RE:Why is there so much anti islamic remarks?
by prakash on Sep 11, 2007 01:39 PM Permalink
sayyed bhai it is only comments, but m comments were true!! most of the muslims do believe in it!! but in the name of religion of peace thousands killed everyday...you are worried about few comments nOT abt thousands of death in the name os islam
by bade munna on Sep 11, 2007 03:02 PM Permalink
You have no knowledge abt Prophet Mohammad, the Messenger of God. You allegation is completely false and condemnable.
by Chanakya on Sep 11, 2007 01:45 PM Permalink
Ismail - you see your own postings on this article....and the way you think about other religion and beliefs.... you have no moral right to ask this question to anybody, since you are NOT A TRUE MUSLIM... your intention of asking this question is simply to put fuel on fire and enjoy the tamasha... It would be better if you please keep quite for sometime and not post anything on subject where terrorism and muslim are involved.... at the end of the day, we all love peace...(but it is not your intention, though).
by Mansoor on Sep 11, 2007 01:50 PM Permalink
Right Chanakya... we just need peace..i m an NRI, most of my time past in foreign countries.. ask me the value of India.. guys there hv some small thinking brains in all religion who will never grow up... but we have to give an start for peace... WE R ONE.. no muslim no hindu & no other....
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
What else do you expect if you write indecent about Hindu gods? You've yourself stooped to such an indecent level that you've been out-witted and you'r resorting to abusive language for Hindu gods.
by Mansoor on Sep 11, 2007 01:41 PM Permalink
Ismail.. i m also a muslim, but as much as my knowledge about islam, it never allow u to speak bad about other's God. brother u know that in islam it is a big sin to hurt other person's feeling.. so what u want to show by ur replies...
by prakash on Sep 11, 2007 01:44 PM Permalink
mansoor bhai is if it allowed to kill and ethnically clese hindus from bangaldesh and pakistan nad kashmir valley, a few bad words doe snot offend at all
by Mansoor on Sep 11, 2007 01:53 PM Permalink
Prakash bhai, plz don't say hindu killed or muslim killed plz say innocent killed.. and it is never allowd in any any religion. and we should show them that we r against of killing innocents wether killed by mulim terrorist or whatever....
RE:RE:Why is there so much anti islamic remarks?
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
Prakash bhai,please tell me who is killing in pakistan & bangladesh.what you are saying?Even it is happening there so u taking revenge on us.Is it our fault?What we have to do with what happens in Pak & Bangladesh?Because according to you some hindus are suffering there,so you will trouble us in India.How can you justify such act?tell me brother..Your heart is filled with hatred for Islam.Why?Tell me why?Muslim populations is 150 crores worldwide.Even if 1 % of our population becomes radical,it will turn the whole world upside down.But it is not happening,that implies that Muslim as a whole is not invloved in any such activities.Dont malign muslim unnecessary.
by raj on Sep 12, 2007 01:11 AM Permalink
No you wont trun the whole world upside down. There are other religious faith in this world.You will be wiped out of this planet if it comes to that level.Dont forget about Christian population and Hindu population in the world. You are the only one out there. And above all, thank God , it is a blessing Western europe and America are Christian dominated nations and the stongest economically and militarly. Mr.ISmail Your last scentance shows You believe in violence. That is the only language "You" people understand?
by on Sep 11, 2007 03:24 PM Permalink
ISMAEL BHAI, YOU DO NOT WANT HINDUS TO REACT ON HOW THEY ARE BEING TRATED IN PAK, BD, KASHMIR, BY MUSLIMS BUT U R SO FRUSTRATED AND CONCERNED ABOUT WHAT US OR ISRAEL HAS DONE IN PALESTINE. WHY THESE DOUBLE STANDARDS?
OFCOURSE 99% HINDUS ARE NOT CONCERNED ON HOW HINDUS ARE BEING TREATED IN OTHER COUNTRIES. WHY YOU GET FRUSTRATED ABOUT PALESTINE?
