Total 9300 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>
Ram's existence.
by SUNDARAM RAMAMURTHY on Sep 13, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

(1) Ram & Laxman guarded as Watch & Ward the lake of Madhuranthagam and appeared before the English Collector - just about 180 years ago;
(2) Ram & Laxman appeared before Kutub Shahi king Tanishah, Nizam Nawab of Golconda in the year 1630 AD (17th century) and later the Ruler of Golconda became a staunt devotee of Ram;
(3) Ram & Laxman appeared before Saint Thygaraja just about 180 years ago.
There may be others too. What further evidence is required by the Centre other than from a Britisher and a Muslim?
The Centre is fooling themselves and in this game, the Congress and its allies will lose the Hindu vote bank. Why did they name the dredging ship as "Hanuman" ?

RE:Ram's existence.
by Krishna Arjun on Sep 13, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
sachar report recommondations are getting implemented soon ..by which our muslim brothers will get direct reservations in army, police , govt offices ...at all places.

this action of congress and left will give congress 100 % muslim votes ...who cares for hindu votes ...no use ..no any importance to hindus.

true ?

by Krishna Arjun on Sep 13, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink

ARRRE BROTHER ...CONGRESS do not want hindu votes but wish to have 100 % muslim votes only ..by which they can win elections ...

so there is no any effect of loosing hindu votes on congress as you said ...understood ?

by imran patel on Sep 13, 2007 12:32 AM  Permalink
Are you smoking dude ?

by manav gupta on Sep 13, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink
hello friend the BJP said ram existed only their congress said ram existed everywhere and so we should not stop development because of a specific place so as per this defination I think BJP will lose their Hindu vote bank

HEY ATHEIST YELLOW TOWEL FOLLOWERS _ READ THIS...
by MGR Fan on Sep 13, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Message from my friend , Fellow Indian. I agree with him in that Govt should not own Temples.

RE:TO IMRAN PATEL..

by imran patel on Sep 13, 2007 12:26 AM

Government has no right to own Temples or Mosques. These have to be owned by Private trust or individuals. Government should either sell or demolish these properties.

RE:HEY ATHEIST YELLOW TOWEL FOLLOWERS _ READ THIS...
by dinesh kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:30 AM  Permalink
so u wont follow people who sport yellow towels.

RE:HEY ATHEIST YELLOW TOWEL FOLLOWERS _ READ THIS...
by MGR Fan on Sep 13, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink
Ask you yellow towel leader, who abuses Hindu Gods, to end the govt(or rather the party ) control of temples.

If you abuse my religion and gods, why do you need to own them? Govt,and DMK should get out of religion.

Dear Arun Karthik
by Pritish Nagaraj on Sep 13, 2007 12:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

You said you are a proud hindu at home, .. Assume a situation when you are asked to not be a Hindu or you will die, what will you do? .. ....I'm not creating a fictional story here... it has happened just 18 years back in your own country. ... So Answer me.

RE:Dear Arun Karthik
by imran patel on Sep 13, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink
Do you see it happeneing in today's time ?

I see you not getting electricity or water in the next week. I would advise u to think about that more than these stupid hypotheticals...

by Pritish Nagaraj on Sep 13, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink

In Iraq people do not care abt Electricity .. first they want to survive the bombs and guns ... as there is IRRELIGION.

by imran patel on Sep 13, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink
PLease talk some sense.

by Pritish Nagaraj on Sep 13, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink

Is talking abt situation in Iraq due to IRRELIGION- Terrorism in the garb of religion nonsense?

by Arun karthick on Sep 13, 2007 12:30 AM  Permalink
Pritish,

plz u r already mind plz of superstitious beliefs.
u want to me to answer for another such one?

RE:RE:Dear Arun Karthik
by Pritish Nagaraj on Sep 13, 2007 12:32 AM  Permalink

Dude ... I'm a MD in neuro... you cant call anyone superstitious.

by Arun karthick on Sep 13, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink
Whats the proof.

even if it excists.No prob.
my country first ,not my religion.

let my country be proud of it.Let my childrens in future enjoy my super power india.

RE:we can not expect more than this from CONGRESS(I)
by cycube on Sep 13, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink

According to the CIA dossier submitted to the US Congress, the Sonia Gandhee is just figurehead. The real power in the Republic of India lies in the lands of some elements known as Lallhoo, Pawwar, Arjoon and a few other miscellaneous riff-raff.

by Krishna Arjun on Sep 13, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink
NO ONE CAN TALK RUBBISH wrong against muslims as they fear of direct attack on them ...no one talk against cristians as they fear of MONEY POWER of them with gr8 higher level contacts ...

congress is behind vote bank politics ...but will be in loss .....

by manav gupta on Sep 13, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink
and you want a pakistani like LK advani to rule instead of these no way atleast sikh were Indians always and they are Hindus

nothing to do with Hindutva
by Its Me on Sep 13, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There's no proof that there is "GOD"!! In spite of this the Govt. respects religious structures.Yeah, I know for many people religion has got more to do with how to live life than about worshiping "GOD" but thats not how the Govt. looks at it.
I don't care about Ram or any other figure mentioned any of the mythological stories. The fact is, satellite images show there is some structure down there.There should at least be a geological survey to see if there's something down there that we don't know about.
This has got nothing to do Hindutva or with any religion for that matter.

RE:nothing to do with Hindutva
by Raman Unni on Sep 13, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink
Even if considering that the there was no Bridge made by Human or Hanuman, There is defenitely a linkgae down below.Refer Nasa Satiliiet picture.
By tampering with that the govt. in doing nothing but disturbing the natuaral balance when the whole world is trying to keep what ever is left out now, for next generation to enjoy.Why then not take the alternative route and be happy with .

