Sale Bakwas Loog. These all politicians should be punished by the public itself for such irresponsible behaviour. Lord Ram was (& still) is a Maryada Puroshottam for all mankind. Be it Hindu or even from any other cast. People should come forward against all such totally wrong statements and MUST PUNISH everybody behind this headless decisions.... Trivar Jaijaikar to Lord RamJAI SHRIRAM! JAI SHRIRAM!! JAI SHRIRAM!!!
Guys, why are all of you needlessly confusing the issue. The govt wanted to construct a canal from somewhere in TN (Rameswaram, probably) to avoid circling around Sri Lanka to reduce time taken to travel. The BJP/VHP brigade opposed this because 1.)they didn't have any other issues and 2.) They wanted to create trouble. The reason they said was that there was a bridge constructed by Lord Ram and his Vanar sena which will have to be cut or mutilated for the canal to go through and obtained a stay order in the court. Since the court asked for evidence the VHP/BJP folks quoted from the Ramayan.
The govt merely argued that the existence of the bridge cannot be proved. The Ramayan cannot be used as evidence as it may not be authentic.
Please tell me folks, what's wrong in this statement. Please don't get worked by the shenanigans of the political parties. Do get back to work. And please, do not abuse other religions or beliefs.
RE:Existence of bridge
by Raj on Sep 13, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
I think u need to take into accounts the sentiments of people around before showing your funda's
Tommorow I may say demolish your home so tht I can have sortcut to my home would you accept it
Please try respecting feelings of others..so that other respect yours...
RE:RE:Existence of bridge
by Anand Chakrapani on Sep 13, 2007 04:39 PM Permalink
Raj, the presence of my home can be authenticated and proven in a court of law. I respect feeling of everyone. I'm not pro or anti canal or bridge. I'm saying that the matter is subjudice and the courts will decide. Why should we get into this hate business?
RE:RE:RE:Existence of bridge
by rafiq patni on Sep 13, 2007 04:58 PM Permalink
i agree to raj .. sentiments of so many should be respected . But guys if there is a debate on existence ,history ,science and reality then one should get ready to face the truth as well
Mr anand chakra pani ji > do not take side of anti hindu ppl ...plzz
see chakra pani means Krishna in sanskrit.
..it is easy to understand ...all politicians are sold their souls to outsiders.
all are trying ti make this country as cristian and muslim country.
Sachchar commission report is being implemented by congress soon , which will give reservations to muslims brothers in army, in police , in all govt offices ...
hey RAM ...
Congress is trying to play danagerous politics to press Hindu religion ...
by Nikhil on Sep 13, 2007 04:30 PM Permalink
Hello Mr. Anand Chakrapani, I respect your feelings. But many scientists and environmentalists also opposed it 1. Thorium stock will vanish 2. 3600 types of sea animals will die 3. Tsunami may hit Kerala
Furthermore, if such kind of project would have caused any mosque or church destruction, would govt have filed such an affidavit that Mohammed never existed or Jesus never existed. There are 300 mosques in Bombay alone which need to be removed to smoothen traffic (which are actually illegal). Does the govt have daring to remove them? Think twice before becoming Secular. I am also Secular, but I hate Muslim appeasement in the name of Secularism.
This is not a mere question of constructing a bridge. Someone has dared to question the existence of Lord Rama who worshipped as God in India. Would the same thing happened in Saudi or Middle east there would have been an uproar.
And you stop preaching about abusing other religions and beliefs. Enough is enough with pseudo seculars like you. You do not utter a word when something related to other religions happens or quoted by others.
by rashmi sahu on Sep 13, 2007 04:36 PM Permalink
Has any body traced the root on which rama travelled while exile .Surprising if you travel by same root you will come to know the truth.All geographical details and places are existing.