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 01:53 PM Permalink
Brothers,Good & bad people exist in all section of the society.Some incidents cannot be defended.Scenario is not as good as you think!!US & British evicted palestinians from their land & created a mess there.Israel is illegally occupying palestine & inflicting great damage to the innocent civilians.You know America is interfering in every country's internal affair & even trying to uproot some government.Due to US's foreign policies,they became enemies of some element of muslim society & these element bombed twin towers to teach the imperialist regimes of America a lesson..America bombed Japan & killed millions of people.US & British evicted palestinian from their land & created a mess there.They destroyed Afghanistan & Iraq.& about bombing indian cities well,it is a matter of law & order.Muslim populations is 150 crores.Even if one percent of that population becomes radical,they can turn the world upside-down.But that is not happening.That means muslim as a whole is not involved in any radical activites otherwise there would be bombing every second in these world.The vast majority of law-abiding, righteous Muslims, however, do not make the headlines, the way deviants do.Brother,I hope i answer your question.
by raj on Sep 12, 2007 01:23 AM Permalink
Agree, Isreal was created in 1947. And it is accepted by the world body (UN) .No use of talking about that now. You seems so worried about Palesteninans. What about Kashmiri Pandits who ran away from Kashmir. Why? America didnt start all this. This is your own creation.Now America is a pain in the ass for you guys. You need someone like that to teach a lesson. Dont think by doing all these bloody crimes like beheding , bombing, suside bombing you can chase away the US. How come you didnt mention one word about Thaliaban, Alqueda and their behaviour. Are you Blind? What kind of freedom Muslim women enjoys in Afganistan,Iran and so many arab nations? Oppressed society.You lucky you are in a Democratic society . No religions faith is doing this kind of killings.Look around you man before you lie and blame everything on US, Isreal and Western europe. U said every second there would be bombing if every Muslim get involved. OH REALLY.You really think Western nations and the US will sit quite. l
by Mansoor on Sep 11, 2007 02:01 PM Permalink
Plz Ismail don't talk as the way u r talking... may be ur thinking is right but it is giving a wrong message to the country.. as i think about ur view u want to oppose american policies or any govermnts policies.. so speak for the policies don't comment on any riligion or don't comment on any God. i agreed there could be politcal way to give a name of this error as muslim terrorism... but this we hv to prove that we r not terrorist we r Indian in which country Gandhi born, we r muslim who respect prophet Mohammad(pbuh) who never go for voilent way....
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
Dear Ismail,
You may want go back a bit further in history and revisit how Jews were rendered homeless. Who did that? Everyone loves his motherland/fatherland isn't it?
Hmmm!! 150 crore muslim turning terrorists, bad!! You are being totally unfair to the community. Thankfully they have lot of sensible, business-minded people, for starters APJ Abdul Kalam, Azim Premji.
If US and Europe ceases to exist, who'll buy the Gulf oil buddy?
by amit mishra on Sep 11, 2007 02:45 PM Permalink
I ASK ONLY ONE QUESTION TO MR. ISMAIL.
WHY ONLY , ONLY & ONLY MUSLIMS ARE SO AGREESIVE AND DO ALL TERRORIST ACTIVITIES ALL OVER THE WORLD. IF YOU SEE EVERY WHERE ONLY MUSLIMS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS NONSENSE ACTIVITIES. THIS IS BCOZ OF THE CULTURE THEY HAVE OPTED AS WELL THE WAY THEY GET BROUGHT UP.
ISMAIL, FIRST PEEP INTO YOUR OWN SHOES AND THEN REPLY FURTHER.
