Total 1175 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
RE:Why a Mosque is needed ?
by ann on Sep 11, 2007 01:20 AM  Permalink
Any institution which is a threat to your country should be closed down.
Mosques are breeding ground for terrorism. In the name of religion they are unstablizing the county. The money they get is used in funding these kinds of activities.

for Islamic criticizers a must read
by gaurang patel on Sep 11, 2007 01:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

kindly read those who criticize Islam.
http://www.geocities.com/allltruth/index.html?p=18#comment

RE:for Islamic criticizers a must read
by Sankaranarayanan Doraiswamy on Sep 11, 2007 01:30 AM  Permalink
It is true to read those who criticize Islam. Or when will the soft people will know about them. Let us see at least after reading that will our 70% hindus use their brain following 99% Geeta as Krishna said to Arjuna to filght people who are against you for the right even if they are your own brothers uncle etc. By doing this sky will not fall. What happened to Japan after the bomb attack by USA. So let us fight for our culture and freedom and not for others.

If anything, Jehadis are making Hindus aggressive, roubble rouser like Muslims
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 11, 2007 12:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If anything, Jehadis are making Hindus aggressive, roubble rouser like Muslims.

Even Nehru accepted long oppressive Muslim rule as the reason why north Indians are aggressive, rubble rouser when compared with 'gentile' southerners.

Psuedos days are numbered. Now, aggressive Hindutva will put Jehadis to death by uniting Hindus.

It may take few years, to few decades. But the more aggressiveness Muslims show, they get back that much aggressiveness.

RE:If anything, Jehadis are making Hindus aggressive, roubble rouser like Muslims
by farid patel on Sep 11, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink
selfish people like you want to make india a battle field. shame on you!

RE:If anything, Jehadis are making Hindus aggressive, roubble rouser like Muslims
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 11, 2007 12:53 AM  Permalink

Its already battlefield. Look at East Pak, West Pak, Kashmir - all Muslim Majority areas.

You don;t want to face it.

by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 01:10 AM  Permalink
Their is no question of facing it.
Look at the states you referred closely, and analyze the reason behind the unrest there.
When it comes to other areas like Maharashtra and so, why u forget that the explosives are accidentally exploded and caught from Ahmed nagar from RSS group. They are the culprits who want to divide and get their ambitions fulfilled as they are unable to do it through proper way.

by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 01:10 AM  Permalink
Their is no question of facing it.
Look at the states you referred closely, and analyze the reason behind the unrest there.
When it comes to other areas like Maharashtra and so, why u forget that the explosives are accidentally exploded and caught from Ahmed nagar from RSS group. They are the culprits who want to divide and get their ambitions fulfilled as they are unable to do it through proper way.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 11, 2007 01:17 AM  Permalink
Non-Muslims have been wholly purged from Pakistan, Kashmir Valley. Non Muslim Pop is reduced to 9% from 35% in Bangladesh.

And you are saying, these areas as same as in Maharashtra, Guj?

Bombay Boy aka Jihadi: Do you think, anybody having little rationale will accept these logic?

Huh?

RE:Had the muslims not been in India !
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 11, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink

But Congress and Muslims made a pact to let this charade to continue.

by farid patel on Sep 11, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
people like you divide society for your benefits. selfish creatures

by ann on Sep 11, 2007 12:57 AM  Permalink
Mr. Patel
Why do not you take responsibility for you own society. What are you doing to unite the society. Do you have loyality to the country you live in.
If yes then why are you not critisizing the people who bombed innocent citizens. Why do not you stand with Hindu brothers and defend your countries if you care so much about unity. Words are cheap.

by kalpesh kiritkumar joshi on Sep 11, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
Dera John,

Really you have excellent thinking about the India...till you like people alive our Hindustan will never be destroyed by this ...Muslims....

