Total 9300 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Congress = Christians Muslims-Hindus
by Kumar Tummalapalli on Sep 13, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink 

Pass this to everyone in our country to protect our culture........

Who ? What ? When ?
by slicktiger on Sep 13, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink 

Lord Rama is the epitome of Ideal Man. He has been the icon of dharma for large set of population. But the central government dropped a petition in SC stating that Lord Rama is a myth and his story is only a fiction. It took the support of Archeological Survey of India that stated that there are no archeological evidences found in support of the existence of Lord Rama. But is a mere non-availability of archaeological evidence enough to declare that Lord Rama is a myth? Rama's story took place way back eons that today's archeology cannot touch the traces of it.

Let me share some things said by our ancient sages during the calculation of time. They have no calculators to count numbers to fractions, no telescopes to look into space and no microscope to examine the cells and atoms. But still they were successful in naming nine planets, knowing the nature of sun and moon, classifying a year into twelve months, and dividing each month into two equal halves as 'Krisna Paksha' and 'Sukla Paksha' and in turn the same month into four weeks. The same was adopted by English calendar as well although the beginning of the year varies. Sages could accomplish all this with their invincible thought power and clairvoyance.

Now coming to the point the same sages broadly classified the time into 4 yugas.

Kritha Yuga- 34,56,000 years
Treta Yuga- 17,28,000 years
Dwapara Yuga- 8,64,000 years
Kaliyuga- span of 4,32,000 years

We are in Kaliyuga and completed 5107 years as on 2007 AD

Can ASI or Center prove existence of GOD in all religions?
by Uttamkumar Samanta on Sep 13, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ASI and Center should prove what the existence of GOD in all region ?
If they have guts, they should do it. Otherwise they are simply cheating Hindus and Indias as whole.

RE:Can ASI or Center prove existence of GOD in all religions?
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
You dimwit - the constitution is a secular constitution which in itself means that the state is not governed by religion . At best it will tolerate religion of its people and ensure they live in harmony. By definition - the state DOES NOT recognize god.

( however - our politicians are human beings who exploit the masses in the name of minority rights ( shah bano , Sacchar committee report , Article 370 etc ) or majority feeling like Ram Mandir and Ram Sethu issues ; for left only muslims are important ).

by daimavane on Sep 13, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
Hmmm.. you;re a half-cooked intellect that uses abusive buzz worlds..

He is right. By his point, will the central government EVER make a statement that allah does not exist for any dispute, however important? or jesus does not exist for that matter? This is a serious issue and congress is finished in coming years. congress is full of crooks.

by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
Allah is not a historical figure or even purported to be one. Allah is god ( which Hindus call Bhagwan and Christians call God ) which does not have form , is supreme and cannot be seen. There is no history or geography attached to Allah. However - Ram and Ram Sethu are being projected as real flesh and blood characters - so people are not sure if Ram was god or human . A workaround was found to make Ram an Avtar of Vishnu . Later even Buddha was added as an avtar of vishnu and the 21st century ( Kalki ) is yet to come. So there is no need for government to go out and say there is no Allah because no one is asking them to prove he exists. The BJP etc are forcing government to say Ram existed and that Ram Sethu is real when there is no way Government can say that as they have no proof.

RE:RE:Can ASI or Center prove existence of GOD in all religions?
by venkat on Sep 13, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
Why muslims face towards Kabba to worship if Allah is omnipresent. They can also worship in the direction opposite to Kabba? You cannot question different manifestations of the Supremee. Is there a law that Supreme soul won't take avatars or manifestions to protect good from evil and uphold dharma?

Also, if no archeological evidence exists, how can they say it is false?

RE:RE:RE:Can ASI or Center prove existence of GOD in all religions?
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
On your last point - that is what the affidafit says - that THEY have no proof of Ram or Ram Sethu being a bridge built by Monkeys/Humans. If you have any proof - maybe you can help them out.

