Pakistan has become unstable, its a high time, International bodies to surrender Pakistan to India. India would take care of Pakistan........mera bharath mahaan
RE:Better Surrender Pakistan to India
by Kabeer on Sep 10, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
Unwise! Soon after partition British Historians have predicted that Pakistan being Islamist will remain as one state while India unablewith to cope with its plurality not only in religious terms but also in linguistic and racial terms will break into many smaller states.
However, it is a different sto that history proved otherwise!
But taking Pak back is like swallowing a hand-grenade after pulling its lever out.
It's better to leave it for its fate lest you will have internal disturbances that the curretn political parties can not manage. Remeber the days of Nehru have gone, what you have now are divisive politics at their best!
by vijai murugan on Sep 10, 2007 02:32 PM Permalink
I agree with u. the seperation of pakistan and bangladesh is a blessing in disguise for us. We cant even imagine living with those pathans and banglas.
by ved prakash on Sep 10, 2007 02:37 PM Permalink
It is ok for Pakistan they are used to such gimmicks, as long as they get money and good support from US, who is THE greatest manipulator of recent past 50 years ,the one thing we Indians have to seriously think about what direction are we going.Closer relations with us has been bad for Afghanistan Iraq Iran Vietnam and it is not going to end till we are able to stand on our own ,Almost impossible with the kind of leaders we have,Why can't we learn few things from China?
by Sanjay Adasul on Sep 10, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
I agree with you. India would take care of Pakistan after taking care of hugh list of issues within India. First being agreement on N-deal and avoaiding short team elections... :)
by Rajesh Nair on Sep 10, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
The Only persn who can take crae of Pakistan is Shrimaan Osama Bai Laden. Convert the whole of Pakistan into a Taliban-style rule. make a mockery of rules. Finally Pakistan will turn into kabaristaan!!!
by syed jafri on Sep 10, 2007 02:31 PM Permalink
Democracy is never meant for developing countries where majority of people know only bred and nothing else. It is infact serving the west. Compare Democratic India with non democratic China. Think rationally.
Pakistan is a nation gripped with political instability, power mongering politician , corrupt officials and relgious fanatics. It is better Pakistan should come back to Indian fold and make a Grand United States of India( GUSI ). Bangladesh is no way behind Pakistan in its notorious policies. Let Bangladesh also be a part of india. In anyway, there are more Banglasesis in Delhi and Kolkatta than in city of dacca itself.We can form a federal Govt. at centre .President shall be elected directly by people. The Minsters shall be nominated from trade, business, scientists, teachers, intellectuals and social workers. This will avoid mad rush for seats in Praliamnet election and can avoid all unwanted people with criminal background. Let us take an opinion poll in India,Pakistan and Bangladesh. All original Indians of pre 1947 era Be come foraward. Jay If this happens, there will not be any Kashmir issue and we all can spend the allocated fund for defence ( 3 countries with Rs. 120,000 Crores ) , to meaningful expenses like agriculture, uplifting the poor. and become an economic force in S E Asia.
RE:Come back be with India
by vijai murugan on Sep 10, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
Not a wise idea. The geo political and demographical consequences would be unforeseen.Now we have 12% muslim population and already we are facing lot of communal riots. If this happens, we will have almost 45% muslims and 55% non muslims and every day we will have blood shed and violence. They will demand rotating prime ministership and rotating presidency. the country will slide into anarchy and will meet the fate of Lebanon. Let us accept partition and not talk about setting the clock back. If we try to go back in history we will become monkeys from humans. Let bangladeshis and pakistanis stay,live and rest in peace in their country
by Aakash kumar on Sep 10, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
For god's sake dont even dream of this. Then the enitre waziristan, NWFP, karachi and millions of madrasas and the talibans will be in a part of India...our india... we, the hindus will be seen same as the pakis are seen nowadays all around the globe... let them remain separate.
