Total 1175 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Save energy, stay focused
by Putrayasa on Sep 11, 2007 11:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Don't exhaust your energy by criticizing Islam, its problems is already known to the world. The world and it's own defects is currently responding to it

Do not exhaust your energy by defending Hinduism, the truth will take care of it self

But, stay focus to support the real secular party, who say no to religion and caste based reservation and appeasement, the BJP

Get away from the real and true communal party, who divide the country trough religion, caste, tribes, etc. the malicious Congress.

RE:Save energy, stay focused
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink
the world knows but our NSA doesn't know it, that's the sad part!

by Qassim on Sep 11, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink
false world knows to false.

RE:RE:Save energy, stay focused
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
Are you tired of repeating yourself?

For others, see my replay and Vikram's reply to similar post by Ismail.

by Anurag Johari on Sep 11, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink

Mr. Pure, in first place ensure all Shia and Vora Muslims embrace Sunni Islam or vice versa.

by speekingthetruth on Sep 11, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
Mr Pure also please make it a point to condem OSAMA and Terroists hiding under ISLAM. So that they might not clame their ISLAM as Pure.

My guess is you will not since being a Muslim you have taken a oath to not stand up against evil tormenters (terrorists) in your community as long as you yourself are not a victim of this evil!

RE:do not report abuse, reply mohammedan
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
Hindu means one who believes in anything and everything if said in the name of god and shall never question its authenticity.Lord krishna was very fond of looking at naked young girls. Once upon a time Krishna, in order to get a full view of some bathing virgin girls, went to the extent of hiding their clothes on the tree top just to get a panoramic view. Does he have divine immunity from looking at naked women?                     ;                    &nbs p;                    &nb sp;                
The Gita, a Holy book of the Hindus, quotes that when these bathing low caste girls begged for the return of their clothes, Lord Krishna demanded that they come out of the water with their hands raised instead of covering their bodies.Oh my innocent Hindu brethren! Can this action be attributed to god? Is this God capable of indulging in such ungodly acts? Will Hindu mothers tolerate their son imitating god Krishna??

RE:RE:do not report abuse, reply mohammedan
by on Sep 11, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink
So Mr. Prakash, answer to Ismail Sayeed's question. Before you use such words against Islam, i request you to know about our Islam. Please don't judge the whole Islam community because of few people. A muslim, who really practices Islam, will never commit any sin by killing other humans. If you think that by killing innocent people, Muslims are rewarded with heaven then you are wrong. Those who are responsible for these innocent killings will be punished by Allah(SWT). All Muslims who ever follow the steps of our Nabi Muhammad(pbuh), will never do any kind of terrorism activities.

RE:do not report abuse, reply mohammedan
by prakash on Sep 11, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink
ismail bhai i would love to discuss Hinduism ...but this thread is abt Jihad , if you can plz is answer what is wrong in my post insttead of resorting to Tuqoque..

one cuts cow and other pray it
by Siddarth on Sep 11, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Cutting and praying will never be one!

RE:one cuts cow and other pray it
by Cape Comorin on Sep 11, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink
I do not think that in this modern world hindus are practising what you mentioned above. But it is high time for the muslim community to seriously think about growing terrorism done in the name of jihad. There is a growing misconception about muslims to the extent that people started thinking that all the muslims are terrorists although only a few muslims indulge in terrorism. You have to guide the people away from terrorism.

RE:one cuts cow and other pray it
by prakash on Sep 11, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink
being an educated hindu, you should no think like this, all life forms are holy, not only cow...

how successful we are ? that is the question!
by VENURAJA gopal Bowenpalle on Sep 11, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We were successful in curbing Sikh terrorism which was at the time completely patronised by Pakistan and USA.
Now USA and Pakisthan ,both of them are facing the wrath of terrorism.
Pak had about 1100 bombings so far (in public places )and USA had one 9/11 and that was enough for them. Within two hours ,the idiotic philosophers stopped speaking about 'kashmir terrorism' as different one and sikh terrorism as a different one.
we have insurgentcy problem in the north-east states and that was patronised by China.
We have problem of terrorism in the rest of the country.
Indeed we are living in a dangerous neighborhood ,that is true.
In Kashmir it is only contained ,in Punjab it was curbed.
But now we have this new face of terror in Hyderbad and Bangalore.
Mr.Narayananan's educated,mature answers gives the idea or say, makes it clear that we will have ,most probably , in Hyderabad , some more terrorist incidents.
This gives any hyderabadi a shiver up the spine .
All hyderbadis are now living in danager.
All IT centers are vulnerable , danger prone.
Now for Hyderabad terrorism we have to blame Bangladesh!
we nee more survillience cameras in Hyderabad and a cold watchful eye on all the foreign muslims perticularly Bangladesh muslims.

