I believe the corruption is the main cause....I am from Hyd and when I visited last time to India(hyderabad) I was thr and a board was having the details of project and it is said as
13 Crores project with over 1 year duration to construct.
I am sure out of this amount nothing less then 50-65% has gone to corrupt politicians and authority involved in the processs....
Bloody corrupt Govt, authority and the system in overall
RE:11KM long underr-construction Flyover
by prashant shankavaram on Sep 09, 2007 11:14 PM Permalink
I was just listening to National news on Radio at 11 PM on vividbharathi and this news is totally blacked out. Is this tragedy not worth mentioning about that they have blacked out ? it is totally uncharitable on our own govt media that they are not even bothered to mention about this
by santosh srivastav on Sep 09, 2007 11:21 PM Permalink
they dont have pain of the news thts why they ignored it....ask the families who have lost thr dear one's...........
GUYS IF YOU ARE EDUCATED AND UNDERSTAND THE PRO'S AND CON'S OF THE GOOD vs BAD GOVT PLS VOTE FAIRLY IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS....DONT JUST VOTE OUT OF EMOTIONS AND TRADITIONS CONTINUED BY OUR ELDERS..........
Let us make any possible contribution towards the society.......
try to educate poor and illeterates let's make them understand the importance of voting and proper voting.........
by Faneendra Kumar on Sep 09, 2007 11:09 PM Permalink
The projected cost of the flyover AFTER CHANGED DESIGNS is 28 crores !!!!!!!!!! Everyone know who would have got the money that runs right in front of the CM's house....
I really feel bad to see innocent people being a trap of the govenrnment's corruption and carelessness on public undertaken project. Imagine the casualities if this flyover was opened to the public and incident happens during that time. Government should atleast learn a lesson to stop their *nonsense* and live for the public from now on. Otherwise educated young fellows would soon teach them a lesson and bend them. You are brought by the innnocent public, live for them.
This is indeed a very sorry situation that a flyover which is still under construction has collapsed. I can understand wht would be going thru the families of people who have died and injured in this mishap. There are few things which I know: The contract was for construction was given to HCC and it gave subcontracts to people who are a part of the ruling party,and its been mentioned many a times that they have compromised on time and quality . Still no one dares to question as they belong to ruling party. They will now come up with a simple reason saying sabotage ! which is a infact a way to escape and own up the grave mishap which has occured. Authorities should atleast now stand up and hold an inquiry ( unbiased one ) into this matter.
I WOULD ALSO CAUTION HYD People not to go anywhere near flyover near Amrutha Mall Punjagutta, There it can be seen that at places the flyover stand on a single support it shoud infact stand on 2 supports ( the pre-fabricated flyover stand on support on the base )! and at places there is some pieces of wood kept between the base and the pre-fabricated flyover. So how far it is safe is also a matter of concern. Lets hope the authorities take a note of the situation and place things in order ! Viswanath T K
RE:11 Km long highway??
by Faneendra Kumar on Sep 09, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
Yes...it is an error...The flyover that collpased is Punjagutta flyover that is right in the heart of the city. (....there is indeed a 11 km flyover under construction that starts from Sarojini Devi Hospital in Mehdipatnam to Aramgarh chowrastha leading to the new International Airport to be ready by March 2008. It is not in a position to be completed by March 2008 though the CM had issued stern warnings of its completion by the said date of the possible take off of the first flight from International Airport. It is a long way to come though....Hope the flyover would be brought under stright Quality Control and be assessed regularly by the authorities concerned).
RE:Terror
by Indian on Sep 09, 2007 10:59 PM Permalink
comeon give the terrorists a break.India is not perfect country before and after terror strikes and we ppl know better about that
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Sep 09, 2007 11:02 PM Permalink
A tragedy due to complacency or inept supervisors or an Administration in a hurry or a combo of all.
by Faneendra Kumar on Sep 09, 2007 11:02 PM Permalink
NO ! This is an act of HOPELESS GOVERNENCE!!! The main arm of the flyover starts from right before the Cheif Ministers residence and the design has been changed at least 3-4 times that I know after the congress has come into power and the CM has occupied a palatial bungalow right in front of the flyover. The contracts have been changed, the design re-aligned several times and it is the HOPELESS GOVT. that is the cause of several farmers suicides and innocent people dying in freak accidents. We Hyderabadi's don't know if we would ever reach home safely..... Hope this CM is turned down by the voters and the TDP comes to power. TDP has constructed 16 flyovers during 1997-2002 and none of them have to complain.... The hopeless CM was barely there at the blasts site a few days ago for a few minutes and now again....Hope the TDP comes to power in AP next time.