Jay Hind...

by farid patel on Sep 11, 2007 12:44 AM  Permalink
That's a very unfair evaluation of a community......very sad

RE:Woman and islam
by ann on Sep 11, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
Very sensible obsevation. I wrote a similar comment once and got a response by some muslim that if you give freedom to women, they turn into prostitutes. All the educated women are contibuting so much to the society. They have better self esteem and as a result are better wives and mothers. But, who is going to change their thinking which is 200 yrs. old.
If America or any other country invent alternate way of producing fuel, they will be dead meat and starve because there is no othe industry. The energy is being utilized in terrorism and caging women.

by farid patel on Sep 11, 2007 12:52 AM  Permalink
well let me make this clear, islam and muslims are different unfortunately. islam gives equal rights to men and women. islam conciles with science. islam is a perfect logical and rational belief. but again some muslim donot represent the teaching of islam.

RE:RE:Woman and islam
by rani on Sep 11, 2007 01:00 AM  Permalink
nice excuse ! since when did islam and muslims become different.. trust muslims to spin the truth every single time...

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 11, 2007 12:58 AM  Permalink

Farid bhai: why then Shahbanu was needed to be overturned?

Why Muslims now want Madrasa funding?

Show us one Muslim country where men and women are treated equally?

by ann on Sep 11, 2007 01:05 AM  Permalink
If Islam represents all that then why are you (muslims) going backward instead of moving forward. Do not you want to move forward with time and be progressive. Do not you think women deserve better than being caged ? You are fighting the wrong people. You should be fighting the muslims who do not represent Islam.

by rani on Sep 11, 2007 01:08 AM  Permalink
Hi Ann- nice to meet you again :)

by rani on Sep 11, 2007 01:18 AM  Permalink
absolutely correct ann...

muslims live in a huge state of denial.. almost like zombies :) they actually think the women in islam are better off! how deluded is that... I would rather be dead than be a muslimah

by ann on Sep 11, 2007 01:14 AM  Permalink
Hi Rani,
Same here. See how fast they change their colors. They do not want to face the fact that there is something wrong with their religion. If Muslims want to change something first they have to face the reality and look at the faults. You can only fix something if you realize it is broken.

by rani on Sep 11, 2007 12:58 AM  Permalink
why Farid? truth hurts- doesn't it...

women are severely oppressed in the name of Islam...speak of that stupid hijab or the forced subservience, or the beatings, or the honor-killings, or the multiple wife keeping. the list is endless... my GOD- just how do you walk around without any shame??

I seriously hope Muslims never succeed in dominating the world as they will pull us women back into the dark ages - a place where we have struggled so hard to emerge from!

by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 01:20 AM  Permalink
Hi Rani,
Please tell me a truth.
Have you ever studied about the teachings of Islam and the respect and honor it has given to humanity irrespective of being a male or female?
I am sure that you have never studiesd about it.
Just open any book on Islam written by a neutral person forget about the Muslims, and study it with NEUTRAL mind, then express your feelings here.
For God sake, pls do not just listen Mr. XYZ and the newspaper reports and speak lousy things.

by rani on Sep 11, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink
dear bombay boy,
don't assume my educational background.. what if I tell you I have a PHD in women studies and religion...only then will you respect my opinion???

Fact is fact, and truth is truth.. Muslim women are harrassed and oppressed..Why do they have to cover their beauty and why do men have the liberty to take 4 wives?

by ann on Sep 11, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink
What ever is written in Islam your people do not seem to follow it. We are writing about things we see around. We see everyday how women are treated. I have watched the incident of Mukhtar Mai on TV. If you Islam is teaching otherwise then you guys are certainly not following Islam. How can you deny blood shed and suicide bombings in the name of Islam. I think Muslims are really confused.

by rani on Sep 11, 2007 01:30 AM  Permalink
ann, good muslims are desperately looking for a way out... they are trying so hard to justify their madness.. but they can't, they just can't :) they will lose to any debate every single time!!

how can you justify killing, and subduing women.. we are right and they are wrong... unless they stop being muslim they will always be on the wrong side of the fence- thats the absolute truth!

