Preserve the coral reefs, Do not disturb the fault line (siezmic zone). There is a danger in disturbing the waters as published in rediff article before (article by someone from geological survey of india). we have to believe the scientists.
RE:RE:If not for politics, If not for Religion, Please give up this project for Environment
by rajesh on Sep 14, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
all are rehersing for the next Tamasha show on TV...
Dear friends. Current affidavit filed by Archeological Survey of India is nothing when compared with the reality of injustice they have done to our Indian society,our culture as well our generations. They are good in re writing history by colluding with so called secular forces of our country (?) To know more about it Please check following websites
http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/h2g2/A5220 http://www.stephen-knapp.com/was_the_taj_mahal_a_vedic_temple.htm h ttp://www.stephen-knapp.com/an_architect_looks_at_the_taj_mahal_legend.htm
Please forward these links to your friends who may be interested to know the facts.
RE:Archeological Survey of India & secular forces of our country
by adfasd asdasd on Sep 14, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/h2g2/F564?thread=2868412
by Sridhar Jajula on Sep 14, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
Coward, stealing credit which is not ours. Shame on you, you thieves!
by subramanyan raman on Sep 14, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
No emotions, facts only speaks. Do you know Oak's books are withdrawn from stores ?
Alone among the great nations of history we have got rid of religion as a serious scourge, and by the simple process of reducing it to a petty nuisance. For men become civilized, not in proportion to their willingness to believe, but in proportion to their readiness to doubt. The more stupid the man, the larger his stock of adamantine assurances, the heavier his load of faith. When Copernicus proved that the earth revolved around the sun, he did not simply prove that the earth revolved around the sun, he also proved that the so-called revelation of God, as contained in the Old Testament, was rubbish. The first fact was relatively trivial: it made no difference to the average man then, as it makes no difference to him today. But, the second fact was of stupendous importance, for it disposed at one stroke of a mass of bogus facts that had been choking the intelligence and retarding the progress of humanity for a millennium and a half.... I believe that religion, generally speaking, has been a curse to mankind; that its modest and greatly overestimated services on the ethical side have been more than overborne by the damage it has done to clear and honest thinking.
RE:Curse of religion
by Imran on Sep 14, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
Good u agree with me Girish, I%u2019m no supporter of Saudi Arabia or any such country where rules are made by the majority religion. I think everyone can follow what they feel but inside the 4 walls of their room.Someone belief should not come in the way of development nor infringe on other peoples rights.
by Madurai SatheeshKumar on Sep 14, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
Hi Imran right. as such the issue is, whether the proposed bridge should be constructed destroying the ram sethu...
and, there are 4,5 better routes which does not require destruction of this bridge. In fact many scientists say that it will be better if done that way.
So, why not think about that, when you can avoid hurting the religious sentiments of many people? That's the question...
by vikram sharma on Sep 14, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
I too firmly believe that religion has outlived the purpose for which it was invented and is now doing just the opposite.
RE:RE:Curse of religion
by Prof R K Gupta-India on Sep 14, 2007 04:47 PM Permalink
I doint think anyone has any business to preach about religion.Dont tread danagerous are.Our govt is doing same foolsihly.
RE:RE:Curse of religion
by Imran on Sep 14, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
Yes Vikram we can easily conclude that all religions are not the handiwork og God(if he exists) bcoz an all knowing God could have come out with soemthign better that the illogical relgions in the world today. It is a fact, the significance of which cannot be exaggerated, that the measure of the civilization which any nation has attained is the extent to which it has curtailed the power of institutionalized religion. There are a score of great religions in the world, each with scores or hundreds of sects, each with its priestly orders, its complicated creed and ritual, its heavens and hells. Each has its thousands or millions or hundreds of millions of "true believers"; each damns all the others, with more or less heartiness, and each is a mighty fortress of Graft.
by Imran on Sep 14, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
Yes Vikram we can easily conclude that all religions are not the handiwork og God(if he exists) bcoz an all knowing God could have come out with soemthign better that the illogical relgions in the world today. It is a fact, the significance of which cannot be exaggerated, that the measure of the civilization which any nation has attained is the extent to which it has curtailed the power of institutionalized religion. There are a score of great religions in the world, each with scores or hundreds of sects, each with its priestly orders, its complicated creed and ritual, its heavens and hells. Each has its thousands or millions or hundreds of millions of "true believers"; each damns all the others, with more or less heartiness, and each is a mighty fortress of Graft.
When there was a cartoon depicting insult to Prophet Mohammed, there was fire all over the world , which spread even in india. But when the hindus are being insulted we find only few political party linked people out to question.I dont think political party people have a genuine interest, but what about the common people? Most of the hindus dont care and if they find other hindus protesting , they would be first ones to address protestors as Hindu Fundamentalists! India is one among those who banned Salman Rushdie's "Satanic verses" but when it came to hindu beliefs and culture they would publish anything.
I believe this is a crucial issue, if we respond the right way some people desired this would set a fire of hate , but if we also keep quiet it will be definitely taken to the next level testing patience of hindus every ther time.
The safest remedy is I hate to say this, but the bloody government has to be brought down to send a message that no one would rule if the traditions are questioned, in that way no riots/protests to gather will be required.
I would never recommend BJP to be the ruling party but at the same time they wouldnt have stood a spectator to all this if they did rule!
At last wisdom prevailed upon UPA govt. because of protest by large number of hindus against its sahmeful willful ignorant(?) act.The befitting proverb fits to them is "If ignorant is a bliss better to be fool!"I wonder congerss govt dare to go to this extent in Hindu majority country probably aware of its consequences. What will be the fate of hindus if they redused in to minority?
What a shame on Govt of India and congress, it has not leart lessons from its own mistakes in the past. They are playing with the emotions of mjority Hindus...can they even dare to think such non-sense in case of Muslims or Christians, Buddists etc. Every logical thinking person has to understand that when for centuries we are celebrating Ramnavmi and Janmastami, characters are real and it is part of our glorious history...have u ever seen any community celebrating birth dates of imaginary personalities from the epic/dramas etc ? The most sorry part of this episode is that Hindus are so silent, least-bothered. God knows why ?
They say the bridge is made up of natural formations like stones, sea shawls, sand, rocks etc. So Ram could not have made this..!! So what they expect Ram to build the bridge from..?? Cement, Steel, Concrete%u2026?? Stones and sea shawls were only available resources at that time.
Rather the question must be asked is %u2013 How come rocks came above the sand in this particular region where everywhere on earth rocks are below the sand? Why there is not even a single similar formation in the world..?
Check this out...
There are proofs to prove that Ram was there, and ramayana is true..
RE:The religious history of Neharu Clan
by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Sep 14, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
Harre Congressee Chamcha ... you are already confused why r u trying to confuse others this is question most difficult to answer for god's sake don't confuse others
RE:The religious history of Neharu Clan
by Sridhar Jajula on Sep 14, 2007 04:16 PM Permalink
So? Big deal. Their lives, their wish. Tera kya jaata hai, narrow-minded typical Indian villager mindset. Shed ur fanaticism for your religion first, which itself has no head or tail.