It is a greatest joke to compare Sethu with Holy sites. Please dont compare it with either Temple or Mosque or Church. Its just a bridge either Man made or naturally formed(no proof found).
RE:Sethu Project : The Truth!
by RR on Sep 12, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
You Bullshit all the structures like your church, mosque and temple are man made, don't hurt some one's sentiment... thats the crux.... if this govt can comment on ram.. they will sure comment on jesus and alla... will it do any good for the society.. no it will not... i think respecting someone's sentiments is important and there are crores of hindus crores of muslim and crores of christian... it affects there sentiment...
Nothing better can be expected from a coalition government that has the DMK as one of its crutches and an illegitimate PM who dances to the tunes of Sonia Gandhi.
The Government is proving itself to be antinational and antiHindu by its acts like the nuclear deal and the Sethusamudram project.
Ramayana took place in Tretha yug according to Hindu scriptures which is lakhs of years ago. So, it is possible that there may not be much evidence left regarding Ramayana, but this cannot be used as a reason to put forward the argument that Ramayana is fictional and hence all the characters like Lord Rama and others are fictional.
The knowledge that we human beings possess is infinitesimal despite advances in science and technology. With this little knowledge, we cannot arrogate the right to declare that Lord Rama or God does not exist.
Lord Rama was born in Ayodhya which is in present day Uttar Padesh. If one studies the trail of Rama during his exile, it can be easily mapped starting from Ayodhya and ending at Rameshwaram. In between,the various stopovers of Rama are sacred places of worship even today like Bhadrachalam, Rameshwaram etc.
There is an anecdote where Tanisha, a Deccan king, imprisons Gopanna,a devotee of Lord Rama, for spending money from the treasury to build temple a dedicated to Lord Rama. In order to secure the release of Gopanna, Lord Rama and His brother Lakshmana visit the king, pay back the amount due from Gopanna to the king, obtain a receipt and ensure
RE:No evidence to prove.....Ram.
by SURIYAPRAGASH KRISHNAMOORTHY on Sep 12, 2007 05:21 PM Permalink
Government today says that it is not necessary for a personto keep his financial records for more than 8 to 10 years. In this context, how they are expecting Hindus (slaughtereb by mughals / barbarians / british) to keep their records. Not even God, Only ASI can answer!!!!
by udayam enterprises on Sep 12, 2007 03:53 PM Permalink
WHAT DO MEAN "ACCORDING TO SCRIPTURES" ?
All religions are foolish and concept of god is an impossible one. Consider this...There are more than 100 billion galaxies. Our galaxy 'milky way' is one of them. Now there are more than 100 billion stars in our own galaxy. Our sun is only 1 of those stars. Our planet earth is only 1 of the many planets. Now the CONCEPT of GOD has to be bigger than all this, right?... Do any of you think it is possible? Even if he did exist, do you think he would really bother about some mosque, church or temple in 1 of the planets of a solar system of 1 sun of 100 a billion suns of 1 galaxy out of a 100 billion galaxies?? Do you such a god would require your prayers, your fasts, your mosques, your temples, your churches? to appease him? That's why the great scientists like Carl Sagan never believed in a god.. All stories like what you see in the Bible, The Koran, The Gita are just stories. Funny thing about all religions is that they have books like bible, koran and Bhagvath gita. If God wanted to Man to have a message he would put it in the sky, maybe arrange the stars to form the word "GOD" or something. Not in some book which can be written, edited, and re-edited and called holy.
The very basis of all religions are "holy books". Books which can be written, edited, and re-edited and called holy. Is there any other basis for religion? ONLY MAN WRITES BOOKS!!!!
by Ramanath Babu on Sep 12, 2007 04:03 PM Permalink
That is exactly the point Udayam. There are hundreds and thousands of planets and ours is just one of them. We do not know whether life exists in any of these planets. Our knowledge or science is very limited in that sense. Since you do not know whether life exists anywhere else, does'nt mean that there is no life anywhere except on earth. Likewise, since you do not know the existence of God, that does'nt mean that God does'nt exists. Your knowledge is limited to that extent, and you cannot think beyond that. The fact is that, there may be God like those planets about whom we do not know. But whetehr you accept or not, planets are there and so is God. He is there, but you do not know him.
RE:RE:No evidence to prove.....Ram.
by TUSHAR BHATT on Sep 12, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
YOUR OWN EXISTENCE IS THE ONLY PROOF OF GOD. THERE IS NO QUESTION OF EVIDENCE OF GOD.