RE:nothing to do with Hindutva
by Pritish Nagaraj on Sep 13, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink

Are you really interested what Govt o India Scientists found ... check this leaked report .... http://www.telegraphindia.com/1070508/asp/nation/story_7747873.asp

How Long
by Pradeep Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How long will this dumb article continue here. Shows rediff is nothing but a RSS Wing. There needs to be a complaint issues against it in the cyber police station

RE:How Long
by Marco Polo on Sep 13, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
If they can do dumb things and say dumb things in court,then why do you complain?

by Krishna Arjun on Sep 13, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink
you bloody fool ...you are dombo man > here all are talking openly ...you are jelous because you are observing gr8 angry response of hindus ...

You must be OUTSIDER anti national ...like many many rats in our country ..

jai sriram.

RE:RE:How Long
by Pradeep Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:34 AM  Permalink
Abe jai sri ram ke ga*d* mind ur language dont show me that u dont know who ur father is

by Layman on Sep 13, 2007 12:32 AM  Permalink
All the dump feels that its a dump article

by Pradeep Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink
Dump hahahahahh ididot

Please vote BJP into power..
by venkat v on Sep 13, 2007 12:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

lets fight for our rights as hindus.. we want a government to take care of the majority first.. minorities are .. well minorities. thats the amount of importance they should be given

RE:Please vote BJP into power..
by Arun karthick on Sep 13, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
ur political game will never win in TN.

better luck next time.

plan for better communal riots.bring some other issues.

by deepak on Sep 13, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
who cares if u r not hindu. a true hindu will oppose it everywhere in and outside India.. got it???

by Layman on Sep 13, 2007 12:34 AM  Permalink
You go and lick the Minority a**S just like your politicians

TO IMRAN PATEL..
by MGR Fan on Sep 13, 2007 12:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I wholly agree with the concept of Property Rights. But problem in India is that if they are strictly enforced, all temples must get out of Govt Control and must be handed over to religious institutions. The day that happens, we can have true property rights. Yeah i can hear that, Religious institutions must have representation from Hindus of all castes and communities. But politicians dont allow that.

BTW, Mohammad Cartoons, MFHussain paintings, Taslima are all equally bad, we need common law to arrest and imprison these atheists who hurt the feelings of the faithful

RE:TO IMRAN PATEL..
by imran patel on Sep 13, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
Government has no right to own Temples or Mosques. These have to be owned by Private trust or individuals. Government should either sell or demolish these properties.

Let's Unite My Dear Brothers-Faruk
by on Sep 13, 2007 12:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This one is a new way of seperating Hindus, Muslims and Christians. Don't fall prey for it. Let's respect each others faith unless and until it doesn't hurt others. I believe my mother is an angel and I know you also believe the same about your mother. Let's not ask evidence for each others' claim. There's enough space for all of us in this world. All i request my rationalist brothers is to help me cross to a temple or a mosque or a church and Insha Allah we will give you a lift to your research centre.

RE:Let's Unite My Dear Brothers-Faruk
by MGR Fan on Sep 13, 2007 12:25 AM  Permalink
Good approach Faruk...

We (hindus, muslims, christian,sikh) have much more in common than with the atheist communists and yellow towel cultists

Really Good Step
by anirudh yadav on Sep 13, 2007 12:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We r really glad that Govt. is taking decisions which r good for country's economy.We should not believe in propoganda being done by likes of VHP and Bajrang Dal to again run on sentiments of Hindus.Rathar we should accept the truth that Ramayana has great resemblence with Greek epics which written well before Ramayana.Only Mahabharata has historical proofs not Ramayana

RE:Really Good Step
by Vishal on Sep 13, 2007 12:27 AM  Permalink
ANIRUDH JI KAHAN SE GAYAN LIYA AAPNE, KOE GREEK EPEIC PADA HAI YA UR A LEFTIST STOOGE....why dont u go to greece ,,, i am sure you wud have not read RAMAYAN even once ...

by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 13, 2007 12:30 AM  Permalink
What are you saying:
Everything stated in the Ramayana Exists even today
a) Ayodhya: The Town Exists
b) Dandakaranya: Forest Exists, Vindhyas exist.
c) Mithila and Myhthili the language exists.
d) Kishkinda is modern Day Karnataka.
The Vanaras were a monkey tribe from the same
place.
e) Rameshwaram Exists.
f) Lanka Exists.

Everything in the epic false into place.

Ramayana is as much a Myth as the Life of Buddha.

RE:RE:Really Good Step
by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 13, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink
I meant Falls not False

Re: RE:Really Good Step
by anirudh yadav on May 07, 2009 02:38 AM  Permalink
The great epics were written after seeing the Indian topography...which cannot change for centuries....Like nowadays we have movies and serials..where delhi is Delhi and Lucknow is Lucknow but characters are fictional in the same way.....I think u guys also belive that Ravana had 10 heads...and...there was a flying Man named Jatayu...and the most illogical one man with a tail...or monkey man...Bhagwan taking Avatars....Seetaji ko dharati nigal gayi....wah wah.....Is there any structure...or monument which supports Ramayana....Flying Rathas...oh my god Indian technology was so good those days....Ha ha ha....Boss everything is just a story with real places but unreal borrowed characters from other civilisations

by deepak on Sep 13, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
r u writing it with ur mind or just trying to play... how the hell ayodhya,vindhya mountains, srilanka are there!!!! ramayana is older than mahabharata if u don't know!!!

i need proof that u had only one father.. can u give me?

by MGR Fan on Sep 13, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
It means you have neither studied ramayana nor studied greek epics.

Better avoid showing your ignorance here. Ramayana is God's avtar and we all believe that.

Total 9300 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>