by A V Jayaraman on Sep 10, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
Preconditions for Unification. 1Birth control. No more than two children. 2 No talak ... 3 times. Only one wife 3 Compulsory education to all 4 No religion based parties and no party symbol 5 Even in States, the CM will be elcted by Public. Ministers will be nomintated as being suggested for parliament. 6 Need not worry about madarasas, as religion based work shop / schools will not be permitted. 7 Election for Members of parliamnet / assembly will be once in 5 years. and CMs are for 4 year term. 8 All peolple will be given equal opprtunity in education, employment and to the offices of President and CM. 9 For any corrution charge, the elected members will be barred from political life for 10 years. For the govt. employees it will be losing the job , but will be asked to owrk in the quarreis or in road making. 9 Prices of all food grains will be affordable to public. Hoardres will have to undergo 5 years road making jobs. 10 Hey we will have Rs.120,000 Crores for the above. Any takers.
by Navneet Thakur on Sep 10, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
who the f... are you to decide? Keep dreaming.. U just made people laugh..
by ayan on Sep 10, 2007 02:38 PM Permalink
are u fool, do u want to make India also like pakistan, after having such bitter relationship with them. I would like you to go through your history and learn from there.
by Rajesh Nair on Sep 10, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
We do not want Pak and Bangladesh to be a part of India. if at all, it happens, we will have all the bloody illiterate nomads of Paki and all the fools from bangladesh in India. We are already content with having all the pervert politicians in India. So no more idiots in India..!!!
by Vasanth Vishwanathan on Sep 10, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
The news is about Nawaz Sharif of Pakistan.. So, where is the issue of Bangladesh to be a part of India.. Sattiya gaya hai tumhara dimag Mr. Rajesh Nair... Kuch bhi bol rahe ho tum...
by Tough on Sep 10, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
Idea is Good, But what will happen to the idea of Zinnah not to be ruled by Hindus? though they are being ruled by americans !!!
by ved prakash on Sep 10, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
DAY DREAMS !!!!! Please read history of Indo-Pak relations and number of betrayals in all times and all kinds of establishments.For Pakistan Hate India is the very foundation and staple diet.
by rajkiran on Sep 10, 2007 02:13 PM Permalink
Oh my god!! .. Dont u guys have no brains at all... with the land, the ppl will also come to India... .you want all those madarassas, terrorirsts, jihadis etc.. to be part of India ???
RE:WELDONE NAWAB SHARRIFF
by AKSHAYA TRIVEDI on Sep 10, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
It is only Sonia who sacrificed PM post for giving sufficient time to persons like Oskar Fernandes after Rajive died.
RE:RE:WELDONE NAWAB SHARRIFF
by Mahesh Kumar Jegadeesan on Sep 10, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
This is one of the best replies i have seen on Rediff. Love your spirit! Jai Hind
by raju on Sep 10, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
hahaha. by saying gandhi was a fool, u have exposed the thinking or the lack of it by the likes of u. just go and dump urself in the nearest garbabge can and then do ur stupid chaddi chaap exercises. u ppl r fit for that only!!!!
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 10, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
This guy was dreaming up of an India where Savarkar was the President , Sardar Patel PM , succeeded by Dene Dayal Upadhyaya - all highly intellectual luminaries who would have kept India united and strong. And would have taken India to 21st Century BC !
by Tough on Sep 10, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
ORIGINAL GANDHI KO KOI NAHI JANTA WHERE R THEY, THESE FRAUD GANDHIS FROM ITALIA ARE enjoying the BIg name.
SHAME ON US INDIANS WHO SUPPORT CURRENT CONGRESS PARTY!!
by Sheru raj on Sep 10, 2007 02:37 PM Permalink
Tough Go to garbage and wash urself with them You know if the gandhigiri come in majority , even Gandhi ji will not able to forgive you U only have the agenda that condemn Congress . R u a partyman of BJP, or part time jobseeker
by raju on Sep 10, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
no thanks ma'am. i am happy working hard in my field of specialization and doing my bit for teh country. but i love your commitment to good governance in india especially to lift the impoverished rural masses. thanks so much for the offer anyways.
by Mahesh Kumar Jegadeesan on Sep 10, 2007 02:05 PM Permalink
This is one of the nest replies in have seen on Rediff. Love your spirit.