RE:What this terrorism all about
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
WHAT LEADERS SAY ABOUT GOD RAMA?

"My Rama (god Rama) is not the Rama of Ramayana". Mahatma Gandhi
"The Ramayana and Mahabaratha are nothing but another Arabian Nights Story". Jawaharlal Nehru
"Rama is not a god; but he is a hero" Rajagopalachari, First Governor-General of India and a great Brahmin leader.
"Ramayan is not a divine story; it is only a literature" (Kaliyuga Kamban, T.K. Chidambaranatha Mudaliar). Babri Masjid was demolished by Rama Bhatkas claiming that it was his birth place.

by Cape Comorin on Sep 11, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
It is quite true that the saffron-incited violences against minorities made some of the victims as terrorists. And it is alos to be noted that some muslim youth are brainwashed by foreign terror-gangs in the name of jihad. So it is the duty of people of all the religions not to heed to the divisive forces and to make our country peaceful.

by Sandeep on Sep 11, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
Then I think to remind you also what the muslims did to hindus during their rule ... destroing many temples killing innocents and other atrocities commited.. on themmm ...
Every body has good and evil side and cirmes are commited by one of us only..

I have read your previos comments on various issues, I think you should mature now to comment... because the person doing evil has no religion .. it is for his self greed which need to be satisfied.... for him/her......

Be a responsible citizen
Regards

by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
If you are trying to justify retaliation and violence, then all right, This is payback time, buddy! Muslim rulers (should i teach you history) like, to name a few, Aurangzeb, Babar, Ghori, Taimur were barberous on Hindus.

Just as samples, our Somnath, Mathura, Kashi and Ayodhya were permanently disfigured. Somnath was repeatedly disfigured. Why? Go and check history of any 400 years old temples, very likely it was invaded.

Have you never heard of Rajaput Johaar? Why was it required? Just as a last saving grace from muslim invaders.

I don't want to justify violence, but if you are trying to justify burning the train, then take it buddy, it's payback time for the attacking community.

by navin kumar on Sep 11, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
oh yeah if u start living in the past then hindhus have 1000 years of mulsim atrocity to live with.. wat u stated may be true but that makes the half of the pic ..rest half will certainly say y these things happened.. both halves are wrong..

RE:RE:What this terrorism all about
by Cape Comorin on Sep 11, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
How long will you guys repeat this?
What is your intention? Should people fight for things happened hundreds of years back?

by Sandeep on Sep 11, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
Then I think to remind you also what the muslims did to hindus during their rule ... destroing many temples killing innocents and other atrocities commited.. on themmm ...
Every body has good and evil side and cirmes are commited by one of us only..

I have read your previos comments on various issues, I think you should mature now to comment... because the person doing evil has no religion .. it is for his self greed which need to be satisfied.... for him/her......

Be a responsible citizen
Regards

RE:RE:What this terrorism all about
by speekingthetruth on Sep 11, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
As a Responsible citizen you cannot turn a blind eye on the suffering of Innocent people with not protection in the hands of the so called messengers of Allah who are here only
for blood letting.
Allah and His messengers are so blood thirsty that they might even have the entire worlds population follow Islam and its Criminal religion!

religions must take a backseat for a country's growth and ssafety..
by navin kumar on Sep 11, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

its better for india if religion becomes a personal and private matter..its high time the we must get rid of these boood thirsty religious leaders of all religions. the tragedy is no political party thinks like that... even the communists who are supposed to be non religiuos and atheists started follwoing cogress roots ..

