for the cold that existed in the time-frame you are talking about.
by susi soni on Sep 14, 2007 11:39 PM Permalink
do you know geological time scale.It seems you are making fun. be happy we d dont have time for such questions
by r patil on Sep 14, 2007 08:58 PM Permalink
Lord Ram was real so was Lord krishna(whether they were really lords or just human ok that is questionable)YOu cannot fully call everything as mythology.Tell us how did we get BHARAT for our country.Do you know any other country which has given name to the land only on mythological chatrecters.note israel is the only other country named after a person called israel,though the ages that he lived ,i think it is 155yrs is wrong but you cannot say some one great israel never exixted.
Furture more the years contributed to RAm of 17000 if diffently wrong but you cannot say some on called rahuvamshi RAm never exixted. To know the actuall age of RAm you may have to scientifically find the age of the bridge and again check the the exact age provided in ramayan(the astronomical age).By the way if you something about hindu festivals we celebrate RAM navami every and even krishna ashthami(b'irtday of both of them).
by susi soni on Sep 14, 2007 11:42 PM Permalink
millions of years back at the time of the continental drift sri lanka was an island. OK. why are you confused. study geogy and the whole continental drift
by venkat on Sep 14, 2007 08:51 PM Permalink
Who told you there were no inlands in Indian ocean during Ramas time. Please tell me the time period.
RE:When those selfish , no purpose communists would pull the rug ?
by excelwin on Sep 14, 2007 09:00 PM Permalink
when the monkey friends of Ram decide to their -you know what!!
RE:RE:When those selfish , no purpose communists would pull the rug ?
by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
What about the Monkey's of Abrahamic tribe who where discovered by Darwin.