by saurav on Sep 10, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
correction please, "best replies" and not nest replies - without prejudice to both of you there
by vithal thakore on Sep 10, 2007 02:30 PM Permalink
RAJU BABA nipple leke sojao. Itly ke chappal chato. mind u raju gandhi used to attend RSS training camps and lecture . The dream of gramswaraj of gandhi is being implimented none other than a RSS pracharak Shri. Nanaji Deshmukh in Chitrakoot. Gandhi wanted the first work to be done by independent Indian government was to ban cow slaughter but none of these chamchas of gandhi did, but the Rss is trying hard to save cow, gandhiji was for simplicity and removal of untouchability, but these chamchas did the opposite. But U see Rss men are so simple,how they are working in Adivasi area. In natural calamities The Rss is the first in rescue operatins. At the time of wars Rss was with the army in battlefeild, That was the reason why Pt.Nehru after china war invited The Rss men in Republic day parade. This was a great honour for any civilian where in PM of the country invites them to participate in national festival. Dont just comment on RSS with out any proof and by just hearing false propogonda. u do one thing attend the yearly training programme which will be held in every state in summer holidays.U will find by yourselves how wrong your thinking is.
by Sheru raj on Sep 10, 2007 02:43 PM Permalink
Vithal Sonia to bahana hai Tumhe apna khoon se bujha agenda lana hai RSS and S.Sena find promotion when bloodshed would held in India For confirmation you go to history of bloodshed in India. and see how they capitalised that bloodshed. What exactely i want to say is if mis-happening happened in India how the chaddi behave in front plz see , not to be fool by emotion, see where truth lies
RE:RE:RE:WELDONE NAWAB SHARRIFF
by panduranga paadle on Sep 10, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
BTW, isnt this article about Navaz Sharif coming back to Pak. No1s spoken abt dat in this thread. I would say that Sachin Tendulkar should play ODIs as long as he feels he can play well. And Ganguly has silenced his critcs. Also India may not fare so well in the Twenty20 WC. Wat say u guys?
by raju on Sep 10, 2007 02:37 PM Permalink
i have no issues with rss working in adivasi areas and helping tribals. but what is to be known is their agenda behind it. most of the times it is to garner votes for BJP from dalits in an indirect way. this is what happened in gujarat elections in 2002. if they go abt doing their job in a non-political way i will be the first one to support them. but that is not what the reality is. rss is still the pseudo-political wing of BJP.
by AKSHAYA TRIVEDI on Sep 10, 2007 02:21 PM Permalink
Let Sonia follow Gandhi first by fasting to lean and thin women...but she became tana tan especially after Rajive died.
by BS Bisht on Sep 10, 2007 02:37 PM Permalink
jAI sEE kARANI WAISI bHARANI, TAB mABLUM nAHI tHA kI kARGIL yUDH kA kYA RESULT HOTA HAI, AB HUM KYA- KARE
by raju on Sep 10, 2007 02:27 PM Permalink
do u learn how to show such respect to women in ur rss chaddi chaap exercise sessions?
first learn proper etiquette and how to show respect to women before uttering fake bullshit slogans like "bharat mata ki jai". don't corrupt name of great hindu goddess mother with ur power-hungry tounges.
btw, how tana tan would sushma swaraj have become if she had shaved her head off in 2004? god i missed that sight!!!!
by panduranga paadle on Sep 10, 2007 02:54 PM Permalink
Akshya Trivedi, Gandhi did'nt go on a fast to lose weight. U r such a joke. Whenevr u feel low, look at ur reflection. It will help
by ved prakash on Sep 10, 2007 02:40 PM Permalink
when will people of India have some brains? Sonia or no Sonia Congress has ruine the nation
Pakistan is a sinking Ship. Benazir Bhutto or Nawaz Sharif or Musharraf. Everyone wants to prove that they could save the Ship from being sunk. However that's not the reality. As early Pakistan gets drowned its in the best interest of India. We need to go back to the pre 1947 equations. We will have a unified Punjab, Unified Jammu & Kashmir, regain our Sindh and we can them move towards getting Unified Bengal. There will be no more Pakistan and Bangla desh. Just Hindustan....Akhand Hindustan The dream is in the vicinity. the dream is appearing to be a reality forever Vande Mataram
RE:Captain Of Sinking Ship
by rajkiran on Sep 10, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
Oh my god!! .. Dont u guys have any brains at all... with the land, those rotten ppl will also come to India... .you want all those madarassas, terrorirsts, jihadis, tribals etc.. to be part of India ???