RE:religions must take a backseat for a country's growth and ssafety..
by cycube on Sep 11, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink

implementing SAME laws & privileges for all religious, racial, language and ethnic groups will reduce violence DRASTICALLY because it discourages people and groups fighting for more & more benefits

Campaign against Muslims
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is true that there are Muslims who cheat, bribe and whose personal character is indeed disappointing when judged by the standard of Islam. There are black sheep in every community, and the Muslim community has theirs. It is important to bear in mind though, that display of such low ethical standards by some Muslims is a result of not following the teachings of Islam.
In the current political climate, it has become fashionable to associate Islam with obscurantist ideas, and extremist behavior. Millions of Muslims worldwide focus on righteous deeds in this life, in order to attain eternal salvation in the hereafter. Muslims are the biggest community of teetotalers in the world. Every year,Muslims donate billions of dollars in charity, as part of their religious obligation of Zakat.
The vast majority of law-abiding, righteous Muslims, however, do not make the headlines, the way deviants do.
This has resulted in the perpetuation of negative stereotypes of Muslims.
Judging Islam by the behavior of some Muslims is akin to judging a car by an erratic driver.
Muslim populations is 150 crores.Even if one percent of that population becomes radical,they can turn the world upside-down.But that is not happening.That means muslim as a whole is not involved in any radical activites otherwise there would be bombing every second in these world.Islam comes from the root word Salaam,which means peace. It also means submitting one's will to Allah (swt).

RE:RE:Campaign against Muslims
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
Islam comes from the root word Salaam,which means peace. It also means submitting one's will to Allah (swt). The word Salaam is also an attribute of God. In this context, it means The Giver of Peace.Muslims greet each other with Salams which translates to wishing peace for one another.Thus peace is a goal that Muslims are required to strive for, in their own selves, in their families and in their communities.Traditionally Muslims have treated other religions with respect,even when they were in a position to use force.Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. During these 800 years, until Muslims were finally forced out by the crusaders, non-Muslims flourished in Spain.
Muslims have ruled Arabia for 1400 years, except for brief periods of British and French rule. Yet there are today 14 million Arabs who are Coptic Christians whose families have been Christians going back several generations.The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. They had the power to forcibly convert each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India is non-Muslim. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness to the fact that Islam was not spread by the sword.Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world. The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. Similarly, Islam has spread rapidly on the East Coast of Africa. May one ask,Which Muslim army went to Indonesia and Malaysia, and to the East coast of Africa ?

RE:RE:RE:Campaign against Muslims
by speekingthetruth on Sep 11, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Please do not try to Brain wash people into beliving Islam is a religion of Peace, please post facts and figure before making such a clame.

As far as the Facts show and what Truth prevails in world in the way god is that,
There is no peace in the world where there are Muslim and Islamic followers. Be it in Middele East, Pakistan, Indonesia. Islamists will continue be the tromenters of the innocent as long as they do not learn to respect other religions and belive that non-muslims also have greater right to live their way of life.

Sooner Muslims understand this and respect the greater rights of the non-muslims its better for Islam and its future.

RE:Islamic terrorists are not contract killers - They are religious warriors.
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
Islam comes from the root word Salaam,which means peace. It also means submitting one's will to Allah (swt). The word Salaam is also an attribute of God. In this context, it means The Giver of Peace.Muslims greet each other with Salams which translates to wishing peace for one another.Thus peace is a goal that Muslims are required to strive for, in their own selves, in their families and in their communities.Traditionally Muslims have treated other religions with respect,even when they were in a position to use force.Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. During these 800 years, until Muslims were finally forced out by the crusaders, non-Muslims flourished in Spain.
Muslims have ruled Arabia for 1400 years, except for brief periods of British and French rule. Yet there are today 14 million Arabs who are Coptic Christians whose families have been Christians going back several generations.The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. They had the power to forcibly convert each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India is non-Muslim. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness to the fact that Islam was not spread by the sword.Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world. The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. Similarly, Islam has spread rapidly on the East Coast of Africa. May one ask,Which Muslim army went to Indonesia and Malaysia, and to the East coast of Africa ?

RE:RE:RE:Islamic terrorists are not contract killers - They are religious warriors.
by Ganapati Hegde on Sep 11, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink
Tippu Sultan was a bigot and these "pseudo secularists treat him as a freedom fighter.

The culture and place of worship were destroyed by these barbaric Marauders. I have been to temples in Karnataka where the beautiful statutes had their arm or leg cut off or were badly disfigured/mutilaited by these blood thirsty marauders.

This was because they considered Hindus as Idol worshippers.

Total 1175 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>