Total 9300 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105   Older >   >>
Where are all these BJPians
by avneesh tyagi on Sep 12, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink 

I dont know what kind of politics is being played by the central goverment.But whatever they are doing seems like dirty game to me.I'm so much sad after hearing this statement from them.Coz only we hindus can tolerate this.Anybody can paint the pic of our godess naked and any body even can hurt our relegious feelings and we do never seem to be caring.Either we are very coward or just ignorant.I wonder that once again we shall have to pay big price for not being awareness.

rama sethu
by jayarama shetty on Sep 12, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink 

Dear ASI, what is the history of ASI, please not that with out slight clue it is not poosible to write such epic, all the other ramayana's based on valmiki ramayana,

only hinduu populated nation of the world if self is hell bent to prove their i sno ramayana

very nase of hindu cultuere, like rescept to eldrs, bhaichara & all.

by questing the existence of ramayana & Mahabharat govt is digging the whole system

I am a staunch Hindu and an educated man
by s b on Sep 12, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

However, I do not find any thing wrong in the statement - "No proof of Ram".

There are two worlds - spiritual and material. If you decide to live in spiritual world, you should believe Ram existed. You should also be a vegetarian, marry at 25, follow Brahmacharya till then, not watch TV or music (Brahmachrya - remember?) or have sex and go to forrest after 50.

you cannot have best of both the worlds. If you chose to live in material world (which we all do) we have to go by the laws of land - Sampoorna Ramayana is not a proof admissible in the court. Nor are handed over mythology stories. It is a known fact that Ram's existence is not established, do not go in tizzy fighting over it.

Moreover, as a hindu, I know that Ram was a Hindu follower, a born Hindu, not a founder of Hinduism. Where is the clash in buiding a new project? In India, every village had some pandavas visiting them, Feet of Hanuman imprinted, Parvati's (Sati's) body parts dropping when Shiv performed Tandava etc, etc. So should we stop all projects? Be reasonable and not fundamentalists.
Same idiots will now turn to another forums and call others (muslims, sikhs, christians etc) fundamentalists.

RE:I am a staunch Hindu and an educated man
by kskumar on Sep 12, 2007 10:47 PM  Permalink
Your reasoning is correct, but the point is this Government will not do or say anything remotely offensive to other religions. We saw how the MIM was allowed to run free in Hyderabad and attack Taslima Nasreen and how the Satanic Verses was banned and how the movie 'Da Vince Code' and years before that Martins Scorcese's 'Last Supper' was banned to please the Muslims and Christians. Does this Government and these self styled secularists show the same reverence to Hinduism. We saw the loud silence of our homegrown secularists when the movies and novel were banned in India. These self same people were all worked up when M F Hussain's nude paintings issue came up. They argued about his artistic freedom. Such people and such governments deserve contempt and nothing but utter contempt.

by Praveen Pradeep on Sep 12, 2007 11:02 PM  Permalink
Kudos to you sir for standing up for reason despite all the personal attacks in this page. The Sethusamudram Shipping Canal Project will allow ships to cut across the Palk Strait instead of having to go around Srilanka. This is expected to reduce travel time (by about 30 hours) for ships traveling from the Bay of Bengal to the Arabian Sea or vice versa. While I have great respect for the Indian epics, a secular government cannot afford to make decisions based on religious beliefs. Otherwise, the country will be torn apart by religious wars. Congrats to the Archaeological Survey of India for coming out with this reasonable opinion.

by Hari Puttar on Sep 12, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink
How can you established something which happened 5000-12000 years back? We have ample literary proof of existence of Ram, 1000 times more proof of existence of jesus or mahammed.

If Ramayana was a fiction like Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings, then you wont be having millions worshipping the ideal of Ram. I dont see harry potter or frodo being worshipped anywhere.

You people still act like brown slaves of colonial Britishers.

RE:RE:I am a staunch Hindu and an educated man
by arbitary on Sep 12, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink
The issue here is the government's attitude towards Hindus. Would the court ever dare to declare that there is no proof Mohammed existed? That would 'hurt the sentiments' of the minority community. Maybe even lead to riots.