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Sep 09, 2007 11:07 PM Permalink
Fanee, not a time to talk about TDP or congress. Hopeless, never in doubt, but TDP was equally bad, learn to live with it.
by satish on Sep 09, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
I'm assuming you dont know anything about the previous TDP government. Though Chandra Babu Naidu didnt do much for the benefit of the farmers,Hyderabad grew by leaps and bounds during his term. Most people who have visited the city during the past few years couldnt recognise it anymore. Such was the transformation. I'm not saying all the officials were not corrupt,but if found they were immediately dismissed. One of the reasons why the government lost was that the gov officials didnt want TDP back to power as they feared Naidu would do the same. But unfortunately,because of our Congress government Hyderabad is increasingly becoming like the old city again. I hope these losers get voted out of power as soon as possible.
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Sep 09, 2007 11:25 PM Permalink
Satish, development is not beyond recognition. It is no big deal. There is no dearth of money, no dearth of material. Development should be within the physical and spiritual impact that a city can take due to the impact of its development.
Do you know that the road widening to 4 lane from jubilee hills to Hitec city took 3 long years in Chandra Babu's rule.he got mileage for that every week in some form or the other bcoz those were the times people like you glorified CBN so much he thought giving a make up to the city alone is governance.The problem with you guys is you neither understand politics nor economics.but you understand advertisements well
RE:Nor the political parties nor authorities are responsible for tragidies
by vinay muley on Sep 09, 2007 10:53 PM Permalink
Yes agree! We are the most dumb and deaf people in the world who just watch the things happen without any reaction and our duty to the nation.We just blame our politicians instead of slapping them and show their place in the hell!
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 10:58 PM Permalink
no. I dont think thats fully true.
We are not dumb and deaf.... we listen and we see these things happen... we discuss it among friends... and leave it.. we dont take action... thats our problem...
by deepak HARATHI on Sep 09, 2007 11:03 PM Permalink
Cannot be more correct. I guess we are doing the same thing now.
by Bakul Dharod on Sep 09, 2007 11:06 PM Permalink
you are very right, we just talk & talk, cannot do anything to help or improve our life in city & make the government & contractor taker to realize there responsibility.
In this hour of tragedy let us not forget passing our condolences to the affected families. It is shocking to say the least, we Hyderabadi are passing thru and underneath the flyover almost everyday. It is frightening and Hyderabadis are extremely saddened by incidents after incidents. Let us not forget that right from the conceptualization the flyover did not go as planned. The corrupt politicians changed the course of the flyover for their material benefits and eventually the destiny of several dead. Starting from the rogue politicians of Hyderabad to builder "Gammon India" all should be taken under preventive arrests, so they will not go after other flyovers under constructions.
The fly over mishap at Hyderabad is a result of greed of the contractors for profit with active collusion of the bureaucracy and power politics. Shame on the rulers, they encourage killers in society. Flyover contractors, officers and rulers kill tens of peopel. Son of the PCC president shoots and kills one person. In Mudigonda police kills 7 innocent people. In Nellore Naxals kills three after their target of Ex-chief Minister misses. Terrosist kills tens of people in Bomb blasts. How dare people live in Andhra Pradesh. No shame to government. They still enjoy their luxuries. Was Nero better than congress rulers? Now the Central Government tries to impose the Mega Killer America on India by Nuclear deal. Who will save India. The Opposition when in power also does the same thing. If there is any god let him save. But it is doubtful whether if god exists. If he exists why are the traitors existing and ruling safely? Better people save themselves by consciousness.
RE:RE:Extreme end of profit coupled with corruption and political
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 10:51 PM Permalink
give ur family details wives, sons, daughters etc etc...
someone go and tell him that its very hazardous to giv details out on net these days...
RE:Extreme end of profit coupled with corruption and political
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 11:03 PM Permalink
dont u know... adnan lost his life because of giving out his personal details on orkut?? Wakeup!!
RE:Extreme end of profit coupled with corruption and political
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Sep 09, 2007 11:20 PM Permalink
Very silly, a millionaire son and a hard working advocate, see the difference, wakeup man. Nobody is safe that way!