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
RE:contract killers by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 01:26 PM I am sorry but not the muslims but just YOU are hateful. How can you say that muslims always cause war? What about the war between European Nations. Are they muslims? What about world war II? It is the most destructive war of whole human history and Was there any muslim country in this war.?Was Hitler a muslim? I dont think so. I can write a long war list here. But please maybe you dont want to see the truth but just try not to make any slander to muslims and Allah.because he is not just muslim`s God. He is the God of every creature in the earth and universes. And afterlife you will learn this fact sorrowfully but it will be too late for you to regret. But you cannot be such respectful to any other faith because you dont have this in your religions.Because of this you did CRUSADES. Bush has killed more people than Osama,then why Bush is not called terrorist? In the current political climate, it has become fashionable to associate Islam with obscurantist ideas, and extremist behavior. Millions of Muslims worldwide focus on righteous deeds in this life, in order to attain eternal salvation in the hereafter. Muslims are the biggest community of teetotalers in the world. Every year, Muslims donate billions of dollars in charity, as part of their religious obligation of Zakah. The vast majority of law-abiding, righteous Muslims, however, do not make the headlines, the way deviants do. This has resulted in the p
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 04:39 PM Permalink
ok, i'm tired of this. Why don't you publish your war list? Let's see your knowledge of history (or lack thereof).
by vijay kumar on Sep 11, 2007 03:33 PM Permalink
watch this video to know this truth ......................from cnn ibn
by on Sep 11, 2007 03:52 PM Permalink
You are telling that Prophet Muhammad SAW raided all jews and made their wives as his. This is 100% illogical. Reasons:
1. Had Muhammad SAW done like that then he would had 100s of wives (like Sri Krishna had according to a holy scripture Geeta).
2. It is forbidden in Islam to marry a woman without her permission which is still continuing. This shows that even Muhammad's SAW companions didn't force any jew's woman to marry them.
3. Don't say raided. Muhammad SAW and his companions were not police or robbers. They used to fight in a battle of war.
a) For your information before leaving for war, Muhammad SAW used to order his companions that they should not harm women, nor old age people, nor their properties, nor their agriculture lands, and also should not touch those who are not involved in war.
4. After war sometimes those women who becomes supportless, they used to receive a marriage proposal from Companions of Muhammad SAW that too in a decent manner.
I am sure that those people who are anti islam and full of negativeness for islam will never be satisfied.
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 04:44 PM Permalink
Can you replace Muhammad's name with Aurangzeb's name instead in the above description? With Babar's name? With Ghori's or Taimur's or Ali Adilshah or Nizamshah?
Have you forgotten Rajput women's Johaar? or you've not heard about it at all?
guys my thinking is different for terrorism, i think in late 80s & in 90s it was a very perfect weapon (brhmaastra) for the governments for doing the politics & to achieve some goals. but now in 21st centuary, this weapons r easily available for small small groups also. now its a little bit out of control of govmnts plz mind it not only indian govmnt while i m talking all over the world.. still it is easy to control by the govmnts but they don't want as be afraid to lose a "MUDDA" for elections... there r lots of ways to control it, as the basic education & satisfactory job can prevent a normal man to go on this way... but they(govt) will never do it i m sure... Allah save us, save INDIA from these politicians...
We should do something to be in peace with muslims. Just imagine what will happen when they will be in majority. And we dont have guts to do suicide bombings and never heard of any.
RE:Let be in peace with muslims
by King c on Sep 11, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
Our PM is already doing that! He is saying that Muslims have first right over country's resources (even after they have taken one major part of the country away in Partition). The Muslims already have a right over all the religious places of Hindus which they tore down and built mosques over. Lots of so-called Hindus like Teesta SEtalvad, Harsh Mander, MAhesh Bhatt are crying hoarse whenever people say the word "Islamic terrorism", but call all pro-Hindu groups as fanatics etc.