RE:Faith Is Blind
by Mayala Fakir on Sep 12, 2007 03:52 PM Permalink
If you have guts and balls, go out and say there is no Allah. Then come back, if you are still alive, and write such messages...
RE:Faith Is Blind
by Monty on Sep 12, 2007 04:05 PM Permalink
Dear Mayala I do not know if Jehan has guts or not but certainly Jehan does not have BALLS as she is a female....Idiot grow up....do not just snap at anything !!!!
BJP, RSS and VHP are the real deceivers of Hindu community. BJP was in power did they still bulid Ram temple. They making using of Majority hindu for their politics. Poor hindus(including me).
RE:BJP, RSS and VHP!
by SURIYAPRAGASH KRISHNAMOORTHY on Sep 12, 2007 05:30 PM Permalink
You Blaster - It seems you are admant and want BJP to build Ram Temple. You are joking that you are a Hindu. I understand people like you want more bloodshed in the name of religion and that is the work you have been entrusted with by Antonio Sonia Manio.
Why are we spending so much time and money on a god which doesn't exist? Just think with your minds not with your hearts...There is no Jesus, no Allah and no Ram...Just look at what happened to the Greeks and their gods...or the Romans or Egyptians and their mighty gods...Religion is just one big superstition which we are blindly following...Religion is truly the opium of the masses...
RE:No God no tension...
by Ramanath Babu on Sep 12, 2007 04:12 PM Permalink
That is your way of thinking Nightviper. Since you do not know the existence of God, you belive that there is no God. Once Akbar asked Birbal to prove the existence of God, or else face death sentence. Akbar wanted to see God alive. How was it possible? However, the intellegent man he is, Birbal asked Akbar to summon a glass of milk and asked what else we can get from this milk. Akbar replied that we can get curd, butter, ghee etc. from this milk. Then Birbal asked to give him a spoonful of ghee. To this, Akbar said that it is not possible for him to give ghee from the milk straigt-away, since there are certain process to be followed to get the ghee. And that was the point. It is a fact that the milk contains ghee, I mean milk can be turned into ghee. Ghee is there but we cannot see it. We can see and experience it, if we follow certain procedures. God's existence is like that. He is there. You can see and experience him if you follow the due process. Ask any highly qualified Engineer or doctor ( they are professional owing much to the modern science) and they will vouch for the existence of God. They know whatever they are doing is just 5% and the rest 95% depends on GOD. However, the semi illiterates and 12th standard and average graduates question the existence of God. A tumbler, full of water does'nt spill. An ocean which is deep will be calm. But those oceans which are not so deep will have turbalance.
RE:No God no tension...
by mercury chap on Sep 12, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
Nightviper, glad to know ur feelings... Itz really funny what u said... think with your minds not with your hearts. I have a few things to tell u... gut feelings, love, affection, hatred these r all coz' of heart or MIND ? Remember we have no complete knowledge of heart of mind... so don't comment unless u know completely about it. Religion is not a dogma. Itz a belief which is helping lead a good life.
Sethusamudram dredgers are busy destroying a great world heritage site India has.
It is ironical that a government which changes the metro rail route to protect the Qutub Minar, built with the material of destroyed temples, stops a corridor to protect the Taj Mahal's surroundings and spends crores of rupees to showcase ancient potteries and jewellery in heavily guarded museums, is destroying a unique symbol of national identity and an icon well preserved in our minds since ages. Even a child knows that a bridge was built by the friends of Lord Rama using floating stones and Rama's army marched over it to Lanka to rescue Sita and destroy the evil regime of Ravana.Hence during Dussehra every year and in dance dramas depicting Rama's life enacted across the globe, specially in East Asia, they never ever fail to mention the Setu Bandhan or the construction of Rama's bridge. Apart from the Ramayana, the Mahabharata also refers to the continued protection of Nala Setu following Sri Rama's command
RE:Wake up UPA and do not forget there are still Hindus living in Bharaht
by saurabh vats on Sep 12, 2007 04:01 PM Permalink
I think Congress has nailed the last pin in its Coffin by doing this.
Who informed the so called politians at the centre that their father is so and so, is it not the mother, based on her words and with faith in her it is accepted.. same here in case of Ram or Krishna or Prophet or Jesus Christ. First I suggest that pls remove all road side temples, dargahs, some of the dargahs/kali temples are right in the middle of the road,a hindrance for smooth flow of traffic first accomplish this small task and then think of bigger tasks like sethusamudrams etc.