Sethusamudram dredgers are busy destroying a great world heritage site India has. It is ironical that a government which changes the metro rail route to protect the Qutub Minar, built with the material of destroyed temples, stops a corridor to protect the Taj Mahal's surroundings and spends crores of rupees to showcase ancient potteries and jewellery in heavily guarded museums, is destroying a unique symbol of national identity and an icon well preserved in our minds since ages. Even a child knows that a bridge was built by the friends of Lord Rama using floating stones and Rama's army marched over it to Lanka to rescue Sita and destroy the evil regime of Ravana.Hence during Dussehra every year and in dance dramas depicting Rama's life enacted across the globe, specially in East Asia, they never ever fail to mention the Setu Bandhan or the construction of Rama's bridge. Apart from the Ramayana, the Mahabharata also refers to the continued protection of Nala Setu following Sri Rama's command.
RE:Why was Delhi Metro route changed to avoid a simple Islamic structure
by Faiz Kazi on Sep 12, 2007 01:51 PM Permalink
Abe Oh, Apna dimagh ke keede ko kahin aur lagaa le, Qutub Minar and Taj Mahal are not islamic structures; you know
RE:RE:Why was Delhi Metro route changed to avoid a simple Islamic structure
by Faiz Kazi on Sep 12, 2007 01:53 PM Permalink
aur ise bhi pad le http://www.indianexpress.com/iep/sunday/story/33813.html
RE:RE:RE:Why was Delhi Metro route changed to avoid a simple Islamic structure
by vivekanand chourey on Sep 12, 2007 02:22 PM Permalink
to kya he too hi bata de fukre
A very well done and an appreciable step taken by REAL HINDUS otherwise UPA government would not even feel ashamed of selling India to the enemies.....
IF ANY ONE IS INDAN BY HEART IRRESPECTIVE OF ANY RELIGION WILL NOT OR NEVER THINK THE IDEA OF DEMOLISHING THE MONUMENT WHICH HAS LINK WITH HINDUSTAN'S SENTIMENT. DEMOLISHNG OF RAMSETHU IS ONCE AGAIN THE IDEA TO HUMILATE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE IN MAJORITY
RE:WHY TO DEMOLISH ANY THINK LINKED TO HINDU SENTIMENTS ONLY
by rahul bansal on Sep 12, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
cong is thinking they can do any thing. at present they have power. when we people wakeup we have PM not elected by us& presiden not supprted by us.what is going on . jus t wait for next election and demolish cong& left like nothing
RE:WHY TO DEMOLISH ANY THINK LINKED TO HINDU SENTIMENTS ONLY
by vivekanand chourey on Sep 12, 2007 02:24 PM Permalink
you are right,thry will come to know in next election
Hardly a cause is likely to be served in the service of Maryada-Purshottam Ram if thousands of city -Dwellers are made to feel vexated by traffic snarls in scores of metros and other towns of India over his legendary Setu he and his invading troops threw across seas to Sri-Lanka from the tip of Rameshwaram...Well myths are best for Arts, Poetry and imagination to garner ,and hardly mass-protests of this sort make any contributions to reinforce these identity doubts of ancient vestiges..D. Goel
RE:Turmoil shall only scare City -Dwellers....
by vinay thakur on Sep 12, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Sir,people of this country are otherwise sleepy and dont care even if they are made slaves!This is what happened in past!Now again people are not visualizing the tightening grip of Vetican on this country.Today Ram sethu..tomorrow some other hindu identity!Plus few hindus like you themselves feel ashamed of their religion.Like in Bollywood films now lover couples visit Churche to pray out of fashion!Modern characters and young crowd feel ashamed visiting temples!Celebrating Vasant-Panchami is considered hardcore....but Valentine's day is becoming symbol of openness and youngsters actually take pride celebrating V-day!
In very near future,Indians will stop celebrating obselete hindu festivals and start celebrating X-mas because it is west which is doing and there must be something glamourous about it!
RE:Turmoil shall only scare City -Dwellers....
by on Sep 12, 2007 02:14 PM Permalink
On my way to office I also faced the traffic problem and it took me a long time to move out of it. But knowing that the protest was against the cetral government's opinion and views regarding the Ram Setu, my tension and agony got eased out. And I felt that, it was my contribution to the protest. As an individual I also favour development and advancements. But the Govt. suggests that(quoting the reports of some foriegn agencies)Ram Setu was made naturally and not by man. The Govt. denies the whole concept of Ramayan. There was no kidnapping of Sita, no fight between Ram-Ravan.
If it is so, then the govt. should explain their story of Ramayan, stop giving holidays on Durga puja, Dussehra, Diwali.
I want to know, isn't the govt. giving a strong blow to the Hindu belief proving the epic to be fictious and incorrect. And stopping to become so called intellectuals, if the Hindus don't raise their voice against it, should we expect a foriegn christian headed govt. (I feel sorry to say that) to have concern for us. A govt. which favours and have concerns for every other religion other than Hinduism. If one can't belive in Ramayan, he shouldn't believe in Geeta or Ved or Upnishads. And at the same time one should't believe in Bible or Quran or any other religious epics.
Just think... Is it an attempt to prove that Hindu-culture & philosophy is not as ancient & rich as we've known it to be?
they are not going to deconstruct whole bridge. they will make the way so that ships and vessels may pass smoothly rather taking whole round of sri lanka. It will connect easern coast with western coast and is good for India stragetically. Iask fellow indians what they doing to Ganges where they throw a dead dog. Hindus have made this country a hell which is so beautiful.
RE:it s a sheer stupidity
by Gopaal Dhussa on Sep 12, 2007 01:32 PM Permalink
This seems that you have not gone through the complete text of alternate suggestins. So you are sounding stupid. The group of scientist have already suggested alternate location to save both tme & money for project and achieve the goal but due to hardship of ministers brains this fact is being overlooked. Please don't tell the world wrong things if you do not know facts.
RE:ITALIAN JOB
by untruth on Sep 12, 2007 01:41 PM Permalink
Really. She want to distroy the country which killed her husband and then fly back to Itali with lot of money. If possible, suprim court has to desolve the Congress party. The present congress leaders are distroying its name and fame.
It is already proved that Ramsetu is existing deep in the sea .The setu is called by Americans as Adam bridge. Why govt wants to destroy this without proving that this indeed the Bridge built by NAL & NIL the Engineer Brothers in the Bhagwan SriRamchandras's army