RE:RE:RE:Can ASI or Center prove existence of GOD in all religions?
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink
I have no idea why muslims face towards Kaba while worshiping nor do I care. No - there is no law for Venkat to stop the claim he is the avtar of Vishnu. Lod of godmen in India do that in India. The ones with the best marketing strategy succeeds.

btw - Ramnavmi and Krishna Jayanthi are not holidays everywhere. We always need a good excuse to have holidays. I think it is fine if people in personal lives believe in what they have to - but please do not drag the state into this because the state is meant to serve the human beings and not gods. I just wish the Ram Bhakts here show the same compassion to the poor and helpless lower caste folks in this country and ensure they come up in life.

by venkat on Sep 13, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink
Why do they give a holiday on Ramanavami or Krishna Jayanthi? They have implicitly accepted that Ram existed.

Sri Lanka opposes Sethu Samudram project of India on environment issues - Dr. Subramaniyan Swamy
by sumerendra chauhan on Sep 13, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sri Lanka opposes Sethu Samudram project of India on environment issues - Dr. Subramaniyan Swamy
Fri, 2007-09-07 14:23
By Walter Jayawardhana

Chennai, 07 September, (Asiantribune.com): India%u2019s Janatha Party President Subramaniyan Swamy said that he had been informed by the Sri lankan authorities that the island nation was against the construction of Sethu Samudram Canal Project as it harms the environment of the island nation divided by a narrow strait from India. Dr. Subramaniyan Swamy is the one who has filed action in the Indian Apex court to stop the dredging of the Palk Strait

http://www.asiantribune.com/index.php?q=node/7281

RE:Sri Lanka opposes Sethu Samudram project of India on environment issues - Dr. Subramaniyan Swamy
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
"Dr" Subramaniam Swamy ???? just find out a little about this "intellectual genius" and his activities in the last 20 years.

RE:Sri Lanka opposes Sethu Samudram project of India on environment issues - Dr. Subramaniyan Swamy
by daimavane on Sep 13, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink
A$s holee.. he used to be a professor at harvard university, not a useless soul like your self. All you seem to know is few buzz words and juggle them around. idiot. Not that I support dr.samy in this issue, but can take your crappy posts.

by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
I don't get impressed by his academic achievements as mine are better. That is of course besides the point - he has been using his intelligence in such a destructive and manipulative manner in the last 20 years that he will but even Bihari or UP ( my state ) politicians to shame and he has gotten nowhere. His intellect has rotten away and he is reduced to using whatever knowledge he has to get back into mainstream.

by venkat on Sep 13, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
Please tell us about your findings as well.

PROOF for GOD
by jiniharesh on Sep 13, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Western countries embrass on Hinduism, but, our country dont believe in Ram. They follow Yoga, but, we tell that's waste of time. After 5000 years, Gandhi will be an epic person. It's like that only. So, you can't give proof for everything. Western countries dont have even proof for Jesus. They dont have proof for his childhood, they dont have proof for his disappearance for few years and they themselves believe he came to Himalayas and embrased Budhism and came back and preached in a different way. Who have proof for that. No one. When few hunderd years back the French Astronomer told the Kind that Earth is a globe and NOT Flat, they hung him, because he was not having proof. They, with the help of Science the same countries aggreed that Earth is not Flat. So, if there's no proof for a Belief, it does not mean it's not true. Few years back there was no Harappa and Mohanjadaro. Before that no one knew there was a civilization in India. After it's been found, westerners agreed. Proof might come for Ramayana after so many years, but at that time, you wont have Sethu bridge to preserve.

RE:PROOF for GOD
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
Yeah " embrass on Hinduism " . Man - you embarrass all of us.

by venkat on Sep 13, 2007 10:22 AM  Permalink
I cannot understand what you intend to say out here. What is it that haresh has said, which embrassed you?

by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
Venkat - just read what he said - " Western countries embrass on Hinduism, but, our country dont believe in Ram "

RE:RE:PROOF for GOD
by adrgdr on Sep 13, 2007 10:27 AM  Permalink
Well, Anurag Shrivastava Khan, you are embrassing us. Why dont you go to your Madrasa and start reciting what ever u recite without knowing its meaning?

by Sowmen on Sep 13, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
hey man, cool down, if we preserve it also, it will not give benefit,
u can't walk from that Sethu to sri lanka.. OK so its good if we r making a shorter route to Sri Lanka, many ship person will give thanks.....

