Total 2226 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
RE:UPA
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 14, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink

Poor Convert for handful of rice.

RE:ALL NONSENSE!!
by Jeffrey Mittal on Sep 14, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
When you are able to give life into a cadaver, then you have some credibility

Before your clever answer, that does not mean copying life (i.e. cloning etc.)

Can the B.s.

Think of what would happen to you if you got hurt and were in a coma, what would then be the difference between you nad a dead person.

I know that it may difficult to visualise but try, then you will start to understand what Vedanta is.

I don't have much hope here but worth a try

by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 08:07 PM  Permalink
Can a scientist ever get rid of virus from Windows
operating system forever, never, that is the credibility of these cretins.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 14, 2007 08:07 PM  Permalink

I agree with you.

But problem of Indian psuedos is: they abuse Hinduism, but never question similar/more degressive stuff of other religions.

That's the whole issue.

RE:RE:ALL NONSENSE!!
by Jeffrey Mittal on Sep 14, 2007 08:13 PM  Permalink
Tatha

Their courage is only against the Hindus.

They will pee their pants if confronted

RE:B Joker P
by Balakumaran on Sep 14, 2007 08:11 PM  Permalink
Good one.

by howisthat on Sep 14, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink
woowwwww..wait for ur day when BJP comes back to power in coming election ,....then we all will see who is gonna run and hide in their ghettos

by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink
What about your Minority appeasement leaders, including that cancer eaten face joker sitting on cricket board.

Caste Harrasment by HINDUS!
by Balakumaran on Sep 14, 2007 08:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Being Hindus first are we respecting the backward community. He dont allow them to worship in most temples, if the backward are not recognised and saft they will become christian or Muslim or what ever it is. Every Indian can decide why religion they want to follow. Stop surpressing Hindus by caste. I am Hindu by origin but dont believe in any God. In fact is our mistake. Last thing WE DONT DO GOOD AND ALSO WE WONT LET OTHER DO GOOD.

RE:RE:Caste Harrasment by HINDUS!
by susi soni on Sep 14, 2007 11:55 PM  Permalink
temples are open to all even christians/muslims and aethist.The discrimination has ahuge history please read 500 years of the christians exploits in europe/south america, the White mans race -face, not to talk of the total intolerance of the arabs. How to live and respect each other only HIndus know that is why you all can have a say, we dont have fathwas/evangilst and direct link to the west

RE:Caste Harrasment by HINDUS!
by Sankaranarayanan Doraiswamy on Sep 14, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
The majority in Congress and communist is hindu and they are doing good for the Muslim . Why you want to blame them. Are the Muslim and Christian upper middle class respect the backward Muslim or Christian. If so then Hindus are bad. OK. If people say I will be like this only what we can do. You start doing good for others and dont bother about others let them do anything

by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink
Nobody is harrassing anyone its a free land, its your brain which has developed a vacuum, so you are free to go to a church, mosque and get converted, still you will remain poor!

Then you will require minority appeasement quotas, and get classified as DALIT muslims/christians (strange concept, how can a muslim/christian be a DALIT?). The point is work
hard to succeed you can convert a million times but still end up like frustrated Adam Gadahn.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adam_Yahiye_Gadahn

(This is the story of a typical converter, a person who jumps faith, and never gets happiness.

by Balakumaran on Sep 14, 2007 08:13 PM  Permalink
You dont have seen or heard of harrasment and surpression in many part of India still.

by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
You can just jump for that Yellow towel joker or that fat aunty no wonder you folks are poor.

Christian Conversions
by Nageswara Rao on Sep 14, 2007 08:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

after seing Rama Prasad's comment regarding conversions taking place for money, I say it is only a very few extent. In my view the conversions take place mainly beccuase of the following 2 facts:

1. The major portion of conversions take place because of the ignorance of the people. Thee missionaries catch people who suffer from Illness and inject christianity into thier minds that if they prat Christ, he will cure the illness. They take advantage of the mental weakness of the sick person and his family. At the same time they offer good treatment in their hospitols. Majority cases are curable for which the missionaries claim that Jusus ured them. If any decease is not cured they say that the patient and his family did not pray well. hence not cured. I think this is the major casue for the conversions. If you enquire the recent convertees, you find it.

2. Secondly, the Hindus themselves thrown out a part of their brethern in the name of intouchability. The untouchable did not have right to enter into the temples to pray god. Then what is the need for them to be with Hinduism. Let the Hindus rectify their minds to change their mind set in this regard. Inspite of several humiliations, still there are many number of dalits continuing in Hinduism. Hindus, particularly of upper castes should change their attitude otehrwise one day or other they will be reduced to minority as it took place in Pak,Afgan,or Bangladesh and die their own death at the hands of other faith

RE:Christian Conversions
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 14, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink

True.

But today's Xtian conversion methods are organized, and definitely political.

Psuedo parties take advantage of Indian confusing political situation.

It must be stopped.