by rv on Sep 10, 2007 01:58 PM Permalink
No doubt pakistan is a sinking ship. But i feel india should pray for a better administration in pakistan, imagine what would happpen if all terrorists Holed-up in Pakistan were to come out to Open because there is no pakistan !!!
by sutanu on Sep 10, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
Mr APE: you seems to be an iresponsible person your words are nothing but playing in the hands of socalled Islamic Extremist they will site you as an example of Hegemonistic Hindu . Hindus never wanted to annex other country Let Pakistan , Bangladesh live peacefully with us peace loving people are silent majority
by Rex ACD on Sep 10, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
Dear friend, Please do not be hasty in dreaming things... Think many times....A stable Pakistan is thousand times better than a unstable fragments of tribal rule.... just remember the Khandahar experience with the Taliban. Now, they have at least a reasonably responsible Government. I am not talking about Gen. Musharaff; but the bureaucratic frame work which is very much similar to what we have in India. And Imagine the Indian Army fighting a bunch of fanatic terrorists rather than professional Soldiers in a War. You might jump out of your seat and say that the Indian Army would perform like real dare devils and would fight anyone. True, they will and they have, but for sure they would not like it. If you are in doubt, just ask any professional Soldier, all of them would like to fight with their counterparts in uniform than a bunch of fanatics who are bound by no laws.
by rajkiran on Sep 10, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
Though I agree to most of what you say, dont you think US will first bomb Pak to stone age if pak is taken over by all those terrorists ??? .... then, India won't have to spend all that money and tackle with all those problems..
RE:RE:Captain Of Sinking Ship
by bal yana on Sep 10, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
Hi Rex, Before thinking abt stable Pak,they should educate well that they are in 21st century & by the way,religion & caste is no matter.Those mullas don't have any work.Everyday they getting non-veg food from every home one by one & thinking like animal only...(I m not saying every non-vegetarian is behaving like animal).They should give education in good schools & not in madrasas....
This is the right time for India to give a surprise pre-emptive attack on pak.
When the whole country is in political turmoil and the leader don't have time to think of war, then "ITS TIME" . You got to look at the past of Israel and check how cleverly they have done this. ITS TIME TO WAKE UP. INDIANS!!
RE:Isnt it time to wake up, Indians?
by honest on Sep 10, 2007 02:07 PM Permalink
let me inform you that the israel as soem call it today was a dirty trick by the jews. The jews are actually nomads.Palestine was a british colony. The jews came there due to ww2 & the pommies ( britishers) used there age old policy of divide & rule & when they left palestine hey purposely left it such that the balance was favoring the jews.
by Rex ACD on Sep 10, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
Great... Let us appoint Mr. Sujith Mathew as the first one to cross the border....
by raju on Sep 10, 2007 02:02 PM Permalink
no it would be foolhardy. entire world will insinuate india and it will be isolated. u want to spoil india's image in the 21st century as a mature democracy by this foolish act? first learn abc of world politics.
by Tough on Sep 10, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
Raju U r really a fool! In world politics, only Powerful are praised!! and India always has right, n opportunity to attack in the name of terrorists hideouts. as US is doing, Bada aya, international politics wala!!
RE:RE:Isnt it time to wake up, Indians?
by raju on Sep 10, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
u r a zero not only in politics but in everything!!! don't want to waste my time on incompoops like u. does ur mommy know u have computer access???
