Total 562 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
No one can stop the project
by barani j kumaran on Sep 12, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a Hindu and I support demolition of so called bridge...Ha Ha ha...
If Shiv sena and BJP opposes something it is said that Hindus are opposing. Make it clear...A group of Hindus are opposing the project..thats all.
Entire Tamil Nadu is welcoming the project...and remember...we people have more sentiments...but not foolish sentiments.
If any body proves that the sand sediment is built by hanuman we would stop supporting this project.

RE:RE:No one can stop the project
by Arun Prasad on Sep 12, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink
If you don't like people of the TN. Why do you need a place in TN to be protected.

RE:No one can stop the project
by SRIVATSAN RAMANUJAM on Sep 12, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
Dont calll yourself a practising Hindu..Call yourself a Slave of the Mindless Dravidian movement and dogs of DMK!!!

by barani j kumaran on Sep 12, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink
I am proud to be a dravidian..than to call me hindu..and dividing the people through caste..

yes I am a pure dravidian... and I am proud of it.

by Suresh kumar on Sep 12, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink
In your name Lord Murugan is there (Kumaran) and barani also god's name. First change your name. I feel ashmed u to be a person from Tamilnadu

by barani j kumaran on Sep 12, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
I belive in god.. not foolish sentiments...
I do ask only for proof that this is built by hanuman.
If u give the proof I ll support destorying the sediments of sand

by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 12, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
there are no hindus left in Tamil Nadu , moron..High castes have fled the state and rest of them have converted

by arbind kumar gupta on Sep 12, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink
Agree with Gaurav? in TN most people are LTTE supporter only

by barani j kumaran on Sep 12, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
This shows that you people are illetrates...

by Arun Prasad on Sep 12, 2007 02:02 PM  Permalink
Yes, Dravidian worshiped sun and nature. So whats your problem. Cunning invaders labeled them as Hindus and they all become Hindus.

There is nothing called high class. They are invaders.

RE:RE:RE:No one can stop the project
by barani j kumaran on Sep 12, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink
I agree...Only these so called high classes oppse this project

by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 12, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha..well said Raj..how disgusting are they in present day world..

by Arun Prasad on Sep 12, 2007 01:55 PM  Permalink
yes, I do agree with you. People are more sensitive for this matter. And that advantage for politicians/religious leaders

by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 12, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink
Here comes another moron from 'Republic of Tamil Nadu'..I suggest your state should be seperated from India.

by rajeev nair on Sep 12, 2007 02:05 PM  Permalink
And there goes the ramasetu too with the state . Wwise thinking Gaurav.

Make Ur Decision
by rohit jalan on Sep 12, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys plz don't look or protest everything from a religious point.
I truly understand the importance of Ram Sethu for Hindus but then
nobody is talking about destroying it. The Project is just about to
dredge a small part of the link. I agree that this also is in a way destroying
but then the advantages are huge. I had done a report on this project and as
such I would like to bring out the key benefits of it to you all.
Currently all ships towards East have to sail via SriLanka and as such they take
more time and fuel to complete the journey. This increases transportation costs
and in the end results in higher prices which common man like you and me have to
bear. Secondly all ships are forced to Stop at SriLankan ports like Colombo and
Candy for the refuling and maintainence which results in gain of forex and other
incomes for SriLanka. India infact have build the Tuticorin port in TamilNadu to
target this. Once the project is completed the ships will then stop at Tuticorin
which means millions of dollors for Indian economy. Also this movement will help
commercialization of North sriLanka which currently is largly unoccupied and LTTE
base ground. This as such is quite likely to help curb the LTTE problems to a
large extent. Finally this is going to generate a lot of jobs for South Indians
due to increased port activities at South Indian coasts. Finally this activity
will help in extracting throium which can help in generating power enough to satisfy
th

RE:Make Ur Decision
by Gaurav Sharma on Sep 12, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
This is deleberately targetted to hurt Hindu sentiments and politicians now have taken Hindus for granted. Had it been something related to Muslim beliefs, I am pretty sure nobody would have dared to speak about it..This country is going to dogs..

by Jayant Kulkarni on Sep 12, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
Actually this country is yet to decide by which way it should go as here almost 80% are hindus & it is their home land, they can not leave with respect in any other country, but still the attacks are on only hindus & the supporters are always divided by any means, while writing who is supporting the SethuSamudram project or any other project should keep in mind that the aggressiveness of them to oppose their own hindu brothers will lead them to no support after some days. who want proof of originality of the sethu (whether it is built by Ram)should keep in mind that when they ask same questions regarding other religions then they will get very much different answers, and there are no proofs for the beliefs in all religions, so why the attack is only on hindu beliefs & that also where the 80% peoples are hindus.

by PG on Sep 12, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink
Have u studied the tsunami aspect

by Deepak MA on Sep 12, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
Will you sell your parents off, to reduce costs??

You ignorant bugger, reducing cost is not everything.... and here reducing cost at what cost???

RE:Take It
by Indian Muslim Patriotic on Sep 12, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink
Pagal, Deewane, Hindu Drhohi,

Buddy this all the game of Media.

Many muslims condenm Mumbai Blasts, Many muslims Condenm attact many muslims condemned blast in hyderabad.

Tere jaise kameenooo ki kami nahi hai hamare prare se desh me.

Bullshitter are more in our mother land like you.