And in such a way, we will keep trying to make peace! After all, we Hindus are cowards. We dont really have guts to take on the Muslims in any other way except become their victims
by Mansoor on Sep 11, 2007 01:37 PM Permalink
i m also a Muslim, i m proud of that & also i proud to be in an Indian.Guys these r just the politics which want that hindu & muslim vote to be polarise, it is better for hindu supporter also & better for muslim supporter also. but they don't know that may be our heart is muslim or hindu but our body is for country & it will throw these cowards out of the country who want that we fight... guys this is the time to show them that we r UNITE... let us make the an India where don't have place for this type of deviding lines... where we talk about success & peace.. we can do it... plz wakeup now.. its the time to prove the faithfulness for the country..
by on Sep 11, 2007 03:41 PM Permalink
Yes brother Mansoor, you are right. Our many Muslim brothers think like you. they want unity between Hindus and Muslims and ofcourse most of the Hindus also want that. There is only one way to achieve this. This is possible only if BJP comes to power, because this is the only party that does not divide the poppulation on religion or caste basis. They niether appease majority nor minority. It is only that opposite political parties have to create a fright in the minds of minorities, that is why they go into rumour mongering against BJP. It is good to Hindus as well as Muslims. It is only BJP which bothered to hault the attacks of sunnis on shias and of shias on sunnis in UP, in their rule. People accuse Modi of killings of Muslims in Gujrat, but the people were so
infuriated after the Godhra incident that he could not control. Such things happen, even after demolition of Babri
structure there were similar riots. But when you generally see, there are less riots in BJP Governments. They
are peaceful governments. People are happy and satisfied in their times. Corruption is less at higher levels and
thus reduced at the lower levels also. All round development of the country takes place. Metro staerted in BJP
time and they appointed Sridharan as in-charge. Before that it used to be only a ellection gimmick, known as
MRTS. Prices of daily needs were low, due to public favourable, good policies and less corruption. Common
by on Sep 11, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
rather than the big Mall and SEZ developers. All the good Muslims can play their faithful part towards the nation by voting for a party that they think would develop the country and improves their lives.
RE:contract killers
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
I am sorry but not the muslims but just YOU are hateful. How can you say that muslims always cause war? What about the war between European Nations. Are they muslims? What about world war II? It is the most destructive war of whole human history and Was there any muslim country in this war.?Was Hitler a muslim? I dont think so. I can write a long war list here. But please maybe you dont want to see the truth but just try not to make any slander to muslims and Allah.because he is not just muslim`s God. He is the God of every creature in the earth and universes. And afterlife you will learn this fact sorrowfully but it will be too late for you to regret. But you cannot be such respectful to any other faith because you dont have this in your religions.Because of this you did CRUSADES. "In the name of God, the Merciful, the Compassionate. Say (O Muhammad) He is God the One God, the Everlasting Refuge, who has not begotten, nor has been begotten, and equal to Him is not anyone."
by max on Sep 11, 2007 01:50 PM Permalink
Muslims do not worship humans. In Islam, there is no concept of reincarnation (as in hinduism).
by neetu vasvi vinod on Sep 11, 2007 03:34 PM Permalink
Muslims do worship Prophet Mohammed, they do go to mosque, what is this. Hinduism is based on practicality, that as a human beeing we cannot really believe and follow until there is a designation given and somebody affixed for the same, for e.g. we use kitchen for cooking, that gives us the feeling to cook, will anybody cook in the bedroom, no, same way temples are there to develop the feelings for worshiping and idols as the symbol of god, if u see the picture of ganesha, every part of it has a very big meaning, it tells us how an individual should be in their behaviour, activities etc. Every human beeing worship his elder, boss,principal,or leader, so why not god. Though god is every where and in every human beeing, why cant we give a certainkind of people who have done great work and taught good preachings to be placed next to god for e.g. guru nanak dev.