by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 01:46 AM  Permalink
Hi Mr. Indian Jhon,
I think you have quite a good time to browse the internet and mold the information the way you want and but back in these columns.
About the position of woman, there are very good articles written and available on net describing her stature and dignity offered by ISLAM and that too by the modern non Muslim westerner men and women. I will not write about them here.
The system of Divorce is not as simple as you have written above. What do you think, why most of the couples in Europe and US don't marry and live togather? Because they have made the system of Divorce so complicated and difficult that a men finds it better to leave without marriage and walk away the day he is bored or he has used his girl friend.
In India too, to get the divorce in court, the couples have to assassinate each others character in front of the whole world with lies to prove why they wants Divorce. By the way as per the statistics in the whole world and in INDIA too the divorce rate is minimum in the Muslim community.
About the south African nation, it is their tradition and followed by the Christians too. Where as ISLAM prohibit from denying a women her right.
You have not studied the history and contribution and innovation of ISLAMIC Scientist when the world was in dark ages.
Have u ever heard about IBN SINA, IBN Nahyan, Al JIBR the inventor of ALGEBRA etc.
I have finished my character limits to reply your lies. BUT REQUEST YOU PLS DON'T PROPAGATE THE BIASED & WRONG INFORMATION.

by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 04:53 AM  Permalink
Your statements shows your ignorance. The word Al Jabr is an Arabic word and He was the inventor of Algebra. Just go through a list of Muslim scientist name changed by the Europe;
Latinized/English Name       Arabic Name
Achernar        Akhir al-Nahr
Acrab        Aqrab (Scorpion)
Altair        Nasr al-Tair
Daneb        Dhanab al-Dujajah
Denebola        Dhanab al-Asad
Fomal Haut        Famm al-Hut
Algebra        al-Jabr
Algorism, Algorithm       Al-Khawarizmi
Zenith        Cenit
Azimuth        Al-sumut
Cipher, Zero        Sifr

Arabic Name        Latinized/English Name
Jabir Ibn Haiyan Geber
Al-Khawarizmi        Algorism, Algorithm
Al-Kindi        Alkindus
Al-Battani        Albategnius
Al-Farghani        Al-Fraganus
Al-Razi        Rhazes
Al-Farabi        Al-Pharabius
Abu Al-Qasim Al-Zahravi       Albucasis
Al-Haitham       Alhazen
Abu Al-Hasan Al-Mawardi       Alboacen
Ibn Sina       Avicenna
Ibn Zuhr       Avenzoar
Ibn Rushd       Averroes
Al-Zarqali       Arzachel
Al-Bitruji       Alpetragius
Al-Sufi       Azophi
Ibn Bajah       Avempace
Ali Abbas       Hale Abbas

by rashmi sahu on Sep 11, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
john W Davis you are a well read person.You are 100 % correct.Further the knowledge has spread from east to all the countries.I have read lot of books.Kaaba was a major place of worship prior to onslaught of Islam.
Its marvellous to know that we belong to india the great land of sages, vedas and yogas.What they have contributed to world.Now scientists and researchers echo all the languages have come from scientist, remains of great city of dwarka belonging to Lord krishna are found, soon dwarka will be declared a under water heritage site by UNESCo please note not by Govt of India.So mahabharat is no more a myth as echoed earlier.Now you all decide to grope in darkness or to get ahead by acquiring knowledge Interesting to know our lineage.As per vedas all human beings have come from tibbet.This fact i have read a long time back in readers digest, that originally there were seven women from Tibbet and present man kind is related to them as proved by DNA testing and many more....

dear friends instead of fighting know your roots and learn about your culture

by rani on Sep 11, 2007 02:10 AM  Permalink
stature and dignity of women in Islam?? oh please... You can fool gullible muslimahs, not smart Indian women okay?

how can one achieve stature and dignity by covering oneself from head to toe?? Stature and dignity is earned by stepping out into the real world, working shoulder-to shoulder with men, acheiving career ambitions, doing good for society- not by walking around like shrouded corpses- some women wear western clothes and cover their hair only- how silly...covering something as innocent as hair! hair is not a private part that needs to be covered... how does hair arouse a man still beats the daylights out of me!

by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 04:45 AM  Permalink
So walking naked on ramp in front of the guys starring at your body is the dignity modern women have achieved. Or competing for the beauty pea gents with swim suit is the horizon of the new era women? Don`t pressure me to expose more about the modern era women. Well people with sick mentality can not understand the difference. I am really sorry about that.

