What the ASI says is true, i have good faith in Hinduism, have visited many temples of Vaishanavites (108)and many Saivite (274) and doing research on various Yugas. Have personaly visited Dhanushkodi twice(from where the rock formation are said to be found) and witnessed changes of this place which has happend in last 10 years. I will put up a fact. Certain sea shore areas of Tamilnadu did not get affected by Tsunami, namely Tiruchendur, Rameswaram and Danushkodi are a few to mention. The effect of Tsunami was felt on Male shore of Rameswaram and not on female shore on which side the said rock formations are said to be their. If it was man made it would have been 1000 of rocks or layers of rocks as we see in (visualised) picutres, Cinema and in TV cinema. Where as this is a large boulder like Great rock of Gibraltar found during diging suez canal. Where as now we have found the great rock of Sethu which over the priod of time has not been destroyed or damaged in the last Tsunami or previous Tsunami's. (We have records in Tamil literature about mention of Tsunami) I cant say the formation of the said rocks are still intact, due to it natural strength which are deep rooted in the sea. These natural rocks has fully taken the preasure force of Tsunami waves at various periods. I'm refering to the happenings of the female shore which is on the south eastern side. Where as on the male shore (500 mts opposite to this female shore) the sea did pull back and did create 2 huge killer
RE:What the Hindus in UPA government doing?
by cycube on Sep 12, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
why blame the white woman...she is just a figurehead. its well known that brown indian men prefer white women. eg. nehroo fooled around with an englishwoman, rajeev with an italian and now the little rahool with an white colombian woman.
its just a coincidence that most white women are christians, dont bring other religions into your inter-hindoo north-south politics.
Dear Friends The question is not whether Ram existed or the bridge was man made, the question is the government is hurting the sentiments of every Hindu who firmly believes in the Hinduism and a strictly follows it. Does the government which has been so hell bent to offer what they claim the minorities the best living and policies , it has forgotten that this act of government hurts the sentiments of the majorities. Anywhere in the world has there been an investigation done wherein really Prophet had ever come to the earth and preached Kuran? No. If it had , no human who had tried doing would have been alive now. Please guys, dont hurt the sentiments of the Hindus , The ships have been sailing thru the circuitous route for years , why all of a sudden to gain the majority of vote bank , government has started faking itself as though to help the sailors while its intention is to please the votebank.......
RE:Stop such attorcities against Hindus
by Vinod Dongre on Sep 12, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
Guys... think wisely...Don't be so fanatic like other Ultra-groups...If the building a bridge saves the cost & time to travel between Tamilnadu and Srilanka, why people are oppossing. Any literate person can not oppose this kind of thing. Again do not think on only religious line..Come out of BJP-RSS propoganda and use your mind...
Today, the UPA and their commie allies have shown that how they can destry nations heritage for vote bank politics. Had it been a mosque they wouldn't have dared to do something like this. SHame on you, UPA guys, you r traitors.
Just remember those whop don't respect their language, culture and national heritage can never expect respect from the world.
Let us forget about all the religions of the world. Let us talk of our dearest religion, Hinduism. We are all proud Hindus. Our politicians are all good for nothing money and power hungry people. But it is we who vote them to power and allow them to topple us and our faith. Minority appeasement to some extent should be allowed in order to not repeat a 1984 Blue Star bloodbath because we Hindus are peace-loving, humanely people. Now, the government should not hurt our feelings and let the Ram Sethu (or Adam's Bridge as illiterate fools call it) be destroyed. Let the government take into consideration all our feelings of crores of Hindus living over the globe and find an alternative arrangement or a compromise is reached (i.e., a different route, which is less cost effective and time saving). We do not need Togadias or Modis, all we need is unity with peace. We should not abuse anyone or any religion, as abusing can lead to a big-time disaster. Let us all Hindus create a webpage and have the electronic media accessing and appealing on behalf of us to the government. If the government does not respect our wishes, then we will decide what to do. No need of following an organisation such as RSS or VHP. Let us all Hindus individually unite through a webpage and fight this out.
Hindutva is a golden gift of God. Let us all respect it in its fullest terms.
RE:RE: Hinduism
by murali krishnan on Sep 12, 2007 05:59 PM Permalink
Agree Krishna..... But until you donot have a force like Togadia or Modis , it is very difficult in the current India to claim ourselves to be Hindus... It would not be s urprise the third generation from now will start seeing India as one of the Islamic nation and loose the pride of being a Hindu dominant. We need the drive of these people whose intentions are certainly to be appreciated as they strive to upkeep the pride of this gidly gift the Hinduism which rather than laying down conditions to follow allows to follow the religion as they wish and their desires.....
SONIA APNE CLOSE LEADERS ME KEWAL CHRISTIAN YA MUSLIM LEADERS KO HI RAKHTI HAI .KYOKI USE HINDUTVA SE NAFRAT HAI. WO BHARAT KO CHRISTIAN NATION BANANA CHAAHTI HAI .AUR ISI HIDDEN AGENDA KE LIYE WO RAMSETU TUDVATI HAI. RAM KA ASTITVA USKI SARKAR NAKAARATI HAI . AUR BHI BAHOOT SE HINDU VIRODHI KAAM APNI SARKAAR SE KARVATI HAI
This Italian lady is bent on destroying the unity of the country. If the centre cannot prove existence of Ram, then why the hell they are giving holidays for Ram Navmi, Diwali and Dushera. Come on all Hindus be united and teach her a lesson
ASI didn't say about the existence of Ram.It said Referring to the Ramayana, the affidavit said there is no "historical record" to incontrovertibly prove Ramayana.Why BJP is harping on this line.Talk about other things in the affidavit.
Go through the links ----------- http://www.newindpress.com/NewsItems.asp?ID=IEH20070911002637&Page=H&Headline=Centre files affidavit on Ramar Sethu%0D%3Cbr%3E&Title=Top Stories&Topic=0
RE:What an outrage?
by Ram on Sep 12, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
Because the moment they are signout of message board, they forget everything. What we need is this emotion which we carry while writing the messages should be carried outside also.