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 03:53 PM Permalink
Sister Neetu,Muslims never Worship anyone other God(Allah in arabic)Islam comes from the root word Salaam,which means peace. It also means submitting one's will to Allah (swt). The word Salaam is also an attribute of God. In this context, it means The Giver of Peace.Muslims greet each other with Salams which translates to wishing peace for one another.Thus peace is a goal that Muslims are required to strive for, in their own selves, in their families and in their communities.Traditionally Muslims have treated other religions with respect,even when they were in a position to use force.Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. During these 800 years, until Muslims were finally forced out by the crusaders, non-Muslims flourished in Spain. Muslims have ruled Arabia for 1400 years, except for brief periods of British and French rule. Yet there are today 14 million Arabs who are Coptic Christians whose families have been Christians going back several generations.The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. They had the power to forcibly convert each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India is non-Muslim. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness to the fact that Islam was not spread by the sword.Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world. The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. Similarly, Islam has spread rapidly on the East Coast of Africa. May one ask,Which Muslim army went to Indo
RE:RE:contract killers
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
Sister Neetu,Muslims never Worship anyone other God(Allah in arabic)Islam comes from the root word Salaam,which means peace. It also means submitting one's will to Allah (swt). The word Salaam is also an attribute of God. In this context, it means The Giver of Peace.Muslims greet each other with Salams which translates to wishing peace for one another.Thus peace is a goal that Muslims are required to strive for, in their own selves, in their families and in their communities.Traditionally Muslims have treated other religions with respect,even when they were in a position to use force.Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. During these 800 years, until Muslims were finally forced out by the crusaders, non-Muslims flourished in Spain. Muslims have ruled Arabia for 1400 years, except for brief periods of British and French rule. Yet there are today 14 million Arabs who are Coptic Christians whose families have been Christians going back several generations.The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. They had the power to forcibly convert each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India is non-Muslim. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness to the fact that Islam was not spread by the sword.Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world. The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. Similarly, Islam has spread rapidly on the East Coast of Africa. May one ask,Which Muslim army went to Ind
by SSCD on Sep 11, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
Dear Ismail,
You are heck of a comedian. "From 0 to 15 Crores (or even more?) of muslim in India without a single forcible conversion" must be called a joke of the millenium!
And by the way, your statement of India still having 80% Hindus smacks of un-fulfilled ambitions of Babar/ Aurangzeb/ Taimur/ and Ghori !!
Today 80 % of India is not hindu Considering the pakistan and Bangladesh which were part of India before 1947 , Muslim population is 50 % and hindu population is 50 %
Ismail Sayyed dont try mislead non muslim people here
RE:RE:RE:contract killers
by raj on Sep 12, 2007 01:33 AM Permalink
You right. Islam was spread thru violence. Give me a break. Indonesia was not Islamic , They were converted. Same goes to India. Everthing by FORCE. What is your point? I dont care how you twist and turn your story. Terrorist happned to be MUSLIMS . It is sad. Be honest about it. I dint hear any name like Mohan,Baby,Vijay or Robert, John etc. When you hear like that let me know.
by Bipin Musale on Sep 11, 2007 03:07 PM Permalink
Don't talk of past; see the present. Every muslim might not be a terrorist, but every terrorist 'is' a muslim
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 04:22 PM Permalink
This question is often hurled at Muslims, either directly or indirectly, during any discussion on religion or world affairs. Muslim stereotypes are perpetuated in every form of the media accompanied by gross misinformation about Islam and Muslims. In fact, such misinformation and false propaganda often leads to discrimination and acts of violence against Muslims. A case in point is the anti-Muslim campaign in the American media following the Oklahoma bomb blast, where the press was quick to declare a %u2018Middle Eastern conspiracy%u2019 behind the attack. The culprit was later identified as a soldier from the American Armed Forces.
by mindgod on Sep 11, 2007 06:31 PM Permalink
Ismail,
You are a mad muslim. You come as a sheep here just to propagate ISLAM, thats all. In your heart u want all other religions destroyed.
"My GOD is the only God" - is so loud in your posts.
I have only one thing to say. We hindooos and muslamans have quite a lot scores to settle. But as hindooos are spine-less u need not worry of them. But when crusaders come hunting for u, we will render our complete support for them.
I know very well that after u crusaders will eat us up. But that is far better than muslims eating up.
I speak from what I have seen and understood.
So do whatever u could. In now way u can match Israel and USA.