See recently hyderabad MP said:

%u201CThere is no place for terrorism in Hyderabad where Muslims enjoy one of the best socio-economic conditions in the country. A handful of misguided youths like Mohammed Shahid %u201CBilal%u201D and some mischief-making outfits are pushing Hyderabad down the road of destruction%u201D said Owaisi.

As Owaisi said in an interview to Hindustan Times, %u201CBilal%u201D, the India chief of the Harkat-ul-Jihad-al-Islami (HuJI) is behind terror incidents in the city.

%u201CThere is something really wrong with Bilal and his family%u2026his brother Zahid who is in Vishakhapatnam jail is even more dangerous and radical than Bilal. Bilal is behind the twin blasts and the Makkah mosque blast, I believe,%u201D the MP said.

Owaisi apparently used background channels to send %u201Cseveral messages to Bilal%u2019s father Abdul Wahad asking him to request Bilal to surrender and own up.%u201D

%u201CBilal%u2019s family stays away from me, Wahad is just not ready to accept his sons are involved in terror,%u201D the MIM leader said. %u201CThese misguided youths call me kaafir (a non-believer), I am on their hit-list,%u201D he added, softly.

by arindam chakraborty on Sep 12, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
yes,by "pakis muslim patriotic", uhhh sorry, by "indian muslim patriotic".
Tui idhar kui hai re, lahore chala ja, tere bhai logo ki pass.
Today in india who speaks for muslim is secular and who speaks for 95 crore hindus is radical.
This will be a muslim country in next 50 yrs.
Sabbas our politician !! Carry on.

by Sunil Surve on Sep 12, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
A agreed with you.

Don't follow religion blindly.
by Arun Prasad on Sep 12, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink 

Don't follow religion blindly. Religion just tell you about good life-style. And these stories were told to take the idea to common man. Over a period of time, religious leader has corrupted the original purpose of its existence.

Talk about religion, culture are just blabber. Our culture has to adapt with ever changing world.

celebration
by c k on Sep 12, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink 

The celebration is imminent by the Muslims, Christians and other anti Hindu forces on the govt. decision to remove the setu(bridge).Is this the revenge of Babri Masjid???.

RE:Why
by Snehal Joshi on Sep 12, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink
hey sickular people,

reply to the above points

RE:Why
by jay shah on Sep 12, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
Very Good Snehal... Amazing view...

A Suez-like alternative
by Bharat Kumar on Sep 12, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink 

Alternately,a waterway can be built between the mainland and Rameswaram island or Mannar Island and Sri Lankan mainland?

Just yesterday, I saw on TV that the bureaucrats in Delhi are cutting green forests to make houses for themselves.

It goes to prove that there are two kinds of people - one lot who value and cherish the nature and heritage and the other lot who live for themselves. The latter survive better according to the Darwin. But what Darwin doesn't say is that as you try to specialize and fight for your survival, you or your successors might be the only one left standing one day, with nothing else to feed on!

Sethusamudram project
by sha on Sep 12, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink 

It is a known fact that so far no one worships or pilgrimage to sethubandhan. Of course it never denies the fact that it is a sacred place.

Considerting china's presence in Mayanmar and whole of SE asia and logistical difficulties faced by the ports in the east coast, in the interest of national security and economical advantages this project should take off. This will defintely bring proseprity to the east coast and shall allow our naval vessels to circum navigate and safeguard the border without hinderance.

RE:salaam India..
by Aadi Manav on Sep 12, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
It is nothing but 'India Shining'. All the Half-Chaddhi parivar 'Feel Good' about it. Their main task is to agitate ,bandh,ransacking ,destruction etc. They cannot do anythign constructuve in India.
They need to be treated the same way we deal with the terrorists organizations

RE:RE:salaam India..
by vivekanand chourey on Sep 12, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
jaa kar gufa me me baith ja aadi manv, tere samaj kuch nahi aayega.

ah bjp
by ansar salman on Sep 12, 2007 01:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP VHP BAJRANG DAL and its associates have nothing else but to obstruct the development of our country the loofers dosent have either mind or heart they just wants to be in news for either good or bad reasons.

RE:ah bjp
by indian bharat on Sep 12, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
What about your reaction towards Babri dabba demolition, reaction to muslim violence after demolition, salman rushdie, Denmark controversy and chitput incident. Jawaab do

by Ayan Bhattacharya on Sep 12, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
Ansar,
I would be very happy if you can comment the same about the Danish cartoon protests.

by navin kumar on Sep 12, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink
oh yeah.. guess u ppl already forgotten wat all u did in recent past.. agra rampage,cartoon issue,protests over saddma hussein issue...

by Veerapan on Sep 12, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink
Dear Ansar

ISLAM jinda Raho, World ko destroy karo.

RE:RE:ah bjp
by anil khemka on Sep 12, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink
Dear Ansar
A mosque is obstrcting the proposed new run way in Calcutta Airport.
Why not you people come forward to relocate that so a new run way can construct in Calcutta ?
You can't dare to come forward bcos than you will say in Islam it is not possible.
Therefor you people don't have any right to interfere in other's Religious Sentiment

by Aadi Manav on Sep 12, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink
Thats whya in 60 years they could not gain absolute majority and come to power. They are on decline. RSS is a dead cow. There are no takers for RSS idiotic ideology in the world of globalization. We need to welcome globalization as it will create more urbanization and abolish caste system .That would break the remaining support for RSS.

RE:RE:ah bjp
by Veerapan on Sep 12, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
We had good Majority than your Italian mums Congress. Even BJP is Single Largest Party in India.

Total 562 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>