RE:RE:Christian Conversions
by cycube on Sep 14, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink

idiots, whats the population of christians - 2% in south asia (india, pakistan, bangladesh) ?

whats the population of muslims - 45% (india, pakistan, bangladesh)

100% were hindoos initially, so who has converted more......muslim jihadis or christian missionaries ?

by susi soni on Sep 15, 2007 12:07 AM  Permalink
yes christian conversions are a smart corporate approach, with agendas fixed, and have many helen of troys unloading their soliders, we saw the missioners of korea in afghanistan , in india they are well entrenched

by Balakumaran on Sep 14, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
A correction Christians Missionaries show love(help out of love - why cant other help) and Hindu discriminate people.

by India Fan on Sep 14, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink
They give plenty of choco bars, but still you remain poor and beg for quotas, how selfish you want to eat from missionaries and from your former
faith, no wonder you people never progress.

by venkatesh s k on Sep 14, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink
STOP ENTRY OF DOLLOR FUNDS INTO CHRISTIAN MISSIONARIES IN INDIA AND SEE HOW MANY WOULD SHOW LOVE AND STILL BE WITH CHURCHES AND DO CONVERSIONS... I ALL MONEY MAN....

by susi soni on Sep 15, 2007 12:03 AM  Permalink
A true christian may show love, but converters want more numbers , Vivenkanand said once, please dont try to convert we are more sane than the west love the god, by converting such people who are not faithful to their god , how can they be good to the new presented god. All such missionery things will keep on coming until rich christians are shown the urgency of conversions in the third world.Christ was the most tolerant in the christians, but he had never told any thing against hindus , he had all throughout problems with jews the local rulers of the then rulers.I pray to bhagwan to show a path through christ what is god, After all christ was son of GOD, but here we had God himself nine times

RE:RE:RE:Christian Conversions
by radha v v on Sep 14, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink
Christian missionaries show love just to convert others, you say that i wont convert they will ignore you and secondly GOD does not need propagands and tax expemtions to spread his message

by Nageswara Rao on Sep 14, 2007 08:20 PM  Permalink
The love of the Missionaries is a drama. How the christian churches chased the no believer of christianity and killed them in Europe etc.

by cycube on Sep 14, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink

idiots, whats the population of christians - 2% in south asia (india, pakistan, bangladesh) ?

so who has converted more......muslim jihadis or christian missionaries ?

by susi soni on Sep 15, 2007 12:09 AM  Permalink
ignorant!bangldesh pakistan are declared breeding ground of Islam, there can be %. India the graph will be diagonal

by howisthat on Sep 14, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
missionaries and leeches are one the same --they suck BLOOD ....

by radha v v on Sep 14, 2007 08:40 PM  Permalink
so if vipers and leeches marry,scientists are born

by howisthat on Sep 14, 2007 08:13 PM  Permalink
"what kind of creatures are born"

SCIENTIST's are born ..lol

RE:RE:RE:Christian Conversions
by cycube on Sep 14, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink

100% were hindoos initially, so who has converted more......muslim jihadis or christian missionaries ?

RE:RE:RE:RE:Christian Conversions
by radha v v on Sep 14, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink
Mr above Idiot,

The population of Christian in India is 12% as per the new census.

RE:Ram
by Balakumaran on Sep 14, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
Both Muslims and Christians need to bother about their Gods existence. Why do you bother. First clean you a$$

Difference between Muslim and Xtians
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 14, 2007 07:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yes, Jehadis blow up people/ But Muslims almost never abuse other religion systemetically the way Xtian groups do.

Xtian groups are more dangerous than Jehadis in the long run for India.

RE:Difference between Muslim and Xtians
by joy john on Sep 14, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink
Sir,

No offense meant...
But I still believe a human life is FAR more important....

RE:RE:Difference between Muslim and Xtians
by susi soni on Sep 15, 2007 12:11 AM  Permalink
yes hindu life is also human

RE:Difference between Muslim and Xtians
by venkatesh s k on Sep 14, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink
Dheemak key tharah hain bhai....yeh log, andar se khkola kar dhenge..conversions kar kar ke...

Hike petrol by 10 rupees and then cheaper it by 50 paise
by DattatrayChavan on Sep 14, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink 

it is just like "Hike petrol by 10 rupees and then cheaper it by 50 paise". this common formula by congress rulers to achieve their aim "hike" and drumming their own back saying prices r lower now. in this case what is aim?

rama
by Sudipto Basu on Sep 14, 2007 07:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i am not very detailed about the whole inbroglio since i have only read the reports of the news papers.In my opinion its a catch 22 situation where we need to progress economically but not at the cost of historical heritage. in the whole process the confusion or the courts injunction about the exsistence of rama is unimportant. we all know that gods and goddesses rule the sensitive pshyche of all human beings ( mind it not only hindus ) which is often insecure. rama and evryother god stand ceratin values they symbolise that which we all hail as the ideal as a result they are myths as nonone no mortal being can be perfect and myhths do not need any material certification it is the message which they convey that is important and not whether they ever were in flesh and blood. the bridge which is submerged whether built by rama or not stands for the message of courage , passion , love , chivalry , effort etc which should not be destroyed but effort should be to build the project setusamudram without harming the structure as far as possible

RE:rama
by joy john on Sep 14, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
Well said and a very balanced view sir.
It is only when people dont lose sight of the bigger picture can we become greater than we are today...

Total 2226 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>