The logic of ISLAM is - "If it enter a land plundering and buthering people, it is GODs vission and there after that land is of ISLAM,
If anyone else take back their holly place, then it is illegally occupied land (kashmir, palastene, chechnia etc ...)"
Go and learn some jihadi lessons until, Uncle comes insearch of u.
by raj on Sep 12, 2007 01:41 AM Permalink
Mr.Ismail Sayyed What it has to do with other bombing and killing. You have anything to say ? You are out there to kill innocents. You people are cowards.Terror is your weapon.THe whole world knows that. You bring up one incedent happened in the US . What about the rest? How come you are not commenting about those killings and beheadings. That what Islam teaches? Beheadings? What about sunii, shia violence? Is it Americas fault too? Get a life.
by Danial Fakih on Sep 11, 2007 01:08 PM Permalink
Prakash: Stupid r not entertained or repliedAnyway last time).Allh is not god of muslim alone this is what muslim believe.So fact is whosover that superpower is ,is ur god aswell.So keep abusing it doesn't affect us nor it affect him but u..hehehehehe
by prakash on Sep 11, 2007 01:29 PM Permalink
what you ubnderstand is wrong atlest we dont to several thousands of human sacrificies like muslims do to their god ALLH...
I request rediff to close disscussion immediately on this chapter. Science tells us that there were no god as humans think, it is all created by a section of community living those days to suck the blood of others. Brothers if u think u are educated stop writing hatred about others. Think wisely and find out the scientific factors that reveal the evolution of mankind, then u will have question the people who preach religion to you. They are all brainless people. Think wise, use your brain and work for a better tomorrow
RE:BJP is behind Blast!!!
by Danial Fakih on Sep 11, 2007 01:10 PM Permalink
Thats what u hv to understand from muslim side .Just keep shut if u cannot do anything...Don't blame any muslim blame ur politics or terrorist
by Sundar Raman on Sep 11, 2007 01:09 PM Permalink
It is sheer non sense to describe that BJP is behind this. Then how the hell all those names of muslim surfaced during the trial.
RE:RE:BJP is behind Blast!!!
by Danial Fakih on Sep 11, 2007 01:14 PM Permalink
Sunder Coz its ur police ,ur govt, ur witnesses ur judges....so it will surface only muslim names...now don't tell me the govt is working for us..In the back all r non-muslim no body really want any good for muslim.
RE:RE:RE:BJP is behind Blast!!!
by adrgdr on Sep 11, 2007 02:03 PM Permalink
Yes. Govt or anybody really want any good for muslim thtat is because everybody is thinking that there are no good muslims left Few more such blasts, and all muslims will see the repeat of Gujarat
by anurag khare on Sep 11, 2007 01:09 PM Permalink
HEHEHE, I beleive the RSS has also done the mubai 93 blast, Mumbai local blasts, 9/11 and numerous other acts of terror
The terrorists have failed to aggravate the communal divide because of the uniformity of soul among all religions. All religions in India are collaterals of Hindu religion, be it Sikhism, Christanity, Islam, people who were Hindus earlier converted to these folds. But, after conversion their day-to-day ethos remain Hindus. They look at terrorism almost in the same way and now muslims are also voicing their concern on terrorism very strongly. A very positive sign. All educated irrespective of whatever religion should come forward and fight together this menance which is a looming danger and a threat on our country.
Rediff , your link on the main page says "Federer : Fast and Furious" but it actually opens a page with the title "An exclusive interview with National Security Adviser M K Narayanan",,,,,,,,,,WHAT THE HELL IS THIS ?
RE:INCORRECT LINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Sep 11, 2007 12:59 PM Permalink
Whatever Happpens,happens for the Best!!Welcome to Rediff world.!!
RE:INCORRECT LINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by ronak hindocha on Sep 11, 2007 12:48 PM Permalink
Relax dude, this is not the first time that we are seeing this. This is common...after all, its rediff.com