Hyd 911
by Jay Badri on Sep 11, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

after 911 US reacted wisely,intelligently profiled Islamic Asian people,tracked each and everybody as they can't take a chance on reading mosque bound muslims,they tapped mosques,infiltrated all muslim oraganisations,all muslim charities as they r funding islamic terrorists,they r breaking finances,making pakistan accountable,musharaff he himself bombing mosques. see where our poor india is,YSR is appeasing muslims,after extremists bombing HYD mosques,templaes,chaats,parks and cinema halls.he is releasing them on bail after found to be involved in extremism,he just want save his CM seat,he is the Mafia lord from rayalaseema,he abuses opposition with choicest threats on mother,as he is trying expose his minegrabbing schemes,he uses police as his partymemebers,while plottting with police to kill paritalaravi,while making HYD terrorized with hel of owaisi he wants to save his CM seat,shamelessly,by licking Sonia shamelessly,he try to eliminate his opponents with naxals help,it is a rakshasa rajyam,his party men kill with guns and portray it as suicide,police just dont register murder case also,they r making a mockery of proud andhras,Congress is so corrupt even flyovers r collapsing,the corrption under congress is killing people in ap left and right,babu made HYD top cities in India on par with Bangalore,madras,Now YSR flushing it down the drain with Mafia politics,Sonia has no character or sense,congress will die a natural death with corruption on murderous politics.

RE:Hyd 911
by The Bombay Boy on Sep 11, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink
After the fall of soviet era, The Whole world under the leadership of Uncle SAM has realised that they should have a enemy to keep them engaged. They saw the popularity of ISLAM and the speed at which the common people are accepting the ISLAM to find peace and salvation. Finally they have targeted ISlam and most prominent points they adopted to fight is the best teaching of Islam i.e. PEACE.

RE:Muslims a minority !
by Jay Badri on Sep 11, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink
hey John,why is ISI so sophisticated compared to RAW or IB.Cut the bullshit.Even rajiv ghandhi shamelessly taken bofors money.there is no end to this bullshit.India is progressing we shud think in the lines of how china is progressing,how we r going to catch up with them.India shud be more dedicated to intelligence.we r electing corrupt politicians,every govt is corrupt from A to Z,they dont function any longer.Atleast courts shud be proactive,even pakistan courts r terrorizing musharaff,atleast our courts shud send our corrupt politicians to jail fast.Why r we not able infiltrate terror networks in pakistan,they seems to be dedicated,we r somehow lacking a lot.actively build inteeligence,compile info on all criminals,we have so much info from normal people we dont need sophisticated wire taps,eavesdropping,if just intelligence can investigate,and get info from coomn man,track the people,that will break lot terror networks.infiltrate extrem muslim networks,we look,talk,r brown like our extremist brothers,waht is the problem in infiltrating them,give a free hand to police,they will show the result.Punjab Police single handedly borught punjab back from ISI hands,AP police,Bombay Police,South police can singlehandedly bring them back if politicians r not interfering,take support from muslim brothers,here crying over spilt milk will not take u anywhere.be a proud indian,use ur own strenghts to bring them down,only raw brutal power is not sufficient,our own strenghts r sufficient.

RE:What a Doguma !
by farid patel on Sep 11, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
There is no contradiction in practising islam and following rules of a country. A good muslim will always be a good citizen of the country becoze there is nothing in islam which is against humanity as a whole. infact islamic principles are full of beneficial to develop a peaceful society but the problem is that muslims don't follow islam.

RE:What a Doguma !
by miraj on Sep 11, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
It is unfortunate that socalled secular Congress supports MIM & other Muslim parties, & they still remain secular.
But if you talk of Hinduism & you are dubbed as communals.

Why this double standard from Congress?

My blood just boils at this.

Total 1175 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>