Poor Mr. Shariff was forced back to Pakistan for his own selfish means. if we have a look on the past happening in Pakistan Political issue. first around 3-4 months back Mr. Shariff and Mrs. Bhutto had made an joint deceleration to open fron against Mr. Musharraf all world media had highligthed the matter. However, taking into cognigance Mr. Musharaff who was aware that in Pakistan Mr. Sharriff has more popularity, he extended olive branch to Mrs. benazir to return to pakistan and all cases against her and her husband will be with drawn and against that he require their support to extend his presidential rule. Seeing a new happening between Mr. Musharaff and Mrs. Benazir(who convienently forgot her joint decleration with Mr. Bhutto, again for her selfish means)Mr. Shariff who found it to be right time for him to enter pakistan as Pakistan judiciary is againt present president, he will be supported by law and public he made his entry back in Pakistan( for his political carrer and not that he want to serve pakistanis).Now Mr. President has to take certain action against him but his decision between hell and well will remain to be seen.
What Musharaff Saheb is doing is good for their country.The Reason being,Mr.Nawaz Sharif And Ms.Benazir Bhutto are both corrupt politicians and they dont want to improve the economy of pakistan but they want to increase their own ecenonmic condition just like our indian politicians.Musharaaf saheb is a very honest and upright man.so pakistains prefer Musharaff saheb compared to the politicians.
It will be good if india is also ruled by a Army General.God willing it will happen very soon.
RE:MUSHARAFF SAHEB IS CORRECT
by Vishal on Sep 10, 2007 01:09 PM Permalink
Musharraf is a dangerous person who initiated Kargil war without knowledge of Sharif in 99.Musharaf can't be trusted and moreover more than 50 percent people support sharif.
RE:RE:MUSHARAFF SAHEB IS CORRECT
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 10, 2007 01:13 PM Permalink
Politicians are two faced - Sharif is a liar. Lest you forget - Sharif was in process of implementing Shariat in Pakistan before he got overthrown in order to protect his power. He is acting like a saint when he is nothing more than a two-bit punjabi businessman from the Karol Bagh equivalent of Lahore.
by Vishal on Sep 10, 2007 01:16 PM Permalink
"He is acting like a saint when he is nothing more than a two-bit punjabi businessman from the Karol Bagh equivalent of Lahore" hahaha yeh u are absolute right when u compare these politicians with bloody chindi chor .
by RoseMatrix on Sep 10, 2007 01:24 PM Permalink
Sharif ke chindi chor wale din lad gaye, jab pm bana to karoron ka golmaal kiya. Koi paki chindi chor london me rah sakta hai kya itne sal tak?
by Anurag Shrivastava on Sep 10, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
Pakistan is different. Our PMs in the past have been fairly decent guys - Vajpayee , Manmohan , Narsimha Rao - who had brains to run the country well and had the intention as well to do it. ( the odd idiot like Devegowda or Weepy Singh were exceptions ). Pakistan is a fuedal society and the army is the only modern institution out there due to British legacy still persisting there. Musharraf is doing a good job for his country - though I think its time he hands over power to another general with fresh ideas and retire to Boston to stay with his brother. And maybe write a book on his decline in the last 12 months which will be "General in a labyrinth : Part 2 "
by honest on Sep 10, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
you jack as mush is a dirty piece of shit he was the master mind behind kargil. sharif is far better among the three rotten apples.
by Chirag Majmundar on Sep 10, 2007 01:15 PM Permalink
What do you mean by "SAHEB" ? He is an aaa hole. I want this crisis to continue, cause a stable government in Pakistan is a trouble to India only.
by Manalayath Narayan on Sep 10, 2007 01:48 PM Permalink
It is most supid of any Indian citizen hoping India to be ruled by an army general. People in pakistan is fighting for democracy and here someone is hoping for military rule of our country.
by Nagaraj N on Sep 10, 2007 01:07 PM Permalink
What more you know about your " Musharaff Saheb ". Are you living in India or Pakistan ??? Let's attempt to correct ourselves instead of poking our nose which is not relevant to us. Do you agree ????
by BN Goyal on Sep 10, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
What is your opinion abt Musharraf is only your opinion. How do you know he is honest and others are dishonest? It appears that you are agent of Army chief and want a chaos in India too like that in Pak. R umad that u want army rule. Show your correct identity.