Further accurate astronomical details are mentioned by Rishi valmikiYou yourself can find out his date of birth based on that if know sanskrit and vedic astrology
by rafs on Sep 13, 2007 04:56 PM Permalink
do u know that valmiki was a dacoit ? and was in jail when he worte this book ? ... no such places exists in geography or history , Iguess you need to do some research on the same there is no such route at all ..its A FICtional book written by valmiki and nothing more to that ..Krishna did happen on earth but not Ram..I totolly agree to mr.yadav.
by Mayala Fakir on Sep 13, 2007 05:40 PM Permalink
Stop your liberal, clueless holier-than-thou crap and pay attention to the angst of the faithful.
Whatever religion/caste/ community/hell-hole/ideological disposition/social substratum/sink-hole you dwell in, know that not every Hindu is an uncivilized 'native' that you were led to believe in your convent class or in your brainwahsing sessions. Stop being a jerk and halt your sermons.
How can Govt. trivialize belief of millions of faithful? A wanton display of contempt those Congress/Commie/DMK/Atheist/Liberal/Secular junta have for practicing Hindus.
Noone is blindsided to the benefits of canal on maritime commerce in the Indian Oceans. But govt., in an attempt to bulldoze its way, chose to trample on a belief. Their whole line of argument is uncalled for and reflects dismissive attitude. Coersive as it is, their affidavits questioning the existence of Bhagwan Shri Ram is outrageous - makes one wonder whether India is really safe for Hindus, the alleged majority, where they don't have a voice to even protect backbone of their faith. Or are we in a banana republic where govt. is reduced to being the tattus of Gandhi/Nehru clan and held hostage to the aspirations of Vatican and JNU stereotypes. Enough of this non-sense.
If there are technical challenges, let Engineers come-up with alternatives. Or are they all from quota system, incapable of handling their job. Who f * c k i n g cares a hoot for a 'bloody Hindu', anyway, eh? Is that what they all think?
by SHRINIVAS PATIL on Sep 13, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
Hi Mr.Chakrapani, u r really wise....... you should be made pm and you shall do all nuissance things.....present sardarji and foreign lady are doing few, but you will do all foolish things.....r u a hindu or born to others..pls confirm....bloody
by Mainbola on Sep 13, 2007 04:27 PM Permalink
You are right...Mor power to people like you....Down with the fundamentalists!!!!!
by Divya P on Sep 13, 2007 04:36 PM Permalink
pls visit this link and forward it to your friends to know about the Setu samudram project...
by sunil pradhan on Sep 13, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
hello u dumb head cant prove gods existance until ur intelect developed to that extent.
RE:How can govt taken action based on a story book?
by venkat ramana on Sep 13, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
The same belief that you have born to your father.
Kitna gandha politics they are playing ..living in India and she does not know the culture of India the great country..... if she had taken birth here she could have known the importance of this country ... To take a birth in this country makes us feel great .. with so many culture and tradition we are still united ... but the so called secular parties are playing with our feelings and its not good ...
RE:Kitna gandha politics the sonia and the so called secular parties
by Ramanath Babu on Sep 13, 2007 04:39 PM Permalink
As if everything is fine in Italy and other European countries. They are all angels. No crime, no tax evaders, Utopian countries!!
If you are so ashmed of India and Indians, get out of this country man. Eating the food of this country and pointing fingers. Yes we all know there are unscrupulous elements in our society. Which society is free from evils for that matter?
If you look into yourself, you will find that you are also not a perfect person as you believe. Do a soul searching exercise.
"I was told by Additional Solicitor General Gopal Subramanium that Sonia Gandhi was very upset about the error. Quote H R Bhardwaj. YOU CALL THIS ERROR and wants to get away with it. If there is any genuiness in Mrs Gandhi's so called corrective action, she should SACK all the NINCOMPOOPS who are involved in this RAMAYAN EPISODE.
RE:Sonia Gandhi had pulled up the Union Law Minister H R Bharadwaj
by sudarshan s on Sep 13, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
That's a joke - that dummy Bhardwaj being pulled up by Madame Machiavelli. That performing monkey only does as he is told. Wasn't he the same guy who gave Quatrocchi 2 precious days to clean out his bank account? Did the lady "pull him up" then also?