ASI didn't say that Ram doesn't exist.It said Referring to the Ramayana, the affidavit said there is no "historical record" to incontrovertibly prove Ramayana.Why BJP is harping on this line.Talk about other things in the affidavit.
Go through the links ----------- http://www.newindpress.com/NewsItems.asp?ID=IEH20070911002637&Page=H&Headline=Centre files affidavit on Ramar Sethu%0D%3Cbr%3E&Title=Top Stories&Topic=0
RE:..
by Baalu Radhakrishna on Sep 12, 2007 06:03 PM Permalink
Dear Mr Raghu Ram how any one can find evidence unless you try for it? Did ASI made any efforts to find out whether the bridge was man made or natural? ASI should have undertaken such a task and for this it would take atleast two years! but all of a sudden it claims no historical evidence and it also confirms the fact that the bridge is natural-ASI can not say it is Natural but only GSI can confirm the fact!
is it not true! is it not evidenced that the GOVT has pressurised the ASI to submit this reply to hurry up the case or resume the construction!
RE:I WILL NOT TOLERATE ANY ABUSE ON LORD RAM
by simon samuel on Sep 12, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
are saale why dont u understand the truth yaar its man made bridge, and not at all related to any significant ur lord ram. if at all it was there it would be raised by all before itself kk think and act yaar
RE:I WILL NOT TOLERATE ANY ABUSE ON LORD RAM
by neeraj mishra on Sep 12, 2007 06:03 PM Permalink
GOOD SHOW, Lets show these anti-nationals that we hindus can give them a befitting reply
It is like saying there is no way to prove that someone's grandgrandparents existed and hence he really was not born..what in the world is Center talking about..nothing to be amazed here..well it is repeating what has been for decades been preached in our school history books by our so called westernized-politically motivated historians and politicians...Indeed Rama existed and there existed his Vanar Sena, and even the RamaRajya existed.
There have been innumerable systematic attempts first by Britishers and then by most of the subsequent governments to abolish Ram and Krishna and leave us Bharatiyas without and ideals..Ram and Krishna represent people who had sublimed their lives to height which is really unimaginable by today's so called intellectuals also.
They represent the true character for which Bharat stood for - Powerful yet humble, agressive yet forgiving,righteous,courageous and striving to make the world a divine place to live..any wonder why the Britisher's did not want to destroy these ideals..so that they could rule over spineless Indians for another 1000 years..and same is being repeated by today's politicians for their own mileage..
As someone put it correctly..no one will help us Bharatiyas unless we realize our own wealth, our own character and our own power.
Indeed which ever Indian even feels a bit about being a son of Bharatmata should atleast himself understand our true history,true philosophy..and that can be achieved only via understandning the G
THINK ABOUT IT. HERE MUSLIMS ARE NOT INVOLVED.YOUR OWN PEOPLE ARE SAYING THAT ITS HIGH TIME YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT UR DOING.HINDUISM IS ALL A MYTH AND POLITICIANS ARE MAKING YOU BREATHE KILL DIE VOTE IN THE NAME OF SOMETHING WHICH IS NON EXISTANT. EARLY BIRD
RE:AAJ MAZA AA RAHA HAI/PAKA MUSALMAN
by Ameen on Sep 12, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
You are not a real musalman. Respect other people and their religion. The Govt should not play with religious feelings of the people.
He said %uFFFDit was V P Goel, the Shipping Minister during the NDA period, who suggested the present alignment after analysing the pros and cons of various alignments.%uFFFD
'The then Union Minister for Minerals and Environment and Mines, Uma Bharati, also directed for a detailed test of the soil by drilling up to 700 ft in the Adam's Bridge area. Then it was said that there was no chance for change in the environment of sea-bed, soil and sea itself', Baalu said.
http://sethusamudram.gov.in/WhatisSethu.asp
After several studies, the government took a concrete step towards the execution of the project when Rs. 4.8 crore was allocated for a feasibility study of the Sethusamudram Ship channel Protect in the 2000-01 Union Budget ------------------- NASA debunks Ram sethu myth
ASI didn't say that Ram doesn't exist.It said Referring to the Ramayana, the affidavit said there is no "historical record" to incontrovertibly prove Ramayana.Why BJP is harping on this line.Talk about other things in the affidavit.
Go through the links ----------- http://www.newindpress.com/NewsItems.asp?ID=IEH20070911002637&Page=H&Headline=Centre files affidavit on Ramar Sethu%0D%3Cbr%3E&Title=Top Stories&Topic=0
RE:Stop politicising everything
by my message on Sep 12, 2007 05:58 PM Permalink
You say it is the double game of BJP. But is it a single game of the Congress? Could not the Congress give some value to the faith of the Hindus?
Let us forget about all the religions of the world. Let us talk of our dearest religion, Hinduism. We are all proud Hindus. Our politicians are all good for nothing money and power hungry people. But it is we who vote them to power and allow them to topple us and our faith. Minority appeasement to some extent should be allowed in order to not repeat a 1984 Blue Star bloodbath because we Hindus are peace-loving, humanely people. Now, the government should not hurt our feelings and let the Ram Sethu (or Adam's Bridge as illiterate fools call it) be destroyed. Let the government take into consideration all our feelings of crores of Hindus living over the globe and find an alternative arrangement or a compromise is reached (i.e., a different route, which is less cost effective and time saving). We do not need Togadias or Modis, all we need is unity with peace. We should not abuse anyone or any religion, as abusing can lead to a big-time disaster. Let us all Hindus create a webpage and have the electronic media accessing and appealing on behalf of us to the government. If the government does not respect our wishes, then we will decide what to do. No need of following an organisation such as RSS or VHP. Let us all Hindus individually unite through a webpage and fight this out.
Hindutva is a golden gift of God. Let us all respect it in its fullest terms.
Friends there is proof in Ramayana itself of, if you carefully read the discription and guidelines given by Sugreev to his soldaiers while they were sent to search Seeta. He has discribed about a "Trident" A "TAL Vriksha" on as limit for EAST direction which is fixed by Lord Vishnu, this Trident can only be seen from Air craft and it is located in South america in Peru's Mountain. Also When Ram was returning to Ayodhya in PLANE called "PUSHPAK" he has shown so many places to Seeta. and such discription can only be possible if anyone travelled by Air from so called route from coast of Lank to Ayodhya. Another proff is that RAVANA's legel heir are still getting PENSION from Sri Lanka Govt. this is written by Ex Chanceller of Nagpur University