RE:RE:PROOF for GOD
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
Btw - in the last iceage - the sea levels had gotten down to such a low level that Sri Lanka and India were actually connected around that area. That would be about 110000-15000 years back or so. I am sure there were legends created around that area of a bridge ( causeway ) that existed around that and someone put a spin around that.

by Ramanath Babu on Sep 13, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
And you and your forefathers were witness to this event.

Babu

by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
sure . But if your read some science instead of mumbo jumbo - you will realise that when there is ice age , much of water gets converted to ice and sea level comes down by a few meters. Even Russian and Alaska were connected and that is how migration of humans happened to the Americas and civilization independently happened ( Incas ). If there is a melt down of polar ice - then much of Coastal India will be under water.

1800 hrs IST
by baba on Sep 13, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THERE IS A MESSAGE.
TODAY AT 6.00 PM INDIAN TIME, ALL HINDUS SHOULD PRAY AND INVOKE SRI RAM AND SRI HANUMAN TO MANIFEST THEMSELVES AND SHOW THE TRUTH.
SO WITH PURE HEART AND INTENSITY LET US ALL COLLECTIVELY PRAY AT 6.00 PM IST TODAY.
SRI RAMa JAYA RAMa JAYA JAYA RAMa

PLS PASS THIS MESSAGE TO ALL PEOPLE
SRI RAMA JAYAM

RE:1800 hrs IST
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 13, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
There is a twenty20 match starting at the same time . Pray for India's victory in match against Scotland.

RE:ramayana is a fiction story - why you live in illution
by marri reddy on Sep 13, 2007 10:35 AM  Permalink
you seems to be a religious idiot. No religion has the evidences of existence of their gods.
Religion means the belief, so if you say the religion as the frictious then there is no need of following any religion as all of them are based on belief.

If you respect you religion then you should have the guts to respect others religion also.

SONIA'S CHAL
by mahendra on Sep 13, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink 

It is a sheer CHAL of wicked sonia in abbeting this issue thru her CHUMS and will finally become heroine by declaring herself in favour of RAMSETHU to snatch hindu votes.You HINDUS UNDERSTAND THIS WICKEDNESS OF ROMAN FOR RAM.

1800 hrs IST
by baba on Sep 13, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1800 hrs IST
by baba on Sep 13, 2007 10:09 AM | Hide replies

THERE IS A MESSAGE.
TODAY AT 6.00 PM INDIAN TIME, ALL HINDUS SHOULD PRAY AND INVOKE SRI RAM AND SRI HANUMAN TO MANIFEST THEMSELVES AND SHOW THE TRUTH.
SO WITH PURE HEART AND INTENSITY LET US ALL COLLECTIVELY PRAY AT 6.00 PM IST TODAY.
SRI RAM JAYA RAM JAYA JAYA RAM

PLS PASS THIS MESSAGE TO ALL PEOPLE
SRI RAMA JAYAM

by Cape Comorin on Sep 13, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink
If Rama appears before you he will slap your face and ask you not to protest sethu project. No god will go against the welfare of the people.

by Sankalp on Sep 13, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
Yeah,only at the expense of Hindu religious beliefs.When Vivekananda rock memorial was being built in Kanya Kumari,the Christian fishermen there at the behest of Church started a protest against it saying it is their land and Kanya Kumari is really Kanya Mary.Thsi will happen only in India!!!!!!!

1800 hrs IST
by baba on Sep 13, 2007 10:09 AM  Permalink 

THERE IS A MESSAGE.
SO WITH PURE HEAR AND INTENSITY LET US ALL COLLECTIVELY PRAY AT 6.00 PM IST TODAY.
SRI RAM JAYA RAM JAYA JAYA RAM

Total 9300 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>