I would have appreciated it if the judge could have made a statement saying that none of the religious figures have any proof of existence and that we should all keep religion separate from reality. His current judgment is discriminatory.

by Rajesh Panse on Sep 12, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
It is Hindus like you due to which our gods existence can be questioned,pics of our gods can be drawn in bad taste and you will advice others to ignore all these foolish behaviours.Not only lord ram but this idiot asi & our govt will also one day question the existence of any hindu god and will ask us to embrace islam.

by biz Narayan on Sep 12, 2007 10:43 PM  Permalink
You will sell your mother and wife for money, then will become a staunch spouse/son/daughter.

From where did you learn about this spiritual material thing ? Are these arguments to mount an attack on the hindus ?

The religion of Tamil Atheist
by biz Narayan on Sep 12, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The religion of tamil atheist is dravidian racism. where dravidians were barbarians according to colonial racist description, sans any any history. According to this fairy tale history northen people attacked Tamils, and they think Ravana, the Brahmin was a dravidian racist.

RE:The religion of Tamil Atheist
by MGR Fan on Sep 12, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink
Tamil Atheism cult is a copy of Nazi Germans. The Black Flaggers hoped to see their own separate country, where they can enact their own version of concentration camps and gulags. Unfortunately for them , TN stays with India and these atheists chew the humble pie while TN continues to be religious

by Arun karthick on Sep 12, 2007 10:47 PM  Permalink
Talk whatever u want.

Finally u all have to come to TN in search of jobs.

u losers.dont talk abt a best state in india.We are winners.In all ways.

If possible show it in economy

RE:RE:The religion of Tamil Atheist
by Blaster on Sep 12, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink
Well said mate

by Blaster on Sep 12, 2007 10:48 PM  Permalink
Good story buddy

Ram a Faith and Beleif
by naresh kaushik on Sep 12, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Off Course, what can you expect from these Pseudo Secularists, especially when the Italian Influence is upon them.

Ram Did not Exist, that's what these secularist crooks want to establish !!! well done Congress walon well done !!!!! this is what was expected from you, good that you people have come out with true colours.

AB AAGE AAGE DEKHO !!! HOTA HAI KYA ??????

RE:Ram a Faith and Beleif
by redifff on Sep 12, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink
yes you rae right :-)

RE:Ram a Faith and Beleif
by anand Krishnamurthy on Sep 12, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
What will happen next. Will the govt say Babar was real , Ram was not so go ahead and build the mosque.

RAM WAS WHO?
by JOHN BHATIA on Sep 12, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wednesday's affidavit filed jointly by Central government, ASI, and other government agencies virtually puts a question mark against authenticity of the epic called Ramayana and even questions whether the incidents mentioned in it including the battle between Lord Ram and Ravana ever took place.
If Ram and Ramayan has no valid historical fact, why BJP and their Hindu militants are fighting for centuries for "Ram Mandir" movement in Ayodhya, which has killed mnay thousands innocent Muslims around INDIA and destroyed their lives?

RE:RAM WAS WHO?
by Vish on Sep 12, 2007 10:42 PM  Permalink
John Bhatia?

What kind clown name is this? How come people name themselves like clowns?

by talk cool on Sep 12, 2007 10:41 PM  Permalink
u moron.....this ASI is invincible?? Do u think what ever they tell is correct?
They make their thories based on some 'assumptions' only.

by biz Narayan on Sep 12, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink
That is because Christian fanatics are there to impose their 6000 year fundamentalist world view, we hope Ram will defend the civillization from christian fundamentalists.

RE:RE:RAM WAS WHO?
by wani bhardwaj on Sep 12, 2007 10:41 PM  Permalink
Converted people never respects their own mother and country. What else we can say.

To all Indians-Do you Know
by Gr on Sep 12, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink 

THe GOD
G for generator the Brahma
O for Operator The VIshnu
D for Destroyer or Destruction manager the lord Shiva

G Ravinder
Cc to Govt,PM,Sonia gandhi,VHP

RE:Dirty UPA
by cycube on Sep 12, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink

Why blame the poor white woman...she is just a figurehead. Its well known that brown Indian men prefer white foreign women. eg. Nehroo fooled around with an Englishwoman, Rajeev with an Italian and now the little Rahool with a white Colombian woman.

It just happens to be a coincidence that most white women are Christians, no sinister evangelical conspiracy in brown-white love affairs ! he he

Please dont bring other religions in your Inter-Hindoo North-South politics.

Total 9300 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105   Older >   >>